FlashLab Photo Booth Reviews

23 | Kailua, HI
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for FlashLab Photo Booth

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

FlashLab Photo Booth 1
FlashLab Photo Booth 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flashlab Photobooth is honestly the BEST photobooth that I have seen. Aerin and crew are so awesome! They are so easy to work with and give great suggestions. The reasons I chose Flashlab, aside of great customer service, were: 1) the quality and filter of the photos (my guests commented that they never looked better!), 2) the booth itself (unlike most these days... it's actually a booth, so it's so much more fun to mug for the camera in private... way funnier and more candid pictures!), and 3) the costume props! (so many to choose from and so fun!)!! The photobooth was occupied the whole time at my wedding... we even had to extend the time we had it! It made for such cute memorabilia. Many of my guests ended up using at least one of their photos as their profile on social media!! Thank you for making my day so fun and special!

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • R

    Resham · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We are so happy FlashLab was part of our wedding! People absolutely loved the photo booth. The accessories were so fun, the pictures high quality, and the turnaround time super speedy - they sent us the gallery the day after our wedding!

    Aerin was really responsive both leading up to and after the wedding. She helped us design a logo for the prints and deleted an iffy picture of me being silly from the gallery at my request. :) We lost the little gift bag and prints that Aerin gave us at the end of our wedding night, which bummed us out, and Aerin went above and beyond to fix the situation by mailing us prints.

    Mahalo for everything, FlashLab!

    Sent on 03/29/2018
    FlashLab Photo Booth 3
    FlashLab Photo Booth 4
  • A

    Antoinette · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My main concern for our wedding was that our guests would get bored between the eating and dancing which was were FlashLab came in... and took all of my worries away. As soon as I saw my guests scramble (no exaggeration) to get to the photo booth when it opened, I knew that we had made the right decision. Since the moment I first reached out to them, they were nothing but kind, enthusiastic and a provided me with all of the information that I needed to know about their services. All of my guests told us personally how great the photo booth was and were surprised that it came with so many props. Even my husband was blown away by their services and wouldn't stop talking about them a week after the wedding! If you want to ensure your guests will have a good time at your event, definitely seek out FlashLab. 100% worth it.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please book Aerin and her team. Completely easy to work with. We planned a destination wedding and did all our communications via email. We had difficulty with half of our vendors but not with them! The photo booth planning was seamless as could be! During the event, I also noticed that Aerin and her partner manned the booth the entire time. Not in the over-bearing manner but there to help hand over props and suggest themed photo ops for our guests. A lot of our guests commented on how awesome they were. They were even nice enough to pull us up at the front of the line when they spotted me and my newly wedded husband. AND, they obviously knew to save us our photos, stash them in a bag, and hand them over to our maid of honor, along with a thank you card, so we can have copies of our pictures. The only note that I would mention as a forewarning is that there is small, nominal charge if you wanted to pay with a card. This was not an issue for us as we were fine paying with a check. Nonetheless, these guys are the best!

    Sent on 03/03/2017
  • User6544621 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Flashlab was one of the best decisions that my wife and I made throughout our entire wedding process. We were both VERY happy and impressed with the service, amount of props, high quality photos and professionalism that Flashlab provided. Most importantly, all of the guests at our wedding enjoyed the photobooth and let us know it was a big hit!!! There was always a long line and Aerin and Emili did a fantastic job with handling all of our guests. Both are so easy to work with and they greatly enhanced our wedding experience. I would not hesitate to hire Flashlab again for another event.

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • User4748966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for great entertainment for your event, whatever it may be, FlashLab Photo Booth is the answer! I booked FlashLab for my wedding and it was a big hit. Everyone was having a blast and kept complimenting how it was the best photo booth experience they have ever had. The things that set FlashLab apart from other Photo Booth providers are their unique, fun props, the photo quality along with Aerin and Emili's bubbly personality. My husband and I wanted our guests to remember how fun our wedding was and we nailed it with the help of FlashLab! Seriously, you will pat yourself in the back later if you shall book them for your special event!

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • A

    Ali · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed and happy with FlashLab. My husband and I planned our wedding from California so we appreciated their professionalism and organization through the whole process from booking to the wedding day. They have an eclectic mix of props that make for amazing photos. Erin and Emili give excellent customer service and also helped to style the pictures. Everyone loved the photo booth and I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went to so many weddings with photobooth, FlashLab provides the perfect lighting and the quality of the pics look amazing! They also have a huge selection of props and everyone at the wedding had so much fun taking pics with those props! Aerin and her team give the best customer service and they are super fun and easy to work with. Aerin would design a custom logo for the photo and her designs are amazing! Planning the wedding with FlashLab was super nice and easy as they were always on top of it!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FlashLab was as good as is gets!!
    I initially chose Flashlab for my wedding after trying out multiple options at the wedding expo. FlashLab's all around quality and accessibility is what stood out above the rest. They were easy to work with. I showed them our theme and they designed the perfect logo for our photos. The owners were on site for the wedding. And the props were everyone's favorite part. I would highly reccomend Flashlab to everyone!! It truly made my wedding extra special and fun!!!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • J

    Jayci · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend FlashLab photo booth for anyone looking for high quality photos, awesome customer service, and a wide variety of fun and funny props. Aerin was great about responding to my e-mails in a timely fashion and worked together with me to make sure I knew exactly what services I would be receiving on the day of my wedding. All of my guests had a blast in the photo booth and were so impressed by the quality and service provided by FlashLab.

