116 Reviews for Fine Arts Ensemble

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (6)
Cello (4)
Instrumentals (3)
Instrumental-Solo (2)
Violin (2)
Piano (2)
Learn New Songs (2)
String-Trio (1)
Organ (1)
Trumpet (1)
Viola (1)
116 Fine Arts Ensemble Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Fine Arts Ensemble played for my daughter's wedding ceremony last weekend. (violin and cello) The musicians were excellent and the music was just beautiful! Dimitri made song suggestions which were perfect, and happily accommodated last minute requests. It made a wonderful ceremony even more special. They were easy to work with and very responsive. I will definitely call on them again! Thanks Dimitri and FAE! You were amazing!!

Profile Picture Emily, 12/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

My husband and I booked Fine Arts Ensemble for our wedding reception and we couldn't have been happier. They were absolutely amazing! Their song selections pleased all of our guests and had my husband and I smiling from ear to ear!! We are still getting calls from people telling us how they were the best ensemble they have ever heard at a wedding reception. The manager Dimitri , throughout the whole process of planning, was very professional and great to work with. We are so glad we chose Fine Arts Ensemble and we HIGHLY recommend them! The best part, they're affordable! Thank you again for making our special day so memorable!!

Profile Picture Michelle , 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Cello, Viola, Violin, String-Trio, Ceremony
5.0

Contacted Fine Arts Ensemble receiving an immediate response from the director Dimitri Vychko. Explained the process and directed us to their website with all selections. Additional selections requested including pop tunes, not a problem! The setting was under the Audubon Oaks at the golf club. The musicians arrived and all was seamless and professional. The music was perfection. Beautiful, sentimental, elegant and joyful! Outstanding group to work with! Thank you, Dimitri. Emily Harper

Profile Picture Emily, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

This was an amazing, professional performance by the Fine Arts Ensemble! The violinist played all songs requested at the appropriate times and her Amazing Grace brought some to tears!
At a few parts of the ceremony
she had to deal with a wind factor but she stayed calm, graceful and professional!
Our guests enjoyed her beautiful playing at the cocktail hour!! My only regret is that because of pictures etc. we were unable to thank her personally!
Thank you so much for adding elegance and grace to the ceremony and reception! I would recommend the Fine Arts Ensemble to all!!!

Profile Picture Mary, 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Best of The Best made our wedding ceremony a successful and elegant event .
Wonderful to work with them

Profile Picture Silvia, 8/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The musicians were on time, extremely professional and very talented. The music sounded amazing! I have already recommended them to my friends who are currently planning their wedding!

Profile Picture Natalie, 4/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Fine Arts Ensemble exceeded my expectations serving as the ceremony musicians for my April 22nd wedding. I researched, and reached out to over ten different vendors before I hired Fine Arts Ensemble. Dimitri was the most through, professional and knowledgeable of everyone we interviewed. It was great to get to work with him, and I would recommend for anyone looking for a soloist at their ceremony.

Profile Picture Shannon, 4/22/17, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Instrumental-Solo, Cello, Ceremony
5.0

I would highly recommend the fine arts ensemble for your wedding. Dimitri responded to our emails and text very quickly and was very helpful in making recommendations to my daughter for what to play during her ceremony . The musicians arrived early and we're set up and playing as the guest arrived. The music was exquisitely beautiful. The Ave Maria brought tears to my eyes!!

Profile Picture Wendy, 1/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I hardly ever do reviews but this one was needed.

Profile Picture Eshala, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Fine Arts Ensemble was EXACTLY what I wanted for my ceremony music. Dimitri and his team are accomplished musicians who are accommodating about making sure the sound you're envisioning is what you hear when your guests are arriving and/or you're walking down the aisle. Big sound, small sound, sweet songs or powerful ones, Fine Arts Ensemble are magical with their musical talent and perfectly priced for the quality of artists you're getting.

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/29/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Dimitri was a pleasure to work with! I'm very detailed- oriented and so was he so I wasn't worried on the day of the wedding. The music was beautiful!

Profile Picture Julie, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Our wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Dimitri and his band. We couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture User6666379, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The musicians who played at my ceremony were phenomenal. Everything was absolutely perfect. I hired a string quartet and a trumpeter. I had high expectations, and they exceeded them. As a vocalist who has been singing at weddings for 13 years, I can say these are some of the most professional and talented musicians in the city. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for musicians for their events.

Profile Picture Dody, 2/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The cellist, Dimitri provided beautiful classical music that added that special touch to our wedding reception. We are so happy with his performance and received many compliments from our guests about the music.

