Flora Etc. Reviews

7 | Lakeville, MN
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Flora Etc.

Recommended by 98%

7

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Heidi

    Heidi · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was AMAZING. She has such a talent, and really made the day so magical and beautiful. We had two meetings to go over artistic design, and the game plan throughout the day. She was so great, and was able to stretch my budget and my ideas with a simple centerpieces, and the bouquets I wanted. She was responsive, professional, and so helpful. Amy, you rule!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flora Etc was recommended to us by a friend who had used their services for her wedding a few years prior to ours. When I (bride) met with Amy, the owner to talk over options for flowers, I was struck by her attention to my want to stay within a budget and how she suggested numerous differed options to keep me within that. I left with my quote, knowing that I would be booking with her. The end result was gorgeous! We paid for delivery and setup, and Amy herself brought the flowers to both the church and the reception hall, setting everything up to ensure it looked perfect. She was on time and worked quickly and carefully. Flora Etc was also flexible with us in terms of adjusting plans and giving final payment. Due to weather (winter wedding in MN!) I could not make it into the store to drop off final payment and my centerpiece vases by the date noted, and they understood and let me come in at a later date. Amy, her staff, and the products were, put simply, amazing, and I only wish I had the opportunity to work with them again!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • User4427117 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flora Ecetera did an amazing job with my flowers! They were even more beautiful than I pictured. My mother and I met with Amy and she took our ideas and came up with even better ones. She was so creative, and even did a free centerpiece to put on my table at the reception. She had a wonderful idea for the guy's boutineeres with rosemary and babies breathe. It looked so nice, not too feminine and my groom loved the smell of rosemary. She was amazing and I would recommend her to anyone getting married, and will definitely go back for any flower needs I have.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • User2464414 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy did an amazing job with our flowers. She was very flexible and patient with our indecisiveness. She also helped us keep to our budget but still have beautiful flowers.

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • User2515674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so relieved to have found Amy from Flora Etcetera for our wedding!! She was able to put our vision to fruition.

    We were hopeless after meeting with MANY MANY florists who would claim to understand our floral wants for our wedding and come back with an absurd quote or pictures that were not even close to what we had described.

    Amy was just the opposite. When we met with Amy, we instantly knew we wanted to work with her. She has an eye for style, doesn't play games (like some of the other florists we met), and created breathtaking flower arrangements.

    I brought in several pictures and we had talked through each one of them, noting things I liked and things I didn't like. The bouquets and all of our floral arrangements that Flora Etcetera created matched the pictures, but looked even more beautiful!!

    She gave us a VERY REASONABLE price for the large arrangements we were looking for at our reception. (The flower arrangements we had at our wedding were 24" wide by 18" tall and stood on a 36" vase. They were HUGE and GORGEOUS!!) These HUGE arrangements were HALF AS MUCH as what other florists were charging!! We also ordered lower arrangements for half of tables (they were still quite large!!) and matched the look of the tall ones perfectly!

    Everyone was asking where we got our flowers and was raving about them all night!

    She supplied us with beautiful vases (even nice vases to place the bouquets in, rather than the clear vases) and BREATHTAKING flowers.

    It was silent when our guests entered the reception hall and all you could hear was gasps!! That is what EVERY bride wants to hear and I attribute those gasps to Amy's talents :)

    Amy is very talented, friendly, professional, and easy to work with. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend her to anyone getting married!!! We could not have been happier :)

    I wish I could upload pictures because I truly believe her work speaks for itself. I highly encourage all brides to seek her out!

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy is so creative! She can work with your budget and really elaborate on your ideas. I loved meeting with Amy and planning all these fun and different ideas for centerpieces! She was great to work with and has a great relationship with so many other vendors I worked with which totally helped coordinating the entire wedding day! Amy really took care of all the details which was one less thing to worry about! She has a great team she works with and I would recommend everyone to use Flora Etc!

    Sent on 10/19/2011
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/01/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amy did a beautiful job with our wedding flowers. She listened to what we wanted during our consultation and made helpful suggestions. She was also very flexible, which made it so easy to work with her! We used an assortment of mixed & matched bud vases from thrift stores on each table at the reception, so she let us drop off the vases during the week of the wedding and then she filled them and delivered them on the day of the wedding.

    Occasionally I had to wait a day or two to get a call back from the shop because they were SO busy, so keep that in mind when working with them. Even with the occasional delays, I would still highly recommend this shop. They were extremely professional and helpful. I loved working with them!

    Sent on 12/20/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review