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • M

    Maile · Married on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FlashLab added so much to our wedding. When I met Aerin and Emili at an expo I knew immediately I wanted them at our wedding. The photos were high quality and their service was the best. At our wedding the attendants (Emili and his assistant) were so great at making suggestions and selecting props for everyone to use. Their props really helped make the photos colorful, interesting, and fun. Our guests loved it and the ones who missed out on the experience were really sad! They are the best - professional, reliable, warm and friendly. We are so thankful we could share FlashLab with our guests.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ALL of our wedding guests, and I mean ALL of our guests raved about our photo booth! FlashLab, Aerin and Emili were amazing. Beautiful pictures (high-def, vibrant, non-cheesy!), great service, endless amount of fun props...all made our wedding so memorable! I would highly recommend FlashLab to everyone!

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • User3568813 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FlashLab, thank you for being such an AWESOME part of our event! Aerin and Amber was so FRIENDLY and the most important thing was everyone had FUN! That's the biggest thing that sets this photobooth from the rest and my deciding factor.

    I have visited many photobooths in the expos but when you visit FlashLab, they're the only one who doesn't start up by saying what they offer. Instead Aerin's team just tells you to have fun and try it out! Not once did they try to sell us their product/service...but only until we asked, because we knew I had to get them! Other 5-star reviews on Yelp are not wrong, this is the BEST PHOTOBOOTH!

    Another thing I must mention on their GREAT service is in the beginning of our event, people were shy on going to the photobooth, so Aerin asked us if she could walk around and ask people to come try it out...that was an awesome idea because before you know it, there was a long line!

    Our guests were having so much fun trying on props and taking funny pictures.... Aerin and Amber gave suggestions to folks as well if the needed it.

    Picture quality-wise, they were crisp and sharp. There's different modes you can choose from. I just went with the defaults which provided a mode just for 2-3 ppl and a mode for 5+ people.

    Sent on 09/29/2013
  • User3526097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photobooth Everrr!!

    My husband and I hired Flashlab for our wedding at Hale Koa Hotel. We are beyond satisfied and happy with Flashlab! From the friendly, professional service to the unique vintage props and presentation to the printed photos, everything was simply amazing!! Aerin was very sweet to us and easy to communicate on the phone and through emails.

    I discovered Flashlab with my best friend at a Wedding Expo in Hawaii. Of all the photo booths we visited at the expo, Flashlab was the most fun and our photos were awesome. Their packages stood out from the rest of the other booths as well! We were lucky to win third place in their expo contest. We won $200 in extras and chose a 50s style effect and flashdrive as extras to our package (Economy - 4 hours). My husband and I created a logo but Aerin came up with a way better personalized logo that went with our vintage royal theme and we loved it so much we used it on our printed programs and favors with her permission of course. We are so happy we chose the flashdrive because we could reprint them out ourselves to make our own album and upload them on our Facebook for all our guests to see. Also, Flashlab gave us a wooden customized flashdrive with a sweet thank you card and our photo on a magnet the night of our wedding. Our guests had so much fun thanks to Flashlab! I can't think of any negative feedback. I had a stress free experience with them.

    Flashlab is REALLY more than a photobooth!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • A

    Amy and Noly · Married on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aerin and the Flashlab crew were absolutely AMAZING! We found them at the Jan 2013 Bridal Expo and never looked back. You definitely get what you pay for! And cutting corners was not an option. Not after we compared their pictures to all the other photobooths we visited that day (give or take maybe 15 or so?). The best comment I got from a family member was "OMGOSH, they made us look beautiful!" and that they did!!

    Aerin was a pleasure to work with. I appreciated her responsiveness so much. We reside on the mainland and she made it so easy communicating via email. I don't think I ever went more than 24 hours without a response from her. She's THAT awesome. Sure, there are other photobooth vendors that offer packages dirt cheap....but TRUST US! It shows in the quality and FLASHLAB was worth every penny! After our wedding, almost every guest uploaded their picture or downloaded from the flashlab gallery to share on their social media sites!

