Skip to main content
Weddings

Flair Boston Reviews

Flair Boston View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
105 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

105
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • D
    Devan Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kaitie Silk (bridal consultant) was AMAZING

    I cannot recommend Kaitie (Silk), a bridal consultant, from Flair enough. It was my first bridal appointment ever, so I was a little nervous about what to expect. Kaitie went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and confident with all of the dresses I tried on…and I ended up finding my dream dress which happened to be the second dress she picked out for me. I haven’t stopped smiling since I left Flair, and highly recommend this boutique, and particularly Kaitie for all of your wedding dress dreams!
  • J
    Jaclyn G. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding dress experience!

    I had the most incredible experience finding my dream wedding dress, all thanks to Kaitie! Kaitie made me feel comfortable, listened attentively to my preferences, and provided valuable guidance throughout the entire process! Kaitie makes the shopping experience fun and memorable!! I was nervous and anxious about embarking on the journey of finding my dress, but Kaitie immediately created an environment where I felt encouraged to explore various styles, even those out of my comfort zone, which I ultimately landed on! Beyond being extremely knowledgable about the wedding dress process, Kaitie exuded enthusiasm and passion for her work which is EXTREMELY genuine. I felt like I was her top priority, receiving her undivided attention and personal assistance. The experience of finding my wedding dress with Kaitie was unforgettable. I wish I could do it again!! (although I'm thrilled I found my dress...haha!!). Thank you to Kaitie and Flair for providing me with my dream dress and an exceptionally, special day me and my family will never forget!
  • M
    Miranda R. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You'll find your dress here

    I bought my dress from Kaitie and she was amazing! She was capable, efficient, and friendly and fun. She listened carefully to what I was looking for in a dress and made suggestions based on my preferences and her expertise. She has a creative eye and suggested combining the top of one dress with skirt of another to create "the one"! I went to 5 other dress shops and both the shopping experience and the dress selection were the best here.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Courtney
    Courtney P. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great dress shopping experience!

    I had a great experience working with Flair to find my dream wedding dress! Flair was the first place I visited when looking for dresses and I fell in love with two of the dresses I tried on first - one being a dress I had seen before the appointment and the other was a dress that my stylist, Kaitie, recommended based on my initial choice as well as some additional questions she had asked me. The second dress that Kaitie recommended ended up being the dress that I went with! I can be a very indecisive person, and when it came to choosing between those two dresses, Kaitie was incredibly patient, honest, and helpful in walking me through my decision which was so appreciated. I could not believe that the second dress I tried on ended up being the one I went with, and I would say this is a testament to how well Kaitie was able to read exactly what I was looking for. I still wanted to be absolutely sure that this was THE dress, so I went to multiple bridal shops that week and tried on countless dresses, and nothing compared to the personalized experience I got at Flair. They made this such a fun, stress-free part of the planning process, and I can't recommend them enough!

    Photo credit: Kailee DiMeglio Photography
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go to Flair and ask for Kaitie!

    I cannot recommend, stylist, Kaitie Silk, and Flair more highly! After striking out at six other bridal shops, I was feeling quite hopeless and cynical about the whole process of finding my dress. Kaitie took the time to hear about my vision, and low and behold the FIRST dress she pulled off the rack I ended up purchasing! I shrugged at it when she first pulled it out -- but she knew me better than me in that moment, and I agreed to try it. Sure enough, it was my dream dress. 10/10 recommend Flair and Kaitie in particular!
  • D
    Danielle F. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    Flair was amazing! The dresses are gorgeous and I was impressed by the selection in my budget. I worked with Kaitie and she was phenomenal. I had been dress shopping before and she helped me articulate what I liked about other dresses and what was stopping me from saying yes to them. She made me feel so supported and helped me figure out which dresses I actually liked versus what my guests liked. I am chronically indecisive and didn't expect to leave with a dress, but Kaitie not only found the perfect dress but also helped me say yes to it!
  • Hannah
    Hannah K. Sent on 01/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience - will recommend to all my friends!

