First Discount Travel Reviews

64 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for First Discount Travel

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

64

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica S. · Married on 02/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Helpful

    We have booked several trips with first discount travel. Jerry and staff are always knowledgeable and helpful. This trip we had a bit of a change because of the COVID-19 issue. We arrived in Hawaii one day prior to our cruise. The morning before we were to board, we got a call from Jerry saying that NCL canceled our cruise. Since we were already there, Jerry scrambled to make reservations for accommodations, airlines to the other islands, and reschedule our flight home from a different island. We had a wonderful trip! He is now working with the cruise line to book another one for us. Thank you for all your help!!!

    Sent on 04/14/2020

    First Discount Travel's reply:

    Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! First Discount Travel is happy to hear Jerry was able to assist with turning your cancelled cruise in to an amazing Hawaii vacation! We loved working with you and your family, and we can't wait to send you on your next great adventure :)
  • Heather

    Heather H. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly- amazing

    Holly was so amazing to work with while planning our honeymoon during a world pandemic. While we were stressing about planning the wedding, Holly had the whole honeymoon under control and just reached out to us whenever we needed to know or do something. We trusted Holly with everything and we are so thankful we did because our honeymoon was so perfect! Without her, we wouldn't have known all the COVID updates that were going to take place prior to leaving for our trip. She made sure we knew what to expect and also what we need to do to ensure we were in compliance with the airlines and the resort we were staying at (i.e. obtaining a negative COVID test within a week of departure, bring masks, etc.).
    Holly was so amazing and we cannot wait until we are able to book with her again!

    Sent on 07/29/2020

    First Discount Travel's reply:

    Hi Heather! The First Discount Travel Crew is happy to hear you had a perfect honeymoon!!! Thank you for your amazing review of Holly and our services, and we are so honored you chose us to be a part of such a special trip! It was a pleasure working with you, and we can't wait to send you on your next great adventure :)
  • Cori

    Cori · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've worked with Holly Jenkins for my last two trips, one to Ireland and one to Greece and both time she was amazing! She helped us book 2 amazing trips and was very responsive to all our emails and questions! I can't wait to book our next trip!!

    Sent on 01/26/2018
  • R

    Robin H. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banff & Vancouver

    Our recent trip to Banff and Vancouver, Canada was spectacular thanks to excellent planning and recommendations by Braden. The hotels he chose for us were top of the line, and we were delighted with the complimentary extras they provided, including free parking for a four-night stay, a room upgrade, and chocolate covered strawberries on the nights of our arrival. Braden also recommended the Rocky Mountaineer train trip that was an unforgettable scenic experience in a domed rail car with first class service. He stitched together a seamless travel plan for us, and was responsive and proactive in providing us a great vacation. Braden is personable, pleasant, and knowledgeable, and we would definitely recommend working with him and this travel agency.

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • C

    Chris B. · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Vacation Experience!!

    We just returned from a FABULOUS vacation to SECRETS PLAYA MUJERES!!!
    Jason Pinson was Wonderful to work with and we went on his recommendation to this resort and we were not disappointed! The resort was Beautiful and the beach one was on the nicest ones we have seen in the Cancun area. Secrets Playa Mujeres has Gourmet food and Top Shelf Alcohol which includes BUDLIGHT!!!
    Jason also recommended we use LOMAS Travel for our Private Transfer from the Airport to Resort (always book private transfer) and they were Exceptional !!! In the future, all of our trips will be booked with Jason Pinson and First Discount Travel

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • A

    Anastasia T. · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Discount Travel :)

    Kelli Garcia from First Discount Travel provided us with the most wonderful honeymoon destination. In August 2018, my husband and I traveled to Riviera Maya Mexico to the new Unico Resort. This was our first time using a travel agent and it won't be our last. We just gave her a price point and she found multiple resorts and we were able to make our decision the same day. Unico was beautiful, trendy, clean and refreshing. I couldn't have asked for a better travel agent to work with. I highly recommend First Discount Travel, I look forward to traveling again with their assistance in the future.

    Sent on 09/26/2019

    First Discount Travel's reply:

    Dear Anastasia, It is great to hear about your amazing experience with Kelli! We are so glad you loved the Unico Resort, and that you chose First Discount Travel to be a part of such a special trip! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and we can wait to help you with all your future travels :)
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used First Discount Travel for our honeymoon and everything was so easy and so perfect!!!! They took care of absolutely everything - planning and booking everything, explaining what we needed to do since I had never flown before. We pretty much just had to show up. Also, our resort they sent us to was BEYOND amazing!!! We worked with Blake - we would HIGHLY recommend using First Discount Travel!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly J. helped us plan a perfect trip to Rome & Ireland for our first anniversary! Every hotel was in a great location, and the itinerary she recommended was spot on. We encountered no problems during our trip ... and everything booked was within our budget. We highly recommend First Discount Travel & especially Holly. She was very responsive with meetings/emails & she took the time to show us many available options. We also appreciated how knowledgeable she was about the travel sites she recommended to us.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never received better service with any travel agency as I have with First Discount Travel. My fiancé and I worked with Blakley and had the best experience. Not only was she able to find us exactly what we were looking for (and more), she was also able to keep up with my my ever changing mind. I could not have asked for a better person to have worked with when planning and booking our honeymoon. Blakley did an amazing job of presenting us with several options that were not only within our budget but also that had the most "wow" factor. If you are looking for the BEST travel agency in Cincinnati then definitely give First Discount Travel a call and request to speak to Blakley. You will not be sorry that you did.

