Fiddlestix Reviews

33 | La Canada Flintridge, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Fiddlestix

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

33
Order by:
  • S

    Sujie · Married on 12/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly beautiful music that touching your heart

    The band plays Amazingly beautiful music that touching your heart. And they are very helpful and professional to help you select your music.

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • R

    Rita · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known the players of Fiddlestix for many years so when I got engaged I knew I wanted them to play for my wedding. Margaret runs the booking of the group and is professional and reliable. I worked with her to choose from their extensive repertoire the pieces that I wanted and then we scheduled an audition (not that there was any question of their quality, more to help me choose exactly which pieces I wanted). It was difficult to choose because they can play everything from the classics, Cannon in D, to folk pieces and pop songs.

    Once we chose the pieces, Margaret even attended our rehearsal to ensure the timing of the songs would be just right and for my wedding in July, they were perfect. As a violinist myself I can truly appreciate their musicianship and professionalism (many musicians are not very punctual). Through the whole process I knew I could rely on them, one less thing to worry about.

    All I can say is you if you hire Fiddlestix you will not be disappointed. They are kind, talented and will be the perfect addition to your event.

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • J

    Joyce Ann · Married on 01/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margaret was great with communicating with me either via email or phone calls. They had plenty of songs to select from! They played beautifully during the ceremony and cocktail hour. (Yes, even as the bride, I did hear them playing.)
    I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • E

    Eric · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix performed at our wedding in early October and were wonderful. A lot of our guests were surprised we even had a string quartet present.

    Margaret was our contact person and she always responded very promptly. She provided and extensive repertoire of music options, and was even able to accommodate requests that were not on their list. They performed for both our ceremony and the cocktail hour.

    The entire quartet was very professional and well dressed on the day of. They showed up on time and there were no issues - pretty good considering we never met or spoke with them in person.

    We would highly recommend Fiddlestix for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix played for our wedding last weekend. The music was beautiful. For this and other reasons, many guests said it was the most beautiful wedding ceremony they had attended. I agree.

    Margaret was our contact person. She was incredibly patient in getting music choices nailed down and other logistics worked out. The group was also very flexible and professional. They played an audition that was not antiseptic, but full of energy and passion and this is how we knew we had the right group for us. On the day of the wedding, they were professionally attired and well-organized. The music added to the heart-felt nature of the event.

    I highly recommend Fiddlestix for your wedding ceremony. You will find them to be excellent musicians, reasonably priced, and easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • User4160763 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margaret is very thorough and will make sure everything is all set for the wedding day. They were able to audition for us so we knew what we were getting ourselves in to. We also wanted two specific songs played at our wedding that they didn't know and all I had to do was find sheet music which is easy to do on the internet and they took care of arranging it for a string quartet. I would highly recommend this group to anyone looking for a quartet. They were also very reasonably priced.

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am extremely happy that my husband and I booked Fiddlestix for our wedding. Working with Margaret was a dream. She pays attention to detail to ensure everything goes smooth. I very much appreciated that. Fiddlestix has a large repertoire of music which is all amazing. On the day of the wedding they were prompt, professional ,and played beautifully. Everyone was raving about how amazing they were. Thank you so much Fiddlestix for making our wedding day amazing.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix Quartet was everything I hope for, and more! My daughter's wedding was only 4 weeks away in Pasadena. I found fiddle stix on line and contacted Margaret. She got back to me immediately and left no stone unturned to insure everything went perfectly and it did. They looked sharp and played heavenly. They have a large selection of music that covers all taste. Our guest were mesmerized. Do not hesitate to choose them for your event.

    Sent on 02/21/2015
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Another bride recommended this group to me saying they were the best value around. She was right! They have a huge song selection and my guests loved the live music. They were extremely flexible and eager to please. They even learned a special song for me to walk down the aisle to. Just lovely.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User4393188 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why a 5 stars? Cause they were exactly what we had hoped for. They played beautifully. They were punctual and quick to respond to emails and provided an extensive list of music they new and if you give them enough time in advance they can learn new songs as well. They played my sister wedding and a few years later when it was my turn I knew I wanted to have them there.