    I am so glad I found Flair! I was feeling very overwhelmed by the process of finding a wedding dress, but from the moment I walked into my first appointment, Kaitie started to tease me and put me at ease. She made it clear before I tried on a single dress that she was there to support me and help me find something that would make ME happy, telling me "I didn't design any of these dresses, so you won't hurt my feelings if you don't like one." It sounds silly but it helped me so much! She talked me through the whole process and ended up finding my dream dress, and when I went back to pick it up she found me my veil! I don't think I could have done it without her, she's a mind reader. Thank you, Kaitie!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great selection of dresses

    I had so much fun picking out my wedding dress!! My attendant Lauren was really helpful, pulling dresses to suit my style and price range. The selection at Flair is wide and beautiful with a range of price points. I had a blast and found my perfect, dream wedding gown with them. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jacquelyn W. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    I am so happy I found flair! I went to four other bridal boutiques and none compared. Highly recommend working with Katie!!
  • J
    Jenny F. Sent on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    I had the best experience! Zoe was so helpful, she made the process so fun.
  • ALANA
    Alana S. Sent on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing selection of beautiful dresses!

    Had the best experience at Flair! I worked with Zoe and she was AMAZING. I don't know that I would've picked the dress I ended up purchasing off the rack myself, so I am so grateful for her suggestions. They have a huge selection of dresses and there was plenty of options in my price point. Overall would 10/10 recommend Zoe and Flair!
  • C
    Candace Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience shopping at Flair

    I had my bridal dress appointment on 6/19/22 and Zoe was my bridal consultant. She listened to my preferences and was able to offer suggestions based on my style and my event. She also worked with my budget and was upfront about options that may not get here in time given the supply shortage. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Candace Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend shopping at Flair

    I had a really great experience shopping at Flair! I had my bridal dress appointment on 6/19/22 and Zoe was my bridal consultant. She listened to my preferences and was able to offer suggestions based on my style and my event. She also worked with my budget and was upfront about options that may not get here in time given the supply shortage.
  • Jcbensko
    Jillian Sent on 11/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    Zoe was incredible and provided me with so much insight and guidance throughout the process. She found my dream dress for me and despite waiting two years to wear it I still couldn’t be more in love with it. Thank you!
  • M
    Meaghan C. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Working with Flair was so great! The whole team was helpful and professional. I hear that wedding dress shopping can be stressful, but they made the whole experience fun and relaxing. I highly recommend this talented and thoughtful team!
  • Michaela
    Michaela R. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Experience!

    My experience at Flair is one I will never forget! Stacey and her team are so knowledgeable and incredibly friendly. I went in having no clue where to start and Zoe was so patient and kind from start to finish AND she helped me find my dream dress. Stacey was also super helpful when I was picking out my veil. I trusted her expertise and ended up with the most beautiful veil to compliment my dress. If you're looking for a 10/10 experience, visit Flair!!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Z. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience Overall!

    I found my wedding dress here (Jenny Yoo) after trying a few other places around Boston. The consultants were very helpful overall and very willing to work with my budget. I had a great experience overall and would recommend this place to others!
  • A
    Alison L. Sent on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Bridal Salon Experience

    Flair Boston & specifically Kaitie made finding my dress such a great experience! I am not the most decisive person, so having Kaitie tell me right off the bat that she uses her expertise and logic to help guide the appointment helped so much - and she wasn't kidding. With every dress she asked what I liked and didn't like, what else I was looking for, and made changes if possible to see how I felt. When I felt pressure as my appointment came to the end and the dress hadn't been found, she fit us in later that same afternoon to come back. With a more clear head, and Kaitie working closely with a designer my vision came to life and I left that afternoon with everything I was looking for! I'm SO happy I came to Flair and got lucky enough to have Kaitie help me find my wedding dress!
  • Kate
    Kate H. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend! Amazing

    The whole team at Flair was amazing. I found my perfect dress and a matching veil. They were so knowledgable and excited. They accommodated my family and friends even during the pandemic. They even gave me tailors closer to my home for my dress! Highly recommend!
  • E
    Elaina R. Sent on 08/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10 out of 10!

