Skip to main content
Weddings

Five Fillies Farm Reviews

Five Fillies Farm

Five Fillies Farm

New Wilmington, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 85 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

61 User photos

  • Renee
    Renee Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love them!

    When we were looking for a venue for our wedding day I came across Five fillies and reached out to them to check the place out. I was so blown away by how beautiful it was when we toured it. I knew immediately it would be the place I’d choose. Brigid and her husband accommodated to all of our requests. She made me feel at ease as a bride and helped us capture the memories with ideas for photographs! While researching venues she was the only one I found that wasn’t outrageously priced and she even made it easier with a payment plan. If I could choose this venue again and again I would!
  • T
    Todd F. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    My wife and I had a great experience from beginning to end.
    The owners and staff were amazing!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Todd! It was a pleasure having you all at the farm. You had a beautiful wedding and we hope you both enjoyed your honeymoon!
  • Lisa
    Lisa W. Sent on 07/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and beautiful venue at five fillies farm !!!

    I can’t say enough about five fillies venue that is absolutely beautiful but more importantly Brigid and family are absolutely amazing and joyful to work with to make your day go so smoothly !!!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Lisa! It was so wonderful to have you all at the farm to celebrate your marriage! We look forward to seeing you when you're back in town :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jodie S. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and wonderful owners

    I had my moms 80th Birthday party. It was a surprise. Not only did the owners help me pull it off, they also assisted in setting up and cleaning up. It is a beautiful barn in a beautiful setting.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Jodie! It was so much fun having your event here and I can't believe she had no idea! We loved having you all here!
  • N
    Nicholas H. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic setting and experience.

    Great setting. Staff was very accommodating and willing to assist. No surprises and everyone had a great outing at Five Fillies banquet hall.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Nick! We are SO happy we were finally able to help host your event. It turned out to be a great event...2 years later :)

    Can't wait to see what you pull together for the 60th reunion!
  • J
    Juliana G. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Thank you for letting us use your stunning venue to celebrate our huge day! It was truly a fairytale and the whole day, we didn’t have to worry about one thing. The owners are responsive and helpful and so kind. We are so blessed to have found Five Fillies Farm for our wedding day!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much! You all were such a pleasure to have at the farm and we pray God blesses your marriage :)
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five fillies wedding

    It was a great experience! We have no complaints! Everything was beautiful!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Taylor! We hope you and your husband are doing well and enjoying your first few months of marriage :)
  • A
    Amy S. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Tony and Brigid were great to work with! From the first time we contacted them until we finished up at the end of the wedding day, they made this experience a positive one. Their venue is absolutely beautiful and they are helpful in every way. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Our guests couldn’t say enough positive things about our wedding day!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ian and Taylor! It was wonderful having you all at the farm to celebrate your special day!! We loved having you all here :)
  • C
    Carol Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful venue around

    Everyone went above and beyond to make the day so special and run so smooth. Could not ask for better folks to deal with. Kindness, flexible, just awesome are just a few of the words that describe the owners and the venue was just beautiful inside and out.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Carol! It was wonderful having you and your family at the farm to celebrate your daughter's beautiful wedding!
  • K
    Krista Z. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 2020

    Planning a wedding during Covid was very stressful but Brigid was patient and understanding throughout all of our changes. We ended up having the most beautiful day and Five Fillies Farm was a beautiful place to have our ceremony. I would 100% recommend this venue to other brides! 💗

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Krista! It was wonderful to have your ceremony at the farm and are so glad that we were able to be a part of your big day :)
  • G
    Gwendolyn L. Sent on 08/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience at Five Fillies Farm

