Skip to main content
Weddings

Firefly Photography & Cinematography Reviews

Firefly Photography & Cinematography

Firefly Photography & Cinematography

West Richland, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Amanda
    Amanda D. Sent on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    As a Wedding Planner I really appreciate good vendors. Their responsiveness was great, Ryan and Emily are very professional (and I love that they are a husband and wife team!), and they are also extremely flexible. They worked so well with the bride and groom in multiple locations and worked hard to guarantee they were meeting not only their hours contracted but expectations and needs of the bride and groom. They caught the details of the event and venues and captured the essence of the day in their photographs. Also, they are just all around lovely people!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning videos!

    I can't thank this team enough for filming my special day! They did an outstanding job, definitely went above my expectations. My video makes me cry every time I watch it. Not only do you get a trailer video & a movie of the entire wedding; but you also get the full ceremony and speeches!! The price you can not beat for everything they include in their package. I can not wait to show my kids our wedding video down the road. The whole team is also very sweet to work with!

    Firefly Photography & Cinematography's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! You two were so great to work with. All our best for your future together!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Sent on 05/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team!

    We had such an amazing experience choosing Ryan and Emily to capture our big day! They made us both feel so at ease and let us truly enjoy the photo experience and we had a blast with them! I can't wait to see all the great shots that they got of our big day! On top of being the most kind people, they were so easy to get ahold of and extremely helpful and clear with every single question that I had.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photography was a big deal for Mike and me for our wedding. I knew I wanted to find a photographer that would capture our precious day! I searched high and low before coming across "Firefly". After I met with Firefly (Ryan), I knew they were the one I wanted! I loved their work! And he and his wife are amazing people. We met several times before the wedding to talk about people in the wedding, place, and preference. I felt listened to and all our needs were met! Thank you, Firefly for capture our wonderful day!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 02/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not agree more with the many wonderful reviews of Firefly BLU. Not only were they always professional and responsive, but it is obvious how much they truly care about their work. They go above and beyond for their clients. You can trust them to perfectly capture each special moment of your wedding day and all without even knowing they are there! Although they are extremely talented photographers, I would highly recommend their cinematography. My husband and I loved our wedding photos, but the movie the Firefly BLU team created for us blew us away. They managed to capture all the little moments of the day that you can forget so easily in all the hustle. Our wedding video and pictures are truly one of our most treasured possessions now and we will never forget Firefly BLU for making that possible. Their talent and product are worth every penny!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 12/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I married in summer 2014 and hired Firefly BLU for our wedding photography and cinematography. If you are looking for photographers/cinematographers--you can stop searching, because these are your guys (and gals!)! The entire Firefly BLU team was a pleasure to work with; always responsive and always kind. Our wedding photographs were beautiful, but our video was amazing. The true magic of Firefly BLU is that they captured such intimate and detailed and beautiful moments in our wedding video--without being intrusive at all. How they managed to make such a personal video--without being disruptive to the emotions of the day--was a triumph. I would also add that Firefly BLU really listened to us; we were amazed how they followed up on even the smallest request, making sure everything was exactly as we had discussed. Our wedding video is a gift that allows us to relive the day, to treasure (otherwise forgotten) small details, and to recapture the feelings of the event. My advice for future brides--go for the video!--it will be the best money you ever spend.
  • T
    Tara Sent on 10/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Firefly Blu impressed us from the very beginning! You could tell they all had a passion for what they did. It was great to have two photographers at our wedding when most companies only provide one. We got a lot of extra angles that way. Their shots were exactly what we asked for, and they didn't take liberties without being asked. They are very flexible and very easy to work with, laid back while still keeping a professional relationship. They were on time not only on the day of our wedding but with getting us our pictures afterwards. They give full rights to your pictures because they truly understood the value of your event. Our pictures turned out great and the photo slideshow even better! I have already recommended them to family and friends. Definitely worth every penny!
  • User1420853 Sent on 11/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alex and Ryan are great business vendors. They are outgoing and definitely know how to make their clients happy! I have not yet received my video because we are working on extra shoots for extra footage we got with our package but I do not need the video to give this review. They were very professional and captured everything they were always around making sure they did not miss anything! I cannot wait to see their final masterpiece!
  • Crystal
    Crystal Sent on 10/06/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Firefly Blu did an excellent job on our wedding pictures. They have timely and friendly responses to questions and they really do top-quality work. They provided so many wonderful shots for our wedding that I ended up purchasing 2 albums of over 100 pages each just to fit all the great shots in! I don't know about you, but I think having "too many" great shots is a wonderful problem to have. They were creative in their approach, using many unique angles - everything was way better than I even hoped for. I loved all the details and features that go into their packages, plus they make it easy for brides to do their research by posting all their packages and prices online. Firefly Blu is thoughtful, professional, thorough, and just plain awesome. Don't be silly, put your special occasion in their hands - I guarantee that you won't be disappointed! In fact, I 'd be willing to bet that they will surpass your expectations. I only wish I lived closer so I could use their family portrait services. Who knows, I might make a special trip back to Washington just to do so - they are THAT good!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 04/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my goodness, the pictures are amazing!!! Thank you all so much for your beautiful work on Brian's and my wedding pictures. We absolutely loved the picture slideshow too---I had forgotten it came with the package, so it was an awesome surprise and it turned out so well!! The fall leaf theme was perfect! Thank you for getting them to us before the holidays too--they will be making perfect thank you and Christmas gifts for many of our family members!
  • Kathrine
    Kathrine Sent on 03/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "Thank you so much for the time and effort that you put into our special day, video, and pictures! They are so amazing and everything that we hoped for! Everything was put together perfectly! And we are excited to look back at the pictures and videos when we are old and grey! Thank you so much for everything!"

    Kathrine Fox
  • A
    Allisyn Sent on 03/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    "We are so happy & excited that we will be able to enjoy our wedding over & over again because of you guys! We love every second of the wedding movie. firefly BLU was so easy to work with and made sure that they captured everything that was important to us!"
    - Allisyn & Cody
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 11/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the folks at fireflyBLU!! They were so professional and friendly throughout the planning process, and made sure to ask us about the type of photos that we liked during meetings leading up to the big day. In the face of an unexpected thunderstorm that rolled through town on our wedding day, they calmly adjusted the photo shoot plans and captured truly priceless photos and video. Looking back at their work, we noticed things about our wedding day that we were too busy to see at the time. They captured so many special moments! This is a mark of top-notch professionals, and we would highly recommend fireflyBLU!
  • M
    Micheele C. Sent on 04/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Firefly Blu photography was everything my husband and I dreamed of. Their pictures are fantastic, top notch. They were able to capture every moment how we felt through pictures. Plus, throughout the entire process they were very professional and helpful. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you again Firefly Blu team!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 02/19/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just wanted to say that Josh and I loved the video. At the risk of sounding cliche - I laughed, I cried...I experienced a range of emotions when I watched the video for the first time. When I first started planning our wedding I didn't think that I would want a wedding video; to be perfectly honest I thought they were a little cheesy. However, after meeting with you and Alex and seeing your work I knew it was something I had to have. What you created for us though was so far beyond anything I expected. It's like getting to star in our own movie. Having a movie of your wedding is honestly a million times better than pictures. When I watched the video for the first time it was like going back and reliving that day over again - everything I felt that day I felt while I watched our video. What you created for us is truly amazing. And aside from the final product I have to say you guys were my favorite people to work with. You and Alex were so professional and fun and it was easy to be completely honest about what I did or didn't want; this video was the only thing I knew I didn't need to obsess over or be anxious about. So, with all of that said, THANK YOU!! Your work is incredible and I've been recommending you guys to everyone I know!!
  • J
    Joe Sent on 03/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better group of people to capture our day with us, and the movies and photos were perfect! Thank you again for all of your hard work and we will definitely be referring you to our friends and family!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 02/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank-you soooooo much for being apart of our most amazing day! Words cannot describe how thankful we are to have you as our photographers! You truly captured our entire wedding from beginning to end! We are beyond pleased with our wedding pictures and can't say thank-you enough!!! Everytime we look at our pictures, we feel like it's our wedding day all over again! With Love, Kimberly & Brandon
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 02/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    firefly BLU is more than AMAZING!! Justin and I are still blown away with the amount of detail put into our pictures and video. Their team is a GREAT group of people and they made us feel so comfortable. We HIGHLY recommend firefly BLU!!!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 03/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    fireflyBLU is a FANTASTIC company to work for! The quality of work we got from them was incredible - our wedding video looks completely professional, and was exactly what we wanted. They were in contact with us regularly, and responded to us with lightning speed, even when they were out of the country! Best thing about their photography - they include n their pricing high quality JPEG files of all of your photos for you with printing rights to print and keep digital archives for - almost NO other photographers in Tri-Cities will do that for you, and certainly not of this caliber. Our favorite thing about them was how laid back and fun they were to work with, we loved having meetings with them and having them be a part of our wedding day because they were just such great people to have around! If I were to get married again, I would hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • D
    Donna Sent on 02/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As mother of the groom I couldn't have been more pleased with every detail Firefly Blu did! In 100 plus temp. in Texas, they kept the bride and groom cool enough that they looked fresh in all the pics. They have an eye for finding the perfect back round for every photo. Amazing posed shots but so many fun candid as well. We have a gorgeous large canvas print of Dustin and Blaise and I love every little detail....even the bubbles are picking up all the colors around them. The photos captured this event so well that we feel like we are right there when looking at them. Pictures were done very fast! Thank you Firefly Blu!
  • E
    Elisa Sent on 02/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The highlights from the wedding are AMAZING! You are so talented! We are so so happy with the movie. I will recommend you to all my friends when they get engaged.
  • M
    Marie Sent on 02/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with firefly BLU was the easiest, most enjoyable and most rewarding element of our wedding. Ryan's crew is composed of techie engineers and computer scientists with artistic underpinnings. They have an impressive collection of high quality video and photography equipment to expertly capture details in extreme, high-definition detail.
    The highlight reel they produced gave a great chronological overview of the events of our wedding day and allowed us to see the sum of our planning efforts. Their eye for style and attention to emotionally significant moments made the video intimate and beautiful.
    We are blown away by the wedding video and we love sharing it with friends and family...absolutely everyone has said it's the best wedding video they've ever seen. We could not be happier with our choice of firefly BLU!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 02/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Outstanding quality and professionalism! The video of our wedding and reception was so beautifully done, captured us and our family in a natural and relaxed setting, just how we imagined. We cry everytime we watch it!

    The photography was right on target with a perfect mixture of relaxed and posed images, black & white and color. The Firefly Blu team did an excellent job of blending in to get that perfect 'natural' shot.... you didn't even know they were there! They were also very accomodating to any requests we had, whether it be taking photos outside or inside, climbing on a tractor, hay bales or in a car!

    We would highly recommend Firefly Blu as they've created timeless, beautiful images for us to enjoy for years to come and they captured our personalities perfectly. We'll definitely use them again in the future!

    Jennifer W.
  • V
    Chanda Sent on 02/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having firefly BLU be apart of our wedding day. They did an amazing job and were very quick with getting us our pictures back! We thank them so much!
  • A
    Ashlei Sent on 02/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad we used fireflyblu! They were wonderful! Can't wait to use them for future work!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message