Flawless Faces by Liz Reviews

68 | Budd Lake, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Flawless Faces by Liz

Recommended by 99%

68
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is a top-notch make up artist. Professional doesn't even come close to describe her. She was on time and was never in the way. She always had a smile on her face and was completely friendly. You can totally tell she absolutely loves what she does. I've never had my make up done professionally (this was for my best friend's wedding on 9/8/2012) and had no complaints or regrets with my look. I gave her a picture of how I'd want to look and asked to keep it in sync with the other bridesmaids. Every single one of us looked beautiful! With dealing with several women: mothers of the bride and groom, women in their 30's, 20's and even an 11 year old, she handled herself with poise and conviction. If I could rate 100, I would! *If* I get married one day, I will surely be in contact with Liz!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Liz made me look and feel absolutely amazing on my wedding day. She was so professional! !!

    Sent on 12/14/2014
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was recommended to me by my cousin and I am so glad I booked her for my wedding. She did an amazing job on me and most of my girls in a short time period the morning before our ceremony. Everyone was very happy with the way they looked. She is super sweet and REALLY listens to what you want (and also uses quality makeup). Highly recommend Liz for your big day or any other occasion :)

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz did an amazingly wonderful job providing airbrush makeup for an entire bridal party I was a part of. She was friendly, professional, and very talented. All of the girls were 100% satisfied with her work and we each received compliments throughout the entire wedding from people who loved our makeup. I would definitely work with Liz again and hope to book her for my own wedding in the future!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was the BEST! I could not have asked for a better makeup artist! Everyone complimented my makeup and said how natural it was and how beautiful I looked. My mom & maid of honor looked amazing too!! We were so happy with our makeup and I definitely plan to use Liz for future events! She was so great to work with and such a sweetheart!! <3

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • User4197891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was absolutely fabulous! Everyone looked stunning and she was such a pleasure to work with!!!! Definitely a recommendation and referral I am going to tell my family and friends about!!

    Sent on 06/24/2014
  • M

    Mattie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz of Flawless Faces by Liz did the make-up for my sister's wedding, for the bride, myself (Maid of Honor), and the Mother of the Bride. She was extremely professional, and clearly has a lot of fun and takes a lot of joy out of making her clients look their best while still feeling comfortable. She did a terrific job with all three of us!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was amazing! I got sooo many compliments on my make up, it was absolutely flawless! I will be forever grateful for how beautifully she did my make up :)

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • User4143536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to look gorgeous on your wedding day Flawless Faces by Liz is the way to go. My make up was perfect, I never have received so many comments on how awesome my make up was. She is so sweet and friendly one of the nicest people I know.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The makeup that Liz did for my wedding was absolutely breathtaking! Through the whole process she was so quick with responding and making sure every detail was set up perfectly. All night at the wedding everyone commented on how amazing everyone's makeup looked. It lasted the entire night and looked just as great as it did when it was just done. I highly, highly recommend Liz!!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • User3985311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz made me look GORGEOUS on my wedding day- I am not exaggerating. She was also one of the sweetest, most helpful vendors I had. I always trusted her choices, and she was SO flexible with me and my bridesmaids. I would recommend her to ANYONE. Also... I cried about 475 times on my wedding day... and each time I would run to the suite to touch up, and realized I seriously didn't have to-- the makeup was still in place and I looked flawless (I had regular makeup, not airbrush).

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • G

    Gina · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is amazing!!!!! From the minute we spoke I was in good hands! From my trial to my wedding day we texted back and forth and she made me feel so comfortable and excited! I loved my look on my wedding day and whatever I didn't like, or had concerns about, she changed or fixed. She also works quick and completed all my bridesmaids and my mom with much time to spare! She has a ton of different options for styles of makeup and colors! Anything you need she's got. Not to mention her experience and her talent. She's fantastic! If you want to have no worries about your looks on your wedding day, get a beautiful dress and shoes and veil and then hire LIZ!!!! She rocks!!!!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was amazing! Her professionalism was stellar!! She used high quality make up & truly listened to what I wanted to look like on my wedding day! Her application was so natural & lasted all night!! (almost 12 hours of wear) The best part was that her pricing was so reasonable !!! I was thrilled to work with Liz & would recommend her to everyone & anyone who wants to look beautiful & be stress-free for an important event !!