    I really can't rave enough! THANK YOU FLASHLAB!!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I hired the FLashLab photobooth for our wedding this past June and there seriously aren't enough words to describe how incredible this company is! They are the most down to earth, patient, fun, and professional photobooth company we have ever come across! Not only is the photo quality/lighting impeccable (and so flattering!) but the employees are equally as awesome! We got married on June, 29 and had our entire album, including individual photos from each frame sent to us by the end of the week. So AWESOME! Hands down the best photobooth company in Hawaii, if not the world!

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • Stacy

    Stacy · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aerin and FlashLab did an amazing job at my wedding on June 9th, 2013. I first met them at a Bridal Expo and thought have the best photo booth and props out of all the vendors. They exceeded my expectations on my wedding day. My guests kept commenting on their great props and high quality photos. The photo booth was a big hit all night, all guests, yound and old, took multiple priceless photos. They best part was getting the scrapbook album at the end of the night. So if you are booking with them make sure you add on that option. I highly recommend FlashLab if you want to have a fun and memorable wedding.

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • L

    Lorrie · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aerin, Emili & ALL the FlashLab Staff are absolutely amazing!!! Of all our wedding vendors, they were by far our favorite. We love them and their photo booth so much we used them for 2 of our wedding events- our actual 300+ guest wedding at Ihilani and another 400+ guest banquet the following weekend.

    These guys are the most professional and sweetest ever! They will work with your budget and your guest count to make sure you get the best value and make the most of your event. Being an addicted-selfie photographer, my girlfriends and I are fanatics over photo booths. We tried ever single photo booth possible and FlashLab takes it to a whole other level. They indeed are a well-worth it experience. FlashLab has the most fabulous vintage props, their staff will dress you with complete looks, and not to mention their expert lighting makes every picture look like you were airbrushed. No photo editing or filtering needed!

    There was no better way to capture the fun and memories of our wedding. So many guests complimented us on having FlashLab at our events. They loved that they had photos to post on their fridge so their family & friends could share in the fun. From guests 1-99 years old, they all had a blast and the smiles to match (I think our older guests had the most fun). Aerin is incredibly thoughtful & detailed as she personally chooses and puts together perfectly coordinated pages of pictures into a keepsake scrapbook. My husband, family, and I spent hours laughing hysterically at all the fabulous pictures of dressed-up guests and their personal scrapbook messages.

    My family has agreed, FlashLab will be our family party staple. WE LOVE FLASHLAB!

    P.S. In no way are we related or personally associated with this company. This review is completely honest and I would highly recommend this company to everyone.

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • M

    Marlene · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had an Amazing experience with FlashLab! My wedding was off the hook because of them! I found myself and my guest with the biggest smiles creating some of the best memories! Thank you so much FlashLab, your the best! Marlene White

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • E

    Elana · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST PHOTOBOOTH EVER!!! posted 11/1/2012
    FlashLab just came to my wedding last weekend, and they made the reception. They were so easy to work with, professional, and fun...all my guest had a fabulous time. The set-up, props, and photo quality were all excellent and super-professional. I highly recommended FlashLab for your next party, it is worth every penny you will spend, your guests will love it!!! And splurge for the extra's like the online gallery and personalized logo, and double shots. It makes the experience so unique and special. Aerin and Emili are the best and they run a great business, hands down one of the best parts of the wedding.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • D

    Delia · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is hands down the best photo booth on the island. They have awesome equipment, but best of all, an amazing array of props!! Aerin and Emili are also perfect at helping you pick out just the right prop for the look you are going for.

    We did the compact package and added in the online gallery. I hate when you only have 2 copies - one for the bride & groom and then one to take away. Inevitably, you end up taking an amazing group shot and only one person in the group gets to walk away with the hard copy. With the online gallery, our guests could go and download any and all of the photos and print them on their own. It was a great add on!

    All our wedding guests said it was the best photo booth they ever experienced and loved Aerin and Emili...along with the phenomenal props! I would highly recommend Flash Lab for any event you want to have longlasting, hilarious memories from!

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • D

    Demelza · Married on 04/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was it a blast taking the pictures and deciding what to wear in each one but we still laughand enjoy them every time we show them to someone. It would be so much fun at a reception or just a private event. They take amazing quality professional pictures for a truly low price considering the memories and perfect pictures you get to keep forever!
    Id use them again anytime and recommend them to my closest friends.

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 10/27/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best photobooth I've seen! First off, the photobooth concept is an amazing addition to any party or event--gives people something to do during down times, and provides a well-needed cool down from dancing and other event festivities. If you're thinking about doing a photobooth for your event, you should definitely book it!

    Once you decide on the photobooth, you've gotta go with FlashLab! Not only is the experience super extra fun with their top-of-the-line machine, props, and fashion consultation support, they also offer a personalized logo on each printed photo (which makes for an amazing keepsake), and upload all the photos to an online gallery for high-res download. This makes it so easy to keep, swap, and share photos!

    Aerin and Emili are absolutely incredible, and went way above and beyond the call of duty for my best friend's wedding!

    Sent on 11/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review