Skip to main content
Weddings

Finishing Touch Reviews

Finishing Touch View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

1 User photo

  • J
    Jenna R. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!

    Sarah did both my hair and makeup for our rehearsal dinner and wedding in addition to the hair of 5 bridesmaids and the groom! Let me first say that Sarah is unbelievably professional. She was prompt (early!) for both a trial appointment and on our wedding day and kept everyone on schedule, leaving us with plenty of time to spare (and relax) before our ceremony. She noticed and made adjustments to hair styles based on the weather and the individual's hair and was extremely easy to work with. Everyone loved their styling, including my now husband! Sarah helped him figure out a schedule so that he could shower and slide in to get some mousse applied before letting his hair dry to be styled later. Most importantly, Sarah really listened when I told her some prior experiences with my hair as well as what I was seeking in terms of makeup. She accommodated a super natural aesthetic while educating me on the bare minimum that was needed to make it pop in photos! When I wasn't keen on the first lip color, she immediately adjusted and helped find the perfect shade. Beyond all of the knitty gritty, Sarah was such a joy to be around. She was fun to chat and gossip with and was totally relaxed while keeping our day on track. Many of my vendors mentioned that hair and makeup tends to be what throws a wedding day timeline off, but that will NEVER be the case if Sarah is on the job. It was the smoothest experience I could imagine and I would hands down recommend any person or bride put their trust in Sarah!
  • M
    Morgan W. Married on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Southern Vermont Elopement

    I hired Sarah to help with my hair and makeup for our Southern Vermont elopement! We were coming from out of state and Sarah worked with me beforehand to provide plenty of advice since a trial run wasn't possible. On the day of, Sarah drove the 3+ and even arrived early to be sure we had plenty of time to perfect my look. She also followed COVID-19 protocols throughout which made me feel incredibly comfortable. One of my absolute favorite parts of working with Sarah, aside from her amazing skills, is that talking to her is like talking to an old friend. So easy to get along with! Overall, my makeup and hair turned out better than imagined. Trust Sarah with your wedding day look, you won't regret it.
  • Ellen
    Ellen Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Talented!

    Sarah did and amazing job for me and my bridesmaids for my wedding. She is professional, calm and obviously experienced as she totally nailed the look that everyone wanted. Her energy is a great addition to the getting ready process and her work is absolutely beautiful. Neither myself nor any of my bridesmaids wear heavy makeup normally and she did an excellent job having the makeup look natural and subtle but still stunning. In addition to her talent with makeup she did an incredible job working with all of my bridesmaids and myself, with very different hair types and perfectly pulled off the look that everyone wanted. Sarah and her work is awesome and I can’t recommend her enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • AVS unknown
    Halley Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was wonderful. She was very responsive which was comforting since I had a destination wedding. She was flexible with my hair and makeup trial-- I wasnt able to get up any earlier than the week of the wedding and she was happy to make it work. On the day of, she was receptive to any feedback or changes we wanted to make, and the outcome on myself, my bridesmaid, and my mom was flawless. Totally recommend. She knows what she's doing. :)
  • R
    Ryan Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was such a pleasure to work with--she really went above and beyond for me and my wedding party. From day one, she was communicative, responsive, and organized. She helped me work out the ideal timeline for my wedding day and kept things on track on the day of the wedding, even telling the girls when it was time for them to be in their dresses so we would stay on schedule. She did such a beautiful job on my bridesmaids and mothers' makeup. Everyone looked fresh, natural, and beautiful. For myself (the bride), from the trial to the wedding day, Sarah patiently listened to what I wanted and then brought it to life. Before meeting Sarah I was nervous about looking "overdone" but I quickly realized I had no reason to fear with Sarah as my makeup artist. Sarah made me look natural, like the best version of myself. I would highly recommend her! Thank you so much, Sarah!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough amazing things about Sarah! Not only was the makeup and hair STUNNING and exactly what I had hoped for, but Sarah was a joy to work with. She kept me calm, informed, and gave me advice leading up to the wedding for my skin. She listened to my preferences and requests and made sure that the look would meet my ideas but also hold the entire evening (from 2 pm until 11:30 pm). And on top of it all, she was fun, engaging, and had the best conversations with everyone during our hair/makeup sessions. I would choose her again and again!
  • K
    Kait Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous work!

    I cannot recommend Sarah enough! Thanks to her, I felt beautiful yet still very “me” on my wedding day. My makeup and hair held up all day and night, and I got so many compliments throughout the day.

    In addition to being incredibly talented, she was great to communicate with (critical, as I was planning my wedding from across the country), and was awesome to be around in-person too. I truly enjoyed spending time with Sarah and feel very, very lucky that I found her. I give her the highest of recommendations!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I could not have asked for a more magical experience with Sarah. She has done the hair and make-up for all 3 of my sisters and myself on our big wedding days. I have never felt so glam and pretty. She is easy to get in contact with, flexible and works her magic on everything she touches. Can she just live in my closet for days when I need to EXTRA cute?
  • A
    Allie Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a wonderful experience working with Sarah. She was responsive to emails, worked with me on finalizing my hair and makeup during the trial when I didn't have a clear idea of what I wanted, and my hair/make-up, and bridesmaid's hair looked amazing. She also stayed to help touch up my bridesmaid's makeup (done by another company) when it didn't come out the way we wanted. She was very patient and helpful on my wedding day and helped make everything go smoothly and keep me stress-free. I received many compliments on my hair and makeup. Highly recommend working with Finishing Touch!
  • K
    Karen Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was incredible throughout the whole experience, from the trial, to accommodating last minute inclusions, to the day of. Her attitude helped set the relaxed and positive tone for the day and I could not recommend her more. To find someone who truly wants you to look your best (however you define that) was a blessing! I felt amazing on my wedding day, no doubt thanks to Sarah and her make up artist Erika.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was absolutely wonderful. I grew up in Vermont but now live in Boston and communicating and coordinating with Sarah from afar was very easy. She was able to use the sample photos I showed her at my trial to create the look I wanted, so I was very confident going into my wedding day knowing that everything was set. I had a small wedding party and it was really nice have only one vendor for both hair and makeup. Sarah provided the flexibility to choose services individually so my two bridesmaids, mom, and mother in law could each decide whether they wanted hair, makeup, or both. I would recommend Sarah to any bride!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Vermont hair & make up at its best! When looking for hair and make up vendors in Vermont, it became clear to me that having an individual who could do both would be ideal- and then I came across Sarah. Not only are her hair styles amazing but her make up artistry is beautiful. The style and feel to my look was absolutely perfect. Not only did Sarah do a stellar job, she even went ABOVE AND BEYOND with my first look photos- always making sure my dress looked perfect. I have only amazing things to say about Sarah's work and you will be missing out if you do not book her for your event! Thank you for everything!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved Sarah and thought my bridal party and moms looked stunning! Sarah did hair for all of us and was so great to work with. She helped construct my flower crown and it looked great all night. Highly recommend!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah did an excellent job with my bridal party's make-up! She was very professional, but also personable and put me at ease the morning of the wedding! My trial went smoothly and she perfectly replicated my bridal look on the wedding day. The products she uses are top-of-the-line (Dermalogica skin care, NAKED palettes, Hourglass blush, NARS, etc!) and everything was meticulously clean. Her prices are very reasonable and I honestly think she is the best deal in town!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is amazing to work with, she is a true professional throughout the entire process, I felt so beautiful on my wedding day, I still can't believe how great I looked, and i didn't have to retouch my makeup, or hair the entire day, just my lipstick (of course) Sarah is a true artist, and I highly recommend her services for your big day! Thank you Sarah!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough wonderful things about Sarah Crowley and her hair and makeup services! In the interest of full disclosure, I will say that I've known Sarah since we were kids. Her professional portfolio, as well as seeing her work up close at my cousin's wedding, however, sealed the deal for me. During the planning process and on the day of my trial, Sarah really took the time to listen and to look at different hairstyles and makeup looks that I had pulled together. Her experience and advice put me at ease and she was always responsive to emails and texts, which was so important to me as I now live out of state.

    Sarah is also extraordinarily talented. I truly believe she can do anything when it comes to styling hair. She expertly handled my bridal hairstyle and the styles of 5 bridesmaids, all with different hair lengths and textures. And my bridal makeup was perfect; classic, natural, and beautiful. She's a true joy to work with and her friendly demeanor and experience made getting ready fun and stress-free.

    On the business side, I found her pricing to be extremely reasonable for the level of service and expertise she provides. The fact that she brings her "studio" to you is worth every penny for the amount of stress and worry that it takes away. If you want to look beautiful and feel beautiful on your wedding day, Sarah will make it happen. I would recommend her to anyone planning a Vermont wedding.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfection!