    Flair was everything I imagined and more. It was my first bridal appointment and I thought I was going to feel pressured to buy the one but I did not. My consultant was Kaitie and she was so wonderful to work with. She was honest and so fun! She had such great insights and pulled my dream dress after listening to what I pictured. It was the very first dress I tried on! I cannot say enough about Katie and my experience at Flair. Would hands down recommend to all!
  • Allyson
    Allyson H. Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book with Kaitie ASAP!

    Flair was by far the best experience I had when it came to picking a wedding dress.

    I booked an appointment knowing I really liked a dress at another store, but wanted to go to one more place before I made a final decision. Kaitie was by far the best sales person I had at any wedding dress store I had been to. Since this was probably the last place I was going to go, she wanted me to be open/honest about my past experiences and even went as far as wanting to see the other dress I liked to get the best idea of what I was looking for. When I went to try on some options Kaitie asked all the right questions, instead of sitting back and watching as the other sales people had done at the other stores. She didn't waste any time and told me if it didn't feel right or as great as the other one I liked, then it wasn't the one. To my surprise, one of the last dresses I tried on suddenly felt the most perfect out of everything I had seen. Kaitie could see how much it made me light up. After I still said I was going to sleep on it, she added a veil and let me walk around and suddenly my mind knew it was totally right. Kaitie really made me feel secure in my decision to go with this dress as it really had all the things I was looking for wrapped into one. I highly recommend going to Flair and booking an appointment with Kaitie. She was an amazing listener and so thoughtful when it came to helping make a very important/expensive decision.
  • C
    Carlyn R. Sent on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such kind staff at Flair Boston!

    The staff at Flair are incredible!! I picked Flair because they carried a particular dress I wanted to try on (the one I ended up choosing!), and I had such a lovely experience trying dresses and veils on. They were mindful of my budget, so friendly and supportive, and gave me exactly the feedback and encouragement I needed to say YES to the dress!
  • H
    Hannah R. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I had the most amazing experience at Flair. Kaitie was fabulous to work with. I went in with a certain designer in mind, Kaitie quickly picked up on the vibe I was going for and pulled dresses that flattered my figure and stayed conscious of my budget. She asked me what I felt comfortable spending and didn’t try to up sell in anyway. The dress I ended up going with was a runway sample-( I’m not a runway size) Kaitie used her MAGIC she got me into the dress and made me feel beautiful. The designer I went with had options to customize, and I wanted a different sleeve Kaitie used her MAGIC again and put another dress on me on top of my dream dress to help me get the illusion of the cap sleeves I wanted. She made me feel beautiful in a dress that was 10 sizes too small. I never felt pressured to purchase she even made time for me the following day so I could come back with my mom who was coming in from out of town. When my dress arrived Kaitie knew I was a little crazy and so excited and got me in the same day to try it on. She had pre selected veils for me and I found the perfect veil for my perfect dress. I can’t wait to walk down the aisle in September.
  • P
    Ping H. Sent on 09/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I personally had an amazing experience with Flair! My consultant, Zoe, was perfect! She heard what I was looking for and made sure to one, stay in my budget, and two, to make sure I tried on a range of styles to ensure I was able to narrow down to what I was looking for. She always made sure to see how I was reacting to the dress before giving any sort of feedback. I never felt like I was being sold or pushed to a dress in any way. Highly recommend!
  • Kasey
    Kasey Sent on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Flair!!

    Flair was so amazing to work with! Both Kaitlyn and Zoe helped me in the process of finding my dream wedding dress and ordering a custom veil and mask. I was very picky about finding a dress with sleeves but so indecisive when I tried dressed on and they were patient with all of my questions and back and forth. I ended up ultimately deciding on my dress at the designer store in NYC and emailed Flair to come try it in their store and "say yes" through them. Super thankful for all of their help and highly recommend going here to look for a dress. They have a beautiful selection!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message