Fleur, Inc Reviews

33 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Fleur, Inc

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

33

8 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Amanda G. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Obsessed with Fleur

    Been a fan of Fleur for years, and they did not disappoint! They made our wedding look amazing, and just how I envisioned it to be. The boutique team was so great to work with, and were able to work within our budget. Love what they put together.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • bailey

    Bailey · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute dream to work with!

    Katie and her team were a dream to work with! I am so thankful that they helped make our wedding day what it was. I met with other florists who were bossy and trying to get more out of me then I wanted to spend. When I met with Katie she did none of that! Fleur was so inviting and gracious. She let me explain my vision and helped me find a way to make it happen, under budget! I do not know anything about flowers so she educated me on what would and would not work, and what we could use to achieve the vision. They helped with non-floral portions of the decor as well and made it a vision. We had a few last minute changes and she rolled with it and made it a beautiful site! I am still in awe of how beautifully everything came together!

    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • G

    Glynn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picking Fleur for our wedding was one of the best decisions I made. Not only did they take the random ideas and visions I had in my head and make them a reality, but they created things I didn’t even know I wanted. Kelly was a dream to work with, so kind, creative, and organized; three very important things to be during wedding planning! We had so many guests comment on how warm, cozy, pretty, and personal our wedding felt and the decor that Fleur created played such a huge part in that. I also got so many compliments on my bouquet and our centerpieces. As far as pricing, they were right in the middle of the all the florists I spoke with, but with all they included, they were beyond worth it. Their shop is so very adorable and their instagram is my favorite thing (seriously start following them immediately!). I can’t say enough good things about them. I am without a doubt, a lifelong customer.

    Sent on 06/03/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lemme start this review about Fleur with a fact about myself: I'm super allergic to lots of flowers and things. Also I don't really know what I'm allergic to. I just know it when I smell it.

    Lemme build on that with an even more important fact: Working with Kelly and the Fleur team was a wonderful experience, and they made our wedding so.damn.beautiful all the while ensuring that my tongue didn't swell up to the size of a balloon. In sum, Kelly and the Fleur team nailed everything about our aesthetic to make our wedding look and feel like us as expressed through flowers, tablescapes and statement pieces [This is not a sentence I ever thought I would write. But I did. Fleur is just THAT good!]

    So our first meeting with Fleur started out something like this:
    [Kelly]: What kind of flowers do you like?
    [Us]:.....Ummm.....Pretty ones?
    We clearly knew exactly what we wanted. And had lots of ideas. About stuff. And things. And decor. And flowers. Oh did I mention that I'm allergic to things that are found in nature?

    Kelly worked with us to help us identify the perfect look. Mostly this involved me smelling things at a 5', 3', 1' interval to assess allergy level and looking at pictures in books and saying "Yay" or "Boo". to certain looks. From all of that helpful information that we provided the team was able to deliver amazing table arrangements and flowers at our wedding that were so beautiful. Additionally the team also created two statement pieces, an alter with birch branches and hanging candles + a rustic display of table seating assignments that were so good our photographer switched up locations for formal shots.

    Basically working with Kelly was like working with a mind reader -- she was able to deliver exactly what we wanted out of decor. I cannot say enough about the team and their work. I think the best complement we got was "Oooooh, the pretty! I can't believe the pretty!"

    Thanks Kelly, you were awesome!!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • J

    Joy · Married on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fleur composed a beautiful winter bouquet for our wedding. They gave lots of options, recommended care tips, were very flexible on when I could come by to pick it up, and packaged it beautifully to keep!
    I highly recommend using Fleur to anyone looking for beautiful and unique options for flowers!

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Marie Thompson at Fleur is THE BEST- so kind, so genuine, so passionate, creative, understanding, patient, etc. etc. She listened to everything I wanted, browsed through my Pinterest board with me, answered all my questions and concerns, adapted to our budget and delivered some of the most stunning flowers and bouquets I've ever seen! Even when her OWN wedding was going on throughout all our meetings and emails, she was still always there to help me out.

    I can't even begin to describe my feelings of how absolutely BEAUTIFUL our flowers were! As soon as we received them at the hotel, my jaw dropped and I got teary-eyed again (the first time was after simply reading Kelly's proposal for the flower descriptions!) and my bridesmaids couldn't stop comment at how Gorgeous they were!