    4 Bridesmaids, mom and the bride(me) were all amazed. My trial was great! The girls were all so happy with her work...many of whom never wear makeup but felt comfortable with Sarah taking the lead and suggesting their perfect look.

    Love her personality. Would recommend in a heartbeat!

  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was very professional and easy to work with. During the trial run she wanted to make sure that I was completely happy with the results. She listened to my concerns and made adjustments accordingly. I wanted to look like myself, just slightly more done up, and she made that happen. My mom and bridesmaid were also very happy with their hair and make up. I also loved the convenience of having the same person do hair and make up and travel to you. Would definitely recommend!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 08/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup for my wedding. She knew exactly what I wanted and was able to create a natural, vintage inspired look for me. She is open to suggestions/criticism too and wanted to make sure I was really happy with the finished look. We had to tried several different lip colors during my trial before figuring out what we were going to do, but in the end, it was perfect! The day of went very smoothly and we were on time for the event. It was a perfect summer day and my hair and makeup lasted well into the night. I wish I could have her do my hair and makeup everyday!
  • User1834347 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Sarah 10 stars I would. From the moment she arrived at my venue to do my hair and makeup and my mother's hair, she was amazing. She calmed me down, and then within an hour I was the most beautiful I have ever felt. I paid a little extra and had Sarah stay with me through all of my photos, which was 100% worth the money. I was touched up throughout the day, and her services were fantastic. She is professional, punctual, and most importantly amazing at hair and makeup.
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah did mine and my bridesmaids' hair and my sister's makeup for my wedding. Everything was beautiful! We all had fairly different styles and she whipped them out by herself in great time. We all showed her Pinterest pictures and she very easily recreated the styles. My sister's makeup was beautiful, too. Beyond the top notch work, Sarah is super nice, fun to talk to, responsive to emails, and always very prompt. She's someone you don't mind spending a good chunk of time with on your wedding day. Plus, the fact that she travels to you is a huge bonus and takes off a ton of stress. Don't hesitate to book her - she's awesome and books up very quickly every wedding season!
  • S
    S Married on 07/13/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for someone for hair and makeup for your wedding that won't add stress and who is 100% reliable, consider Sarah and her team. Sarah's attention to detail and competence at hair and makeup was part of my wedding day being extremely low stress. She arrived on time with a schedule in hand that built in time for all the unexpected things that come with a wedding day. She uses high quality makeup and writes down all your colors during the run through so that all you as the bride have to do is sit back and relax. It was 90+ degrees for our wedding and our makeup stayed put all night with plenty of vigorous dancing.
  • C
    Corinne Married on 11/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was a wonderful addition to my wedding vendor team! She provided on site hair and makeup services for myself and bridal party!! Not only did she make me look like a supermodel for my big day but she was such a big help during photos and the entire day!!! Having Sarah stay for touch ups after our first look was a blessing!! She is so sweet and will help you look exactly like you've always dreamed of looking on your wedding day! I can't say enough good things about her!!! My bridesmaids were also both very happy with their hair and makeup as well! Thanks again Sarah!!!
  • B
    Becky Married on 05/04/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah knows her stuff!

    Sarah did such a fantastic job of doing beautiful hair and makeup for me, my maid of honor, mom, and mother-in-law the day of my wedding! She does such a great job of listening to what you would like and translating that to how it would work best for your hair length, type, skin type, and wedding themes.

    I did a consult with her before the wedding where she walked through her entire process and we discussed what the wedding design is like, as well as what hair and makeup would work best for my dress and venue.

    The day of the wedding she got along swimmingly with my friends and family and was incredibly supportive during those little stressful moments that inevitably happen. Where my mom was uncomfortable wearing too much makeup as to not feel like herself, Sarah understood and gave her enough makeup to enhance her beauty and come across in photos, but not feel uncomfortable.

    I would absolutely recommend Sarah and Finishing Touch to anyone who wants to feel heard by their hair and makeup artist and wants to feel confident and beautiful on their wedding day! Thanks Sarah!
  • M
    Mia Married on 08/06/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Sarah did wedding make-up for myself and my three bridesmaids. (I didn't have her do hair, but only because I have a friend who is a hair stylist). Sarah was really great at responding to emails, and I liked that her website is very transparent about policies and rates. She was great at working with me at my trial to determine exactly what I wanted. She was able to balance the natural look I wanted, while making sure my makeup would look good in pictures. On the day of the wedding the makeup went really quickly and she coordinated well with my hair stylist. We all loved our makeup and it was still in pretty good shape at the end of the night, despite the heat and very long day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message