FIRST CLASS BAND featuring Concetta Reviews

18 | Jamaica Plain, MA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for FIRST CLASS BAND featuring Concetta

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

18

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen L. · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't be disappointed!!

    Hands down the BEST wedding band ever!! They play everything-- jazz, motown, country, 80s, today's hits. Our dance floor was packed from the beginning to end of the night. Concetta was the best to work with, she is so sweet and promptly answered all of our questions. The band was even able to learn and play our first dance, and mother/son, father/daughter songs. I also loved that we didn't have to give them a set list of songs we wanted played, as they played off of the crowd. Hire them, you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 04/21/2020
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw Concetta and First Class Band at a wedding a few years ago and KNEW when the day came, they had to be at our wedding. Many thanks to everyone in the band, Concetta, Pam, and The Hank Agency for an unforgettable celebration. If you want a non-stop party, your guests on their feet, and dancing - THIS IS YOUR BAND!!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • K

    Kerin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, the most amazing wedding band! We were so happy to have Concetta and her crew at our wedding. They kept the dance floor packed throughout our entire reception, which is exactly what we wanted! Played all our favorite songs, stayed away from the ones we asked them to skip - I can't say enough wonderful things. Our guests are still raving about how amazing they were. We even had several guests who are planning, or know someone planning a wedding, grab their cards!

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our third wedding with First Class and Concetta! Sister and Brother had them before me :) That should tell you how good they are! Wish we had another sibling to marry off, but will recommend to all friends looking! They are out of this world amazing! Concetta and the whole team is fun, talented, and knows what the audience wants! You can not go wrong with first class!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • User7478230 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes, this band is the real thing. They are amazing musicians and very professional. People were talking about them all night, and it made our reception. They are great people as well. They changed things up for us last minute, and it is something I won't ever forget. Check them out for yourself, you'll be saying the same thing.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • User4586054 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Concetta and the First Class Band were recommended to me by my event coordinator at my reception venue, who also booked them for her wedding. Once we saw their videos and heard their music - we were sold! Concetta has an absolutely amazing voice, and the band is super talented. They had a great range in what they played during the reception, so that guests of all ages really enjoyed their music. They also interacted with the guests to get everyone up on the dance floor and having a good time. They did such a great job that our guests chanted for an encore - and the band was great about it and played another few songs. We got compliments on the band all night, and one of my guests is planning to book them for her upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • P

    Phoebe · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Review of First Class Band:

    "Having an amazing band at our wedding was one of the most important things for me during the wedding planning process. I researched tons of bands and we ended up going to a show that First Class Band did at a restaurant. As soon as we saw them perform we knew they were the right band for us. Concetta's rendition of "At Last" gives you goosebumps and every band member brings something unique to the group. At our wedding they went out of the way to play special requests for us. They learned a special first dance song for us and did an amazing job. Every single person was on the dance floor. They even did extra funny things to get the party really revved up like have my husband play a cow bell (he got very into it and it was hilarious). After the wedding people kept saying what an amazing band we had and how it was so fun that every single person was on the dance floor. I highly recommend having First Class Band at your wedding if you want an incredibly fun party with an amazing band! Additionally, working with them was incredibly smooth. Hank Agency was so professional and answered all of my questions. We had a helpful phone call with Concetta a few weeks before our wedding where she practiced introducing the bridal party and the timeline. I really appreciated all of the extra steps they made to give us a perfect wedding."

    Hope this is helpful.

    Best wishes,

    Phoebe

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • T

    Tim · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're worried about finding the right band for your wedding - stop looking and check out Concetta and FCB. They are each talented musicians that can play a wide variety of songs. Our friends and family can't stop talking about their performance and how much they loved the music. Concetta made an effort to reach out to us in the months prior to the wedding - really helped ease our minds with planning.

    We would highly recommend Concetta and FCB for any wedding, party, or function!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • User4101566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Concetta,
    As we knew would happen, your group gave a great performance at our daughters recent wedding. From the ceremony, through the never empty dance floor. You got nothing but rave reviews. One problem, it was over too quickly!
    Thank you all so much! You were really great at our Daughters wedding - Guest/Movsession at Wequassett Resort & Golf Club 5/3/14.
    Thanks again!
    P.S. You've become the "go to" band for South Shore Hospital!

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class band was perfect; they kept people dancing and played great songs. They were easy to work with professional and talented. If you want a great band go with them!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class Band is amazing. I saw them at a showcase before booking them and I was blown away. They played a mix of new songs and old songs. Everyone was out dancing the entire night. Their song list is impressive and they will learn songs if you ask (I did and they did a fantastic job). They even played a song that had just come out and everyone loved. Very easy to work with the entire process, can't say enough good things. They are worth every dime. Would use them again in a heartbeat. Hands down best part of my wedding.

