First Choice Videos Reviews

17 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for First Choice Videos

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience

    Jeff was great! He was on time and very professional. I would highly recommend to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful memories captured on video

    We weren't planning on hiring a videographer until we started watching other people's wedding videos during the planning process for our own and decided it would be nice to have a recording of the events that we could go back and watch from time to time to relive the day. We didn't want a short "highlight" video, but rather something that would incorporate all of the ceremony and the important parts of the reception. We originally looked for vendors offering unedited raw footage only, which is how we came upon First Choice Videos. After a phone call with Jeff, during which we discussed the pros and cons of raw footage vs. edited video, we realized that his package with ~2 hours of edited video, including the entire ceremony and reception highlights, would be a perfect fit for our needs as well as our budget (unlike most other videographers in the area). Since we live in a different state from where we held our wedding, we didn't meet Jeff in person until the day of the wedding, but he was always very quick to respond to our emails, and we had a phone conversation a few weeks beforehand to go over the schedule for the day and let him know what special elements we were planning so he would be prepared to film them. On the day of the wedding, we almost didn't notice Jeff and his cameras, as he was masterfully discrete, but the video we received about seven weeks later proved that he was most definitely in attendance! The sound quality from the mikes he put on the officiant and the groom during the ceremony was excellent despite the fact that it was outdoors, and the different vantage points from multiple cameras provided a full view of the scene. We are extremely grateful to have a full, edited recording of our ceremony and edited highlights from the reception and will enjoy rewatching the events of the day for years to come.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Choice Videos is first rate!

    My husband didn't feel we needed a videographer, but quickly changed his mind when he saw the results. Jeff is so easy to work with, and he did an amazing job with our video. He captured our day perfectly! I would highly recommend him for your wedding, or any other event.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with First Choice Videos was an absolute pleasure. They captured our special moments absolutely perfectly. Jeff was also a delight to work with and accommodated day our needs and special requests. The prices were also low with this vendor but the quality was very high. He did an absolutely phenomenal job on our wedding and would strongly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were beyond pleased with our wedding video! The quality of it is spectacular and working with Jeff was such a breeze! Very professional and responsive. I highly recommend First Choice videos and am so thankful I got to work with them!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • K

    Kerissa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better videographer to capture our special day. Jeffrey was absolutely fantastic, our highlight video was absolutely breath taking. We received the DVD of raw footage for our entire day, we have had the chance to watch it quite yet, but we're so excited. Such talent, and wonderful personality from First Choice Video, we couldn't have asked for anything more. I highly recommend this company to everyone and anyone, for any event, it's truly worth it. He was by our side every step of the way, he (Jeffrey) did not mind my emails, texts etc. from months to weeks and even days before our big day. We are beyond grateful for choosing this company, we still cannot find the words to express our appreciation and gratefulness.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • K

    Kerissa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better videographer to capture our special day. Jeffrey was absolutely fantastic, our highlight video was absolutely breath taking. We received the DVD of raw footage for our entire day, we have had the chance to watch it quite yet, but we're so excited. Such talent, and wonderful personality from First Choice Video, we couldn't have asked for anything more. I highly recommend this company to everyone and anyone, for any event, it's truly worth it. He was by our side every step of the way, he (Jeffrey) did not mind my emails, texts etc. from months to weeks and even days before our big day. We are beyond grateful for choosing this company, we still cannot find the words to express our appreciation and gratefulness.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey was amazing! We had a destination wedding and had never met him before the big day. He did not disappoint! He was great with our guests, our photographer and we definitely enjoyed having him as part of our big day! Thanks to him we now have memories that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Mr. Jeffrey Craine with First Choice Videos was one of the best wedding planning decisions we made! My husband and I immediately knew that we would be very pleased with the productions. Mr. Craine, thank you for filming our wedding with passion and creating incredible footage that we will always cherish!

