Weddings

Firefly Farm Reviews

Firefly Farm View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Katie H. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue and team

    This venue has it all! I loved how we could rent the whole weekend with lodging and we’re able to have everything in one place from the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception - not to mention everything is BEAUTIFUL! We had a ton of guests comment how perfect our venue was and we could not agree more! Rachel was the event coordinator and WOW SHE IS THE BEST!!! Her “day of” coordinating was really like a month of, and we are so grateful for her. Rachel was extremely responsive for all questions and was such a joy to work with! She kept us on schedule and made everything go smoothly. We are so happy with our decision to go with Firefly Farm!!!

    Firefly Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and for letting us here at Firefly be a part of you and Kevin's special day!!
  • Christy
    Christy H. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This venue needs more than 5 Stars. We give it a 10+ star rating

    This venue exceeded all expectations! We rented the venue for the weekend. My daughters entire wedding party stayed on site and accommodations were A+. We did Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding at the venue so her wedding party never had to leave the property. The venue is beautiful and the staff was amazing. Rachel, the venue coordinator, went above and beyond! If you are looking for a fairytale wedding this is the venue to pick. My guests are still texting and calling to tell me this was the most beautiful venue for a wedding that they every attended. Definitely deserves more than 5 stars—-10+ star rating for Firefly Farms ❤️

    Firefly Farm's reply:

    We appreciate your kind words greatly, Christy! Thank you for letting us here at Firefly Farm be a part of Katie's special day!
  • C
    Camille Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Venue

    Rachel E was the best coordinator we could have ever asked for! My husband and I were blown away about how thoughtful and courteous she was to us and everyone else. My husband and I are both bad at standing our ground, and when there was any conflict, Rachel was so great about standing up for us and doing what we wanted to do while still being graceful and taking everyone’s feelings into account. She always made sure that we had what we needed constantly asking us if we needed another drink, and made sure that we ate dinner that night. She was super great and I would very highly recommend her to anyone getting married! Fire fly farm was such an amazing venue and everyone complemented us on what a great spot we had found. Have your wedding here, it was so awesome and accommodated everyone perfectly.

    Firefly Farm's reply:

    We appreciate your kind words so much, Camille. Thank you for letting us here at Firefly Farm be a part of you and Gus's special day!
  • K
    Katherinerakowitz Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    My daughter was married at Firefly Farm this month and it was such a wonderful experience. The venue is beautiful and the staff are fabulous to work with. Rachel not only helped us plan ahead of time but she also handled so many details for us and kept us on track the day of the wedding. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Firefly Farm's reply:

    We were so grateful to be a part of Camille's special day, thank you so much for your kind words, Kathy!
  • J
    Jill W. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    Firefly Farms is absolutely beautiful! This venue had a place for everything we needed. There is a beautiful bridal suite for bride and bridesmaids, an amazing man cave for the groom and groomsmen. Family stayed in the cabins on the property. They were clean, beautifully decorated and so convenient. The property is well maintained. Beautiful views in all directions. The reception building is beautiful. I could go on and on about this wonderful place but what makes this venue exceptional is Rachel. She is the coordinator. She has this amazing ability to literally " run the show" and coordinate, vendors, guests, family and all others involved. She went above and beyond her job description for my daughter's wedding. She is a calm, professional, problem solving young lady. She always had a smile on her face and a spring in her step. If there was an issue that needed her attention, she was on it immediately. She made the day flow smoothly and allowed me and the family to just enjoy the day. Because of Rachel, memories of my daughter's wedding day , from start to finish, will always be happy memories. And for that ,I am truly grateful. Firefly Farms is a wonderful place to celebrate such a precious day.
  • K
    Kaelyn A. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love, love, love. Firefly Farm is the BEST!

    I absolutely adore Firefly Farm. The venue is incredible - I love the chapel, gazebo, and beautiful reception barn. From our first tour, to planning throughout the year, to the big day, the staff at Firefly were amazing. Rachel, Payton & Dylan went above and beyond to make my experience amazing.

    The week leading up to our wedding, we had a major shift of plans because of weather. During that whole week, Rachel (the venue coordinator) was in constant communication with me - helping to shift our original plans/vision from outdoors to indoors - and she did so gracefully, all the while reassuring me that the day was going to be beautiful no matter what (and it sure was!!). Firefly truly treats you like family and I could not be more thankful!

    Thank you for making my wedding dreams come true, Firefly Farm!

    Firefly Farm's reply:

    It was such a joy being a part of you and Brodie's special day! Thank you so much for your kind words Kaelyn!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany E. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding venue!

    Perfect wedding venue! It had everything we could have possibly wanted on site to spend the weekend on site with our wedding party. The outdoor ceremony site, outdoor cocktail area, and gorgeous barn are so perfect and idyllic you hardly need to add any decor. This venue is so perfect as is, and we had the most gorgeous pictures in the country landscape. Rachel, the venues wedding coordinator, is amazing, she made our day absolutely perfect and was one of the best perks of the venue! 10/10 would recommend anyone to get married here!
  • D
    Dana S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Come True

    My daughter was married at Firefly Farm in Wimberley on October 3rd, 2020. The venue is so beautiful and peaceful. We rented the venue for the whole week-end for the wedding party. The cabins, groom’s quarters and bridal suite was perfect! They had so much fun! All the wedding guests could not believe Firefly Farm and the beauty of it all. The wedding and reception was gorgeous. The flow from the ceremony in front of chapel, to cocktail hour and then reception was perfect! Dylan, the owner, was there for anything needed. Rachel was amazing answering any questions and helping in anyway. She is so sweet. Thank you Firefly Farm for helping to make my daughter’s dreams come true!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey E. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Magical

    We had the absolute best time celebrating our wedding weekend at firefly farm. There is something truly special about that place. The atmosphere, the love that was put into creating it and the sweetest owners and staff you could ever ask for. We are so thankful that we got to spend our wedding day at such an incredible and beautiful venue. We couldn’t have imagined a better place to get married!
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding venue hands down!