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Barbara and she was very helpful, courteous and professional. She took the time to answer all my questions and was very articulate and extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. Barbara meticulously went over every aspect of our business beyond my satisfaction . It was a most enjoyable experience sharing our experience at a multitude of vacation resorts we had the opportunity to vacation. Even though a lot of time was necessary to cancel and book a vacation on such short notice (4-days) the time spent with Barbara went by quickly and I received all my documents for the trip within hours as promised. This was my second visit using FDT and each one is more pleasant than the last. Great cozy friendly environment that I would "highly" recommend!
    Thank you,

    Michael

    Sent on 02/24/2016
  • bethandryan031916

    Beth · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked (what I didn't know was) our engagement trip to Riviera Maya, with Emily at First Discount Travel. They did such an amazing job finding us exactly what we wanted, saving us money, and making sure we had everything we needed before we let, that we will be customers for life. I highly doubt we could've found such an awesome vacation without FDT's help and we will hopefully be booking our honeymoon with them soon as well. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • D

    Dick B. · event on: 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celebrating 50 years, we wanted more than just a trip, we wanted a lifetime adventure - so off to Australia/New Zealand we went - working with Jerry, we had the most fantastic and memorable time ever. The wonderful memories live on and we still talk about it. Have worked with travel agents over many years, but the folks at FDT - Jerry Katz - are by and far the best people ever. Can't say enough about how wonderful our trip was, flowed so easily even though it was just the 2 of us in a unfamiliar place. Thanks Jerry for a trip of a lifetime. Dick & Barb

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • Crystal

    Crystal · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I met with Jen to book our honeymoon. We started with a bigger package and that same day came upon some unexpected financial changes. Jen was absolutely flexible and accommodating to our needs. She set up another appointment just a few days later for us to explore more options that will fit into our new budget, and she; with the help of another agent, exceeded our expectations! Without the help of First Discount Travel, we would have never imagined we could still have our dream honeymoon! It really puts your mind at ease when they bring out their own personal photo albums from the resorts, so we know exactly what to expect! We can't wait to be on the beach in the Rivera Maya, Mexico! We also plan to utilize FDT for all future vacations in years to come!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • User4516712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jerry! Our honeymoon was great! We went to a fabulous resort. I highly recommended them! Great to work with!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry was great to work with and made everything very easy. I would definitely reccoment his services to anyone. We will no doubt be calling him again in the future!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • A

    Alie · Married on 06/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna was extremely helpful and thoughtful when working with my 30+ person group! She promptly responding to all of my emails and requests. She made my guests feel important and truly seemed to care about their experience. I couldn't have done it without her help and I would strongly recommend First Discount Travel and Deanna to anyone with travel needs!!

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • User4245367 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Jerry from First Discount Travel at a bridal show and loved how much he knew about honeymoon locations! We had never traveled outside of the country before and had no idea where to begin. When Jerry met with us, he asked questions to get a feel for what we would enjoy and had our whole trip planned in less than an hour! He also had personal printed photos from trips he had taken to all of the locations he suggested to us, so we got to see what things actually looked like. Our trip to Jamaica was flawless! We will definitely go back to First Discount Travel in the future!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • R

    Robert · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerry at First Discount Travel was great to work with. He helped us choose the perfect destination for our honeymoon. Jerry was always available for questions along the way. I would highly recommend First Discount Travel to anyone planning a trip.

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful and really wanted us to go to a place that we really wanted to go. They did not try to force any place on us but suggested sites that they had been to and knew a lot about. Great to deal with and super friendly.

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • K

    Kara · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we initially set out to book our honeymoon, we planned to do it on our own. We googled various key terms and narrowed in on the general region where we wanted to go. And then we got totally overwhelmed! Thankfully we somehow found First Discount Travel (I think it was just through reading reviews like this one) and connected with Holly. We shared some thoughts via e-mail and then had a meeting with her to talk about what we were looking for. After talking through our "vision" for our honeymoon, Holly knew exactly where to send us! We split our time in Anguilla and Antigua and were absolutely blown away by both resorts. The entire two week trip was just plain magical and we could not have done it without Holly and FDT! Our flight between the islands kept getting canceled, the last one with just weeks left until our trip and we never had to worry - Holly had it all under control! I met with her 2 weeks before our trip and she handed me a little pouch with a booklet that had every single detail of our trip inside. That little book became our bible and made airline check-ins, hotel check-ins and transportation an absolute breeze. Our entire experience with FDT was fantastic and I would highly recommend them for any travel needs!

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the honeymoon Holly arranged for us

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • User3226653 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jaylean at FDT to help us book our honeymoon. She was easy to work with and patient with us as we tried to decide where to go and which resort to stay at. She also had some great recommendations. They also made dinner reservations for us prior to our arrival, which was a huge help. Thank you FDT!

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Discount Travel was wonderful to work with! They made sure we had the honeymoon of a lifetime!

    Sent on 01/19/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out wonderful!

    Sent on 11/05/2013
  • User3636576 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will utilize First Discount Travel for our future trips.

    Sent on 10/28/2013