Profile Picture Christina, 2/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Dimitri with Fine Arts Ensemble was so helpful when picking out music selections for the string trio for my Christmas wedding at The Roosevelt Hotel. He even let me incorporate some Christmas hymns that are not typical wedding song that they had to learn. I would definitely recommend them to any bride getting married in the New Orleans area. As a destination wedding, Dimitri made it very easy to plan from afar and I only talked on the phone to him once. We planned everything via email and it was so convenient.

Profile Picture Crawford, 12/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Fine Arts Ensemble was the best choice for my ceremony music needs. My best friend used them and she said that they had a wide range of instruments and musicians. When I contacted them, I told them what I wanted and everything was so easy. I pretty much knew the songs I wanted for my church ceremony and they helped me with more options and was in contact with my cantor. The ceremony music was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on them afterward. Everyone was so professional and listening to the music was my favorite part during the ceremony, besides, you know, actually getting married.

Profile Picture Amanda, 11/28/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Instrumentals, Cello, Organ, Trumpet, Violin
5.0

Dimitri and Irina were fantastic from beginning to end and made my ceremony music the least stressful part of my wedding planning. Dimitri always responded to my emails promptly and was very accommodating with our music selections. Since we were planning our wedding long distance, we had only visited our venue once--luckily Dimitri was very familiar with the venue and was able to make instrumentation and cuing suggestions. In the end, we decided to keep things simple and go with instrumental piano music, with the exception of the "Ave Maria". We chose a few traditional pieces from their extensive prepared list of music. They provided piano accompaniment to my uncle while he sang the "Ave Maria". They were even willing to learn 2 pieces which were not on their list: "Invincible" by Muse for the processional and "Somebody to Love" by Queen for the recessional. Both pieces were performed perfectly by Irina, and "Somebody to Love" had guests singing along as we processed out of the church as husband and wife! It was all so well done and we couldn't be happier. We highly recommend Fine Arts Ensemble and are forever grateful for the beautiful, memorable ceremony music that they provided for us!

Profile Picture Katy, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Instrumental-Solo, Piano
5.0

I booked Dimitri to play the cello, along with a family friend of mine playing the piano. As a fellow musician and music teacher, good quality ceremony music was VERY important to me. He BLEW me away!!! He learned two songs ("The Luckiest" by Ben Folds, and "A Thousand Years" by Christina Perri). It was more beautiful than I ever could have dreamed of. They also played gorgeous, more traditional music for the unity candle and for a half hour before as the guests were arriving. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! Very reasonably priced and super easy to work with! Thank you FAE for making our day even more special !!!!

Profile Picture Janine, 7/11/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

The Fine Arts Ensemble Crew were incredible. They were incredibly prompt and helpful when it came time to figure out what songs to choose. On the day of our wedding we were unable to find the extension cords we had brought for the keyboard. Without skipping a beat, they pulled out a battery operated speaker and saved the day! They were on time, professional, and the music was absolutely beautiful. Their renditions of the songs I chose were even better than expected. Months later, I contacted them in hopes of getting the music recorded to listen to for years to come and quickly received a response. I recommend them to anyone looking for wedding musicians.

Profile Picture Kathryn, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Cello, Piano, Ceremony
5.0

We had the Cello and Keyboard for our wedding event at the Gallery, and it was perfect. Dimitri was easy to work with, very flexible, prompt, responsive, professional and, best of all, very talented. They have a great variety of songs, but were willing to learn 3 new songs at the request of the bride and groom.

Profile Picture User5169229, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We used Dimitri from Fine Arts Ensemble for our string quartet for our wedding ceremony. Dimitri was easy to communicate with and was great in following up and nudging me to select songs, when I realized I forgotten to give him the song list by the date he requested. Oophs, totally my fault! Though he handled my mistake like a pro and gave me reminders and was very kind about it. He, obviously, understood that this bride was forgetting things closer to the wedding date. Anyhow, they had an array of song choices. He also gave me a suggested song list to help me in making the decision, which was a huge help. I can't say enough good things about Dimitri and Fine Arts Ensemble. I'm so happy I went with them for my ceremony at Latrobes.

Profile Picture Karin, 4/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

This company was awesome. Dimitri always responded when I called and put me at ease about the ceremony. I requested special, popular songs for my ceremony and they delivered! Also, this was the best price I found anywhere. I would highly recommend this company for a wedding ceremony. It was one of the most memorable parts of my wedding. A year later and people are still talking about it!

Profile Picture Crystal, 1/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs
5.0

Fine Arts Ensemble provided the music for my wedding ceremony and they did a great job. They were very easy to work with ahead of time, very helpful, and responded promptly. They showed up on time and were very professional.
Sal F.

Profile Picture Sal, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

We had the pleasure of having Fine Arts Ensemble play for our wedding ceremony and I HIGHLY recommend them if you are looking for good music to set the tone of your wedding. We can't thank FAE enough for all the hard work that made our wedding day perfect!!

Profile Picture Stacy, 8/2/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music