FingerSnappin' Entertainment and Photobooth Reviews

126 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

126 Reviews for FingerSnappin' Entertainment and Photobooth

Recommended by 78%

126
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.8
Sort by:
  • P

    Pat · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Burt for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding on November 23, 2013. We took advantage of Burt as the DJ, the photo booth and videography services. All were very professional. Our guests enjoyed the photo booth and Burt was the best DJ getting everyone up to dance, and even dancing with the guests. What fun! He even wore red and black to coordinate with the wedding color scheme without being asked. He also did the music for the outdoor ceremony which flowed beautifully. You can't go wrong with Fingersnappin and dealing with Burt for all your entertainment needs.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • T

    Terri · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wouldn't have changed a thing about working with Burt and Finger Snappin and would hire him a million times over. Give him a little guidance on taste and let him be the great professional dj that he is! The process was so smooth and the services were spectacular. We still continue to hear compliments on the dj!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 05/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I decided to add a DJ last minute to our small outdoor wedding and I am so glad I did. Burt was so great at helping me choose the songs and worked with me as I got the songs to him very last minute. He made the ceremony and dinner go smoothly and hassle free for us.

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • Elisa

    Elisa · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose FingerSnappin’ Entertainment for our DJ and transportation and cannot thank Burt enough for his services! We had a limo, a trolley and a bus as most of our guests were from out of town and he kept everything on schedule with courteous and knowledgeable drivers. His DJ service was bar none and we received many compliments on the music and entertainment! We had a few special requests which were taken care of without issue and Burt made sure that everything was accurate and that all guests were having fun. I would rate him higher than a 5 if I could!!!

    Sent on 03/21/2016
  • User6367026 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose FingerSnappin' Entertainment and Transportation for our wedding in December. Burt was a pleasure to work with!! He is professional and I felt assured that everything was under control (crucial for the bride!). The limo bus was so comfortable and fun, and the driver was friendly! Burt kept the dance floor alive and fun throughout the night. We were beyond pleased with our decision and would absolutely choose him again!

    Sent on 02/16/2016
  • W

    Willdea · Married on 11/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Burt was great to work with since the beginning. He was flexible with our schedule and pricing for the trolley was great! Most of our guest came from out of town and country, so we needed reliable transportation from the hotel to the venue. We were delighted to find such an amazing looking trolley! Our guests love it and it was a very fun addition to our wedding.
    This trolley looks great in pictures too!
    If you are looking for the best transportation in Charleston, make sure you give them a call!

    Sent on 12/22/2015
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Burt was an absolute pleasure to work with for our big day. He made sure that our guests were having a blast with his great DJ'ing skills to having fun in the photobooth! Thank you again for making our big day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our DJ, officiant, photobooth, and getaway car through them. We had Burt as our DJ and he was amazing!! Everyone was dancing and so sad when the night ended. He had guests laughing and talking about how he was the best dj they have ever seen. We also got our officiant through FingerSnappin', and she was awesome! We met in person once before the wedding, and sent several emails in between putting together the ceremony. I was slightly worried about not having a rehearsal with her, but everything went perfect! The photobooth was the best! We won the photobooth for free at the Southern Bridal show!! We even got a scrapbook of the guests photos with notes from the guests! We had an English taxi for our getaway car and it was so cute! It was a great way to end our fairytale wedding night! Our families have been saying that it was the best wedding they have been to, and I fully heartedly believe it was because of FingerSnappin Entertainment! Definitely go with them for your wedding, and if possible, request Burt as your DJ!!

    Sent on 10/31/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FingerSnappin' Entertainment is amazing!!!! Burt really brought the fun to our day! The music was perfect, from fun 'Rat Pack' style music during the meal, to awesome dance music the whole night through, I could not imagine our day going any better. He was a fabulous MC who kept the party going and made sure my husband and I didn't miss a moment!

    Burt was fantastic during the planning phase helping us decide on what styles of music to play when, figuring out the songs we wanted for our dances, entrances, etc, and really helping us navigate deciding the fine details of the music and announcements of our day. He has amazing, fun ideas for how to make your day unique and reflect your personality and style.

    We had the best time with our photo booth, and our guests absolutely loved it! They had a great selection of props, set up in the perfect location, and had a wonderful attendant to help guests add a copy of their photo booth pictures to our guest book.

    His pricing is beyond fair, and he more than delivers. He's great about replying to emails lightning fast. And a lot of fun to work with.

    Go with Burt and FingerSnappin' Entertainment, they will not let you down!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a trolley from FingerSnappin' Entertainment for my wedding and we absolutely LOVED it! Not only did the entire bridal party have a blast riding together but the driver was very accommodating and super sweet! We highly recommend using FingerSnappin Entertainment for your trolley transportation :)

