flipartimages Reviews

16 | McAllen, TX
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for flipartimages

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Herby and his team are like no other! Their quality of work is exceptional. They truly capture moments in all their pictures! They are fun to work with and very accommodating. We couldn't have made a better choice than flipartimages.

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are fun fun fun and professional! They take absolutely beautiful pictures. They got hidden moments of the wedding that I didn't notice cause I was so busy. It was perfect. I feel like I am reliving the wedding every time I look at the photos. Wonderful job! My wedding was a fairy tale dream come true and FlipArt got it all in the pictures.

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • S

    Silvette · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sorry this review is so overdue! This is such a great team of photographers. They were very professional and flexible with our schedule. My husband and I are kind of shy but they made us so comfortable and our photos turned out great. I love looking back at my photos, they really captured the moments beautifully :)

    Sent on 05/24/2013
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipart flew to Virginia /Washington DC to cover our wedding day. Their professionalism and flexible attitude made the day a breeze. Our pictures were beautiful and unique. Their creative eye and raw talent captured the day wonderfully and we still receive compliments when anyone sees our pictures! Thank you Flipart!

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • honeyrosez

    Honey · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the best photographers in the rio grande valley! takes awesome pictures and captures the very memorable shots/moments. very polite and professional. certainly, very fun to work with.

    Sent on 04/30/2010
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 01/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipartimages is an amazing group of people! They make you feel comfortable and are really fun to shoot with. They delivered 100% on everything I requested and were very flexible when it came to times, dates, and locations. They really have a love for photography that makes them genuinely great at what they do. Not to mention, the price is great for the amazing quality of work they deliver. I am so pleased with my engagement and wedding photos...they are contemporary, unique, and of remarkable quality. I will definitely be using flipart again in the future for family photos and any other milestones! :)

    Sent on 05/03/2010
  • jerby

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipartimages went out of their ways to get the perfect pictures that captured the overall feel of my wedding. They are a bunch of laid back photographers that will really make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. Most of all, you really get more than what you paid for with these guys. I really love how my pictures came out, and I still can't get over how beautiful my wedding album turned out. I have to say that you really can't go wrong with these guys.

    Sent on 05/06/2010
  • A

    abel · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for all the great work. You gave us the opportunity to have a lifetime of enjoyment with our album and photos.

    Sent on 04/14/2010
  • Margaret

    Margaret · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality Of Service: Top notch! If you haven't checked out their pictures, you definitely should! They all have amazing creative eye when it comes to photography and are just really talented. They capture every moment and when you're looking at the images, you can actually recall the emotion that you were feeling at the time.

    Responsiveness: They were with us through every step of the way. Everything we asked for, they did. When we called, they answered right away. Sometimes they knew what we were thinking before we even said it, and they already had a response for it.

    Professionalism: Very respectful! During our engagement shoot, I was having a hard time with the poses, and they would do the pose themselves and make me laugh just to loosen me up so that I could do the pose for the picture. :) They have a great attitude towards making every shoot comfortable.

    Value For Cost: When we first scouted for photographers in our area, we were so disappointed with the cost for most of them. There were so many photographers with crazy prices simply because of their "name" sake. I wasn't even all that impressed with a certain photographer's work yet his prices were all so high. When I came across Flipart and saw their work, I was already thinking, "Great! They're probably going to be more expensive." I was wrong. For what they did, created, and presented to us, I think their value is a whole lot more!!

    Flexibility: They definitely made time for us on everything. Whenever we wanted to meet, they were available. I know that they also work as nurses and even if they just got off work with no sleep, they still met with us and talked about our plans with no hesitation.

