Fete Perfection Weddings Reviews

29 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Fete Perfection Weddings

Recommended by 98%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fete Perfection is a dream to work. Ms. Kraus's attention to detail is unparalleled. Let's start with the basics: this was a three day events in Montana. Friday evening was a dinner for 40 people at my house. She made absolutely sure that everything went smoothly, that the service was running appropriately and that no-one wanted for anything.
    Saturday was the complicated evening as it was an outdoor venue. The tent she recommended was perfect, exactly the correct size to accommodate all the guests comfortably but leaving plenty of room for dancing. the layout she did was perfect. The flow for the cocktail hour was impeccable and the buffet traffic was perfect. No-one had to wait for more than a few minutes to get to their choice of station. After looking at several caterers, Ms. Kraus recommended Gallatin Grillers who did an excellent job. She helped select the menu for both the cocktail hour and dinner and everyone raved about the food. Ms. Kraus helped me choose love flower arrangements for the tables along with decorations including flowered metal globes hanging from a wire across the tent poles which she decorated herself. The service was impeccable and she made sure all the timing was right on.
    Sunday evening was dinner at a restaurant. She coordinated with the chef, made sure the tables were perfectly set and decorated, placed all the favors so as to add to the look of the tables, and again, kept us all on time.
    In addition to the evening events, Ms. Kraus took care of the Saturday tour of Yellowstone National Park, making sure that the bus was properly stocked and returned on time for the evenings activities, and made sure the white water rafting expedition for 27 of the guests went without a hitch!
    I can't thank her enough for all the work she put in. If you are looking for someone to make your event flawless, you need look no further.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and her team are an absolute joy to work with! My hubby and I were married December 14th in St Paul at 317 on Rice Park. We had a big wedding party and we paying for the wedding on our own so Amy was great to maximize our budget and organize everything down to the final detail. Hearing other friends who have gotten married, Amy's services truly go above and beyond. She thinks of things that make the day so enjoyable for the bride and groom so you actually can participate and relax! Her connection in the Minneapolis/ St Paul area show how much she he respected in the business and has the experience to back it up! She is responsive,always checking in on you, and great and keeping things on track. She organizes the bridal party and family and ensures all the vendors are taken care of. She is willing to talk or meet at a moment's notice!

    I tease my sister's in law that my wedding gift to them will be Amy because I could not imagine planning a wedding without her help and guidance!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • K

    Keshar · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Anna and Fete Perfection for my wedding because she has planned and executed a traditional Indian wedding in the past. I talked to several planners in the Minneapolis area and I can tell you, Anna was the only one who knew what a mandap was. We started working together in August of 2012 and she has been nothing short of a miracle for me. She is kind, informative, fast, diligent and extremely accurate at what she does. Not only does she have an in-depth knowledge of the Minneapolis area (as far as venues, DJs, florists, linens, etc…) she always presented me with the options that made the most sense. I never felt pressured to spend a ton of money on things that didn’t make any sense. She literally made my dreams come true. I never thought my wedding could look as beautiful as it did (let’s put it this way, I burst into tears when I saw my reception). She is a wonderful resource and a truly amazing person. I am so lucky that I was able to go through this monumental life event with her in it. I looked over my “wedding” folder in my email account and I have over 3,000 emails from her. She would respond to me emails at 11:00 at night and 4:00 in the morning. I received incredible compliments on my wedding from how beautiful it was to how amazing the food tasted, and none of that would have happened without her input. Every single vendor she suggested was absolutely fabulous (the highlights being the food, photographers, videographer, DJ, henna artists and makeup/hair stylists… so basically everyone). She is worth every single penny and I would gladly pay for her services 10 fold in the future. She coordinated every vendor to perfection (did I mention that I had 39 vendors?) and she never missed a beat. I fully plan on working with her at some point in the future (perhaps a fabulous baby shower?). If you are looking for an amazing wedding planner, I would highly suggest Anna and Fete Perfection, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/13/2013

    Fete Perfection Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for such a glowing review. Anna is the go-to planner in the Twin Cities for all multi-cultural weddings. I am so happy your wedding was everything you envisioned. Thank you for allowing us to share in your special day. Our best wishes for a long and happy marriage.
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is excellent! We are so happy we hired her to plan our wedding. She helped with every detail, including finding the best DJ and best photographer. We have been getting thank you notes from our guests for inviting them to our wedding. My sister commented that she has attended weddings in many different countries and our wedding was the best wedding ever she has ever attended. We give Anna full credit. Her excitement and enthusiasm matched our own. She is the best!

