Weddings

Fête Productions Reviews

Fête Productions

Fête Productions

Severna Park, MD
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kate
    Kate S. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My day was perfect!

    Sarah made my wedding amazing! My mom and I loved working with her, and felt that she easily made the vision come to life. She was also so calm throughout the day, and everything ran smoothly. Despite my inability to get it together on the music until the last minute, she made it happen, and the ceremony music transition was flawless. I wish I could plan a wedding with her again and again!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha F. Married on 12/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision I made for my wedding!

    Sarah from Something Blue, helped me design the perfect wedding. This is a one stop event design company. She pulled from all of her resources to give me the wedding of my dreams. Something Blue handled the catering, decor, theme design, rentals, schedule, inclement weather plans, invitations, guest list, gift registry, thank you's, and even set up my photographer! She called to update me on progress as my day came closer and offered endless helpful suggestions. Sarah is on it!! One thing that is truly unique to Something Blue is their experience paired with Sarah's natural creativity and inspiration. If you want a truly memorable event, choose Something Blue!

    Fête Productions's reply:

    You are the SWEETEST! I loved working with you. You had such a beautiful wedding vision and it was so much fun bringing it to life. I appreciate the love and keep in touch!
  • Sara
    Sara K. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    I know it sounds cliche, but I don’t even know how to properly explain how wonderful a job Sarah did. Her attention to detail, her incredible capability to listen, ability to execute exactly what you want, or to recommend anything if you don’t know what you want, is exactly what every couple needs during the planning of a wedding. She made this whole process completely seamless to the point I was constantly emailing her to ask if I can do anything. Of course she said no (haha!). She is a perfectionist to say the least, and you would be lucky to have her. You will not once be disappointed and you will want her by your side for every event ever you plan.
  • M
    Michael Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Sarah!

    Sarah was the best thing to happen to us in helping us prepare for our wedding. We got engaged and were planning to get married in Maryland but were moving to the Midwest in 2 months and would have to take care of everything logistically from afar. Sarah helped us get everything that needed to be done in person very quickly and efficiently. She was also really flexible with our schedules, all while still helping us not to compromise the things that were the most important to us. We thought we were being super annoying asking for all these different things that weren't really set up for in the package, including things that were culturally important to us. She was so kind and accommodating, and never made us feel like we were being too needy or inconvenient to her. She even helped us pull together last minute decorations that we had accidentally left in Kansas when we traveled back in town for the wedding. She is personable, super nice and made the whole wedding process so much easier. Our wedding would not have gone smoothly without her!
  • Danielle
    Danielle M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Working with Sarah was absolutely incredible!! From the moment we met when she toured me around a venue, she was the one who sold me. Through the entire process, she went above and beyond to make our special day perfect! She knew our budget, and she found creative and beautiful ways to make every wish of ours come true. She even surprised me on our wedding day with gorgeous lights and draping because she knew that’s something we had wanted but couldn’t make work within our budget. I don’t know how, but she did it!! Hands down, Sarah is THE BEST!!! She knows her stuff, is very well connected in the industry, and she can make miracles happen! I could not be a bigger supporter!
  • Amanda
    Amanda J. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Something blue is pure perfection.

    I hired Something Blue Event Design for Full Planning of my wedding because I honestly had no idea where to begin and I had to do it in 10 months. My mom and I searched online for wedding planners and found Something Blue and I am so lucky that we did. After meeting with Sarah and her team we knew she was the perfect match for us. Sarah was so kind, easy going and knew my vision right from the get-go.

    Sarah kept me on track from the moment we met until my big day and I truly do not know what I would have done without her, her team (Julia, Samantha, and Kate) and her wonderful list of vendors.

    On the day of the wedding, Sarah arrived at my house with the beautiful flowers and stayed to make sure the limos arrived on time. I ended up forgetting the ring in the limo and panicked but Sarah was so calm and collective and simply took care of it in minutes. Samantha also stayed with me while the photographer took our pictures just to help me with my gown and my flowers. Something Blue really was a dream to work with and I could not have had the day I did without the support from each of you ladies.

    My wedding day was absolutely perfect. That truly goes to show how committed Sarah is with her clients.

    Thank you again to your wonderful team and if anyone is looking for a wedding planner, I highly recommend Something Blue Event Design! Thank you for EVERYTHING!