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • L

    lindsey · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Burt and his team were an incredible asset to our wedding day!! They were so professional and helpful in our planning since day one. Our DJ was phenomenal! He kept the crowd on the dance floor all night playing songs from all genres and decades to appeal to everyone at our wedding who ranged from 21-75! The Photo Booth was a hit! Fingersnappin' provided a wide variety of awesome props that our guests really enjoyed! We also utilized the trolley services to transport our wedding party to and from the ceremony as well as to the waterfront pier for pictures. The driver was so friendly and accommodating for our large wedding party! We are so glad we decided to use Fingersnappin' Entertainment!! Do yourselves a favor and book these guys! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for better! Burt did everything we requested and gave wonderful advice to make our day unique. Everything went perfectly and we had a blast. We will certainly be recommending Burt and his team for any wedding in the Charleston area!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Burt was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! These guys well exceeded our expectations and they were very affordable. Burt had the crowd dancing the entire night and he even had our families getting down. I would highly recommend Burt. We also used a wedding coordinator from FingerSnappin and she was amazing as well. Her name is Laura Morgan.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finger Snapping Entertainment did such a great job at our wedding. I was in communication with Burt for a year and he was always helpful and responsive. It wasn't until we sat down a few weeks out from the wedding that I knew the true reason why every other review I read about Burt was true. He was AMAZING!!! He answered all of our questions and concerns and gave us so many great ideas for song choices and even very unique garter and bouquet toss ideas. He showed up hours before the wedding to setup and make sure everything was in order and even when it started to rain he moved quick to make changes and even helped us out with moving chairs and linens. I didn't even have to worry at all about anything. He offered great advice as well that really helped us on our big day. I must say as the bride I never once left the dance floor. He played just the right music to keep everyone dancing and having fun! As far as the photo booth goes it was the best money we ever spent!! Our guests were in that thing all night and the best part is the photobook we got to keep to treasure all the funny, sweet and naughty memories! Lol!! I would recommend Burt and Finger Snapping Entertainment to my family, friends and anyone in between. One last thing.... The price was extremely affordable!! Thanks again Burt for making our special day just that more special!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • J

    Joy · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finger Snappin' provided transportation to our rehearsal dinner from Wild Dunes to the Citadel Beach Club. The service was courteous and dependable. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ had people dancing all night, the Photobooth was a big hit and the London Taxi as our getaway car was perfect for pictures!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Burt was an amazing DJ! Despite numerous ceremony location changes due to some rain, our ceremony went off beautifully! And Burt kept our guests dancing the night away. Everyone had a wonderful time and we couldn't have been happier! Thanks Burt!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • M

    Michiel · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They managed my trolley and photo booth. Both were perfect and seamlessly executed. Probably some of the biggest highlights for me, my husband and our guests.

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are considering FingerSnappin' Entertainment for your wedding or next shindig, go ahead and book them! Burt is awesome! He made everything so easy, had some great ideas to keep the dance party rocking and made sure to play our favorite tunes. Go with these guys - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 02/19/2015
  • User3686646 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to the amazingly friendly Ms.Cooper at Finger Snappin Ent! She was so friendly and awesome! We appreciate her sweet attitude and hard work on Saturday!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Burt was one of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding. I was an out-of-town bride and he was the first vendor I hired. Later, when I was back in town, I met with him a week before the wedding and we went through everything from start to finish--it was such a thorough meeting, I felt totally alleviated of any stress I might have had before. We all know, a DJ can make or break your wedding. I felt so confident in Burt after our meeting and just couldn't wait for our wedding day. We also had his photo booth services for our wedding, which our guests loved! On top of that, we got uplighting and a personalized light display with our names, and light show for when the crowd started dancing. The uplights were a LIFESAVER, since our main lighting vendor was a no show. Yes, it was hard for me to believe, too, since lighting was one of the most important things to me in creating the ambiance I envisioned. Without Burt, I would have been completely letdown, but because of him, I could relax on the day of our wedding. He was just so professional and he got the crowd to laugh, dance, and he did an amazing job of introducing our wedding party and ourselves. Also, my husband and I were on the fence of whether or not to do a bouquet and garter toss and after meeting with Burt, there was a genius idea that got EVERYONE on the floor to try to catch those things! It was a big hit and one of the most memorable aspects of the evening. I highly recommend Burt to those looking for a fun, professional Master of Ceremonies/DJ, that knows how to read a crowd, make sure guests are having fun, and lead the evening without being overbearing. Absolutely wonderful and so fun to work with! He is worth every penny--and it's true, your guests won't remember a lot of details of your wedding after, but they WILL remember the entertainment, so it's worth it to get the best!

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • User3841297 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phil was our DJ at our wedding and he did a great job. We have received many compliments about the play list we had for the reception. My bride and I provided a very detailed list of what was to be played and Phil stuck to it, which was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Burt did a wonderful job at my niece's wedding at the beach clubhouse at Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort last August. It poured down but it really didn't matter because Burt took charge and created a whole lot of fun for the the newlyweds and their guests. He is a consummate entertainer and really knows how to get the party started and keep it going until the very end. Full of innovative suggestions, he added so much to the festivities. The photo booth was a Huge hit and the ready to go photo album was great. Burt's assistant was very efficient and kept those pictures coming. Old and young alike were on the dance floor all evening and a highlight was the closing song, when everyone formed a circle and sang "Take Me Home Country Roads". All in all, a very heartfelt and joyous celebration of family and friends coming together to see the start of a brand new family. I recommend this company highly.

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • R

    Randi · Married on 07/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you think you need the most expensive DJ to have a great party, you couldn't be more wrong. They have incredible prices and did an amazing job for our wedding. The music was great and even had the groom's grandfather up and dancing. We opted for the DJ and the photobooth, and you absolutely will not find another company offering these services for a better price. The photobooth came with a ton of extras-- double prints, unlimited prints, magnetic holders for the guests, a photo guest book, and digital copies of all the pictures. Burt and Charlie were the best!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • S

    Suzi · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Nick as our wedding DJ and had an absolute blast at our reception. Nick was very professional and kept the crowd (young and old) dancing all night long! Nick took the time to incorporate all of our music selections that we requested and really made did an amazing job announcing our wedding party and kept the night moving smoothly! We really appreciated Nick's positive energy and taste for music, and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ! Thanks again Nick for am AMAZING and unforgettable evening on the dance floor!

    Sent on 06/29/2014