First Look Films Reviews

26 | Los Alamitos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for First Look Films

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

26
Order by:
  • A

    Alessandra Eskander · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you First Look Films!!!

    Drone?! Yes please! I just got married October of 2018, and I am so happy I went with my gut and chose First Look Films to capture my wedding day. After seeing the work they do on their website, I knew I needed to book them and boy was I right! Our wedding video from the drone shots to the ceremony to the dance floor couldn't have been better captured. Noah knew exactly what we liked and he fulfilled his promise of making us the happiest couple when we watched our video for the first time. He was also such a pleasure to work with! I strongly recommend First Look Films for your special day.

    Sent on 02/15/2019
  • K

    kristeen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a wedding planner and have worked with First Look Films for a few years -- I love their work so much that I hired them when I got engaged. I couldn't be happier with both the highlight and the full length videos.

    I know videography is one of the first things cut from wedding budgets but believe me, your investment with First Look Films is one you won't regret!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Look Films filmed my wedding at Saddlerock Ranch in Malibu. When we were researching videographers for our wedding, we quickly realized there was a huge range of quality by looking at their work. Noah's work speaks for itself. Noah is who you hire if you want more than just a basic edit of your wedding. Noah and his team know how to tell your story and personalize the video to you. They were extremely friendly and responsive throughout the whole process. They mixed in drone footage seamlessly. The 5-7 minute clip is cinematic. We can watch it over and over. Most importantly, it is clear they recognize how important the day is to you and take pride in giving you their best despite the fact that they obviously have and will film more than just your wedding. We highly recommend First Looks Film. We are so happy we found him.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • B

    Britani · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Noah last minute but man did he come through! Him and his team worked their butts off to provide us with a wonderful video! Thank you!!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • J

    jessica · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great work!!! Will definitely recommend you!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • User6206427 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah of "First Look Films" is amazing. He is so talented, and he made our wedding day so special. Before our wedding day, we communicated via email, and he was always very prompt and thorough in his responses. On our actual wedding day, he arrived early and stayed late to capture every special moment. From the drone shots, to the music, to the montages, we love our wedding video. We also get compliments on it from everyone who sees it. We recommend First Look Films 100 percent!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • H

    Henry · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Noah Ruderman and his team from First Look Films as our wedding filmmakers, and I must say without any reservations, that they did an INCREDIBLE job making our wedding into a beautiful cinematic experience that will stay in our memories for generations to come. I am so thankful to them, and I apologize it took me a while to write this review.

    First, Noah made me and my wife feel very at ease throughout the entire day, from the first look to the wedding ceremony to the reception. He made us laugh, he made us smile, he let us have fun while we were being filmed. We and our guests also loved the drone video footage!

    Second, I love his artistic style and the way he made our sneak peek film as well as our full video. He and his team captured all the precious moments of our special day and then they worked very hard for the next few weeks to edit the film so that we could have it within a month of our wedding. For those of you who think videography should cost less than photography -- think of all the time and effort it takes to review hours and hours of film (from 2-3 videographers) and then weave together a beautiful story set second by second to music.

    Finally, thank you so much Noah, for being open to my comments. You are so great at what you do, and I appreciate you still listening to my feedback. You and your team are a class act, and I highly recommend you to any bride and groom for their wedding. They would be so lucky to have you as their wedding videographers.

    Sent on 04/17/2017

    First Look Films's reply:

    Thanks SO much Henry! It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day. I really appreciate the review and wish you both all the best!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Look Films was definitely my favorite vendor for our wedding. Noah is friendly, professional and super quick to respond to all communication (which made us feel that our wedding was very important to him, while surely providing the same amazingly personalized communication and service to other weddings!) I trusted him completely, and he did not disappoint. Our highlight film was delivered quickly (within 2.5 weeks) so we didn't have to wait long to relive our wedding day. The highlight film was masterfully done, and captured such amazing emotion. Friends and family compared it to a trailer for a real movie. My husband and I could not help but watch it dozens of times in the weeks that followed. We were blown away by the feature film as well. With full montages of getting ready, the ceremony, family/wedding party/bride and groom photo shoots, speeches and dancing, we are so grateful to have such a beautiful, comprehensive record of our wedding day. He worked with our budget and accommodated any requests or concerns we had along the way.

