Skip to main content
Weddings

Fenway Hotel Reviews

Fenway Hotel View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Temple
    Temple S. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Fenway

    My daughter's wedding reception was held in the ballroom and it was exceptional! The staff was very prompt, courteous and went the extra mile to accommodate my vegetarian guest and paid close attention to details. It was so smooth and organized under the event coordinator, Nicole M's guidance. The guests raved about the food, their hotel rooms and the ease of the whole evening.
  • Alycia
    Alycia B. Sent on 11/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The Fenway was absolutely perfect! The staff was outstanding and so kind. They left me speechless throughout the evening with how detailed oriented the entire reception was. I am so thankful for everything they did!
  • Cassie
    Cassie W. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Fenway was wonderful!

    This venue was wonderful! I worked with Megan as my coordinator and she was so responsive, attentive, and kind. The food and staff were amazing, we are so happy we chose the Fenway!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cheryl F. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exception, Quality Service All Around

    The Fenway is a very special placed tucked away in Dunedin, FL that has the southern coastal charm and hospitality. The entire Fenway staff made our wedding extraordinary beginning with the wedding coordinator, to the banquet staff, chefs, and front desk! Exceptional, quality service all around for a wedding venue.
  • Amy
    Amy B. Sent on 04/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Details- details!

    Nicole and the team at Fenway were incredible! Every detail was handled with care and the wait staff went above and beyond for us on our special day. This venue is worth every penny.
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue and staff I could ever imagine!

    Getting married at the Fenway was one of the best decisions I made while wedding planning, next to saying yes to my now husband! The hotel, the food, and the staff were amazing. Nicole was INCREDIBLE throughout the whole process and went above and beyond to make our wedding literally the best day ever. I could not recommend the Fenway more.
  • Natalie
    Natalie D. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue and great team!

    The Fenway Hotel – and specifically Megan Brantley – was the absolute perfect event for our wedding. We had about 115 people and did the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and afterparty all at the Fenway. From the start, Megan was extremely reliable, knowledgeable and helped us think through everything from our meals and the tasting to little decorative touches. She’s a blast to work with, and coordinated with our planners and other vendors for a seamless day. We even had some “good luck” (rainy) weather at the last minute, and Megan jumped into action to move the ceremony under the veranda. All of our guests remarked at how beautiful, fun, and unique the hotel is. It was also really easy to have most of our party stay at the hotel. We loved our experience, 10/10, and specifically want to give Megan the biggest shout-out again for a perfect day.
  • D
    Dena B. Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    My now husband and I are so grateful to Nicole and her team for making sure our day was as perfect as it could be! They made sure we were taken care of, everything was set and in place, that all of our guests staying at the Fenway were comfortable. Our wedding guests had so many good things to say about the Fenway in general from its charm and character to the fact that they appreciated everything being so close to the historic downtown area of Dunedin. The food was incredible and the service was superb! Again we got so many complements on how good the food was! Almost everyone left saying it was the best wedding they ever attended! Again we could not have done it without Nicole and her team!
  • D
    Dominique T. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we hoped for!

    We just had the most amazing wedding here! It’s a gorgeous venue and the team here is incredible. Everyone was so attentive not just to us as the couple, but to all of our guests as well. Wedding food can really be hit or miss, and this food was a huge hit!! Everyone is still talking about the beef short ribs. The location of this venue speaks for its self and the style is just elegant. We had our ceremony on the front lawn facing the hotel, and it was nice to have everything on site but in different areas. Cocktail hour on the terrace during sunset with perfect weather is a moment I will never ever forget. Megan was our event planner there, and I can’t say enough about her! She was extremely communicative, responsive, patient, smart and kind. She made the process so easy and had a handle on everything with such grace. The Fenway is so lucky to have her on their team! I absolutely would get married all over again here. Thank you all for the best weekend!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing and perfect day

    We got married on 11/18/22 and it was the most amazing perfect day. There is not enough good things I can say about the Fenway. It’s the perfect wedding venue. We had ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception here and it was so awesome and easy. Everyone loved not having to travel between events, and when the reception needed, they could just go back to the hotel room on sight, go to the rooftop bar, or walk to downtown Dunedin and keep the party going. Our guests were blown away by how beautiful the venue and views were.

    If you are on the fence about having you wedding here, this is your sign to do it!! For the price, this is the best deal. You get an absolutely stunning view and venue, wedding coordinator, and the food was amazing. Seriously my guests went up for seconds the food was so good. Even our DJ and photographers texted us the next day to comment on how great the food was. Nicole and her team were amazing. She handled absolutely everything and because of her and the entire team at the Fenway, the day turned out perfect. The whole entire planning process was so easy and stress free and I’m a little sad it’s all over. I wish I could relive this day over and over!!
  • Erica
    Erica Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most unique venue your guests will be talking about

    We LOVE the Fenway and will forever be proud to show off our wedding venue. Our hotel guests absolutely loved the vibe of the hotel. We loved planning a wedding around its flair and loved adding some vintage touches. The food was excellent with huge portions! The staff were all accommodating and made you feel at home from your tour on day 1. Thank you Lainey and Megan! I couldn’t have done it without Megan’s constant communication and help. We had an amazing experience and are proud to be a part of the Fenway family!
  • April
    April A. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    I cannot recommended this venue enough. When I was looking online for wedding venues, I stumbled across this one and of course had to book a tour ASAP. It was my first and ONLY tour. From the second my family and I got there on the tour day to the very last dance on our wedding day, the Fenway team was outstanding. They are organized, compassionate, and accommodating to your needs. Lainey won us over with the amazing tour and Nicole blew our wedding day out of the water. People say to expect things to go wrong on your wedding day, but this team does not let that happen.
  • L
    Lauren R. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best choice for venue!

    WOW! The Fenway was positively the best choice we could have made for our wedding reception. Megan and her team were incredible and made the planning experience a joy and stress free. From working with us to accommodate our guests special dietary needs to truly thinking of us and how we wanted our special day to go. Megan was always attentive and quick to respond. What blew me away the most was when I was completely stressed out the week before due to the newly forecasted rain on our beach ceremony. I frantically called Megan to see if she had an idea and sure enough she saved the day and calmed a very worried bride to be. She had a tent put up in front of a beautiful greenery setting just in case. Knowing we had a back up plan gave me so much peace of mind. The weather ending up being sunny for us but I was amazed to see when we arrived for our reception that tent was still ready and waiting. The Fenway did not have to do that for us but they did. Top notch, classy establishment. With all that said, I did not get to the best part. OUR RECEPTION WAS AMAZING. Not only was it beautifully set up, the service was awesome and every single guest said it was one of the best meals they’ve ever had. Truly, months later they still mention how awesome the night was. We continue to look back on that day and feel so grateful we chose The Fenway.
  • E
    Elyse M. Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Fenway is the Best!!

    I cannot say enough good things about getting married at the Fenway! The hotel is so gorgeous; I had so many guest come up to me and compliment us on our choice. The food was amazing and the staff was all so helpful. Our Wedding Coordinator, Megan Brantley, was awesome. She was there every step of the way and kept us on track! She consistently went above and beyond and we could not be more grateful!!
  • Corinne
    Corinne P. Sent on 02/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect hotel for a wedding reception!

    The Fenway and the ENTIRE staff are the greatest! We got married on Honeymoon Island and had our reception at the Fenway. From start to finish Nicole made the entire process so easy! We knew as soon as we met with her and saw the hotel, that this HAD to be the place! Nicole is awesome! She is very reliable and always available for any question at anytime by phone or email. She did an amazing job setting up the reception hall the night of!! The cocktail hour was great too! All the staff are VERY helpful, friendly and polite! We stayed at the hotel for the entire week and the bridal suite was great and had plenty of room to get ready in! I can't say it enough... there is no other better staff!