    I completely fell in love with my bouquet upon first glance, and it was so evident that Kelly really "got" me and my whole vision for these flowers and for my wedding as a whole. I already knew that after talking with her the first time, but just to see it all actually manifest in front of me into these amazing organic pieces of art was a whole other relief and joy I cannot explain! I was assured from that point on that it was going to be a good day, perfect and Beautiful.:)

    The ceremony altarpieces and the beautiful naturey reception table decorations were even more stunning works of art, and I couldn't stop staring at them during the ceremony and going around to all the tables at the reception! Haha;). I got so many compliments on them all.

    Every detail was so incredible, including the silk organza from my dress that they incorporated around the bouquet stems! Thank you so much, Kelly! :*). I encourage everyone to stop by the Fleur shop and check out their array of beautiful, unique flowers and book an appt with Kelly to see if they're a fit for your event. You will not regret it!! :)

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • User2381488 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding would not have been as beautiful as it were if it were not for Fleur. I absolutely love their vision and all of their flowers and cannot wait to work with them again someday!

    From the beginning, not only were my contacts at Fleur incredibly friendly and responsive, I could tell that they understood my creative and non-traditional taste and would bring to life all of the ideas I had. That being said, it was clear they have their own style, tastes and opinions and were not just going to do what I said because I was the bride. They took my preferences in mind and added in their own thoughts to bring us arrangements I could have never imagined. Not only that, they worked with us to find creative ways to deliver on our limited budget. We created many elements DIY and they'd review our own items throughout the year to ensure they matched with what they were creating.

    One of my favorite moments of my wedding day was receiving my bouquet and my bridesmaids' flowers. They were cooler than I ever envisioned and it was the first moment I could see how everything I'd been working on all year was coming to life. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with my florist. She did an amazing job with my flowers and decor. The most beautiful thing out of everything was this beautiful huppa?? (is that how you spell it) that she lent us. It was gorgeous and worked out so well with the venue. She had beautiful huge centerpieces and the bouquets were amazing as well. Kelly is beyond talented and creative. You give her ideas and she will run with them. Show her a picture, and she'll do an even better job!

    Sent on 12/20/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I first contacted Fleur, Kelly Marie has been a pleasure to work with. She was super responsive and helpful, and her proposal was more descriptive and sounded more beautiful than some of the others I had received. She was also able to work with me to adjust the proposal so that everything was exactly what I was looking for, but also within my price range. On the big day, the flowers were delivered to the hotel on time and the packaging and appearance was beyond what I had expected. Our bouquets featured purple hydrangeas and various purple orchids and the boutonniers and corsages were a huge purple vanda orchid for the groom, purple calla lilies for the groomsmen and dads, and purple orchids for the moms. The flowers were HUGE and of such great quality, unlike any I had ever seen before. They were the most beautiful flowers and really and not only showed wonderfully in photos, but made the day more special.

    Sent on 10/14/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my ceremony and reception were truly amazing, thanks to Kelly. She had interesting and unique ideas and I am still hearing from people how beautiful they were. I LOVED the little flower "balls" and pillow she put together for my flower girls and ring bearer! THE BEST! The reception flowers were just stunning and really made the room. Kelly is reliable, responsive, and so easy to work with. I completely changed my colors/flowers at least three times and each time she was so kind and understanding - and worked with me to make it perfect. She really knows her business and I felt so confident having her do my wedding - I didn't worry about the thing on the day of. Fabulous!

    Sent on 02/17/2010
  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i was recommended by a friend to use them and they were just what I wanted. I was impressed with how their coordinator had the best suggestions for pairing the flowers i wanted with suitable vases and what not, that didn't burn a hole in my wallet. i highly recommend this company as they were friendly, professional, and reliable on my wedding day.

    Sent on 04/21/2009
  • P

    Becky · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Marie is AMAZING!!!!!!! She knew what we wanted and totally nailed it!!! The flowers turned out to br perfect and a beautiful vision!!! Everyone commented how wonderful everything looked especially the flowers! They looked beautiful!!

    Sent on 10/13/2008
  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I liked Kelly Marie at Fleur Chicago from the beginning. She was great to work with and did a fantastic job of interpreting our color scheme (which was a little difficult to describe and easy to get wrong). I felt like her prices were more reasonable than a number of the other quotes I received. The bouquets were beautiful and I loved the centerpieces. I emailed her a month or so before the wedding to ask if we could add a particular flower to the wedding in some way (either in the bouquets or centerpieces) and she did so enthusiastically, even though it was not part of the original floral plan we had worked out months before. I would absolutely work with her again.

    Sent on 10/23/2008
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Marie was just amazing. She executed my thoughts perfectly, and even gave me some great ideas that I hadn't even considered. She did a better job than I could have dreamed. I still get compliments on the flowers from our wedding!