    Fête Productions's reply:

    AMANDA! Thank you so much for the love. You were so much fun through the planning process and I couldn't have asked for a cooler bride to work with. I wish you the best and please keep in touch! I hope you had an epic honeymoon in Guadeloupe!
  • Christine
    Christine L. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BOOK THEM NOW! They are the best and so reliable!

    I seriously could not recommend them enough! They made our whole wedding process easy, fun, and EXACTLY what we wanted! Sarah and Julia are both so personable and truly want your big day to be exactly what you've dreamed of it being. They both were the perfect balance of listening and coming up with ideas maybe you hadn't thought of so you get the result YOU want. If you want people that are reliable and will make your whole wedding planning/ day of coordination process stress-free use them!!

    Fête Productions's reply:

    Christine and Nathan -

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I loved working with you and your family so much and can't wait to see you again! Best of luck and I wish you the absolute best!

    -Sarah & S|B Team
  • Mandy
    Mandy S. Married on 12/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Happy Mother of the Bride

    As a mother of the bride you are always stressed out on making sure everything goes as planned for your daughter's most special day of her life (or as close as possible). With the many moving parts of the days leading up to and the day of the wedding this becomes a real challenge. Something Blue provided constant and quick communication that is only available through vast knowledge of the workings of events.

    Additionally, each and every person who attended raved about how wonderful the wedding was down to the personal touches in fun activities provided, including the ever loved selfie photo booth.
    I cannot thank Sarah and Something Blue Event Design for their support. The day could not have been better in any way

    Fête Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much! I loved working with you and Samantha! It was such a pleasure to work with you both. Keep in touch and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you!
  • Kate
    Kate T. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I LOVED working with Sarah!!!

    She was everything I wanted and needed in my day of coordinator. Thank you for making me feel like the most special person on this planet and making my day everything I wanted and more! You are the best decision I made for my wedding!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Partial Planning & Day of Coordination - Best Decision I made for my Wedding!

    Working with Something Blue Event Design was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Sarah, owner and lead planner, willingness to help and guide us was incredible. If she wasn't able to take our call she would get back to us in a very timely manner. We opted to go with a package that involved her for 6 weeks prior to the wedding date (the right choice). However, we contracted her over a year in advance and she was helpful right from the jump.

    As we got within a month of the wedding she went above and beyond to begin removing tasks from our plate. I think I might have heard "I'll take care of that" 3 or 4 times over during a meeting without being solicited to do so. She was eager to execute for us. Even before our wedding day came around I looked at my husband several times over and said "I'm not sure what we would have done without her."

    Our experience with her during the wedding day was nothing short of flawless. I saw her running around making sure things were in order the entire evening. She helped us stay on track with our timeline of events and made sure the things that were important to us were taken care of. It was more than apparent that if it was important to us then it was important to her. We even left the venue with Tupperware filled with a bunch of desserts from our for our dessert bar since she saw we didn't really get a chance to enjoy much of that (given that we were running around so much). Once again, a gesture that came unsolicited. So thoughtful.

    I honestly couldn't say enough great things about Sarah and how talented she is as what she does. If you're considering contracting a wedding coordinator or planner (highly recommended if it fits your budget) Something Blue Event Design is simply the right choice. You'll be so happy you did it.

    Fête Productions's reply:

    Rebecca-
    This is so sweet. Thank you for the stellar review. It really means so much. You both were so amazing to work with and had the most stunning wedding vision. I am so honored to be a part of your big day and loved planning with you. Thank you for trusting me with such an important day and please keep in touch!
  • Julie
    Julie W. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sarah Cream of the Crop

    I am the mother of the bride. I can say without a doubt that Sarah is sooooo good!! She went above and beyond to make sure everything was PERFECT!! Due to a mistake made on our part, we did not have enough table arrangements, Sarah went to three different stores and purchased the items needed in time to get back to the wedding and have set up before the wedding started!! She really was over the top. She made sure not only the wedding party was taken care of all evening, but she also made sure each and every guest were taken care of and had a fabulous time!! All of our guests literally said that this wedding was the best wedding they have ever attended. I contribute that, for many reasons, on the staff, in particular Sarah. I would highly recommend Sarah to anyone who is planning a wedding!!

    Fête Productions's reply:

    You are the best! Thank you for such a sweet review. It means so much to me! Looking back on Kody and Mollies day, it really was the best wedding. Everyone had such a blast and you planned such a beautiful event. Thank you again and I will talk to you soon!