Skip to main content
Weddings

Five-O DJ Entertainment Reviews

Five-O DJ Entertainment

Five-O DJ Entertainment

Schaumburg, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 79 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
79 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • K
    Katherine R. Sent on 02/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ - Would Hire Again

    Tom was a amazind Dj for my wedding. He was very organized and flexible. Our dinner started a little early than plan, and Tom made all the neccessary adjustments to make sure the evening went smoothy. In addition, he was a great DJ. He played all of our requested songs, and the dance floor was popping all night. If you want a great DJ and a stressfree evening, hire Tom. We are so happy we did.
  • L
    Livia Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic - Best DJ ever

    Tom is such a great DJ! We hired his for our wedding and loved working with him. He listens to your needs and wants and is super organized (a must for us). He takes his job serious and ensures you have the best day ever! HIRE TOM!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Misha Sent on 03/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped Make Our Wedding Day Run Smoothly

    Working with Tom for our wedding was great! Tom really wants to make sure that your wedding is tailored to you. It was also clear that he had done many weddings in the past. During our pre-wedding meeting, he assured me that he would take care of many coordination items that I had not even thought about. If you want a DJ at a good price, with good music, that will make your day run smoothly, Tom is your guy!
  • M
    Masa Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best part of our wedding!!

    There aren’t enough good things to say about this DJ! We had booked him last minute for our micro wedding and nothing would have been the same that day without him! He kept the whole evening organized and kept us on time for each part of the night. He played all the songs we wanted plus some more that everyone loved! The guests loved him and he kept the party going! He was truly an asset to our special day and it would not have been the same without him. My husband and I recommend him over and over! He is professional, kind, and will really make you feel at ease on your special day!
  • A
    Amanda D. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Tom djed our wedding and I’m so glad we went with him! He played all the music we requested and had our guests on the dance floor all night!!
  • S
    Sami A. Sent on 10/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom is the BEST!

    We recently had the pleasure of working with Tom at Five-O DJ Entertainment for our wedding and he was wonderful!! He was great to work with from the first time we met to the last song of the night. He really takes the time to understand your music taste and review details for the day of to help everything go smoothly. From the music, to announcements, and general flow of the evening, Tom was an expert. My husband and I absolutely loved working with him and he did a fantastic job. Our guests had nothing but great things to say about our DJ!
  • A
    Ariana M. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing best DJ ever

    Tom with Five-0 entertainment was amazing. Planning a wedding is stressful and Tom made everything from the planning all the way to the wedding day festivities so smooth. He turned my wedding day into something magical. My guest could not stop raving about my DJ and the amazing music. Tom went above and beyond with everything he was more then just a dJ he kept everything running smooth and in order the whole night. I highly recommend Tom for your next event!

    Five-O DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Ariana, Thank you so much for the amazing review of my wedding services. It was such a pleasure working for you both and your friends and family were rocking the dance floor all night. Thanks again! Tom
  • Katie
    Katie G. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 5/6/2023…Amazing Job!!!!

    Tom is the best DJ out there. He was with us through every step of the process, from planning specific songs for special moments to going over MC details. Tom took all the stress out of organizing our wedding night. He is very clear with communication, ensures a game plan for the entire night, gives reminders when the first dance is about to start, and he sure knows how to liven up a party! We had so many friends and family ask who our DJ was because they were so impressed. Thanks so much for helping us make our dream wedding a reality, Tom!
  • R
    Rachel A. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Tom was so attentive and he listened to everything we wanted. I couldn't ask for a better DJ. He was also like a wedding planner too, he made sure things ran smoothly. He also got everyone going and moving and made sure everyone was having a great time! He made our wedding fantastic!!!
  • Jackie
    Jackie C. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars for 5-0 DJ Entertainment!

    Tom was simply AMAZING! Our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were at the same venue on 3/18/2023 and Tom provided services for all of them. From the very beginning, he was extremely detailed and responsive. He gave us a folder with all of the forms we needed to complete for the ceremony & reception. They were so easy and really put our minds at ease during a crazy planning time. The reception was a BLAST!!! And so many of our guests complimented his variety of music and enthusiasm throughout the evening. We are so happy we went with Tom as our DJ and highly recommend!
  • Kristen
    Kristen W. Sent on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can we do it again?!?

    Hiring Tom was the best decision we made! Not only is he affordable but his personality and drive to go the extra mile to make sure your big day goes smoothly is more than what we could have ever hoped for. Tom is very personable, easy to work with and no request seemed to put him off. He was the most organized vendor I had, supplying us with a planning folder of excellent info and fill in sheets for the songs we wanted. My type A planning side was internally screaming for joy when he gave us that blue folder! Lol. His communication throughout is spot on, he’s always willing to help if needed. He meets you in person to book and right before your event to hash out all the details. I truly appreciate that aspect of the process! He made our wedding day amazing, everyone had a blast! I’m so grateful for you Tom! Keep on rocking it 🤵🏻‍♂️👰🏼‍♀️💍
  • C
    Candice Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy bride!