    I feel so lucky that we were able to book Noah as our videographer. His experience, expertise and artistic eye led to an incredibly impressive wedding video that we will watch many times in the years to come. Now, if only we could have another monumental life event that would warrant commissioning another beautiful film from Noah!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • R

    Robert · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah went out of his way to meet us, understand what we were looking for in a video, and exceeded our expectations. He has thorough and quick responses, fast turnaround time, detailed and creative editing. Super happy to work with, thoughtful and most important- the nicest guy! Can't say enough great things about him. Awesome decision for wedding day. Thank you, Noah and Sergio!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • User4648715 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So initially my husband and I decided we didn't want a videographer because we thought "We already splurged for a photographer, we'll be fine! We don't need one!" I'm so glad I changed my mind! In fact, I changed my mind within a month of our wedding date because it hit me that I wanted to hear our vows, our MOH and BM speeches, our parents speeches, and look at all of our guests during times we wouldn't be with them. I broke down crying to my fiance about how could we have made such a rash decision and how we would never find a videographer of excellent quality with a month to go...and then he found Noah with First Look Films :) As my fiance works in the film industry, he was very particular about the quality of work we were to expect for our special day and Noah was a professional in every sense of the word! He understood our quick change of mind and thankfully was available for our wedding date. He kept the communication open, was quick to our responses, and most importantly....our highlight reel looks AMAZING! You HAVE to check out his work on their website, as words don't describe the high caliber work he does capturing a full day's events and putting them on a 7 minute highlight reel. We're going to be getting our actual footage in a couple weeks or so, but if our full video looks anything like the highlight reel, we seriously made THE BEST decision of our wedding day by going with him.

    Sent on 05/01/2016
  • A

    Anuja · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not express adequately with words how ecstatic we are with our wedding video! When we showed the highlight film to our friends and family they couldn't believe how well done it was - they thought it looked like a Hollywood movie studio had done it. Even people who weren't at the wedding would tear up when they watched it. The technical quality of the audio and video for the full length feature are outstanding and First Look Films was really able to capture the emotions of the day that allow us to relive it every time we watch. They are flexible, professional, friendly, timely, complete and they are able to capture details of the wedding and video of the guests as well which was important to us. They navigated through a large Indian wedding seamlessly. They even made our posed group pictures look like fun! We would recommend First Look Films without reservations to anybody who asks.

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah (First Look Films) was our videographer for our wedding last month and he did SUCH a beautiful job on our wedding film-- we couldn't be happier with how it turned out! We originally weren't even sure if we wanted a wedding film but when we stumbled across First Look Films website we were drawn to how beautifully Noah is able to capture a couple's story in a way that's heartfelt and genuine. He was one of our favorite vendors to work with (and most trusted/dependable) because he was always so responsive to emails, friendly, and really took our ideas and song preferences into consideration when putting it all together. The day of the wedding he made us feel at ease and even helped keep others on the timeline in a professional way (i.e. the make-up artist who was getting totally off schedule). He was great at getting all the shot we wanted without getting in the way or being noticed, and our other vendors loved working with him too. Hiring Noah was one of the best vendor choices we made for our wedding and we can't recommend him enough! :)

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • User4609374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is absolutely nothing negative to say about Noah and his crew at First Look Films. Starting with our engagement/love story shoot and ending with the wedding day, he was dedicated, professional, and great to work with. He truly delivers an amazing film. He takes the time to note the details and go the extra mile to make sure that everything will look amazing. He was flexible with our super busy schedules and extremely responsive with emails/phone calls. I would recommend him again and again. Thank you for making our special day unforgettable. We look forward to sharing it in all the years to come! :)

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with First Look Films was such a stress-free process. Noah was precise and extremely prompt with my questions and ideas. The day of the wedding both Noah and Sergio added a calming, professional presence that made me feel confident in their product. The final feature and highlight film turned out beautifully. The highlight film was a huge hit with our friends and family, and we know that the full-length feature will be enjoyed time and time again for years to come. Thank you, First Look Films!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 01/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah did an amazing job with our wedding video. I am so happy we decided to get a videographer and that we chose Noah. Noah and his team perfectly captured every special moment at our wedding. His editing skills are top notch - our video was heartfelt and not cheesy at all. We've received SO many compliments on it. I am looking forward to showing our kids the video one day!

    I would strongly recommend Noah to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • J

    Janette · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding First Look Films & booking them was like finding a diamond in the rough! Our wedding hours exceeded the usual 6-8 hour time frame that many videographers advertise & if you go beyond, then prices are ridiculous. First Look Films had two videographers with us ALL day (7 am to 10 pm) for our Cambodian ceremony and banquet-style reception for an affordable price. They captured everything we hoped for in cinematic quality and clear sound. Noah & Sergio were very professional, easy-going, and communicated with us to find out what it is we were looking for and they delivered. So happy that we found this company and hired them because now we'll always have our video to look back upon. We would absolutely recommend that every bride & groom that is searching for a videographer to encapsulate their special day.

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • User4538019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah was a terrific videographer for my wedding. My wife and I were beyond pleased with his service and pricing. He and his assistant were on top of everything the day of wedding. Arrived early and were extremely professional. After our wedding Noah sent us a 'highlight video' within a few days and our full length wedding video within a few weeks. Awesome service at a great price. I would highly recommend Noah to anyone looking for a videographer for any occasion.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • S

    Shira · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah is fantastic. We were going back and forth about whether to get a videographer for our wedding, but I'm so glad we did. Noah captured all the important moments of our wedding day without being intrusive. He also got our video back to us so quickly in the sweetest little package delivered to our door. Go watch his short films - like a summary of each wedding - on his website. You'll cry. And that's because Noah is so good at what he does. In short, I can't recommend Noah enough.