    Sent on 09/14/2013

    Fete Perfection Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for taking time to provide this wonderful review. Our best wishes for a long and happy marriage.
  • W

    W · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As we all know, the devil is in the detail and that's why Anna and Fete Perfection were so helpful in planning my daughter's wedding.
    She helped with planning and flawlessly executed our plan the day of the big event. I was able to enjoy the wedding because of Anna and her team.
    Anna's team includes a group of quality vendors who were creative, reasonably priced and delivered on every promise beyond our expectations!
    I also appreciated that she was responsive, always available through email.
    Anna is professional, creative, incredibly energetic and committed to insuring every bride's dream wedding is realized.
    Thank you Anna,
    Happy Mom

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • User3542839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Fete Perfection, and upon hearing about our vision for a nerdy wedding with lots of electronics, Amy set us up with Anna - a mechanical engineer in her previous job! Anna was great. She listened to us and knew how to execute exactly what we wanted for the day. She didn't try to override or judge anything we wanted, she just made it happen. She was a creative problem solver, when I told her one of my visions, she replied that she had built a structure once like I was describing and I could use that - amazing. She always got back to me in 24 hours, but very much respected our busy lives when we would take a week to get back to her. She was always professional, upbeat, compassionate and calmed my family's fears about rain. (I was prepared with my rain boots and umbrellas as favors, so rain wasn't going to bother me.) When I walked into our reception - having done 0% of the setup - I couldn't believe it was better than I had imaged. I gave her a few words: nerdy yet sophisticated, modern but fun, and she pulled off that crazy combination better than I would have in a million years. Everything about the day went perfect without a single hiccup because of Anna. She also had great relationships already built with the vendors I had selected and was obvious that everyone loved her. I loved that the vendors gave me the discount on my bill due to working with Anna, instead of giving it back through the wedding planning company, I felt that was very transparent. We wouldn't have gotten the discounts had I done things by myself! She was absolutely worth the cost of a wedding planner. Work her into your budget, folks, it is worth it for your sanity and stress! There is no way I could have worked full time staying as focused as I did the months before our wedding, had we not hired Anna.

    Sent on 09/18/2013

    Fete Perfection Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. As the owner of Fete Perfection I am always interested in feedback but more importantly, pleased to know your wedding day was everything you envisioned and more. Thank you for trusting us to assist you and for allowing us to share in such a special occasion.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy planned a beautiful wedding for us in Puerto Rico. It was better than anything we could have imagined. We would definitely recommend Fete Perfections for a destination wedding - it was the best choice we made during our wedding planning process.

    Sent on 07/25/2012
  • D

    Desiree · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not even sure where to begin...Anna Senrick at Fete Perfection is AMAZING!!! I honestly don't know what we would have done without her. At first, my parents were unsure of having a wedding planner, but after seeing what Anna did, they say we couldn't have done it without her. It was, without a single doubt, the best use of money EVER. Trust me, she's worth it. Not only did she go WAY above and beyond, she saved us a lot of money. First, she saw my floral budget and said "Oh no, we can do better". Our flowers blew us away and it's because she recommend a fabulous florist who did the work for a great price!! She got us discounts on our linens, she made our place cards, table numbers, menus and more...and it looked beautiful!! She created a logo for us which we used throughout the entire reception. More than that, she was so kind, helpful, professional, fun and funny and she really cares about and loves what she does. My parents, now husband and I worked with her for over three months and in that time I can't tell you how many times we said "what would we do without Anna". You can tell she loves what she does...and she does it better than anyone else.
    We used a lot of vendors for our wedding, and I was concerned how it would all come together the day of without me having to worry about it. Because of Anna, I was a very relaxed bride on my wedding weekend. I didn't have one single concern because I knew Anna was taking care of it all. The wedding and reception were more than I could have dreamed and it all went perfectly. My dad doesn't cry much, but at the end of the wedding he hugged Anna, with tears in his eyes, because of what she did for us.
    I think Anna is always working!! I would email (a LOT!) and I'd hear back from her within minutes...no matter what time of day or night! She always had an answer, she always had amazing ideas, she always put me at ease when I had a concern and she made not only our wedding, but the planning, so fun and exciting. I plan to keep her in my life. Not only is she the best at what she does, she's an amazing person with a big heart. And because of her we had the most amazing day of our lives. I'm so grateful to her.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Amy in Destination Weddings Magazine where she had been given the "A List Planner" award. We contacted Amy in Minneapolis from our hometown in Houston. Using telephone and the internet, communicating with Amy in across the country to plan our wedding was a breeze.

