Skip to main content
Weddings

Firenze Wedding Ministries Reviews

Firenze Wedding Ministries

Firenze Wedding Ministries

Syracuse, NY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

56 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4 User photos

  • C
    Christina K. Married on 12/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    It was perfect, we would definitely recommend to others and friends. She was very personable and we were very pleased.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    We wanted a super small in home ceremony(nothing fancy) and Rev. Courtenay did just that! She was early and more prepared than we were! It was perfect! We appreciated her patience while we got the Zoom call up and running, so my husband's family could watch from Puerto Rico!
  • Arika
    Arika M. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and Beautiful Ceremony

    The whole process was wonderful. Rev. Courtenay was easy to work with and crafted a beautiful ceremony for us. She was professional and easy to communicate with and made the entire thing completely stress free. We loved working with her.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Briona H. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Reverend Courtenay went above and beyond to make our wedding day beyond special, will recommend to friends and family!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day officiant

    Rev. Courtenay did a great job! Everyone loved our ceremony and she personalized every detail. She put in a lot of effort to make the ceremony short and sweet, which is exactly what we wanted, while also being incredibly meaningful to both of us. We couldn’t have asked for anything more!
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    Rev. Courtenay was very professional and helpful throughout the whole experience. She was flexible and made the event so much better!
  • S
    Stephanie R. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Rev. Courtenay was great to work with! Very responsive and flexible. She knew what she was doing and was able to make the ceremony run smoothly. Thank you!

    Firenze Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Stephanie! It was a pleasure to work with both yourself and Dean, and so wonderful to have the honor of performing your wedding ceremony. Many blessings! - Rev. Courtenay
  • K
    Kim F. Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    Courtenay was absolutely wonderful to work with. She personalized our ceremony to reflect us and our family. Would highly recommend Rev. Courtenay!

    Firenze Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you so much, Kim! It was such a blessing to work with you as a couple, and an honor to perform your wedding ceremony. - Rev. Courtenay
  • M
    Michelle S. Married on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very kind!

    Rev. Courtenay was wonderful, kind, and very helpful during this whole process. We were able to be a part of the ceremony planning process from the beginning and Rev. Courtenay gave us many examples to help guide us. Highly recommend!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly D. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!

    My wife and I loved having Reverend Courtenay officiate our wedding. She was amazing and we had a beautiful ceremony because of her! She was very accommodating and did everything we asked.
  • V
    Virginia F. Married on 05/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    fischer wedding

    amazing and memorable !!!!!!!!
  • T
    Tasha S. Married on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wedding ceremony with a personal touch

    The wedding ceremony my wife and I had was very well thought out. Rev. Courtenay makes an effort to get to know her clients as much as possible through the planning process to cater to the couple as much as possible in creating their ceremony. We were very satisfied with the services offered throughout the entire process.

    Firenze Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Tasha. It was such a pleasure to work with you and your wife, and to plan the perfect ceremony for you both!
  • S
    Scott W. Married on 03/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great day with Rev. Courtenay

    Rev. Courtenay made us feel comfortable and gave us an amazing and moving ceremony. Highly recommend!!!!
  • K
    Kelsey T. Married on 03/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have had a better wedding.

    From the first time we seen Firenze wedding Ministries online we just knew they were goinf to be right for us, after our first messages we were set.
    I could not have imagined anyone else to bless our perfect day, they both went above and beyons to make our wedding day exactly like we asked. Any questions, they came back with a quick response. No matter what day, they always made me feel like they were excited about this as much as we were.
    We were able to write our own vows and she made sure our wedding was completley personalised to us. She got to know us and our story, she became more of a friend.
    We were able to incorporate a beautiful handfasting into the ceremony which really was the icing on the cake.
    We used their premises and im so glad we did, we were even able to have cats there (crazy cat lady here!) They even took pictures for us! And we were able to have our own music. They really went above and beyond, which made us feel special. Our wedding went without a hitch, it was so beautiful and we couldn't be happier with everything.
    I will recommend you to everyone i know.
    Thank you again. Mr & Mrs Tyo
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 11/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful...more than just a wedding!