    So overall, I definitely recommend Flipart!! :)

    Sent on 05/25/2010
  • J

    Jonathan and Ana · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flipart was the best wedding purchase that we made. They offered a competitive price compared to other companies and their packages gave us more options. The wedding books were incredible. The layout and the design quality that they provided were incredibly high. It was like having a graphic designer and photography team combined. Flipart included all of our input and were incredibly thoughtful in including Spanish quotes in our design layout. They captured all the moments and people we wanted and more. Our favorite part was having our engagement photos. They helped us find a theme and location that matched our personalities and were some of our favorites that we have put up in our house. Many of our friends have said they look like movie stills. They even got more traditional photos that our parents preferred. It was a great experience and we only wish that they could have also done the video. We have recommended them to several friends and look forward to seeing them and their work at our friends wedding this summer. If you are looking for someone that can capture your wedding great style and finess you cannot do better than Flipart.

    Sent on 07/06/2010
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the photographers from FlipArtImages were professional, talented, helpful, and friendly. My husband and I really enjoyed working with them. Our package included a bridal portrait, acrylic covered wedding album, 2 parent albums, calander, guest book, ownership of all our photos, along with a bridal session, engagement session, and day long photography on our wedding day. All of the wedding books are spectacular, especially the main acrylic covered wedding book. They are for a lifetime, and we absolutely love them. The wedding albums are kind of like a coffee table books. We met with quite a few photographers and FlipArtImages photography was the best for this level of artistry and price. I also had yet to see a wedding album like ours from other photographers at the time, the main album is unique and beautiful. My descriptions do not do them justice, you have to see them in person to really appreciate them. I'm trying to think of an excuse to use FlipArtImages again! They are amazing!

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • L

    Mirtala · Married on 02/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love these guys. They give out so much positive energy and they are sooo patient. They wait till they get the true personality of everyone. No fake smiles! Extremely creative. You can truly see their passion for photography. They don't seem to care how much time it takes for them to take THE perfect shot.

    Sent on 10/29/2010
  • G

    Gisela · Married on 01/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved them!!! They gave my husband and I so much more than we expected and truly made our engagement/bridal/wedding sessions and memories unforgettable. True professionals who love what they do and it reflects in their work.

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • V

    Taylor · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality- We could of not asked for anything more. The pictures that were captured are truly amazing. Our Photoalbum that sits in our front room at home amazes people time after time.

    Responsiveness- We were married in Costa Rica and stayed down there for our honeymoon as well. By the time we make it back home we had amazing pictures at our finger tips.

    Professionalism- (Flipartimages) Is used in the dictionary as an example for Professionalism!!!

    Value for Cost- When you purchase the services from Flipartimages you are not only getting the perfect shot that would tame any BRIDEZILLA, you are also keeping your wallet happy. Just make sure you place a wedding photo in the wallet as a reminder of that perfect day. Any wallet wants to know how it contributed and with all the preperation for your big day when it is all said and done the photographs from Flipartimages will be here to stay and remind you of that perfect day.

    Flexibility- Our wedding was scheduled to be in South Padre Island. Then we had a wonderful visit from Hurricane Dolly that closed our hotel. Now to have a wedding planed invatations sent out, RSVPS in, and then canceled was enough to break any bride we had to plan a new wedding with a little more than a month from the big day. We planned Costa Rica and Flipartimages did'nt even bat an eye, they worked everything on their calendar both Profesional and Personal to spend the needed time with us for our new destination wedding.

    I hope this helps and if you want to see the work they did for us www.flipartimages.com wedding blog October of 2008 Taylor and Maria.... You will not be disappointed with Flipartimages!

    Sent on 04/30/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After working with Flipartimages for MANY events, it is my honor to say that this team of individuals have such talent that distinguishes them from all the other photographers. Working with them was easy, fun, and energetic. The most natural but yet sophisticated pictures were caught on their cameras. It is no lie that these guys are the best at what they do ALL the time. They are an amazing group of individuals that capture lifes precious memories! Thanks!

    Sent on 04/30/2010
  • D

    denise · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved and enjoyed working with them! They helped us so much throughout the process and we highly recommend their work.

    Sent on 08/06/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review