Flawless By JM Reviews

13 | East Rutherford, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Flawless By JM

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot put into words how absolutely amazing Jacqueline is! She is personable, professional, kind, and compassionate. Jacqueline and her assistant arrived early the day of my wedding. The smile she had the entire time doing mine and all the girsl make up was contagious. She is truly a special person with a huge heart and an incredible talent. Jacqueline made me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. I cannot thank her enough. Every single one of my bridesmaids makeup also came out stunning and my mom looked like an angel.

    In addition to her amazing talent on my wedding day, over this past year as I got to know her she gave me skin care tips. She also blends me my very own foundation that I still use to this day!

    Jacqueling, thank you form the bottom of my heart for making me feel so beautiful on my wedding day. You were apart of making my dream wedding come true. I am so grateful to have met you and to continue our friendship for all the years to come. You are beyond talented!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • User2572749 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline is a consummate cosmetics professional who not only has an inspiring passion for her work, but also stays up to date on trends and new cosmetic technologies! I have worked with her on several media-related projects and no one can apply gel liner as well as she does - THAT'S a skill! She's also wonderful at listening to what the client likes, and suggesting colors that are flattering to the skin, without pushing her own agenda (great customer service!). I'm a pretty harsh makeup critic, and Jacqueline made me feel so glamorous and beautiful. She's also a perfectionist and will make sure you look 'flawless' even when you don't think it could get any better. Oh, and she's hysterical. I wish I could scoop her up and keep her with me at all times to glam me up always! I highly recommend her for all brides or bridal party members.

    Sent on 06/21/2014
  • L

    Lorin · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We all know that wedding planning although exciting, could be super stressful. Picking out and meeting with all the vendors, etc. etc. Well let me help you cross one to-do off your list, and that would be hiring Jacqueline for your wedding. Jacqueline previously worked on my best friend as well as her bridal party (which I was a part of) I was super nervous seeing as I don't wear much makeup and didn't want to look like street walker, hooker, etc. etc. The end result was nothing short of amazing. All the girls looked beautiful, not to overdone, just perfect. I was also nervous that my unruly, sensitive, combination skin would melt the makeup right off in a few hours. I was surprisingly mistaken, my face lasted all day throughout the night, with not even any gross oily shine to it (which my face seems to like to do). I remember not wanting to wash my face before bed because I wanted to rock the look she created forever. Naturally I had to hire her for my recent wedding, and of course, she was fabulous. All the girls in my wedding party were blown away by her skills. Jacqueline is super professional and always a pleasure to be around. I strongly suggest you contact Jacqueline for your upcoming event, there is absolutely no way you'll be disappointed.

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • User4069134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a makeup artist for my wedding was TOUGH. Everyone's portfolio I flipped through was either too "natural" (come on it needs to show up in pics!) or too "jersey" (think big hair & smokey eyes, yikes). I just wanted great makeup that showed up in pics, didn't look like what I wore everyday to work, with the wow factor but without looking like I was walking into a Jersey Shore Nightclub on a saturday night (ie Snookie & Jwow). Jacqueline nailed it. I was blown away when I looked in the mirror. Everything I explained, areas I hated (under my eyes) vanished but was still soft enough to let my freckles peek through just enough. If you are looking for an ARTIST who can give you your perfect wedding look with a great personality to make you laugh to help with those day of jitters, here is your girl. Look no further!

    Sent on 04/29/2014
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline was amazing on the day of my wedding! We had to start at 6am because I had a very large bridal party and mothers that had to have make up done and she was on time and ready to go. The girls weren't that thrilled to be up that early but Jacqueline brighten up the room. My wedding was at 6 pm so I was nervous about some girls getting their make up done so early, but Jacqueline let me know that I had nothing to worry about, the make up would look like it did at 6am. She was correct! All my girls looked stunning through out the whole night. I wanted a natural look and not the typical Jersey look every one gets and she made my make up look like me and so natural. I received so many compliments on my make up through the night and next morning because well I just didn't have time to take it off that night. I wish I could put her in my pocket and bring her every where with me to do my make up! Just amazing, book her and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe Jacqueline, but I'll try anyway. Professional. Fun. Fantastic. Extremely gifted.

    She arrived early on my wedding day to apply makeup for myself, 6 bridesmaids, my mom and even a little on my junior bridesmaid and flower girl. My bridesmaids and myself have had some bad experiences in the past with makeup for weddings so we were nervous we wouldn't look like ourselves. But due to Jacqueline's knowledge and talent we all looked like our movie star selves. Also, the makeup didn't smear or melt off our faces after a long day of pictures, dancing and fun. We even took pictures at 2 am as evidence to show how awesome we all still looked!

