Skip to main content
Weddings

Flash and Sound Events Reviews

Flash and Sound Events

Flash and Sound Events

Alliance, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 136 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
136 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

136
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

46 User photos

  • Brittany
    Brittany H. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Jake was absolutely phenomenal! He not only met but exceeded all our expectations, creating an unforgettable atmosphere. Jake paid close attention to our musical preferences, ensuring that the playlist perfectly reflected our taste. His ability to engage the crowd was remarkable, keeping everyone on the dance floor throughout the entire celebration.

    One of the highlights of the evening was when Jake collaborated with my husband and his friends for an impromptu performance of "I Want It That Way" by the Backstreet Boys. It was a showstopper and added a unique and unforgettable touch to our wedding. Our guests are still raving about how much fun they had and how incredible Jake was.

    I highly recommend booking him; his talent, professionalism, and ability to make the night unforgettable truly set him apart. Thank you, Jake, for making our wedding reception an absolute blast!
  • Ann
    Ann ?. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Jake @flashandsoundevents is the BEST hands down!! He was amazing from our first planning meeting, to answering questions and knowing what my daughter and son-in-law liked and wanted for their wedding. He was spot on! I can’t say enough about his professionalism, knowledge, fantastic personality and how he could get 100% of our guests up and dancing. Everyone had a blast with Jake! If you want a memorable wedding, Jake is your choice! Thank you Jake for the best wedding ever!
  • J
    Jenna F. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Jake!

    Jake DJ’d our wedding this past weekend and he did an amazing job! He was flexible, personable and super easy to work with. He played our Lebanese music as requested and even repeated my favorite song when I had missed it because I was changing. Everyone raved about how great he was! Very happy with his services!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Calista
    Calista Sent on 01/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jake is the best around

    If you’re looking for a DJ that will get all age groups on the dance floor Jake is your guy!!! He totally understand our music vibe just by giving him a few must have songs. Everyone said how amazing Jake was. He knows how to make everyone comfortable and get the crowd pumped up. His set up is sleek and modern, he provides microphones for the ceremony, and overall just cares about the flow of your wedding. I will be recommending him to all of my friends and family.
  • Maggie
    Maggie K. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect mix of music for us, family, and friends

    I interviewed over 20 DJs before booking with Jake, and we had a wonderful experience working with him. Jake is gregarious and easy to talk to and seems to have an endless amount of high energy. We had a live polka band part way through the night, and Jake was very accommodating with that interlude in his evening. He even polkaed with my ~very~ introverted sister which is a story our family will tell for years! My husband and I wanted the music to be a reflection of the two of us, and nixed a lot of songs and traditions that Jake admitted were common for his weddings, but he handled it beautifully. We commented after that Jake picked up on our taste in music very quickly in the evening, and the music was perfect!
  • H
    Heaven Sent on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    We had so much fun working with Jake to DJ our wedding!! Our wedding was small, but Jake played the best songs to keep the dance floor poppin! Here’s a picture of our sweaty selfs at the end of the night from dancing so much 💃🕺we HIGHLY recommend him for anyone looking for a DJ!!!
  • D
    D Tercek Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Energetic and professional!

    Jake was so much fun to work with, from the planning stages through the wedding reception! He provided great advice along the way and was very open to suggestions. He brought a lot of energy, played a great mix of music, and checked in with us throughout the night, all for a reasonable price. I’d highly recommend him!
  • D
    Dawn H. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flash and Sound Events

    SO pleased with Jake! Professional, FUN, flexible and just simply knows what to do to set the tone for an amazing reception.
    He’s the best choice for your special day!
  • M
    Michael L. Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely saved our night

    Jake saved our wedding due to Village Catering company not showing up and kept the guests distracted and entertained. Would have been a disaster without him and he was super flexible and genuine. Jake is the best, period.
  • B
    Billie J. Sent on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ!! Highly recommend!!

    A great DJ is crucial to a fun and memorable reception and Jake was fantastic! He kept the guests engaged, the dance floor hopping, and did a great job navigating the events of the night. I highly recommend him for anyone in need of an exceptional DJ!

    ~A grateful Mother of the Groom!
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He made the night a blast!

    We had the best experience with Jake! We saw him at multiple other weddings and wanted him to be our DJ, so much that we changed our wedding date to match his availability, and it was the BEST possible decision! Not only is he a wonderful person, but he is so organized and prepared that he makes the whole process simple! A huge highlight of our day! No one left the dance floor all night long! 100% recommendation from
    Us!

  • B
    Ben B. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    5 stars- Jake did a great job and we are truly thankful for getting to work with him. He was flexible and super fun to work with. Basically he made our wedding an absolute blast and had everyone in the building dancing and having a good time. It was the first wedding we’ve seen that the dance floor was full the entire night. His setup was super cool and the uplighting added a nice touch. We cannot recommend him enough! Flash and Sound Events was a hit and we highly recommend you choose Jake for any wedding or event you have planned.
  • Emily
    Emily M. Sent on 11/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    We had Jake for our 2020 wedding and not only was he fun to work with from the start, but with having to change dates, sizes, and last minute rain changes he made sure there was no stress throughout it all! The lighting added so much to the reception and he had our guests up, moving and having a great time all night - even with it ending up being a small group! He truly wants to make the day exactly what YOU want out of it and is so fun to be around. We cannot recommend him enough!!
  • N
    Nicole K. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ & Officiant in NEO!

    Jake is hands down THE perfect dj for your wedding. He dj’d my cousins wedding and now our wedding. He kept the party rolling all night. Our guests and venue raved about how amazing he is. We cannot thank him enough for making the night amazing!
  • C
    Chris M. Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!

