Firefly Farm Reviews

10 | Wimberley, TX
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Firefly Farm

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

10

19 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Dana Strubhart · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Come True

    My daughter was married at Firefly Farm in Wimberley on October 3rd, 2020. The venue is so beautiful and peaceful. We rented the venue for the whole week-end for the wedding party. The cabins, groom’s quarters and bridal suite was perfect! They had so much fun! All the wedding guests could not believe Firefly Farm and the beauty of it all. The wedding and reception was gorgeous. The flow from the ceremony in front of chapel, to cocktail hour and then reception was perfect! Dylan, the owner, was there for anything needed. Rachel was amazing answering any questions and helping in anyway. She is so sweet. Thank you Firefly Farm for helping to make my daughter’s dreams come true!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Elizabeth Strubhart · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Magical

    We had the absolute best time celebrating our wedding weekend at firefly farm. There is something truly special about that place. The atmosphere, the love that was put into creating it and the sweetest owners and staff you could ever ask for. We are so thankful that we got to spend our wedding day at such an incredible and beautiful venue. We couldn’t have imagined a better place to get married!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • A

    Amanda Heath · Married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding venue hands down!

    I’m not sure how to put into words how amazing Payton, Dylan and Rachel are. Our wedding was set to be on March 21,2020, and the world decided to shut down right before! They were beyond helpful, patient, and accommodating during this time and allowed us to push our wedding date. They saved us many times leading up to the wedding, rehearsal, and the day of. Rachel was THE BEST coordinator! She did so many things behind the scenes to make sure our day was full of happiness and ZERO stress. She took so much weight of off my husband and I, and made our day extra special! She also made sure it was everything WE wanted. Payton and Dylan have a beautiful venue and have thought of everything to make sure your day is special. They go above and beyond to make sure of this. I wouldn’t have wanted my wedding anywhere else!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • Whitney

    Whitney Wright · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best country venue out there!!!

    My wedding was perfect! Payton and Rachel where amazing coordinators. Everyone had a wonderful time.

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • Emily

    Emily Montgomery · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!!

    This venue is absolutely STUNNING! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, our friends and family had an incredible time, and each detail was perfectly planned and executed. Do yourself a favor and if at all possible, rent the space for the whole weekend. It was so much less stressful when we were able to set up everything in advance, stay on property for our rehearsal dinner, and then enjoy spending time with our closest friends and family in the evening before retiring to our on site lodging (which was also beautiful!). It was really reassuring to know that everything was taken care of and that no one had to drive after the rehearsal or wedding. The owners are not only the sweetest couple, but they ensured that every aspect of our wedding weekend went off on time without any issues and made it look effortless!! When looking at all that is included, this is hands down the best value! We can not thank Payton and Dylan enough for all of their support throughout this experience and our wedding was more than we could have hoped for.

    Sent on 01/07/2020
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Storybook wedding!

    From the initial visit to the wedding day, Firefly Farm’s was incredible! Payton & Dylan were both unbelievably accommodating and helpful with our planning and executing our big day! We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue! Firefly has everything you could ever want in venue! Manly secluded grooms quarters, amazing bridal suite, beautiful big barn with classy chandeliers; a large stage & dance floor, and precious little casitas for family or guests to stay. The chapel was by far my favorite asset to our day. So quaint and beautiful!

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Hill Country Wedding Venue with Great Hosts!

    FireFly Farm was my absolute dream of a wedding venue. When we first began our decision with FireFly, Payton and Dylan both were so wonderful answering all our questions and making sure we understood exactly what we would get if we had our wedding at FireFly. Up until the day of the wedding, the entire FireFly team was so attentive and helpful with any question I or my wedding planner had. The weekend of the wedding, anything we needed, Dylan and Payton both bent over backwards to accommodate us. The entire process was smooth, wonderful and beautiful. Then after the wedding when people left items behind, Payton answered emails right away and accommodated getting items back to their respective parties. Everyone should get married at FireFly!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • H

    Hayley Dickson · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect!

    Firefly Farm was literally our dreams come true. Our June wedding at this perfect location was everything we could have hoped for! We want to get married again, just to have another wedding there!! We got so many compliments from our guests about the perfection of our venue and we could not have been happier! Bonus: The owners, Payton and Dylan, are wonderful to work with and so helpful! They welcomed their first baby just weeks before our big day and were still so responsive and helpful!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • T

    Toni · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical wedding venue made our day amazing!

    We had the honor and privilege to have our wedding at Firefly Farm. Payton and Dylan are the sweetest couple take such great care in everything they do for their guest! Everything was absolutely perfect! We had many family members and guest from out of town who were able to stay onsite and it worked out perfectly. The location and hall is beautiful and I cannot thank them enough for allowing us to have our special day at the Firefly Farm. ❤️

    Sent on 02/24/2019
  • M

    Meagan Killough · Married on 05/04/2019

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Stunning Venue, Hands-off Management

    The venue is absolutely stunning; we walked in and knew immediately it was perfect for us. It has everything you could want: a rain contingency plan, fantastic bridal and groom's quarters, on-site lodging for VIPs, a gorgeous ceremony site, etc. If you are comfortable with a hands-off wedding, can trust your vendors, your day-of coordinator, and your family, then this venue is perfect for you. The venue itself did not provide much support throughout the process, did not respond in a timely manner, and we had to clean a few items upon arrival. All in all, our day was perfect and we really enjoyed our time there.

    Sent on 05/23/2019

    Firefly Farm's reply:


    Meagan & Jill,
    We are happy knowing that our venue was able to provide the accommodations needed to make your day perfect and that you enjoyed your time here. Our goal is to ensure that all of our clients and their guests leave with a little bit of Firefly, illuminating the love and happiness experienced here. We are sorry you felt that there was a lack of support throughout the process, that our response time was not in your favor and that there were unclean items upon your arrival. As you know, we do live on site so any items that were unclean could have easily been brought to our attention; yet we understand your frustration and will take the feedback as a way to improve our services for future clients. We are a little confused concerning the “hands-off wedding”- as any and all concerns that were brought to our attention during your stay were handled immediately. Further we accommodated for your multiple revisits, even though some were unscheduled during some tough life events that you were made aware of; numerous services not provided in our contract that were done throughout your time here and the continual criticism we received throughout the process levitating to the slow response time- it has all helped us to improve our services to better fit the families who truly wish to create Firefly moments. We wish you all the best in your beautiful marriage held at Firefly Farm and thank you for your feedback!