Fiore Press Reviews

13 | Lake Bluff, IL
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Fiore Press

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

7 User photos

Fiore Press 1
Fiore Press 2
Fiore Press 3
Fiore Press 4
Fiore Press 5
Fiore Press 6
Fiore Press 7
Sort by:
  • Maya

    Maya Tarach · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful stationery and a wonderful person to work with!

    As a planner, I’ve had the pleasure of seeing Carmela’s gorgeous work at a variety of events, but I recently collaborated with Carmela on a project last month and it was a wonderful experience. I had a specific vision of what I wanted for my stationery and she not only listened with care but delivered exactly what I wanted (and more!). She made the entire process a smooth experience from the very beginning because she’s responsive, thoughtful, thorough and truly goes above and beyond. Her passion for her work comes through in her creative ideas and beautiful designs. Thank you, Carmela!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • M

    Maya · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED Everything about our invitations!!!

    Carmela has been so wonderful to work with. Not only have I used her for wedding invitations, but she has also done calligraphy work for name cards and boards. She is very responsive and timely. She's accommodating and creative in her designs. The pricing was right in line with other companies I have looked at, but Carmela was so great to work with, that's why I went with her in the end.
    I highly recommend using Carmela @ Fiore Press for your invitations, name card and anything else you want to look elegant and beautiful.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • M

    Margaret Sandberg · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy customer

    I had the best experience! They were very professional, made no mistakes, everything was done quickly and they were reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Edwards · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just an amazing person to work with all around!

    I have worked with Carmela on a few projects, and I have to say that each and every time she amazes me! Her attention to detail is impeccable. I feel like every piece is so unique. Her letterpress wedding invitations are so luxurious and they really make a statement!

    Her calligraphy is beautiful! I've had the pleasure of seeing it on chalkboards, envelopes, and menu cards and each one was just perfect!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
    Fiore Press 8
  • K

    Kirsten Starr · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique, high quality printer with a personal touch

    Carmela has an efficient and easy to use system as well as being readily accessible to reach in person so the process went very smoothly and the cards were done in plenty of time. Carmela is a very creative person with a lot of expertise and experience. She was able to guide me through the process with examples to choose from and helpful suggestions. She made the process an enjoyable experience. I was more than pleased with my cards. She delivered a unique, high quality personalized product and I would definitely use her services again.



    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • K

    kestrel montes · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning letterpress cards!

    Carmela made me the most amazing letterpress business cards! As a professional calligrapher, it is essential that my cards portray the elegance and sophistication one expects if they are to hire me for their event. Carmela surpassed my expectations! I am so proud to hand out my cards and almost every time I do, the recipient makes a comment about its beauty. Super thick paper, pillowed letterpress, gold edges - They are stunning!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
    Fiore Press 9
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Invitations and personalized notecards

    I absolutely loved working with Carmela. I had a vision of how I wanted the invitations (and notecards) to look and she carried it out to perfection. She worked extra hard to get the ink color perfect and spent a long time finding and applying the blush ribbon I wanted to wrap the suite. She special ordered envelope liners and hand painted the edges of the invitation. She also worked directly with the calligrapher to get the envelopes to her for labelling. Seeing the process take place on her "old fashioned" press was remarkable...no computers used here! It was truly old school and incredibly special. This was the first wedding in our family so I was anxious to get everything right...and the invitations were perfection. I would not change one thing about my experience working with Carmela.

    Sent on 10/20/2018
    Fiore Press 10
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiore Press was easy to work with, creative and professional! We loved that our invitations were created just for us, and not some mass produced product you'd see at another wedding. Carmela did an excellent job creating a elegant and uniform look for our wedding invites, ceremony programs and table numbers. We cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • R

    Robin · Married on 01/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started planning a preppy themed birthday party for my son's first birthday, I knew the invitations had to set the tone and so I set out looking for letterpress. I found one of Carmela's invitations floating around on Pinterest and fell in love with her style and attention to detail. She worked closely with me to make my vision come to life and helped me add other elements to my invitation like her suggestion of hand lining the envelopes with a fine paper. I'm very particular and the number one thing I am looking for in a custom project is an artist who has excellent communication skills. I was never in doubt about where we were in the process and what was going on. By phone or email or looking at Pinterest boards, Carmela was always easy to reach and kept me informed throughout the process so that we could collaborate until the final product was perfectly preppy! She also took the extra time to hand cut every one of my invitations. And of course the final product was so nicely packaged and a joy to open, which just shows you how paper is a passion for Carmela. You are in good hands with Fiore Press.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
    Fiore Press 11
  • J

    janice · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmela was wonderful to work with and delivered under duress as I completely forgot to organize my table seating and placecards for 250 PEOPLE attending my wedding. To this day I still do not know how she was able to turn around perfectly hand-lettered worked with about 2.5 weeks notice. Needless to say, I needed 5-star work to be executed and delivered flawlessly with little direction, time, and hand-holding.

    What differentiated Carmela's services is the passion and appropriate price for the work that she does. Honestly, if you are looking for customized, unique letterpress or hand-lettering work - you need to invest. No wedding website could compare to the work delivered by Carmela - she does it completely from the heart of the client.

    Probably what brings me the most joy is going into friends homes and seeing that folks have actually saved their placecards. When you think of the most disposable items - naturally paper and little products - it's hard to want to spend money on it. However ,I could tell that my guests really appreciated the beautiful artwork and understood the sentiment behind it. Needless to say...the additional dollars spent on the customized invitations and placecards was worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
    Fiore Press 12
    Fiore Press 13
    Fiore Press 14
  • S

    Sol · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    When we did our wedding invitations, we wanted a special seed paper. Not only was Carmela flexible but she also helped us find the paper. She made sure the printing was perfect and did a few proofs to be sure we liked the ink and the font. She was always available to answer our questions. The invitations were beautiful! We will always cherish the details of that special day!

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • B

    Britta · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Carmela and Fiore Press. It is clear that she does impeccable work, but not only that, she is so wonderful and easy to work with. She takes any idea that you might have to the next level by adding her own creativity, insight, and expertise to it. She has done wedding shower invitations for me along with my actual wedding invitation (including a gorgeous map!), and I was beyond happy with both projects. The wedding invites were more complicated because there were so many components to them (invite, envelope, reply card, escort card, thank you note, etc.), but that didn’t seem to faze Carmela. They were produced within our time frame and all of the pieces were cohesive and looked wonderful together. They really set the tone for our wedding. She understands what you want and gives you flawless work in return because she’s an absolute perfectionist. I love Carmela’s letterpress work and I highly recommend her for your next invitation or personalized stationery. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • J

    Aurora · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmela at Bella Design Press was an absolute delight to work with on my wedding invitations. Prior to teaming up with Carmela, I visited a few of the chain paper/invitation stores and was unable to find exactly what I was looking for. It only took a short phone conversation for Carmela to understand my vision and translate it into beautiful, original wedding invitations. She was very receptive to changes and was extremely quick with providing proofs (and by quick I mean I had my first proof only hours after my first conversation with her!). My only regret is that she didn't have her own letterpress when I was completing my invites(she has her own now). I have had the pleasure of seeing some of her letterpress samples and they are absolutely gorgeous. Carmela and Bella Designs will definitely be my "go-to" for all my future stationary needs.

    Sent on 04/07/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review