    Tom did a fantastic job for our wedding! He was very responsive via email & answered all of my questions. I told him the type of music we wanted for our wedding & he nailed it! Everyone was on the dance floor & couldn’t stop talking about how great the tunes were.
  • K
    Kevin S. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I highly recommend Five-O DJ Entertainment! Tom did an outstanding job during our wedding and came super prepared from our meetings with him leading up to it. He knew exactly how we wanted the night to go and had everybody on the dance floor from start to finish. Another great thing about Five-O is that Tom is your DJ from the start, so you know exactly who you are working with. Some of the other DJ companies we were looking into just assign you a random DJ as you get closer to your wedding. We were so thankful for how the night turned out and so glad we made the decision in picking Five-O DJ Entertainment.
  • J
    Janelle N. Sent on 05/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    Working with Tom was incredible! This was a destination wedding for us, and Tom was accommodating. He scheduled a call with us for an initial meeting, and met with us the week of to finalize everything.
    What stood out to us was the packet of extensive questions he brought to our face-to-face meeting. He helped us understand the timeline of events, and asked questions around what songs and type of music to play or avoid.
    The day of event went smoothly. Tom played all of the requested songs, kept us on track with our timeline of events, and was polite to everyone. Our guests (both young and old) enjoyed the music and even told us Tom did an amazing job.
  • Maggie
    Maggie Q. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ for the Best Day EVER

    Tom was the BEST - he really made the wedding phenomenal, and we have heard so many rave reviews of the music since the wedding has come to an end. My dad couldn't walk for days after all the dancing - he didn't leave the dance floor! No one did! Couldn't recommend more :)
  • Ashley Rasmussen
    Ashley Sent on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Wedding DJ

    Tom was absolutely amazing!! From the very
    beginning, he was so helpful and organized during our initial and final planning meeting. Our wedding day was incredible and Tom made sure everything ran so smoothly. He did a phenomenal job running the ceremony, cocktail hour, and the reception! We
    had an absolute blast and our guests did too! Our wedding day couldn't have been anymore perfect and I'm so glad we had Tom as our DJ!
  • M
    Matthew D. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tom is a great DJ -- highly recommended

    Tom was awesome to work with and he was always timely and respectful in all our communications. He is incredibly easy to get along with and is detail oriented -- we didn't have an official day-of coordinator or anything like that and I frankly don't think it's needed if you hire time. He made sure the trains ran on time, which was a huge relief for us!

    He had great ideas and was well liked by all of our guests. He lets you tell him exactly what you want from his services and he delivers exactly what asked for. He was sociable and made the wedding fun and memorable, all at a very reasonable rate.
  • D
    Danny Z. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Tom was an absolutely phenomenal DJ at our April 2022 wedding! Tom was very responsive and attentive throughout the planning process. Tom only reconfirmed our confidence in him as a DJ when we met for our planning meeting. He was enthusiastic about getting to participate in our big day and knowledgeable about music. Tom asked us specific questions about how we envisioned the music for the night and gave appreciated suggestions based on previous experiences. On the big day, Tom was great. The music was fantastic and the dance floor was full. Tom also did a great job of making sure that we were on schedule and that the different events throughout the night transitioned smoothly. Our guests and the venue staff sang his praises. We couldn't have been happier and we are so glad we went with Five-O DJ Entertainment. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jose B. Sent on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    Tom was great to work with! Super organized with all of his work. He will make sure to play the music that will get the crowd going! Everyone was dancing all night long! He will make sure to take the time to know what music you like and which music he should stay away from. He was amazing to work with! Highly recommend! Thank you for an amazing night!
  • Shelby
    Shelby K. Sent on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't regret booking!

    We are so happy that we booked Five-O DJ Entertainment. Tom was so easy to work with and responded to our inquiry very quickly. He was very organized and really helped us decide what we wanted for our music selection and for the timeline of the reception. He was quick to respond anytime we had questions or needed to make any changes. He was able to do everything we asked for both the ceremony and our reception. We got a lot of positive feedback from all of our guests regarding the music selection and entertainment. We wanted to make everyone feel welcome on the dance floor and have a good time, and Tom really made that happen. He played all of the music we wanted and had all of our guests cutting rugs. Tom took tons of pictures and videos of all the fun on the dance floor that wouldn't have been captured since our photographer was already gone. He really catered to our wants/needs for the entire event and our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect. Thank you, Tom, for such an awesome experience. 10/10 for sure!!
  • S
    Shari W. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was amazing!!!!

    I can not say enough about Tom!! I read in other reviews about how organized he is, and that is honestly an understatement! He met and spoke with us several times throughout our planning and made sure we had exactly what we wanted at our party!! He stayed in constant contact with us, as well as the venue, to make sure the night ran smoothly. His experience shined throughout the evening, making sure everything was timed perfectly and we were where we needed to be when we needed to be there. I did not have to worry or stress about anything the night of our party, because Tom had everything handled. His music was timed perfectly, and he knows how to get everyone dancing and having a good time. We plan on using him again for our annual holiday party, and I would recommend him to anyone planning an event or party!!!
  • N
    Nicholas C. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job

    He is simply the best in the game right now
    Makes you feel amazing on the day and helps get the timing of the night off without a hitch
    Highly recommend
  • K
    Kelsee M. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    We highly recommend Tom at Five-O DJ Entertainment! Tom DJ’ed our wedding this October and did a fantastic job. He is very professional and responsive, took the time to understand exactly what we wanted, and kept the good vibes going all night! We especially appreciated the planning worksheet he provided to us ahead of time, which really helped the night go smoothly. We can’t thank Tom enough for making our wedding the wedding of our dreams!
  • Emily
    Emily W. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Coordinator

    Tom was an amazing DJ who went above and beyond. We were completely lost on how a wedding and reception should be coordinated but Tom was there for us every step of the way. We did not have to worry about a thing. In fact, when the venue manager wanted to change up our plans, Tom was there to step in and make sure everything remained the way that we wanted it. Tom was also great at noticing the little details and played music that completely fit what we wanted without even having to request it. If you are looking for a DJ, coordinator and amazing guy all in one, go with Tom! You will not regret it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours