Skip to main content
Weddings

Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands Reviews

Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands

Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands

St Thomas, VI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 107 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
107 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

114 User photos

  • M
    Melissa W. Sent on 02/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect day

    My entire experience with Flawless Weddings and Events was excellent. Amelisa was responsive from day one and simply wonderful to work with. The detail she and her team put into making my day special meant more to me than words can say. From the beautiful flowers and beach decor all the way down to the ceremony was perfect.
    Akeya is who married us and she put together the most thoughtful ceremony I will remember forever. I couldn’t ask for more and I would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! ❤️

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Aww thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you both and wish you nothing but the best in what life has to offer. Cheers to Love, Laughter and pure happiness!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience was incredible

    Where do I even begin?! My name is Megan Reynolds and my husband Alex and I got married on Magens Bay beach on May 19th, 2023 using Flawless Weddings and Events coordinated by Amelisa Todman. To be honest, I have been looking at booking with this company ever since I went off to college at 18 years old over 10 years ago. Wow, was it worth the wait! My parents, husband, and I had such an amazing communication experience with this company and they took every detail we gave them and made it into something absolutely beautiful. Amelisa was so kind, excited, and detail-oriented getting everything set-up with us and we were so happy with how everything turned out. The pictures, food, location, and set-up of all the decor were absolutely perfect and we will cherish the memories we made taking this time to be together with all of our closest friends and family. Thank you for the most wonderful and perfect wedding I could have ever dreamed of. I would HIGHLY recommend this experience to any brides looking to spend their big day together with the people they love most in one of the most beautiful places in the world.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Pam Reynolds
    Pam R. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with Flawless Weddings and Events!

    Do yourself a favor and look no further for your wedding dream team, Flawless Weddings and Events in St. Thomas was an incredible experience as they transformed all my daughter’s dreams for her wedding day into reality! Working with Amelisa and her highly organized team was such a delight. They are true professionals and everything was done to perfection. She stays in constant contact and helps you throughout the entire process. Amelisa is the best! The flowers, the food, the wedding cake, the ceremony set up and the reception set up were all amazingly beautiful. My daughter chose the steel drum for the ceremony and he did such an amazing job. The dj at the reception also did an incredible job as did the caterers. I cannot say enough good things about working with Amelisa and her team. It truly was a magical, seamlessly perfect Caribbean wedding thanks to Amelisa and her team.
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 04/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams made a reality!

    Amelisa and staff were above and beyond anything I could have dreamed of. Our destination wedding was all planned from Ohio and everything went smoothly. We were made to feel like royalty and family! They truly made our Wedding experience one of a lifetime!

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you both and wish a lifetime of Love, Peace and Togetherness!
  • F
    Farrah Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, and people! They did amazing at setting it up!

    They are amazing! Fast response, flexible and professional!
  • R
    Richard S. Sent on 03/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfectly Planned and Executed!

    Flawless Weddings planned and executed our Wedding on St. John with precision. Amelisa was our wedding coordinator and we couldn't be more pleased with her responsiveness and willingness to plan everything precisely for us. We had some concerns about wiring money to the islands and we have absolutely no regrets. We arrived at the beach to find everything perfectly planned for us and more. Amelisa exceeded our expectations in every way. We are so grateful to her and her team to include her photographer for making our special day even more special. We absolutely recommend them to everyone! Thank you Amelisa!!!
  • J
    Jimmy S. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    The thought of not being able to see things until our wedding was worrisome, to say the least. Amelisa and her team knocked this one out of the park. Everything was amazing! They hit all the details just right. I’m convinced she even scheduled the lite rain to come through at the exact end of the nuptials. This provided a nice temperature drop and a short break before taking pictures. Our wedding was nothing short of perfect! And we’ll below budget.
  • C
    Chad D. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in beautiful St. John

    We hired Amelisa for our wedding, she was very punctual getting back to us at every step along the way, we were very pleased with the result! If communication is important to you, we highly recommend Flawless Weddings!
  • K
    Kay L. Sent on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of Ashley &Nate Bauer

    Thank you for taking all the stress out of planning a destination wedding and making my day exactly what I was dreaming of. You were an absolute pleasure to talk to and work with and went above and beyond to make my day beautiful from start to finish. All of the venders you chose were outstanding from hair and make-up, food, cake, drinks, decor, photography, DJ, the drivers and the minister. I wouldn’t have changed anything and couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful day. You are a beautiful person inside and out and truly are a blessing to any bride on their wedding day. Thank you for all you do and thank you most of all for working with us on our wedding. Ashley & Nate
  • N
    Natalie F. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathe taking

    When I first contacted Amelisa I had planned only my fiance and Me being part of the wedding and as the weeks past my head count grew and she accommodated to all my changing request..we got lost looking for the building to get our marriage license so i called Amelisa and she had no problem helping us find the location.. the actual wedding was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Sapphire beach is paradise on earth and with all the extra touches Flawless made it was breath taking! I definitely recommend Flawless!
  • D
    Dpkenny1994 Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely lovely!

    They did such a great job of organizing our little elopement! Everything was set up and ready to go for us and they guided us through the process of getting our wedding license all filled out then mailed it to us as soon as it was done. The pictures were great and the ceremony was well done.

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Thank you, Donnie! It was our pleasure having you both for your BIG day and wishes nothing the best to you both in your new life together. Cheers!
  • Roxzanne
    Roxzanne M. Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply beautiful!

    I called and spoke with Keya and from the moment we spoke she was friendly and caring yet professional. She took care of everything while I worried about nothing. We ran into one obstacle due to my wedding being on a Sunday and caterers not working specifically on Sundays however she was able to overcome and arrange a small intimate reception at a beautiful restaurant on Sunset beach. Keya you and your team are simply amazing!
  • LaQuisha
    Laquisha C. Sent on 11/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! Book her now!!