    We first met Amy in person one late morning in October on a charming Lisbon hotel patio, on the first day of our trip to scout wedding locations. From the moment the three of us started chatting, we knew that Amy was the person for the job. Our instincts couldn't have been more correct; after our wedding, on our honeymoon, we reflected on how successful our wedding was. Amy was open-minded, assertive, determined, patient, responsive around the clock, dependable, reassuring, resilient, and resourceful.

    Amy took our initial thoughts and desires for a wedding in Lisbon, Portugal, and turned them into an amazing and beautiful reality. After accompanying us on a scouting trip where we toured and chose vendors and venues, she planned and handled all of our wedding events over three days. This included a welcome reception, day trip, rehearsal dinner, wedding, and wedding reception. From the U.S. she coordinated with all of our vendors in Lisbon. All of the events unfolded beautifully and without a hitch! We were particularly pleased given that we--the bride, the groom, AND the wedding planner-- didn't speak more than three words of Portuguese. Amy was always confident, friendly, and poised during the whole process. She was notably available during the whole planning process, answering all questions thoroughly and promptly (even into the late evening hours).

    During our wedding and during the days in Lisbon leading up to our event, we were relaxed; because of Amy we didn't have to worry about anything, except enjoying our time and visiting with our guests.

    Even four months after our wedding, our guests are still commenting on how hospitable the experience was--thanks in large part to Amy. Simply said, we can't imagine a better choice for a wedding planner whether at home in the states or abroad!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Anna for our wedding. We had a budget and Anna made the very most of the money we had. She listened to us every step of the way and took care of everything. The ceremony and reception was beautiful and unique. She offered extra services that saved us a lot of money and time. The day of the wedding was completely taken care of by her. It was stress free and we did not have to worry about doing anything. I would recommend hiring Anna to anyone and would extremely happy that we did.

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • G

    Melanie · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a four day wedding which had many events throughout the weekend so to say a wedding planner was a necessity is an understatement. However, in no way did I ever know how much until I met Anna from Fete Perfection. She absolutely without a doubt is a wedding angel! If you have ever seen the movie 'Wedding Planner' that was Anna. Nothing ever phases her, she takes every challenge and without even batting an eye has it taken care of with a smile. Our perfect wedding experience was without a doubt made possible by Anna. Before you make any decisions, meet with Anna from Fete Perfection!

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • A

    Aighleann · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was hands down the best vendor and money spent from our wedding budget! As soon as I walked into the meeting at Fete I felt comfortable with them and could tell they were really listening to my ideas not just nodding in agreement. Joelle, our planner, was amazing--not enough space here to compliment her hard work, talent, professionalism and hard work. I planned from out of state and with our Joelle would have gone nuts! She is a fabulous person dedicated to her work and clearly loves what she does and respects each bride\'s unique vision for their day!!!

    Sent on 10/05/2011

    Fete Perfection Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for taking time to report your happiness. We loved working with you and your family and wish nothing but the best for a long and happy marriage.
    Amy, Joelle and the entire Fete Perfection Team
  • B

    Beka · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joelle is AMAZING!!!!! She made our wedding say seamless and worry free - honestly, without her, I would not hae enjoyed my day nearly as much as I did. Before we even knew of hiccups, she had them taken care of! All of our vendors adore her, and she was so easy to work with. Joelle, thank you SO much for everything!!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 07/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reviewing our experience with Anna from Fete Perfection is our pleasure and honor to do. From beginning to end, Anna was quite simply, amazing!!! As I sat and listened to her at the first meeting with my daughter and her then fiancé, it was obvious that she would have everything in control and guide us along the way, which we needed a lot of! She listened very attentively to the desires of our daughter/fiancé and from then on, she fulfilled and always went above and beyond to follow the wishes of the bride and groom while, also, also taking into account the budget and listening the parents . She kept us up to date as each vendor was located and chosen and kept an awesome account, giving me the fees, dates of deposits and final payments. The wedding was magical and perfect!! Cannot say enough about Anna and her help from start to finish at midnight, she was wonderful and now, a great friend!!!
    The wedding itself was magical. Our daughter wanted, simple, elegant and classy, well, she got each of those plus,plus,plus. Everything from the venue itself, to the photographer, the cake service, catering, flowers, band, Anna guided and made each of them aware of the desires of all concerned. And then...... It happened, the most beautiful, well orchestrated, floral delight and unbelievably beautifully placed, amazing music, photos to beat any we have ever seen, guests being welcomed and thirsts quenched with a lemonade stand outside.