    Amazing DJ - even better person. Jake was exceptional with not only handling our wedding ceremony music and reception, but he was great with coordinating the details leading up to our wedding. I was completely confident leaving the flow of the evening in Jake’s hands, and he didn’t disappoint! I had so many compliments on how great our DJ was, and I owe it all to Jake! Thank you so much for making our evening incredible and amazing!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No one better than Dj Jake

    I first met Jake years ago as he was working an event for my previous employer. What I first noticed was how energetic and positive Jake was. He kept the event upbeat and fun and knew how to bring the party. That very day I remembering telling Jake that if I evrr get married, I wanted him for my Dj. Fast forward to now and after venue and date waa chosen, Jake was my first contact. He was amazing to work with and was so helpful with not only music, but our venue set up and our reception timeline. He is by far the best reception mc and dj around. He truly loves what he does and it shows. I wish I could throw another reception just so he could dj again. Also, he is not afaid of the dance floor or a t-rex costume either. Thank you Jake for the best evening we could of had. Hands down, you are truly the best! Worth so much more than 5 stars. So thankful to have him a part of our wedding
  • Jodi
    Jodi H. Sent on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj jake is the man!

    Wow!! We cannot say enough good things about Jake!! He made the night SO FUN!! He is amazing at reading the crowd and getting the mood to be right for all of your reception events! Everyone LOVED the reception entrances and the dance floor! The uplighting and dance lights were epic and totally set the mood. Not only is Jake a GREAT DJ but he is also an exceptional human being! So thankful we got the opportunity to work with Jake and wouldn’t have wanted to go with anyone else. 💗
  • M
    Megan M. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj jake!

    From our awesome, fun, laughter-filled FaceTime meeting with Jake to go over our details, to creating a dance floor/atmosphere like no other at our wedding. I’d say it’s safe to say to go with Jake. He really knows what’s best, and I trusted him throughout the whole
    process of planning our wedding in just 3 months. Jake is super friendly, flexible, and he has the best/coolest DJ set up that we’ve ever seen!! I can’t thank Jake enough for his kindness, helpfulness, and for a fun/unforgettable wedding ever!!! Absolutely the best!!!! (P.S. Jake also captures some really awesome videos and pictures).

    -Megan & DJ Jinks
  • S
    Summer Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Jake is awesome!

    DJ Jake was awesome! He was so knowledgeable and helpful when it came to planning out every song needed and was a breeze to work with! Being a covid bride, he was so flexible and understanding when we had to move our original date making it one less stress on us. He was also great at reading the room to keep the party going, we had so many compliments about him after the wedding! We also had so many compliments about his take on the dollar dance, the cash and dash! Everyone thought it was so fun and a better alternative! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to celebrate our day with us!
  • Nick
    Nick G. Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING DJ, Better person

    Jake was absolutely amazing and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. Our wedding went super smooth because of him while he also provided great energy and even better ideas to get our guests involved and moving. As a bonus Jake also provided us with great pictures to post! Fun to work with, up to date on all the new music, get this guy before he is booked!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    Jake is probably the best Dj I have experienced at an event. His energy made the night so much fun! He is very organized, very experienced, and knows what he is doing. He made the night go smoothly. He always gets back with you when you have questions or need certain information. Very friendly, and a really nice person. 10 out of 10 recommend for a wedding DJ. Can’t wait for my little brother to get married so we can book him again!
  • M
    Mackenzie B. Sent on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We are so thankful that Jake was a part of our wedding day. Long before the big day, Jake reached out and meet with us to prepare and build rapport. Our guest absolutely loved him! Jake is professional, personable, and fun! Would recommend that everyone check him out!
  • C
    Chey S. Sent on 02/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chey Schubert


    Flash and Sound Events is FANTASTIC. Jake is so detailed and is a true professional. My daughter and her fiancé had to postpone their wedding because of Covid and when Jake was contacted he immediately was able to accommodate our new date. We had a specific song for the father/daughter dance and we just provided flash drive for him. He did the sound for the ceremony, provided BEAUTIFUL lighting and had a specially designed gobo(light) to project at venue. As a DJ, he was SO FUN. A DJ can make or break a reception and Jake made this reception A BLAST. If you want to have a stress free DJ...Jake is your man. I can’t compliment him enough. AWESOME AND NOT EXPENSIVE ❤️Thanks, Jake
  • L
    Lindsay F. Sent on 01/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ! Brings energy and excitement to the dance floor!

    As a COVID bride finalizing all the details a week before the wedding, I felt like such a mess and everything was falling apart. Jake helped ease all my worries and made me feel so comfortable that it would all work out. With everything going on, we just really trusted his judgment and expertise and he truly did not disappoint! We're so thankful! Jake was amazing! He kept the dance floor occupied all night! We continue to receive wonderful comments about our wedding and dancing. Due to our circumstances and covid, we had to forego the typical dollar dance we wanted. A huge thanks to Jake and his "Cash and Dash". It turned out to be such a hit! It worked out even better than what a dollar dance would have done. Our guests loved it and felt so engaged the whole evening. Jake also does an amazing job working with photographers and filling the dance floor with energy and help get those picture-perfect moments. I would highly recommend Jake! :) He'll go above and beyond to help you. He's so professional too. You won't regret it!
  • T
    Tana W. Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Jake was awesome !!! He was so great to work with and super flexible even when somethings changed the day of the wedding. He is stand up guy and he was able to make my big day even more amazing. Expcially since he was able to make our first dance so amazing with the dancing on the clouds! Hands down would highly recommend Jake with Flash and Sound ! Give him a call for your big day you won't regret it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message