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • C

    Camille · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah from First Look Films was absolutely amazing!! He captured all of our special moments & his editing was so on point! He really captured the day's true emotion through his editing & music that he used to highlight our video. I can't stop watching my video because I'm so in love with it!! Definitely recommend this company to video your special occasion & especially your wedding!!! :) I'm a happy girl! :))

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • User3092867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Videography wasn't originally one of our priorities, so we didn't decide to start looking for a videographer until just a little more than a month before our wedding. I am SO happy we found Noah (a bride I had met during our make-up trial session recommended him!). He did an amazing job - every step of the way. He responded to e-mails quickly and even accommodated our schedule (he had plans to go on a birthday getaway on the weekend of our wedding but came back early just for us - and our wedding day with his actual birthday!!). Noah arrived on time and ready to start filming. He doesn't give too much direction, which keeps things very natural, and for important moments, he always made sure to capture them without getting in our way. He was so prepared and thought of everything - even hooked my husband and the officiant up to mics so the audio for the ceremony was recorded clearly. Your wedding day goes by in a blur - and Noah captures everything in beautiful lighting and presents it all perfectly.
    I also have to mention, while I'm not a professional in the field, the quality of the audio, visual and cinematography was so much more than I could ask for
    5 stars across the board from this happy bride!!! Thank you Noah!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah was incredible! I had been scammed from a company weeks before my wedding, and a friend of mine found Noah online. He was easy to talk to/work with from day one and responded in a timely manner. He worked at least 10 hours on our wedding day capturing shots of the property, getting ready, first looks, all the way to the reception and everything in between. We were thrilled with our film!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 08/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noah was completely devoted to making us happy and giving us exactly what we wanted. The quality of the film can't be beat and he paid special attention to the audio of the speeches so everything came out crystal clear. We loved the highlights video as it truly captured the essence of the wedding day and the full length film will allow us to forever remember our wedding day. Additionally, all of our friends also commented how lovely the video was and that they'd definitely use FLF for their special day (whenever that will be :).

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired First Look Films to do our 4.20.13 wedding at Verandas in Manhattan Beach, California. From our first meeting, to the day we sat down and "screened" our wedding day film, we were beyond impressed with Noah's professionalism and natural talent for the art of filming weddings. He shot footage of us explaining the wedding day details, locations, and general vibe we sought out He uses state of the art film and production equipment, which shined through in the clean editing, quality of footage, and sound quality. He really blended into the background when both of us, and our bridal party, got ready at our separate locations. At the wedding, he was able to capture every minute of the ceremony, even through all the tears I shed. The party footage was fantastic, from speeches to the dancing. It's not just a hum-drum old wedding film, it's really artfully done, almost in an indie-film esque way. I even caught myself thinking I WAS actually watching a real film! Noah even added in cut scenes, a menu, and it's on Blu Ray, so the picture quality is superb. If you're looking for someone super easy to work with, reliable, and just GETS it, look no further. Trust me, this is the last thing, any bride (and groom) need to stress about.

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were planning our wedding, we weren't sure if we wanted a videographer. We figured that a photographer was enough. A couple months before the wedding, after hearing all the stories of how quick a wedding flies by, we decided to hire a videographer. I consider myself completely lucky that I found Noah Ruderman and that he happened to have the date available! Throughout the pre-wedding process, Noah was amazing! He was easy to work with by both listening to our ideas and suggesting things to make my ideas even better. The day of the wedding he was professional, prompt and unobtrusive. I barely even knew he was there as he faded into the background while capturing all of our special moments. He was adaptable to change and quick with problem solving (like being able to work with the fact that we didn't have a microphone. Whoops!). After the wedding, he delivered the films on time as promised. The video was better than anything we could have ever hoped for! I think I watched it on repeat close to 50 times and it brought me to tears each time! My husband, who is definitely not an emotional guy, got teary eyed too! I sat on the phone with my mom while she watched so I could hear her oohs and aahs. I couldn't wait to share it with all of my friends and family who loved it almost as much as my husband and I did. After seeing Noah's masterpiece, I can't believe I ever had thoughts about not having a videographer. And I can't believe I could have missed out on hiring the incomparable Noah Ruderman and First Look Films!

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My husband and I loved First Look Films' style the most from the moment we started looking for a videographer. We loved how Noah made his creations so cinematic, creative and so much fun to watch. I teared up when I first saw our highlight video he made for us. He truly has a talent with filmmaking and our wedding video came out to be such a wonderful memory of our day.

    Sent on 12/26/2014