    Sent on 02/23/2014
  • M

    Marci · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was the best. My maid of honor at first wasn't going to have her makeup done, but after she saw what Liz did for me at my trial, she said right there "you are doing my makeup". Liz worked with me right up until the last second. Even though I kept changing the time and the number of people(absent minded bride syndrome..lol), Liz remained a professional. I would highly recommend her and I can't wait to use her again.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • P

    P · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended. So professional and easy to talk to. Very accommodating. Great with the kids and the demanding bridesmaids, too. ;)

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I found Flawless Faces by Liz...she is amazing!!! She went completely out of her way to accommodate an early morning trial on a Sunday and even did the makeup trial in her own home because it was most convenient for me! I was so happy with the trial and with Liz's warm and friendly personality that I booked her that day! On the wedding day, Liz did my makeup along with my four bridesmaids and my mom. Everyone looked gorgeous! Liz made sure to get to the hotel early so that she had plenty of time to spend on everyone. She was not rushing, but rather seemed happy to be there with you just enjoying your day, like she was a friend hanging out with the girls! She is definitely the BEST! I recommend Liz absolutely!

    Sent on 12/12/2013
  • User2836559 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was AMAZING. We just had our wedding this past weekend and everyone said how beautiful all the girls looked in the bridal party. She takes care and listens to every client; she treated me like I was a princess and that my makeup was #1. As the bride, she made me feel and look absolutely stunning... she blew passed ALL expectations of how I wanted to look on my wedding day.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Liz was easily one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day. Let me start by saying I love fashion and makeup and I can do my own very well. I was incredibly hesitant to trust a stranger with my face on such a big day and hadn't been impressed by any portfolio I'd seen.... And I'd been searching for months! One day by the grace of all good things, I came across Liz's website and was blown away by her portfolio. Finally... Someone who could really do more for me than I could do on my own. She amazed me! I got in touch immediately and set up a trial. Within the first five minutes I knew, I wouldn't be hiring a stranger. I'd be hiring Liz. Not only did I feel comfortable with her, I felt like I'd known her for years and I trusted her complete. She understood my vision and I could see she was interested and genuinely cared and had such passion for people and make up. I looked insanely amazing by the way. On my wedding day she was there, set up and ready to go before me, she was cool, calm, and just as sweet and amazing as before and I never felt so beautiful. I can't say enough about this woman. She is insanely skilled. Incredibly warm, friendly, professional. I just love her and everyone, everyone, couldn't say enough about how glamorous I looked. They all said I looked... "Flawless" ;) Liz is amazing!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • E

    Edit · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was just amazing words can not explain she did a amazing job!!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a professional makeup artist myself, it can be challenging to really trust another makeup artist, let alone honestly like their work on you, since we are already so critical of.ourselves. Liz is absolutely amazing and knows what I want more than I do! She is more than easy to work with and always goes a step further from what I request. She is inspiring and continues to teach me makeup tips and tricks. She's the only person I trust with my face!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • C

    Courtney Stiles · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First thing to start with Liz's portfolio is what initially made me contact her first. As an artist myself ones portfolio defines you and your work from others.
    Second Liz is a professional from start to finish, she is a self dynamo who is more than willing to accommodate any needs her client may have or are concerned about. I contacted Liz numerous times before the wedding and ever question, doubt , or fear concerning my mom's makeup mine Liz was always comforting , professional and helpful all around. I truly believe she has a back up plan for her back up plans. For me it depended on weather as to the type of foundation that would be used.
    Third Liz is so gentle and extremely prepared when applying makeup it is actually relaxing. Liz is truly I believe one of the best makeup artists out there and a vital part to becoming a beautiful bride. Liz not only highlights your external beauty to its fullest potential but she has an amazing talent to get you to shine/ smile from within creating an all around presence. Liz made me into a beautiful bride despite my own insecurities.
    Thank you Liz for making me into a beautiful bride and truly making my mom's makeup flawless. I fully recommend Liz to all future bride's, bride maids and mothers!







    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • K

    Kory · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is an amazing person and is soooo talented! I would recommend her any day. She did an absolutely incredible job for my bridal party and myself.

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • User3538639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Samantha!! She is absolutely outstanding at what she does. She arrived early the day of my wedding and she did an AMAZING job! She is the best.

    Sent on 10/21/2013
  • B

    Bhavya · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is AMAZING. After going to a few not so good make up artists, i was disheartened and did not think i would find anyone who could just make me look amazing on my wedding day. I have some acne marks that i wanted covered and once she applied air brush, the results were amazing. Not one spot!!! i felt beautiful and so confident!! it did'nt even feel like i have a layer of foundation on. And man she can work the eyes....you WILL NOT be dissapoointed with her. She was amazing to work with as well...i highly recommend her. Am totally going to wokr with her for my future events.

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • Ragged

    Ragged · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was so responsive over text and email. She is a truly talented makeup artist and extremely professional. She arrived early the day of my wedding and was very accommodating to any requests me and my girls had. I will certainly recommend her to anyone needing makeup services.

    Sent on 08/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review