    Rev. Courtenay was amazing! Our ceremony was beautiful. The readings, the message of love was exactly what we wanted! Our original wedding date was postponed due to a serious car accident driving home from our rehearsal dinner. My daughter was seriously injured and spent a few days at Golisano Children’s Hospital. When I reached out to Rev. Courtenay she came to sit with my daughter at the hospital. When we were finally able to reschedule the wedding, it meant so much to me for her to see my daughter walking down the aisle as my maid of honor. Such a beautiful day!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Reverend Courtenay did an absolutely amazing job at creating the perfect ceremony for us! Not only did she make our ceremony deeply meaningful and customized to our life, she guided us through the whole process from beginning to end and anticipated our needs. She is extremely professional, very personable, quick to respond, and is amazing at creating the perfect day! Plus she was the only one that could calm the nerves of my groom before the ceremony started! We would recommend Rev. Courtaney to anyone and would not have changed a thing, all our guests were blown away with the ceremony!
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Courtenay Weinkauf did my wedding this past weekend and she was absolutely amazing! She was so helpful with planning the process from beginning to end, did a great job at our rehearsal dinner and made sure our ceremony went exactly as planned! She was very good at paying attention to detail, was quick to respond and impressed all our friends & family! I would highly recommend Firenze Ministries and especially Rev. Courtenay if your looking for dedicated, responsive and quality services! Thank you again for making our day even more special and perfect!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Courtenay was simply a joy to work with. She was kind and understanding. I would not of been able to pull me wedding together without her and her day of coordinator, Courtney. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful. I don't think it could have been any better.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Courtenay did such an amazing job with our recent wedding! She was very responsive and easy to work with to create the perfect ceremony. She was patient and helpful as we all created the perfect personalized ceremony. My husband and I will remember this special day forever!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Courtenay Weinkauf was the perfect choice to officiate our wedding. She was very helpful working with us to create the ceremonial script to our liking. She was very professional and responsible pre-service, during and post. Her reading was wonderful and countless guests commented on the lovely ceremony, reading and exchange of vows. We honestly can not imagine having done our wedding without her. And we highly recommend her to any person(s) seeking an officiant to perform their wedding.
  • P
    Paul Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Rev. Courtenay Weinkauf I absolutely fell in love with her the moment I met her. She has a great personality and we couldn't imagine are wedding ceremony with out her.
  • S
    Sharli Married on 05/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was planning a destination wedding for a client and needed an officiant on very short notice. I needed someone who was unique and would not provide the usual cookie cutter ceremony we've all seen a thousand times. I needed someone that would understand the couple, and be flexible enough to accommodate their wishes. Luckily, Reverend Courtenay was able to help! Not only was she helpful, but she wrote a custom sermon that blew the couple away! She went above and beyond to help in any possible way. I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We enjoyed the service Rev. Courtenay provided for us. It was unique and tailored to our needs.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Courtenay was the epitome of patience and understanding as we tried to piece together our ceremony. The actual planning and personalization of the handfasting, ceremony and vows was done with remarkable ease. For a life event that is ranked up there with buying a house, a new job, starting a family, or losing a loved one - as one of the most stressful life events anyone can go through - Rev. Courtenay makes the most important part of the day, the actual ceremony, the least stressful part of the entire day. No matter what type of ceremony you wish to have for your special day, you can't go wrong working with Firenze Wedding Ministries or Rev. Courtenay. Our day couldn't have been more lovely and we owe it to her patience and understanding!
  • M
    Maria Married on 09/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Are original jp cancelled on us a week before the wedding Courtenay came in and saved the day . She was very flexible and helpful even recommended places to get the licence and what we needed to do and bring. We had written are own vows and I was worried that I would forget the words, she was very reassuring and had me email her them just in case I stumble. The ceremony was beautiful and she did a great job of making it feel intament and heartfelt.

    Firenze Wedding Ministries's reply:

    Maria,

    It was such a joy to be able to celebrate your love on a gorgeous, sunny day in Manlius. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our services, and Rev. Courtenay's ceremony, planned specifically with you and your spouse in mind. Congratulations again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message