    Not only did Jacqueline make me and my loved ones look absolutely amazing on the best day of my life, but she kept us all smiling throughout the whole process with her upbeat and sunny personality. I couldn't have hoped for a better makeup artist and wish that I could hire her to apply my makeup every single day so I can feel as beautiful as I did on my wedding day. She did such an amazing job that 2 of my bridesmaids who had upcoming weddings also booked her!! That truly shows how happy everyone was with their makeup.

    In addition, Jacqueline also offered tips for simple skin care. I was using lotion on my face that was apparently a big "no no". She suggested a product that would work with my complexion and skin type. I have been using it ever since and my skin looks and feels so much better than before!

    Jacqueline,
    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I can't express enough how grateful I am for the wonderful job you have done for not only my wedding day, but for my 2 best friends' wedding days as well. You are amazingly talented. Keep up the great work!!!

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never wear makeup, ever. I have had makeup applied professionally two other times in my life, and both times I felt that I looked like a clown afterwards. Everyone told me I needed to have my makeup done for the wedding no matter what my normal habits were. A friend recommended Flawless by JM, and I checked her bridal photos on her Facebook page. These women looked beautiful, and also looked like they weren't wearing makeup, which is exactly how I wanted to look. A lot of the local salons near me with bridal makeup services had women caked in heavy eyeshadow and blush in their portfolios, and I would have died if I looked like that on my wedding day. Jacqueline's brides looked so lovely, and I suspected that if I told her I wanted to look natural that she'd listen. She did! In the months leading up to the wedding, we exchanged emails and she gave me simple suggestions and product recommendations on how to clear my skin of acne, and how to take care of it in general. During the trial, she walked me through every step she took, and I couldn't believe how beautiful she made me look AND feel. The wedding day came, and despite some last minute scheduling problems on my part, she took everything in stride and got us all done with time to spare. A true professional! I seriously, truly, honestly cannot praise her and her work enough. As I waited for the ceremony to begin, I looked at myself in the mirror, and said that in that moment I was the most beautiful I had ever been in my life. It was amazing. Jacqueline, thank you SO much! I am so glad you were able to work with me, and that you understood how important it was to me that I not look like I had heavy makeup on. Thank you for your patience, and I can't wait to take a lesson with you in the near future!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline is amazing at what she does! My wedding makeup came out beautifully, as did my mother's and bridal party's. She did a trial for me the day of my bridal shower and I knew immediately that she was the perfect make up artist for my wedding day. On the day of the wedding, our makeup not only looked great, but held up despite 95 degree heat and thunderstorms. It lasted all night! Jacqueline is professional and responsive to all your ideas. She really is knowledgeable and great at what she does. She is a true artist and made all of us look the best we ever have! I would recommend her to anyone for their wedding day or just because!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline just did my makeup for my April wedding and she did a fantastic job. She was very professional and listened to what I wanted and achieved the look! I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks for making me look amazing!

    Sent on 04/26/2010
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline provided makeup services on my wedding day. She was a pleasure to work with. I typically do not wear make up and I was worried I wouldnt look like myself. Jacqueline did a great job keeping me looking natural. On the day of the wedding she arrived early and really made you feel like a friend. I recommend her and wish her a ton of success!
    Christina Cook

    Sent on 02/15/2010
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline did a wonderful job with my bridal makeup as well as my bridal party and both of the moms. She was extremely professional and was willing to come start applying our makeup at 5am in the morning! I would definitely recommend her to any bride!!

    Sent on 02/14/2010
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline did my bridal makeup and I couldn't be more thrilled with how everything turned out. For the preliminary makeup trial she went above and beyond to make sure that I tried every look I wanted...even if we did end up with a slightly altered version of the first look. And when I wanted to use natural looking false lashes, she applied them with ease (they even stayed on ALL night and the morning after my wedding, too). She's patient and understanding...and most of all talented.
    She knows what will work best for whatever situation, so listen to her!
    On my wedding day, my makeup (as well as my Mom and Sisters) came out flawless (no pun intended) and I will definitely use her again.

    Sent on 04/30/2010
  • User4512441 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline did a wonderful job on my wedding day and was so sweet and responsive throughout the months leading up to it! She was very thoughtful in dealing with my many skin sensitivities, providing her insights on different products' ingredients and even custom-blending a foundation for me to minimize any irritation. She listened to my concerns about looking too 'made up' (since I usually wear just sunblock, mascara and lip balm) or not put together enough (black-tie wedding, after all), and helped me find a balance and made sure that I felt comfortable. In the end, my makeup was 'done' enough to perfectly suit the occasion and I got loads of compliments. More than one person came up to say 'oh and you still look like you!!' which was the best thing I could've heard. I felt like myself, but a little glamorous. Jacqueline made all of my bridesmaids feel comfortable and everyone was thrilled with the final result. All of our makeup stayed put through hours of photos and drinks and dancing. Can't recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 10/29/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review