Skip to main content
Weddings

Five Points Washington Reviews

Five Points Washington

Five Points Washington

Washington, IL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 41 Reviews
View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

7 User photos

  • S
    Sylvia Married on 01/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding

    We had our wedding and reception at five points. I can't say enough good things about how everything went. Mike was wonderful to work with. The patio and reception rooms were beautiful. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Everyone enjoyed themselves. We are super happy with our decision to get married at Five Points. It was everything that I had pictured and then some 😊. Well done.
  • A
    Ashley F. Married on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great reception

    We had our wedding reception at Five Points and I can’t recommend it enough. Great location, with a beautiful inside area. There's a really nice outdoor area right next to the ballroom. Plenty of parking. Five Points staff was amazing and was so helpful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding

    Five Points Washington was the perfect venue for us. My cousin got married here last year, so we knew from her wedding that we like their facility. The price was a great deal compared to some of the other places we were looking at. They allow you to work with outside caterers which really helped keep our costs in check. They also didn’t try to oversell us into spending more than our budget. They made sure we had everything we asked for before we arrived. I wish there was a hotel closer, but we had a shuttle that took us back and forth from the reception.
  • T
    Terry L. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue - For a Wedding Reception

    Brian and Stephanie were great to work with. They returned emails, phone calls, and met every one of our requests. Very clean facility, and they absolutely should be in your list of places to host your reception. Pricing was very reasonable and they work with many local caterers and other services to ensure your day is great. We had our own decorator, but they can decorate with many different items as part of a package. Capacity appears to be about 300 to 340 for receptions with all 4 rooms booked. We fit 150 very comfortably, 8 per table, in 3 of the rooms with the giant dance floor and a buffet/ cake table on the side. Highly recommend Five Points in Washington, Illinois for wedding reception.
  • B
    Barb Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian and Stephanie were wonderful to work with. We were able to use the theater dressing rooms to get dressed the morning of the wedding. That really helped us out! Stephanie was there the night of the wedding and was available for any of my questions or concerns . I recommend 5 points for anyone that wants to have a wedding reception there!
  • S
    Susie Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian, Stephanie and all the staff at Five Points were wonderful!!! Everything went smoothly and it couldn't have been a better day!! They have an extensive list of caterers they work with, and can set up the reception room almost literally any way you want it! They worked seamlessly with I do events and the other businesses I used for decorating, cake/cupcakes and DJ. They were always very timely in responding to e-mails, questions etc. The event staff were all very professional and helpful and assisted in any way they could during the reception. I highly recommend using them for your next reception!
  • J
    Jacki Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great experience. The venue was beautiful and everyone was easy to work with. On the day of the event the workers went above and beyond to assure that everything went smoothly.
  • A
    Adam Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Five Points was wonderful to work with. They were on top of things from beginning to end, reminding us when we needed to make selections and always willing to help and give good advise about the plethora of options they have. During our reception when our DJ had a malfunction with his equipment, Five Points went above and beyond to get our music up and running. Without them we would have had a silent reception. Brian and Stephanie are super accommodating and always asking if we needed anything or any help with anything. Both during our setup before the rehearsal and during our wedding day. If you don't have your wedding at Five Points, your missing out on great service, great value, and a great venue!

    Five Points Washington's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind review Adam! It was a pleasure working with you and Kristen on your wedding day. Best wishes on your future together! -Stephanie and Brian
  • K
    Karissa Married on 05/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Five Points was a great vendor to work with. Brian was very helpful and efficient.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Brian was wonderful. He made sure we had everything we needed.
  • J
    Juli Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian is awesome and super attentive!! It is also the place that is the most inclusive and they have a door near the banquet halls that make it a lot classier than walking thru the gym area :)

    Five Points Washington's reply:

    Juli and Levi,

    Thanks again for selecting our venue to hold your wedding reception. It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate your kind feedback.

    All our best to you in the future!

    Brian Garnant
  • T
    Twila Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was willing to meet with us (before our reception) multiple times so we could look at the rooms and space. He answered multiple questions and took care of any concerns and special needs we had. There was adequate staff there the entire day of our event and they were always asking if we needed anything. They were so kind and helpful. I would have given more stars if it were possible!

    Five Points Washington's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind remarks! We really enjoyed working with you to make this day possible. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
  • A
    Abbie Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful and easy to work with. Everything was beautiful!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at Five Points and it was wonderful! Brian and his staff were very accommodating and shared some very helpful advice. When we first met with Brian, we were given a booklet that included almost all of the information we needed. Everything went as planned! We had many compliments on what a nice venue it is. I will be recommending Five Points to my friends!

    Five Points Washington's reply:

    Chelsea, Thanks very much! We enjoyed working with you and planning your special day! Best wishes to you guys on your future together!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved it! Brian was amazing!!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony and reception at Five Points Washington. Brian was very helpful, and made the wedding planning process go very smoothly. He is very responsive, helpful, and will make sure you have absolutely everything you need. The staff of Five Points was very friendly, the rooms were beautiful and clean, lighting was very pretty and staff was very helpful with setting up and tearing down the rooms. I cannot thank Brian and Five Points enough for everything they did. I will definitely use Five Points in the future for events.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently had my wedding reception at Five Points. I can't say enough good about the entire experience. Brian and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make sure everything ran smoothly and beautifully. Great communication and professionalism. It was better than I ever expected. I would highly recommend Five Points. Thank you, Brian and staff!!!

    Five Points Washington's reply:

    Thank you Nicole. It was a pleasure working with you and Jacob and we wish you the very best on your future together!
  • C
    Celena Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There was only one place I wanted to have my wedding and that was five points Washington. It ended up being better than I could have imagined . They were so accommodating . I was able to have my wedding and reception all in the banquet room . That made it so much easier for my guests.
  • B
    Brianna Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend this venue! Brian was amazing to work with! He was so helpful and made sure the vendors were everywhere they were supposed to be. He was great at conducting the ceremony as well. Our wedding went better than I imagined! The set up was so beautiful as well and I'm very picky :) 5 points and I Do Events does great work collaboratively!
  • User2816340 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian is so great to work with and his staff are all so helpful! He made our day so much more less stressful!
  • B
    Bree Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was amazing & very helpful.
  • N
    Nichole Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You guys were so great! We had the best wedding reception at Five points. Thank you!

    Five Points Washington's reply:

    Thank you Nichole! We appreciate the review and are so glad that you were happy with your wedding reception and have wonderful memories! Thank YOU!
  • A
    Abby Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Five Points is an excellent venue for a wedding reception! Everything went rather smoothly and the event planners at Five Points ensured we had what we wanted. They also responded quickly to any of our questions, even our last minute ones. It turned out really beautiful!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Five Points was a great venue for our wedding reception! Brian did a wonderful job answering questions and working with us throughout the planning process and the staff did a great job making sure the reception ran smoothly.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message