    Where do I even start! We had our wedding at Five Fillies in August, and it was one of the most beautiful days! Brigid and Tony were more than accommodating. For our set up and rehearsal the Friday before the wedding, we had asked if we could move the time to later in the evening to accommodate some of our bridal party coming in from out of town. They were more than willing to work with us on the time and allowed us to make the change in time. During set up they were both around to field any questions we had and to help as much as we needed. They also already had a good portion of the barn set up for us. We did not need to set up any tables, linens, or silverware, which made the night much quicker for us. The day of the wedding they were both there with additional help to make sure our day went smoothly. They were there to help with parking vehicles and vendors so that all my groom and I and our families had to do was enjoy the day and get married! When our night came to an end I looked around and realized that they had slowly been cleaning up and packing our decorations up without me even noticing! Everything they did made it easier for us and I really appreciated it. It truly was a perfect day and I couldn't have asked for a better venue.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Gwendolyn! It was a pleasure having you all at the farm to celebrate your big day! Your families and guests were such fun to celebrate with and we are so thankful that you chose us to hold your wedding. Thank you!!
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    We honestly could not have asked for a better venue for our wedding. When I first saw the barn I knew that would be the place, and Brigid and her husband made our day go seamlessly. They were extremely helpful with everything from helping with our ceremony and cleaning up at the end of the night. Made our day that much more perfect!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lauren! It was wonderful to have you and your family celebrate your big day! It was a perfect, beautiful day :)
  • M
    Mindy A. Sent on 09/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Absolutely beautiful venue. Extremely helpful and easy to work with. The caterer they use has wonderful food, and we also used them to DJ. We received so many compliments from guests about how beautiful the venue was and on the wonderful food. We couldn't have asked for anything better for our daughter.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    It was so wonderful to celebrate with you and your family! We wish Stephanie and Garrett all of the best and thank you for a beautiful day!!
  • Emily
    Emily Y. Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where do my husband and I begin!

    Five Fillies Farm made our dream wedding a reality! The venue owners (Brigid and Tony Tebaldi) were extremely helpful and supportive throughout the process. Brigid was right beside me providing moral support and fixing my extremely long veil for the beautiful pictures of me walking down the aisle. Even better! When my bridesmaids were unable to assist, Brigid helped me take off my heels right after the ceremony. Which I greatly appreciated! Without the centerpieces and decorations, the venue still looks absolutely beautiful. What I loved the most about this location is being allowed to decorate the ceremony and reception yourself. I’m a very artsy person who enjoys decorating with their own creations. The centerpieces I created were bird cages filled with Ling’s Moments floral arrangements. However, one of my character defects is being a perfectionist. Halfway through decorating, I started to get overwhelmed and fearful my vision was not going to be accomplished. Brigid noticed my distress and provided options, ideas, and feedback. Which was extremely helpful and calming for an overthinking bride like myself. I can’t say Brigid and Tony will be there the whole time because they have three children and horses that need assistance. Although, from our experience at Five Fillies Farm, Tony and Brigid seemed to appear at the right time to help and answer questions. More importantly, the bathrooms are clean, AIR CONDITIONED, and decorated so adorably that you forget you are using a mobile restroom contraption outside the reception. We’ve been invited to a few weddings that took place at overly priced venues who did not care about the cleanliness of their restrooms. An uncommon/unspoken comment for a venue review but matters for locations that host weddings from May to October like Five Fillies Farm.

    Thanks Brigid, Tony, and tuxedo printed barn cat who wanted to be a groomsman during the rehearsal for making our wedding day unforgettable! Tristan and I plan to brag about how perfect our wedding day was at Five Fillies Farm forever.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much ❤️ it was a pleasure FINALLY getting to host your wedding and thank you for sticking with us through the 2020 uncertainty.

    We hope you get the honeymoon of your dreams soon!! ❤️
  • M
    Melissa H. Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend this Stunning Venue

    We chose Five Fillies Farm for our Oct 3, 2020 wedding. We were living in Las Vegas, but planning a Pennsylvania wedding. Planning out of state could have been much more stressful, but working with Five Fillies, put us so much more at ease. I cannot praise Brigid enough for her dedication and kindness through the entire process. She communicated exceptionally well with us. We were so worried we would not be able to have our wedding safely or even not at all. Brigid constantly kept us updated as the COVID regulations changed. She helped us plan such an amazing day. We had so many of our guests tell us how safe they felt at the barn. There was plenty of hand sanitizer and space for all of our guests. We appreciated the fact we were able to set up the day before our wedding and have our rehearsal there too. Five Fillies set up our tables and chairs exactly as we asked. The farm is absolutely breathtaking! Our photographer was able to capture some of the most brilliant pictures. We absolutely loved everything about Five Fillies Farm. We were very fortunate to have our wedding there and would definitely recommend it!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Melissa! Your wedding was a pleasure to host and we are still raving over your father/daughter dance! Thank you again for choosing us and hope the recent move went well :)
  • E
    Evan M. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue!

