Skip to main content
Weddings

Five Star Entertainment Reviews

Five Star Entertainment

Five Star Entertainment

Corpus Christi, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 56
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

  • Steven
    Steven R. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turned my night around!

    My ceremony did not go as planned and I was so upset going into my reception. Dave turned my night completely around! He was so kind and took all the requests my guests wanted to hear! We danced all night long and everyone couldn’t believe how much fun we were having. So grateful to have those memories and I will recommend him to anyone! Thanks Dave for a spectacular reception.
  • A
    Andrea A. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, highly recommended!

    Dave was awesome! Other than specific songs for first dances, bouquet toss, etc., he did his thing. He played what guests were enjoying and it worked beautifully. The guests were dancing and enjoying the night so much!
  • J
    Jonathon G. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    Dave went above and beyond to help us make our wedding day special. Everyone was having such a great time we asked him to stay later than scheduled and he happily accommodated. The guests had a lot of fun dancing to the playlist he played.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ann
    Ann C. Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Entertainment forsure!!!

    We hired DJ Dave for our wedding. He was amazing. He helped us with song recommendations for the wedding ceremony and reception. Played a variety of music selections. Even took request at the event. Definitely kept the party going. Super friendly & super affordable. He will definitely be our go to DJ for every event from now on.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer W. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Dave was absolutely outstanding!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for wedding

    Five star entertainment was awesome!! Our night was made so special by their flexibility! Our dance floor was never empty, and our guest had so much fun!
  • B
    Blaire Married on 11/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High Quality DJ

    Dave is the best DJ...my wife and I have ever had the pleasure of jamming too. Dave had all the songs I wanted at my wedding and knew when to interject songs of the same caliber. He felt the vibe and style of my wife's and I genre and he jammed along...So in closing as the old school jam goes...Last night a DJ saved my life, last night a DJ saved my life from a broken heart, last night the DJ saved my life with a song...THAT'S DAVE :)
  • N
    Nikolas H. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor

    Fantastic experience at our wedding, was very professional, responsive and gave us a fabulous wedding! Had everyone out on the dance floor, was excellent.
  • Bailey
    Bailey B. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best time!!

    Dave with 5 star entertainment knew how to get our wedding guests up and dancing all night. He played all different types of music to fit the crowd. Everyone had an amazing time!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn G. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave is a fantastic DJ!!

    We hired Dave to do our 12/5/2020 wedding earlier that same year bc of his great reviews and he was a suggested vendor by our venue. He was always very responsive and informative about his services. His basic DJ/MC package was also very reasonably priced! At the wedding he played exactly what I asked and everyone told me they had a great time despite it being a smaller than expected wedding due to COVID. Dave was also very good at adjusting the timeline last minute because we were ahead of schedule and keeping the night going as planned. Would highly recommend him!
  • Colin
    Colin S. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ and MC - Fair Price

    Dave provided excellent service at a fair price. Definitely would recommend to a friend.
  • Hailey
    Hailey Z. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!!

    Dave was an amazing part of our wedding! My husband and I had to postpone our wedding due to COVID-19 pandemic and Dave worked with us every step of the way. He was awesome during this crazy time! All of our guests complimented his skills! Dave is really good about judging when to mix to other genres to keep the party pumping or to slow it down for dancing. He a great MC as well when it comes to timeline events and getting everyone's attention! If you are looking for someone for your wedding, I would highly recommend Five Star Entertainment with Dave.
  • J
    Johnny S. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ/Karaoke for our family reunion!

    Five Star Entertainment provided an excellent DJ and karaoke for our family reunion. David did a great job getting everyone to participate and all had a wonderful time! I highly recommend Five Star Entertainment for your reunion, wedding, or gathering! Thank You for making our family reunion a memorable time!
  • L
    Lisa S. Married on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ By Far!

    Five Star Entertainment is by far the best DJ/Karaoke service! We hired Dave Avalos for our annual holiday party and everyone had a great time. We have had multiple people say Dave was the best DJ we have ever hired, making the party the best one the Corpus Christi Housing Authority has ever had! Thank you Dave for making our event a success!
  • M
    Melodie Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ.

    Dave made our night memorable and fun. We never got off the dance floor.
  • Shanita
    Shanita W. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Dave is fantastic.
    He has great energy and is easy to work with. He is professional and plays a great selection of music. My fiance and I had a difficult time with song selection, and Dave made suggestions/recommendations that fit our vision perfectly.
    I highly recommend 5-star and will use them for future events.


  • M
    Mary E. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Job all the way Around

    Five Star Entertainment provides DJ services for our big Alumni reunion. It is a mixed group with ages 30 ish to late 70’s. Mr.Avalos gets the crowd on the dance door and keeps them there. He checked with me prior to the event to make sure of the set up time, etc and arrived in plenty of time (as we hold the event at the Aransas Pass Civic Center - out of town.)
  • N
    Natalie S. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Entertainment, truly made the wedding!

    Dave was amazing from the beginning, he worked with our schedule easily and was very organized. We offered a few of our favorite genres and artists and the rest was all him feeling the crowd and the season of music selections. People I didn't expect to be dancing were on the dance floor and we all had a phenomenal time. The DJ was talked about for WEEKS after the wedding. Would highly recommend 5 Star Entertainment and hope to have another event in the future to book him again!
  • Cher
    Cher N. Married on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar Service, Quality and Professionalism!!

    Let your search be over! DJ Dave was a true professional, had the biggest song selection and truly made our event special for all our guests. His attention to detail and commitment made it easy for us planners to sit back, relax and enjoy ourselves and our family and friends. I've hired several in this industry, but he is ultimately the best...Highly recommend!!!
    Cher
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than five stars!

    Dave was amazing! Our dance floor was always full. He catered to exactly what we wanted and was just overall awesome!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ !

    Couldn't ask for a better experience! I can't say enough nice things about Dave. He made every effort to make our wedding celebration so much fun and everyone had a wonderful time thanks to his ability to keep the party going. He is friendly, professional, dependable and easy to work with. I highly recommend Five Star Entertainment your wedding, they definitely live up to the name.
  • K
    Kati M. Married on 10/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dave kept our guest on the floor all night long, many compliments received by our guests on how well he played!!

    Dave with Five Star Entertainment was absolutely amazing!! He did a great job of personalizing our wedding with everything we wanted to hear and more. He was very sweet and easy to work with. Our guest were literally on the dance floor ALL NIGHT! We received multiple comments and how well he did at DJing and keeping the party going. I highly recommend Dave and would definetly use him again!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was amazing!! He was very easy to work with, great pricing, and had the music on point. I was very pleased to have him at our wedding. Definitely recommend using him for yours!
  • M
    Madison Married on 07/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was awesome! I definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a DJ for an event!
  • L
    Lyndsay Married on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dave was absolutely amazing! He made our day so special and memorable!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message