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey was very easy to work with. He was very professional and creative in his approach!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • User4739229 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jeffrey as our videographer for our wedding and he was fantastic! I didn't have to worry about a thing - he was very responsive, easy to work with, and came prepared. First Choice Videos came to the church early to capture all our guests as they were walking in for the ceremony, they brought a wireless mic for the priest to wear and captured all our special moments. We were running late to the reception with our photographer so it was great because Jeffrey ran around and filmed all the small details that I spent so much time planning. I was very impressed by First Choice Videos and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Jeffrey for our wedding video last year! He was communicative throughout the whole process, and very accommodating. The cost of services was very reasonable, and the quality of the finished product is great! I couldn't be happier with the results of our final video - I'm so thankful that I decided to go with First Choice Videos!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very satisfied with First Choice Videos as our wedding videographer. Jeffrey was professional, easy to work with, and did a great job. He also traveled to Columbus for a very reasonable travel rate. I would highly recommend Jeffrey and First Choice Videos for your upcoming wedding!

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 05/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeffrey was professional, friendly and great to work with! He and his partner got all of the shots I wanted and more without me having to direct him on what I wanted. Somehow they did this without being in the way at all. My husband and I absolutely loved our wedding trailer and the full video of all of our priceless memories. We got so many compliments from friends and family on how much they loved the wedding trailer! I would recommend First Choice Videos to everyone! They absolutely did the best job, got my video to me before I even got my wedding pictures back, and did it all for a great price! If you are on the line about getting a videographer, DO IT! It was one of the best decisions I made. You will be so happy you went with them!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • User4809941 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all our vendors for the wedding, Jeffrey was our favorite. Meeting him immediately set us at ease for our big day and everything being captured for posterity. Jeffrey captured our ceremony fantastically and hit all the important points at our reception. I can't recommend enough the highlight video option - its perfect for sharing all the main points of the wedding and reception in about 10 minutes with friends and loved ones, rather than spending 2 hours watching an entire DVD. Everyone loved the highlight video, and it brought us right back to our day. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • E

    E · Married on 10/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm happy to be the first client to add and review this business on here! I would call it a blessing or straight luck that the first videographer we booked went out of business because we wouldn't have found Jeffrey James of First Choice Videos to do our wedding! We did a lot of research on him before we booked him and found out that he studied film and has done other projects that were not all wedding ones. We were happy about this because we knew he wouldn't do one of those cheesy wedding videos with lame early 90s graphics. He is a modern, fresh and professional videographer with multiple equipment that captures every special moment as if 3 videographers filmed it. I'm still amazed how he captured so much. He worked alone and was never obstructive. I hardly even saw him! So when I saw the highlight video, I was shocked that he captured so many wonderful moments of our wedding! He films with confidence from a distance and is a true artist with his angles! The way he edited our highlight video was AWESOME! It was emotional ( but not cheesy), fun, funny, creative with great cinematography! He is also very reasonable priced .. probably because he is a newbie in the New Orleans wedding industry. He just moved his business from Ohio. I guarantee once he gets more exposure, his prices will go up because he isn't just a videographer but a true artist and professional at his craft! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a videographer in New Orleans!

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • J

    Jacob and Holly · Married on 06/04/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding video! It really captured the moments of the entire day that you simply cannot capture with still photographs. It was a big expense for our wedding, but I think being able to watch the video for the rest of our lives was well worth it! The sound quality was really good. We could hear everything from the vows during the ceremony all the way through to the music at the reception very clearly. It is great to have the dance songs that we so carefully picked out captured on our DVD! I also liked that we didn't even know that he was there until he came up to us at the end of the night to say goodbye. He did an excellent job of capturing all the moments, but being totally inconspicuous while doing it so that we didn't even notice him! And the turnaround time to deliver the video was excellent! We got it way sooner than we expected! The only downside we had with him was a little confusion about the coverage, which is just as much our fault for not clarifying the point. We didn't realize that we were buying a block of time, so we ran a little short due to the break between the ceremony and the reception, but Jeffrey was very accommodating for us. We would certainly recommend working with Jeffrey for your future events!

    Sent on 11/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review