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna is the ideal wedding planner. We had to plan a wedding on a 3-month timeline and over 1500 miles away. Her communication skills, creativity, and responsiveness are second to none, and the fact that she has connections all over Minneapolis/St. Paul makes the "impossible possible". Our wedding came together beautifully at our dream venue and within our budget. Many thanks to Anna and Fete Perfection to the most memorable day of our lives!

    Sent on 08/20/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Anna from Fete Perfection this past summer on a wedding at the Van Dusen Mansion. Our bride and groom relied heavily on her to plan many aspects of their special day because they were not only living in another state but are also in the military. She was a huge asset and did an amazing job! We really appreciated her attention to detail and efficient work style. It made our job taking care of them so much easier knowing that she was there to help. Her creativity in designing the decor for the day was also a plus...Beautiful!

    Sent on 01/30/2012
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna/Fete Perfection is amazing! I had convinced myself that I didn't need a wedding planner until a few weeks before the actual wedding. I finally came to the realization that I could not do it all by myself. (i.e. Be in the wedding and cueing music, marches, etc.) That's when Anna got involved and coordinated the entire wedding day for my husband and I. My guests were so impressed with how smooth everything flowed. Anna is so professional and great at what she does. I did not even know the rental company brought wrong size linens that Anna took care to correct, until after the wedding. Anna also got us great deals for late night snacks and some serious priviledges. I had some issues with vendors not responding and Anna nipped that in the butt! The vendor responded immediately the next day! My husband and I both agree that our wedding day would not have been as stressfree & fabulous as it was without Anna and her amazing team member (Mailor Lee)!!

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awsome job Anna! You are the best wedding plananer I know. I will continue to stay in touch with Anna. She was a blessing to Tom and myself during our planning!

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anna was the wedding planner for a bride and groom at my hotel this past October. My experiences with her throughout the process were fantastic! She is extremely professional and detail oriented as well as very enthusiastic about what she does! I would work with her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/06/2009
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I realize this might sound nuts, but next to choosing my husband-to-be, choosing to work W/Anna at Fete Perfection was the best decision I've made in 10 years. Sincerely. I was a late convert - really thinking I could/should do all the planning for my at-home wedding for 80 people. Someone I trust implicitly advised me I was out of my mind and told me to find a planner stat. My florist had only one recommendation: Fete Perfection. After 3 minutes w/Anna, I realized not only that I couldn't do it all well, but that I shouldn't. She articulated beautifully that this was not a 'party', which I had taken to calling it, but so much more and that the last place I should be is running around the house looking for outlets the morning of the wedding. In about 5 minutes, she solved a logistical challenge that had me, for weeks, completely flummoxed. The day of the wedding, she ably assisted my insane, procrastinator husband in tackling his "To-Do" list without threatening to strangle him once. I would not have been so agreeable! Her calming, confident manner, extensive experience and breadth of (excellent) contacts made our day much more than I ever thought it could be. I had a blast at my own wedding - thanks in so many ways to Anna. It was the smartest money we spent. Invaluable, just invaluable.

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • C

    Rebecca · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With both of our crazy work schedules, Phil and I would have been totally lost without Amy and her team. Amy not only helped Phil and I with keeping track of the necessary deadlines, but she also helped me stay calm and enjoy such a magical day. I have so many friends who are recently engaged and I will of course recommend them to Amy. Fete Perfection's name is perfect fit.

    Sent on 12/07/2008
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On the day of the wedding we went from Plan A to Plan C without a hitch. They had everything under control. The wedding party and parents were put completely at ease with their direction/suggestions. As Mother of the Bride I did not think once that day if things needed to be done - they were all taken care of. Would highly recommend Fete Perfection.

    Sent on 09/18/2008
  • J

    jay · Married on 08/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just as anyone would expect this planner took a lot of work out of our hands. The planner was very professional did not settle for anything but the best!

    Sent on 06/04/2009
  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy Rubins and Fete Perfection made our three-day wedding extravaganza not only possible, but just about flawless. Through months of non-panicked planning, attention to detail, and constructive candor and idea sharing, Amy and her team pulled off what were an extremely complex three days of events at four different locations, for almost 180 people coming in from all over the country. Amy provided wonderful ideas for venues, events, and vendors to support the festivities. She knew when we wanted to be involved in the details, and when we didn't. She took cues like a pro, and is seasoned, confident, funny, and a straight shooter. She handled many tough Northeastern personalities without batting an eye.

    Sent on 09/18/2008
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 10/28/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy was wonderful to work with. She's very professional and excels at what she does. Amy gave us the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 09/18/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review