    We recently had our wedding at Five Fillies Farm and our experience was nothing but positive. The venue was beautiful and the staff were great to work with. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a barn style venue.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Evan! You had a beautiful wedding and we are so happy that we were able to celebrate with you and Melissa!!
  • K
    Krystle H. Sent on 08/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue!

    Brigid is great to work with. She went above and beyond to make our day perfect!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much!! It was wonderful having you all and we wish your family all of the best in the future!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 08/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry free!

    Absolute pleasure using this vendor! They respond fast and answered all my stupid questions! They helped set up and clean up. Made my day worry free!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Hannah!! It was so wonderful to work with you and Jarold. Your wedding was beautiful, intimate, and we are so happy that we were able to celebrate with you and your family!
  • A
    Allie R. Sent on 08/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, amazing staff!!

    They were so great to work with!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Allie! We had so much fun celebrating with you, Brad, your family, and guests!
  • K
    Kate Sent on 08/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding and Ceremony at Five Fillies

    Brigid and her husband were wonderful! They stuck with us through Covid and all our changes. Our day was perfect! The property, the barn, the bridal and groom suite, and the catering (Faraone Brothers) were amazing.

    Five stars isn’t high enough for the memory they made possible for us.

    Thank you,

    Caleb and Kate

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    We are SO happy we were able to celebrate with you and your family and friends! It was wonderful having you at the farm and meeting your family :)
  • R
    Ragan Sent on 07/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing venue and amazing people who are involved with your big day! Couldn’t of had a better day at all! Everything was so beautiful!

    Absolutely stunning barn with great places to take photos! Excellent staff!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, Ragan! It was wonderful to celebrate with you, Billy, and your family. It was a beautiful day!
  • J
    Judy P. Sent on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    Everything was excellent, professionally done. We were very pleased!
  • W
    William R. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and personal

    We started planning our wedding two years in advance and started with the venue. At Five Fillies Farm, Brigid and her husband answered every question we had and had so much to offer as far as making it the way we want. Over the two years we were planning the wedding we saw many weddings come and go from the farm on Facebook. Each one different and stood out in its own special and so did ours. I think that was one of the best parts of Five Fillies Farm.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you, William! Each wedding is most definitely special to us and we are SO happy to celebrate with you and help make your big day special. Thank you for allowing us to spend this big day with you both and your guests!
  • H
    Heather S. Sent on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Five Fillies was everything I dreamed of when it came to my wedding day! Brigid was so prompt to emails and questions. She was very helpful the day before and the day of the wedding. The venue was beautiful and guest are still talking about it! I would rent this venue a 1,000 times over.

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Hi Heather, Thank you so much!! We loved having the both of you at the farm and celebrating with all of your family and friends. It was an absolute pleasure celebrating with you!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING, have your wedding/event here!

    Brigid and Tony are amazing! Since the beginning, Brigid answered all questions so quickly. She helped make the wedding vision come true. Tables and chairs and some decor is available. TONS OF WOOD SLABS. The barn and the land is absolutely beautiful. There is also a suite for bridal party to get ready in. On the day of, she made sure everything went smoothly and all the vendors arrived when they needed to. AND they helped tear down. My husband and I are so glad they were apart of our day! If you’re looking for a DIY place or bring in your own vendors, this is the place!

    Five Fillies Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah!! It was wonderful to have you both and your wonderful guests at the farm. We wish you ALL the happiness in the world :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message