Skip to main content
Weddings

Flor Amor Reviews

Flor Amor

Flor Amor

Austin, TX
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10

13 User photos

  • Adam
    Adam R. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding experience!

    We had a wonderful experience with Flor Amor as our wedding florist. We got married at Umlauf. We had gotten a few different quotes from different florists and found them either exorbitantly expensive (significantly more than we were planning to spend) or not really capturing the palette we were looking for. Flor Amor was able to match our best quote and provide beautiful venue dressings, bouquets, centerpieces and greenery that fit exactly what we were looking for. Delivery was seamless and on-time. Sharon was wonderful to work with. Would highly recommend them
  • M
    Megan C. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved my Flowers!

    My wedding bouquet was one of my favorite parts of my wedding. Flor Amor did an amazing job helping me find flowers that would fit my vision, and they were so helpful when I had to reschedule my wedding. The corsage cuffs for the moms and grandmas were pretty awesome as well.
  • Kate
    Kate K. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous, Dreamy, Professional, SO unique, Unmatched Skill, One of a Kind, Dream Wedding Florals

    Ok I need to leave one review now before I get my professional images back and one later to post even better quality images of the magic just to gush on how truly ecstatic I am about Sharon Yancey of Flor Amor and the insane job she did on my wedding flowers!!! I already knew after meeting her as a vendor myself in the industry that she would be the florist for me. Her aesthetic creativity and professionalism is SO apparent just in the amazing person she is!! We had our initial consultation and ended up having another conversation on the phone where just talked forever vibing even more getting on the same page of just how unique we wanted to go with the vision!! I knew even after our discussion I could trust her to take it to the next level and leave it in her hands with just how amazing her artistry is!! Sharon is SO personable, SO accommodating, SO talented...I feel like the luckiest bride in the world!! Every single aspect of our wedding florals was perfect and exceeded my expectations!! I still have guests from our wedding flipping out about how cool our florals were, from colors, to hanging florals, to the coolest baby’s breath bubble installation you will ever see!! If you want to most perfect and unique and dreamy and impactful wedding aesthetic, please PLEASE hire Flor Amor!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bianca Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have never been big on flowers and Flor Amor made the fully greenery boho wedding of my dreams come true. To say I was extremely pleased is a great understatement. From the beautiful greenery head wreath to the greenery elegantly strewn across the head table (that I asked for three days before the wedding), Sharon was not only patient and flexible but made me feel confident that I would get quality work for the price that worked for me. The guests at my wedding were smitten by the arrangements and I could not be more pleased with Sharon's work.
  • Maerose
    Maerose Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sharon did an excellent job of making my wedding gorgeous with many beautiful flowers, and working with her was a breeze. From the bouquet to the centerpieces I was amazed with how well she took my vision and made it come to life! I would definitely recommend working with Sharon and Flor Amor!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sharon is absolutely amazing! She was extremely professional and accommodating. I had a HUGE wedding, and she was so fair on the price, I literally couldn't believe what an amazing deal I was getting. On top of that, my flowers were all I envisioned and more! Everyone loved my flowers, and my bouquet was especially amazing. When I took my bridals (the day of, literally hours before I was supposed to shoot), I emailed Sharon freaking out because I had no flowers. She got me a bouquet and even drove it to me where I was getting my hair and make-up done. Also, she came and picked up a locket from me a week before the wedding because we wanted to incorporate a picture of my grandma with my bouquet, so she could be there with me on my special day. I trust Sharon with everything, she's personable, professional, and wonderful to work with. If you're looking for someone who can see your vision, then you HAVE to go to Sharon!
  • J
    Jourdann Married on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can I just first say that from the very first phone call Sharon was awesome! I gave her a budget that I thought would never realistically work but that was my goal and she was honest about it and said she can probably make it work. She met me at the venue we went over my thoughts and hers and she had to tweaking but still went with what I was picturing and she helped me realize things I hadn't thought of. I put a lot of trust in her and it all came out perfect!
    The day of the wedding everything was perfect and I mean perfect and she not only had all the flowers as I had imagined but she got everything all decorated as she said she would and even stayed to help decorate the rest of my wedding (not floral related). I can't thank her enough and she is definitely on my top list of recommendations.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 09/26/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so excited to find Sharon at Flor Amor! I was a bridesmaid in a wedding while in college and was disappointed to find out her store had closed. Amazingly, my friend ran into her here in Austin, found out she has a business here, and i knew it was meant to be. She patiently looked through all the photos i found and helped me choose flowers that fit into my budget.
  • A
    Andrea R. Married on 02/26/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved everything about it!

    I could not have asked for a better place to get my florals from! I receieved so many compliments for my bouqet, flower crown, and all other florals in our wedding. They were better than I envisioned and Sharon was super helpful throughout the planning process, helping to pick things that would be best for a late Feb wedding and still fit our vision.

    Flor Amor's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was my absolute pleasure to be able to be part of your special day. You and your wedding were gorgeous!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Married on 08/27/2022
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Poor Experience

    I was married over this past weekend and had chosen to use Sharon as our florist. Her prices were reasonable, she was willing to make the commute to our venue in Marble Falls from Austin, and most importantly when viewing her portfolio I saw her considerable growth as an artist over time and an evolving style which aligned with my vision for my wedding. I spent a fair amount of our budget on florals because flowers and greenery are very important to me. In my personal time, I am also an artist who plans events for friends and family. Through these events I have created photo walls, charcuterie grazing tables, floral arrangements, etc. For our wedding, I requested cream florals and extensive greenery arranged loosely and romantically. I have included the photos that Sharon herself attached to my floral proposal which includes three images of various bohemian bridal bouquets.

    To make a long story short, the bouquet that was presented to me on my wedding day, which is shown in the second attached photo, looked nothing like any of the images on the proposal. I was devastated as I emphasized several times how important my bouquet was to me personally and from a photographic standpoint. I asked for the provided bouquet to be dismantled so that I could rearrange it. Sharon emphatically told us that she was the florist and she wanted a chance to amend her error, which I afforded her. However, the rearranged bouquet was still not appropriate. When I got a closer look at the quality of the flowers, I saw that many required pruning as they were browning along the edges. Many of the flowers were also drooping. Luckily, I had ivory roses in simple arrangements that I created around the estate to greet my guests with. I purchased the loose flowers from Costco. I pulled what I could from the Costco flowers in addition to dismantling one of my aisle markers for the ceremony to create my own bouquet. Still, the bouquet was not what I had envisioned. I did not have nearly enough greens and Sharon did not bring many extra buds or greens with her. However as you can see from the wedding photo attached, what I created was much closer to my vision and the best that I could do considering the circumstances. We were 30-60 minutes away from any establishment where I could purchase more loose flowers and only two to three hours away from my ceremony.

    Furthermore, the wrist corsages that were provided were mounted on black wristlets which stood out against my color scheme and looked tacky. I had discussed that I wanted ivory bands. As such, we binned them. The boutonnières that were provided wilted and died within an hour affixing them. We asked everyone to remove them as soon as they began wilting and to bin them as well. These issues not only increased my stress levels insurmountably but pushed my whole wedding schedule back so that I could not take as many photos with my husband or our families. I will say that the aisle markers and pillar flowers matched my vision, which is what was the most confusing. Sharon was able to deliver about half of what she committed to in terms of accuracy. However, I felt that most of the flowers used were of poor quality and a touch old. I feel that Sharon is well intended and could do lovely work at a reasonable price. It is possible that our wedding was just a once off and if you emphasize that your florals must look almost exactly like your reference photos she can provide you with what you desire. I am unsure of how I could have been more clear as I indicated above.

    I usually do not write negative reviews but feel strongly about how significantly this impacted my husband and I as well as our guests on the day of our wedding. I am writing this review considering how important florals were to me on my wedding day and how much money we spent on these florals for our intimate wedding. I would say if you’re open to taking a chance with a couple of bumps in the road, book Sharon. If not, pay the extra money and go with a vendor that is more well-known. I would have afforded her three stars if we did not have to bin the corsages and boutonnieres.

    Flor Amor's reply:

    Caitlin, I am saddened and a little shocked that you were unhappy. I showed you the bouquet I made as soon as I arrived and you gave me no feedback. As I was putting blooms on your cake your mother came down to say you were unhappy. As I explained to her, it is my professional obligation to make sure you are completely satisfied. When I added greenery and showed you the bouquet you told me you loved it and it was perfect.

    Since that seems to have been untrue, I wish you had been honest when I was there and was able to do something about it instead of waiting to write a negative review. Especially since you called me that morning to express your displeasure with the cake. When I tried to find you to let you know I was leaving your mother again told me she did not believe there was a problem with anything.

    I order directly from flower farms and stand behind everything I sell. I don't believe the boutonnieres wilted within an hour. I believe in open communication and feel that's missing here. If you had let me know you were not happy I would have done everything in my power to change that. I wish you had been honest with me so that I could have made things to your satisfaction.