    Amelisa has to be the very best wedding planner in St.Thomas. Responsive, professional, personable and truly passionate about her work. I am a details person myself, so leaving my wedding in the hands of a stranger was difficult enough, but Amelisa kept me informed every step of the way and treated us like family. As far as I’m concerned, we are family now. If ever in St. Thomas, I will always reach out to her just to say hello! You cannot go wrong with Flawlwss Weddings and Events. Just tell her what you want, and she will make it happen!

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! it was our pleasure meeting and serving all of you of which had become apart of our family now. All the best!
  • K
    Kristopher Sent on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Flawless

    Amelisa and her whole Flawless team were absolutely amazing. From our first meeting, through the planning process, and up through the execution of our wedding day, everything was fantastic. Her and her team's eye for detail was outstanding, her communication was second to none, and her ability to solve problems made it feel that there was none to be had, especially with the COVID pandemic throwing wrenches in the mix left and right. It felt that throughout the planning process our wedding day was going to be the picture perfect day we were hoping for, and Amelisa didnt disappoint. She truly lived up to her companys name.... Flawless. We looked at a lot of other wedding planners and we were so happy with everything that to us she is truly the right choice and our recommendation to anyone else looking, the only choice.
  • D
    Donna Sent on 04/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful

    My wedding day on 3/14/20 was absolutely beautiful, Flawless Wedding and Events of the VI earned their name, they did a fantastic job decorating the beach for the ceremony and the hall for the reception. Thank you Kia for providing the bridesmaids and groomsmen with appetizers while waiting to enter the reception hall. Flawless Wedding ROCKS!!!!!!!
  • C
    C. Callwood Sent on 04/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Class Coordinator

    Akeya was extremely organized from our initial meeting to the finale of the evening and was always in constant contact by e-mail or phone. I wanted to say thank you! What a blessing it was to work with you, we didn’t have to worry about anything, words cannot thank you enough for all that you have done for us and making our day come together. My family and friends recognized her diligence in ensuring every aspect of the day was flawless. I would definitely recommend Akeya for your next event (big or small) because not only will she get the job done, but she will go above and beyond what is expected of her. Most importantly, she will relieve the stress that comes with coordinating an event so that you and your guests can enjoy it!
  • J
    Jan T. Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    St Thomas Wedding in May

    The service was totally professional. Always responded to all my emails and text and always put my mind at ease. The wedding could not have been any more perfect!! Everything I asked for was done top notch!

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Thank you Jan! ,We love and appreciate! It was our pleasure having you. We wish you all the best that life has to offer in your marriage. Cheers!
  • Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless!

    Amelisa and Keya from Flawless weddings and events were a dream to work with! From the very first moment we met them my husband and I knew they were the planners we were hiring. They immediately made us feel comfortable. They really took the time to not only understand our vision but also took the time to get to know us. They really blew us away with the planning and execution! They weren’t lying when they told us that all we had to do was just show up and enjoy ourselves because they took care of everything! 

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Thank you, Mrs. Philips, it was all our pleasure. It was awesome working with you guys as well. We wish both you and your husband a lifetime of love, peace, togetherness. Cheers to the best that life has to offer.
  • A
    Ana P. Sent on 03/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My beach dream wedding

    I had planned a destination wedding in St Thomas for 3/12/19. I didn’t know who to call or where to book until I stumbled upon Flawless Events online. I saw that they had some really good reviews and was very affordable. I called and spoke with Amelisa over the phone and we immediately had a great conversation. I was very pleased on how well she was able to interpret my vision. The planning was very smooth and I was very pleased and happy with my wedding ceremony. She was also able to accommodate me and my family afterwards to have a beach day at beautiful Magens Bay. Her staff is so professional and her beautiful and lovely daughter was also the officiant. I loved working with this company and would definitely recommend to my friends and family.

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Thank you Ana for your wonderful words. We love and appreciate both you, Glenn and your family. It was our pleasure being apart of your special day and wish you an abundance of love on your marriage. Cheers to love, peace and togetherness!
  • E
    E Potter Sent on 03/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Without their help our dream wedding may not have happened.

    She took our dream wedding ideas and made it reality, she even thought of things we didn't. Amelisa is amazing and we would recommend her to anyone.
  • E
    Erin D. Sent on 12/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day!

    My vow renewal was pictures perfect. Great communication, easy to work with. They went above and beyond to make my day special, and help with a surprise for my daughter! Great event planners and people.

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Awwww Thank you Mrs. Erin Doucett, it was our pleasure! We greatly appreciate you and your wonderful family! All the best for the coming year!
  • N
    Nicole F. Sent on 11/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She was amazing. I loved everything.

    Amelisa is amazing. Such a friendly person. I feel as though I emailed her a million times and not once did she seem irritated. She made sure our day was special.

    Flawless Weddings & Events of the Virgin Islands's reply:

    Thank you thank you for your kind words. We greatly appreciate you and was super happy to be apart of your big day here in St. Thomas. Cheers to 2019!
  • K
    Keshana G. Sent on 11/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise Anniversary Table Setup

    Akeya and Amelisa did such an exceptional job. I hired them for my wedding in 2016, and I had to hire them again to decorate a surprise anniversary setup for my husband at Magarittaville restaurant in Saint Thomas.

    I was happy with my wedding but I must say this anniversary set up, the quality of work, and the professionalism had me speechless.

    I loved the tablecloth and oh my gosh those acrylic chivari chairs were breathtaking. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • B
    Borisier Sent on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is that it was my PERFECT wedding I always wanted. If I had to do it all over again I'm gona use Flawless Weddings!!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message