    I’m not sure how to put into words how amazing Payton, Dylan and Rachel are. Our wedding was set to be on March 21,2020, and the world decided to shut down right before! They were beyond helpful, patient, and accommodating during this time and allowed us to push our wedding date. They saved us many times leading up to the wedding, rehearsal, and the day of. Rachel was THE BEST coordinator! She did so many things behind the scenes to make sure our day was full of happiness and ZERO stress. She took so much weight of off my husband and I, and made our day extra special! She also made sure it was everything WE wanted. Payton and Dylan have a beautiful venue and have thought of everything to make sure your day is special. They go above and beyond to make sure of this. I wouldn’t have wanted my wedding anywhere else!
  • Whitney
    Whitney W. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best country venue out there!!!

    My wedding was perfect! Payton and Rachel where amazing coordinators. Everyone had a wonderful time.
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue!!

    This venue is absolutely STUNNING! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, our friends and family had an incredible time, and each detail was perfectly planned and executed. Do yourself a favor and if at all possible, rent the space for the whole weekend. It was so much less stressful when we were able to set up everything in advance, stay on property for our rehearsal dinner, and then enjoy spending time with our closest friends and family in the evening before retiring to our on site lodging (which was also beautiful!). It was really reassuring to know that everything was taken care of and that no one had to drive after the rehearsal or wedding. The owners are not only the sweetest couple, but they ensured that every aspect of our wedding weekend went off on time without any issues and made it look effortless!! When looking at all that is included, this is hands down the best value! We can not thank Payton and Dylan enough for all of their support throughout this experience and our wedding was more than we could have hoped for.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Storybook wedding!

    From the initial visit to the wedding day, Firefly Farm’s was incredible! Payton & Dylan were both unbelievably accommodating and helpful with our planning and executing our big day! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue! Firefly has everything you could ever want in venue! Manly secluded grooms quarters, amazing bridal suite, beautiful big barn with classy chandeliers; a large stage & dance floor, and precious little casitas for family or guests to stay. The chapel was by far my favorite asset to our day. So quaint and beautiful!
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Hill Country Wedding Venue with Great Hosts!

    FireFly Farm was my absolute dream of a wedding venue. When we first began our decision with FireFly, Payton and Dylan both were so wonderful answering all our questions and making sure we understood exactly what we would get if we had our wedding at FireFly. Up until the day of the wedding, the entire FireFly team was so attentive and helpful with any question I or my wedding planner had. The weekend of the wedding, anything we needed, Dylan and Payton both bent over backwards to accommodate us. The entire process was smooth, wonderful and beautiful. Then after the wedding when people left items behind, Payton answered emails right away and accommodated getting items back to their respective parties. Everyone should get married at FireFly!
  • H
    Hayley D. Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just perfect!

    Firefly Farm was literally our dreams come true. Our June wedding at this perfect location was everything we could have hoped for! We want to get married again, just to have another wedding there!! We got so many compliments from our guests about the perfection of our venue and we could not have been happier! Bonus: The owners, Payton and Dylan, are wonderful to work with and so helpful! They welcomed their first baby just weeks before our big day and were still so responsive and helpful!
  • T
    Toni Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical wedding venue made our day amazing!

    We had the honor and privilege to have our wedding at Firefly Farm. Payton and Dylan are the sweetest couple take such great care in everything they do for their guest! Everything was absolutely perfect! We had many family members and guest from out of town who were able to stay onsite and it worked out perfectly. The location and hall is beautiful and I cannot thank them enough for allowing us to have our special day at the Firefly Farm. ❤️
  • M
    Meagan K. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Stunning Venue, Hands-off Management

    The venue is absolutely stunning; we walked in and knew immediately it was perfect for us. It has everything you could want: a rain contingency plan, fantastic bridal and groom's quarters, on-site lodging for VIPs, a gorgeous ceremony site, etc. If you are comfortable with a hands-off wedding, can trust your vendors, your day-of coordinator, and your family, then this venue is perfect for you. The venue itself did not provide much support throughout the process, did not respond in a timely manner, and we had to clean a few items upon arrival. All in all, our day was perfect and we really enjoyed our time there.

    Firefly Farm's reply:


    Meagan & Jill,
    We are happy knowing that our venue was able to provide the accommodations needed to make your day perfect and that you enjoyed your time here. Our goal is to ensure that all of our clients and their guests leave with a little bit of Firefly, illuminating the love and happiness experienced here. We are sorry you felt that there was a lack of support throughout the process, that our response time was not in your favor and that there were unclean items upon your arrival. As you know, we do live on site so any items that were unclean could have easily been brought to our attention; yet we understand your frustration and will take the feedback as a way to improve our services for future clients. We are a little confused concerning the “hands-off wedding”- as any and all concerns that were brought to our attention during your stay were handled immediately. Further we accommodated for your multiple revisits, even though some were unscheduled during some tough life events that you were made aware of; numerous services not provided in our contract that were done throughout your time here and the continual criticism we received throughout the process levitating to the slow response time- it has all helped us to improve our services to better fit the families who truly wish to create Firefly moments. We wish you all the best in your beautiful marriage held at Firefly Farm and thank you for your feedback!