    Sent on 08/15/2008
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding flowers. Kelly Marie was very easy to work with and she was very quick and detailed with her responses to my questions and concerns. We made a time change a few months before the wedding and she was highly fleixible and accomodating our needs. My bouquet was even more beautiful than I imagined and the reception exceded my expectations. I would highly recommend Fleur, Inc. for not only weddings but any special occasions.

    Sent on 11/07/2007
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely an amazing florist. Kelly and her team are so attentive and personal throughout the entire planning process, and when it all came together, we couldn't have asked for anything more. The flowers were gorgeous and so unique...our guests raved about them all evening (and even at breakfast the next morning). But, it was their ability to create beautiful work, while making us completely comfortable and confident that stood out among all the other vendors. We highly recommend Fleur, Inc.

    Sent on 11/07/2007
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/06/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly at Fleur is just amazing! She is willing to accomodate you in any way and help you to create a beautiful wedding. She was very reasonabley priced compared to other florists in chicgao, probably came out to 1/3 cheaper! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/24/2007
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/01/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was wonderful to work with. The flowers for my wedding were beautiful. I absolutely loved my bouquet. We had fun bouncing off ideas off of each other. I got lots of compliments on the flowers.

    Sent on 06/24/2008
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/12/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Kelly at Fleur! She was one of my favorite vendors to work with and I was so happy with how everything turned out. She totally respects your budget and created beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding. It all turned out better than I expected. She's a great balance of creating classic, but creative flower arrangements.

    Sent on 02/01/2008
  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/20/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kelly is a pleasure and you feel like home with her. She has great imagination for any kinds of budgets and still make your wedding beautiful. My bouquet and the bridesmaids' were beautiful and very elegant. We received so many compliments on the centerpieces, they were simple and very elegant. She delivered everything on time and just the way I expected.
    The Chuppah she rents is beautiful and it's far cheaper than any other vendors.
    Flowers in general are expensive so remember to have a good nice budget for your wedding flowers!

    Sent on 11/27/2010
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her team at Fleur are so talented. They were wonderful to work with from the moment I reached out. They listened carefully to make sure they fully understood my Camp wedding vision then executed the entire thing with excellence. I was so happy with the flowers for my hair, bouquets and tables. Kelly even went out of her way to gather wildflowers on the property to give my charcuterie table a true rustic feel. We were so happy with our choice in florist! I'd highly recommend Fleur for your event!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • IShare2

    Megan · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fleur, Inc., was a pleasure to work with. Kelly Uss, the owner and coordinator, is friendly and flexible to work with, and has a wonderful imagination with flowers. Kelly was able to provide some gorgeous floral arrangements and bouquets that were exactly what I was looking for AND within our budget. We found her very easy to work with and coordinating the floral services on the wedding day with the other vendors seemed to work flawlessly and seemlessly...I never even had to worry about it at all. I would absolutely use them again. The flowers were vibrant and fresh and smelled wonderfully fragrant. I was soooo happy!

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • A

    Orlane · Married on 10/31/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Actually, I wasn't in charge of this. A friend of mine offered me to take care of my bouquet, my husband "boutonniere" and my mother in law's corsage. She went to the same store that did her wedding because she was so pleased with their work. She asked me what I wanted (purple calla lilies) and she managed to get the bouquet I dreamt of.

    Sent on 11/25/2008
  • Y

    Youngmi · Married on 10/21/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh fleur. It's hard to find the words to express how wonderful this floral shop is. I met Kelly Marie when my sister was planning her wedding a couple of years ago. Within five minutes of the meeting, I knew with 100% certainty that I wanted her to be my florist when I got married. That's how amazing she is! Her work is beautiful and she is so sweet! You can tell that she loves what she does and pours her all into her work. She was so enthusiastic and easily caught on to our vision and produced bouquets that were gorgeous. She's also open to feedback and was very willing to change up our flower selections to help us to stay as close to our budget as possible.

    Working with fleur and Kelly was so enjoyable. The entire experience was worry-free and relaxing (a relief when wedding planning). And they were organized and great at keeping in touch. I would recommend them to anyone who's looking for stylish, gorgeous flowers!

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 09/14/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Fleur is such a special place. The storefront is eclectic and amazing, the selection of flowers will absolutely blow you away- and the staff is made up of thoughtful, creative artists. Fleur did my wedding last month and I was thrilled. They have incredible rental pieces along with their gorgeous floral that makes the event truly pop. Caleb was wonderful to work with. Love Fleur!

    Sent on 10/01/2012