    Sent on 06/18/2013
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class Band ft. Concetta was absolutely fantastic. We knew we wanted an energetic band that sounded great and would get everybody dancing. The best part about them is that they didn't overpower our space. Guests were able to eat dinner and carry on a conversation with their tablemates without deafening music, like at some of the weddings we've attended. Once we were ready to dance they nailed it. We gave an idea of the music we liked and let them run with it. They were super professional and we would absolutely have them for an event in the future.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of First Class Band:

    "Having an amazing band at our wedding was one of the most important things for me during the wedding planning process. I researched tons of bands and we ended up going to a show that First Class Band did at a restaurant. As soon as we saw them perform we knew they were the right band for us. Concetta's rendition of "At Last" gives you goosebumps and every band member brings something unique to the group. At our wedding they went out of the way to play special requests for us. They learned a special first dance song for us and did an amazing job. Every single person was on the dance floor. They even did extra funny things to get the party really revved up like have my husband play a cow bell (he got very into it and it was hilarious). After the wedding people kept saying what an amazing band we had and how it was so fun that every single person was on the dance floor. I highly recommend having First Class Band at your wedding if you want an incredibly fun party with an amazing band! Additionally, working with them was incredibly smooth. Hank Agency was so professional and answered all of my questions. We had a helpful phone call with Concetta a few weeks before our wedding where she practiced introducing the bridal party and the timeline. I really appreciated all of the extra steps they made to give us a perfect wedding."

    Hope this is helpful.

    Best wishes,

    Phoebe

    Sent on 07/04/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED this band!! First Class Band featuring Concetta promised to rock the house for our wedding and they definitely delivered. All of our guests are still raving about our band! Concetta was wonderful to work with during the planning process - attentive, responsive and detail-oriented. She worked with us on our musical selections and even had the band work to learn a song for our mother-son dance. They played a variety of music and really knew how to work the crowd to keep everyone dancing throughout the evening. Great energy, great voices and just overall first class musicians for a decent price. By far, one of the best decisions in our wedding planning.

    Sent on 08/01/2010
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Altogether exceptional! First Class Band featuring Concetta made our wedding, "The Wedding of the Century" according to our guests. Each member of the 7 piece combo functions cohesively with the rest--and they do more than merely "play" songs...this group "PLAYS"...they dance, sing, entertain and function on a level beyond your expectations. There were several world class musicians on our guestlist--and the members of First Class didn't know this--but the bride and groom were both musicians as well (groom is classically trained, and the bride was a stage and studio professional for years---so, in other words, we are EXTREMELY PICKY)...and everyone agreed that this band took the concepts of event entertainment to the highest caliber..everything was completely perfect--not one macarena, not one chicken dance...not one iota of wedding band cheesiness to be found anywhere! Concetta is also amazingly helpful and flexible--she and the band learned our "song" 2 weeks prior to the wedding, and they pulled it off as if they had written it. There aren't enough words to express how grateful we are for this group--and for Gail of the Hank Agency for finding them for us. We would easily recommend Concetta & crew for any event...absolutely amazing! Thanks!

    Sent on 05/05/2009
  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/29/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED them! We are so glad we booked them. Everyone loved them - 6 months later we are still getting compliments. They learned 3 songs for us and sounded great. Concetta is a great mistress of ceremonies and a great performed.

    Sent on 05/17/2008
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the most frequent comments from our wedding day was "Your band was AMAZING!!!" They truly rocked the house!!!! They kept every person on the dance floor the entire time - the only disappointment was when the reception had to end because we all could've danced all night!! Concetta was a pleasure to work with and she made sure everything ran smoothly. First Class Band even let some of my family members join in on a few songs!!! They truly made our wedding!!!!!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Best wedding band I've ever seen!" This was the compliment that I got from almost every single guest at the wedding. After months of searching and seeing over 20 different bands, we finally settled on First Class Band after getting to see them for a few songs at someone else's wedding. We booked them through the Hank Agency, and they were very easy to work with, answering emails almost immediately and they were very helpful throughout. The band was a 7-person group, and Concetta, the band leader, was so great to deal with. They have a huge list of the songs they know, and learned two new ones for us (just requiring the sheet music to be provided) which they pulled off perfectly. They had the dance music going and the dance floor packed before dinner even started (after checking with us to see if it was okay). After dinner, the party continued, and everyone from age 5 - 85 was dancing throughout the night. The dance floor was so packed, people were dancing on the carpet around it! They did play the YMCA (after me asking for no cheesy music), but everyone loved it, and I was so busy I barely noticed. So many people said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and even more said it was the best music they had ever heard, especially at a wedding. Absolutely recommend them!!

    Sent on 07/06/2011