Skip to main content
Weddings

Five Course Provision Reviews

Five Course Provision

Five Course Provision

San Jose, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
  • Elias
    Elias Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Premium and Professional

    This team blew my mind. I was utterly in awe of how good the food was and how kind the owners are. Eric specifically spoke with me and treated me like family. He made sure we were all satisfied and enjoying our meals.
  • D
    Darlene M. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    This catering service doesn't just provide a meal; it creates an unforgettable experience. The ambiance, the service, the exquisite food, and the attention to detail made for a night we won't soon forget. It's the perfect choice for a special occasion a memorable evening with loved ones or for business events.

    Five Course Provision's reply:

    Thank you again Darlene!
    Its was such a great pleasure serving you and your family . We can wait until the opportunity again . Untill soon
  • Ted
    Ted W. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Caterer

    If I could give this company 10 out of 5 stars I would! Chef John and his team were absolutely incredible! Honestly, when I found Five Course Provisions, I was a little hesitant as they really didn’t have many reviews. I called around and many of the more reviewed caterers took a long time to get back to me or asked me to pick from their very standard type of wedding menus. When I called Chef John, the experience was completely different. From day one I could tell that he wanted to work with my fiancé and me to make our wedding day the best it could be. He also said that he could basically make whatever we wanted for the menu and keep it within our budget. So, we decided to give Five Course Provisions a go and honestly it was the best decision we made! Chef John really did work with us for the 6 months that we planned our event to make sure the food was perfect. 3 months prior, we had our tasting and were absolutely blown away by the food. It didn’t taste like the generic wedding food that we were accustomed to, it truly was a gourmet experience. When we got to our wedding day, the reception was absolutely perfect. Chef John and his team took care of everything from setup to clean up. The food was just as amazing as during our tasting. We were blown away by how many of our guests commented on how it was literally the best wedding food they had ever had. You could tell the passion that Chef John and his team had for ensuring an amazing culinary experience. If you are considering Five Course Provisions, don’t hesitate. Book them without delay. You’ll be so glad you did.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Vivian
    Vivian F. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect.

    My husband and I tied the knot March of this year, and when I say Five Course Provisions exceeded all expectations, I mean it! To put it mildly… I am an extremely Type A personality and picky especially when it comes to food, but Chefs Eric and John made the entire process so smooth and easy. They replied right away to any questions/concerns I had and created the most exquisite menu, every dish and every bite was an absolute DREAM. Wedding planning is stressful enough (especially if you are as picky as I am), and these two helped take some of the load off with their professionalism and expertise. They say food is the way to the heart, and if you book with Five Course Provisions they will prove this to be absolutely true. THANK YOU ERIC AND JOHN!
  • Zitlali_
    Heidi Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to everyone!

    Five Course Provision catered an event I had gone to and I was blown away at their food and its presentation.. I knew I had to have them at my wedding. When I first contacted them, both chefs- Eric and John were very friendly, informative, and noticeably very knowledgeable in their profession. Eric was our main point of contact but when he was unavailable, John knew exactly where Eric left off. Their attention to detail and communication between the two of them is strong and it shows! Wedding day was as smooth as could be. Everything from start to finish went exactly as planned, if not better. I had a vision and they made it a reality. The food was great and the desserts were to die for. Everything was completely customizable to our liking which made it feel more “us” making it that much more special. The professionalism provided by the chefs and their crew was unforgettable. I would give them 100 stars if I could! Thank you all for everything, I really couldn’t have asked for anything better!
  • Joseph
    Joseph D. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job, Excellent service

    Chef did a spectacular job catering my wedding! They had done an amazing job catering my son’s wedding a few years ago. Everyone raved about the food so much that when it was my turn I knew there was no one else I’d trust. I was impressed with their ability to tailor the menu and style of service exactly to mine and my husband’s tastes. They worked with us to create a menu which was unique-nothing cookie cutter here! The wait staff was outstanding, friendly, pleasant and efficient. Our wedding was under a tent, we had beautiful weather, until it decided to pour. We were all seated for dinner, when the rain started, the staff seamlessly switched to using umbrellas and walking from the house to the tent keeping the food dry and on time. They also helped with my decor. She was able to take my vision and execute it better than I could have imagined. I highly recommend Hiring these Professionals!
  • Hong
    Sara W. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding on 6/10/2023

    We just finished the food tasting! Food are wonderful and they are soooooooo professional and warm! I will highly recommend them to all couples! We cannot wait to eat their food again at the wedding day!!!!