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • User4313556 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix did an AMAZING job at my wedding, I couldn't have been happier! They responded to my emails quickly and went above and beyond to make sure that I was completely satisfied. They even connected with my bagpiper to make sure they were playing in the same key! They played during my ceremony and for the cocktail hour. They have a wide variety of music that they are able to play and even played some Scottish music for me! I highly recommend using Fiddlestix for your next event...you will not regret it! :)

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • J

    Jef · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix played our wedding this past March 2014. We choose them over the other music vendors because they fit our budget, their playlist was extensive, and they were very easy to get along with.

    We met Margaret, Cesar, Hans, and Peter at their studio (Glendale) as they auditioned for us. We felt very comfortable with them and their abilities.

    On the day of the wedding, Peter wasn't able to attend and a very good substitute replacement came. They played well and we would recommend them to anyone.

    Thank you for making our wedding day one of the most memorable moments in our lives.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • J

    Janayn · Married on 03/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix brought a level a class to my wedding. From the beginning Magaret from Fiddlestix was very responsive to my emails filled with questions. They even did a pre-audition just of a couple of songs a few months before the wedding. It was a great experience overall. They were very professional and timely. Which was a big deal since my wedding venue was pretty out of the way. I hired them to play for my ceremony and cocktail hour. I heard lots of compliments from my guest about the entertainment. Plus it was a great value; I was married in the off season so I got a great deal. I would highly recommend Fiddlestix to friends and family in the future.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • User3815921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix was a superb partner for my wedding! They immediately responded to my initial inquiry of services, provided a large variety of music for us to select from, provided suggestions based on my tastes and style, showed up on time, looked great, and provided quality entertainment for the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. I wanted some traditional music mixed with modern which they had in the song list and performed to the delight of my guests. From Lohengrin and Vivaldi to Journey and Cold Play, to some really fun pieces from the Peanuts to the Beatles and U2, we really had a wonderful time because of the music they played. I would use them again, for any event, not just a wedding. They were an amazing value as they played for two hours with a cost that was considerably less than any other quotes I received. I almost decided not to have a quartet because of some of the ridiculous quotes I received. However, after having the pleasure of working with the Fiddlestix, I believe a quartet is a must at a wedding. You just need to find the right one... and I did! The music is simply elegant and classic. Because of the flexibility of the Fiddlestix, the great price, and their large repertoire to draw from I was able to have a dream wedding. A great big thank you to Marge and the Fiddlestix!

    Sent on 01/14/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting with Fiddlestix we were so surprised by the complete passion they have for their work and making music. Not only were they responsive, professional and talented, you could tell they really have a love for what they do and really helped set an amazing ambience musically for our wedding and made our day that much more special and memorable. Marg walked me through every logistical detail for the plan that day and patiently accommodated our needs and requests and even offered suggestions when we were confused or indecisive. All the way to the end, they were gracious and smiling. Thank you Fiddlestix for helping make our wedding so wonderful!!

    Sent on 01/17/2014
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Daniel and I were so pleased with Fiddlestix. They are consumate professionals. The attention to details both during the planning stages and on the day of the wedding were impecable. They are truly an excellent group. We received many compliments from our wedding guests following our ceremony and reception. We had Fiddlestix play prior to our ceremony, during the cocktail reception and into the beginning of the dinner hour.

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • P

    Peter · Married on 01/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the BEST! Easy to deal with, reasonable price, great performance! Did everything we asked for and went beyond our expectations! Some of our friends were getting married soon and saw them and was surprised at how reasonable their price was. They thought live music was out of their budget, but definitely give Fiddlestix a call, they will surprise you! Margaret is so helpful and gave us lot of ideas on what to do and look for as well. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for live music for their wedding. Even if you think you can't afford it, give them a call!