    We also had a rehearsal dinner, the night before and the entire staff was wonderful for that too! We had the entire pool/garden area to ourselves! I can't thank Nicole and everyone at the Fenway enough! They are the best! I would recommend the Fenway in a heartbeat! Just go visit the hotel! You WON'T be disappointed!
  • Kristine
    Kristine T. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Far Exceeded Expectations

    I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with our experience. Megan and the staff went above and beyond to ensure everything was amazing and seamless. We took a chance booking the Fenway from out of state based on recommendations before we even visited. Planning a wedding from out of state while moving twice and working full-time, I expected the experience to be stressful. With Megan and the recommended vendors, it was a piece of cake (pun intended) and could not have gone more smoothly. More important, our family and guests said it was one of the most beautiful and fun weddings they've ever been to and the food was amazing! Looking back there is not one thing that went wrong and nothing I would change. I would highly recommend the Fenway for any size wedding.
  • K
    Kayleigh B. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Christmas Wedding

    Where do we start?! We originally thought that The Fenway Hotel was way out of our price range for our set wedding budget- so much so that we almost skipped our appointment the day we were supposed to visit the grounds. I’m so glad we didn’t because The Fenway was the perfect place for our big day! We had the pleasure of working with the event coordinator, Nicole, & she was absolutely fantastic! She got to know us as a couple throughout the year, which truly showed when our big day was finally here! She never made me feel annoying when I asked a million questions, she understood the importance of minor details, & was constantly present throughout the planning process & wedding weekend. From the views at the ceremony/cocktail hour to the comfort of the room you’re getting ready in and the flexibility in uniquely planning your day to the warm-welcoming staff - I promise, you cannot go wrong in choosing The Fenway Hotel as your wedding venue location!
  • Katherine
    Katherine S. Sent on 11/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Fenway is MADE for weddings! Scenic views & wedding experts!

    We knew we wanted a hotel wedding to accommodate our guests but also for the easy of getting ready & the simplicity of heading to your room after a long night! Trust me, after a long day & night, there’s nothing better! We looked at many hotels in Tampa Bay, but most seemed to have a wedding option but not truly cater to weddings. My then Fiancé said we should check out the Fenway because we had visited earlier in the year. I was *convinced* they would be booked because our wedding was 9 weeks out- YES, 9 weeks, but luckily we had a Friday date so they had availability! The moment we began discussions we noticed a HUGE difference in the level of expertise, professionalism, and attention to detail from The Fenway event managers! Megan understood my vision and worked with me to create the most beautiful experience and the most delicious food options for my guests! The venue itself is gorgeous and the backdrop to our ceremony was picturesque! I also cannot say enough great things about Megan! I am very detailed oriented and ask a lot of questions and Megan was very responsive & always answered all of my questions. I knew I was in great hands and that’s so important for me because I didn’t want to be stressed or needing to “check on things” on my big day! Also important - BUDGET- they break everything down for you so there are no surprises. I’ve heard some bad stories, so it was important for me to select a reputable vendor for my venue! My family also loved the Fenway and we felt like honored guests! For the most important day of my life, so far, I am completely in awe of how perfectly the whole day went and how amazing The Fenway Hotel and Megan are! I wouldn’t change a thing & I highly recommend this venue!
  • A
    Ashley C. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wish I could give 100 stars

    I could write and essay about why you should get married at the Fenway. Their team is great. We worked primarily with Nicole in planning everything. She did it ALL. Like every little question about linens or anything she responded right away. She helped with the wedding block for rooms and constantly kept us in the loop. The venue is perfect if you’re looking to have like 100-130 ppl I’d say. The hotel can accommodate almost all guests and the wedding rate is super affordable. We had everything on site including a welcome party the night before and guests really appreciated that they didn’t need to travel any further. We had multiple people during the wedding tell us how great the spot was and how amazing the service had been. Food was good, it was wedding food and I wasn’t mind blown by it but that’s usually the case when you’re pumping out 100+ meals. The venue charge also includes things like chairs, linen, votives, etc. We rented our own for most things but didn’t have to and it would have saved a bunch if we hadn’t set aside money for it. They also included a free room for the bride and groom with a small upgrade fee to the bigger hospitality suite to get ready. This room was huge and fit all of the girls the morning of. There are so many things I could say but overall 10/10 recommend. Photos:Jessicacruz photography
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey G. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    Our experience with Fenway was incredible and Nicole made our wedding day perfect. We did not have to worry about one thing day of and our guests loved the food and atmosphere.
  • W
    William A. Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Megan and the entire staff at the Fenway made Our Day a very special Day, they went above and beyond to make sure it was everything we wanted and more, Would definitely recommend these folks to anyone looking for an awesome venue
  • Leanna
    Leanna Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    The Fenway was amazing from start to finish. We were very much taken care of by not only the wedding sales team but the entire staff there. From the valet, to the managers, to the food runners; everyone's goal there is to make your stay perfect. All of my out of state friends and family raved about the excellent service they received. The food was phenomenal and catered specifically for us and our vision. If I could give them more stars, I would! I highly them to everyone. You simply can't beat the location or the quality of service. The location and hotel is so beautiful, we were able to capture stunning photos that will last a lifetime.
  • Morgan
    Morgan B. Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    The Fenway Hotel was our dream location for our wedding weekend. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our vision came to life. We hosted all of our events (rehearsal dinner, welcome party, ceremony, reception, and after party) on site, with catering done by the hotel. Our event manager, Nicole Morrison, was amazing to work with through the entire wedding planning process. She is responsive, thoughtful, and organized. The food and beverage service was five-star. We would highly recommend The Fenway Hotel and its staff.
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 01/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Fenway

    We used Fenway for our wedding reception/cocktail hour and getting ready suites for the day of. I cannot say enough good things about the Fenway team! Love love love Nicole and Lainey!

    Fenway Hotel's reply:

    Morgan, thanks so much for your kind words. We love hosting you and your loved ones for your wedding celebration!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey N. Sent on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The PERFECT venue!!! An incredible experience start to finish.

    We cannot possibly say enough about our experience of having our wedding reception at the Fenway Hotel. From beginning to end, we had a flawless experience working primarily with Nicole and Lainey. The staff at the Fenway offer world-class service, and truly treat their brides, grooms, and families as their top priority. They are spectacular in their communication with brides. If I had any questions at any point during our 14-month wedding planning process, I would send an email and receive a response almost immediately from Nicole. She was also proactive in communicating any changes or updates as we got closer to the wedding date, and was always accurate in her responses. This was especially important as we were planning and having our wedding during COVID-19. We had a few specific and unique requests which were immediately accepted and encouraged by Nicole. At times, Nicole even brought in other members of the Fenway staff to help with more detailed items, such as our specialty drinks, and our needs in terms of booking additional rooms for our stay. Prior to the wedding, I was already blown away with the service I had received from the Fenway staff, but I continued to be completely impressed throughout our wedding reception with the level of professionalism of the Fenway staff. The level of courtesy, competence, and cleanliness we observed at Fenway Hotel is simply unmatched. As the bride, I am ecstatic to say that I was able to truly enjoy my wedding day without worrying about a thing at Fenway Hotel, and my groom, parents, and parents in-law have agreed completely. One last note – The food was truly restaurant quality and the best food we have ever had at a wedding. We had endless compliments about the food from our guests, especially the steak. The drinks and passed appetizers during cocktail hour were equally as quality-filled and delicious. I will gladly recommend Fenway Hotel to any future brides. If you are looking for a venue with elegance, professionalism, gorgeous scenery for guest enjoyment and photos, prompt communication, attentive staff, and a genuinely fun Florida atmosphere, you have found the perfect venue at the Fenway Hotel.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message