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our main person of contact for Fiddlestix was Margaret. We met with them one evening after work and they auditioned for us. Whatever song we wanted to play, they did. I knew I wanted them because 1). they are affordable and 2). when they played Canon in D it made me tear up, and I knew I wanted them to play for us.

    Fiddlestix is one of those vendors who you'll meet, and then forget about for a few months bc you have a very confident feeling of trust in them that alleviates any worries. With so many vendors, you don't have the time to constantly follow up with each one. Margaret would send me emails when it got closer to our wedding date, and was very thorough with her questions. I had absolute trust in them, and they were the one vendor that we had minimal contact with, yet had absolute trust in. After our wedding she sent us a very nice note and remarked on several moments in the wedding that was nice for us to reflect and remember on.

    You will be quite happy with Fiddlestix. Just ask for an audition to hear them play, and you'll see for yourselves!

    Sent on 11/09/2010
  • A

    Angeline · Married on 08/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix provided the music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were amazing! Their repertoire had a nice mix of traditional and more contemporary selections. Margaret was always very helpful whenever I had any questions or concerns and always repsonded in a very timely manner. Couldn't have picked a better string quartet!

    Sent on 09/25/2010
  • S

    stacy · Married on 06/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margaret is the person I dealt with via telephone and email. She was great with her responses and suggestions. Her packet she sends with the list of music is most helpful. They arrived on time and played well. She even sent me a nice email about the ceremony afterwards, in which she praised my officiant. They were very professional and did a good job. I thought they were very reasonably priced too!

    Sent on 06/20/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with this group (mostly with Margaret, the contact person), was a very positive experience from beginning to end. Margaret is wonderful to work with and was full of suggestions when I needed help choosing my processional music. They have a great variety of songs to play for the ceremony prelude and cocktail hour and are fine with you choosing as little or as much of the playlist as you want-for me, I was glad to be able to give Margaret some likes and dislikes from their song list and they took it from there to create a great playlist. I would give the value for cost more than 5 stars if I could-they were much less expensive to hire than other groups and I cannot imagine anyone else being any better.

    Sent on 11/17/2009
  • H

    Judy · Married on 08/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Margaret was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. She promptly emailed me a few weeks before the wedding to remind me to choose the songs for my ceremony so that I won't be worrying about them days before the wedding. From their repertoire, I had picked out two to three songs for each section of the wedding ceremony (processional, entrance, flower presentation, etc.), but couldn't make up my mind so I gave her a call as she suggested in her email. She played their CD for me over the phone to show me what songs I could use and shared with me some suggestions which I found really helpful. They came about an hour prior to the ceremony to set up as promised and they played beautifully. For brides on a budget, Fiddlestix is well worth the money spent. Keep in mind for outdoor weddings, the quartet may request umbrellas for shade to protect their instruments and to allow them to read their music sheets. I'm very happy that I had Fiddlexstix as part of my wedding.

    Sent on 10/10/2009
  • C

    Jennifer · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix were wonderful! We loved having them as a part of our day. They did a fantastic job.

    Sent on 07/16/2009
  • A

    ALMA · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fiddlestix lives up to their terrific reputation - MAGNIFICENT! That's what I kept hearing all night. They arrived on-time and were terrific!! I didn't get to greet them or thank them (busy taking pictures), but everyone enjoyed the music. I couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 10/21/2008
  • R

    Ramona · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked them for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Margaret, our contact was beyond friendly, helpful, and responsive. Besides the great service, they also have the best prices in town, and I am convinced there is no better value out there. They were even excited about the project of adapting my husband's college fight song to play when the groomsmen entered. Cesar did an incredible job of adapting a marching band score for the quartet, and amazingly it still had the class of a string quartet wedding piece, while still having the cadence and energy of a college fight song. The guests (and we) loved it! My only advice is to book them early, because the combo of their price, customer service, and talent makes them book quickly.

    Sent on 10/01/2010