Skip to main content
Weddings

Father Jerry Bellamy Reviews

Father Jerry Bellamy

Father Jerry Bellamy

Santa Barbara, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 434 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
434 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

434
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

138 User photos

  • N
    Nikki Sent on 02/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A memorable ceremony.

    Responsive, Accomodating, Helped us feel at ease with planning.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Nikki and Ivan: It was a beautiful day in Bakersfield. The two of you brought everyone together, from all over California, to celebrate your love for each other. It was a joy to participate and celebrate with you and your family members. Father Jerry
  • J
    Jacqueline T. Sent on 02/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant!

    Father Jerry was an amazing wedding officiant! He made our ceremony so personal and lovely, and it was such a beautiful combination of a traditional ceremony with a light hearted contemporary twist. The process of planning our ceremony was extremely straightforward and easy, and he also made the paperwork/legal element easy for us by explaining exactly what we had to do. Our families mentioned afterward what a beautiful ceremony it was, and how great they thought Father Jerry was.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Jacqueline and Jake, you made the planning and celebration of your wedding ceremony a pure joy. You appreciated the gravitas of the ceremony and yet "let it rip" in your letters to each other. Sitting down with you and planning your wedding was an equally great experience. Blessings in your lives together. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julia H. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars and MORE for Father Jerry!

    Father Jerry deserves every 5 Star review and more.
    My husband and I were coming from out of state (my husband being a Santa Monica native) and were able to coordinate a warm, welcoming, and loving ceremony, a large part due to Father Jerry.
    Father Jerry made each person in our families feel welcomed, heard, and supported.
    He formatted our wedding ceremony to our requests.
    He added comedy and levity when we had a few hiccups with the ceremony (including flies!)
    If you are looking for an Officiant who will respect your wishes and treat you and your loved ones with kindness and inclusivity, Father Jerry is the person for you!

    Thank you so much, Father Jerry,

    Julia and Claudio

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Julia and Claudio, your review brings back such beautiful memories. The two of you are an amazing couple. You came all the way from Virginia with your families who, in turn, brought the best of the South. Your father and I were so involved with our conversation, that we almost forgot to start the ceremony. Please, make Santa Barbara your home away from home. Blessings, Father Jerry Bellamy
  • A
    Allison N. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Officiant!

    Father Jerry brings such a fun energy to the wedding ceremony. His suggestions and everything he does to make your ceremony special is something we will always cherish!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Allison and Lee, how great it was to work with you to plan your ceremony and to actually celebrate it with the both of you. The Hilton Santa Barbara was a great location. I look forward to seeing you in Santa Barbara again in the future. Father Jerry
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Celebrant We Could Have Asked For!

    Working with Fr. Jerry felt like having an old family friend perform our ceremony. He took into account every detail we provided and helped to facilitate a beautiful and memorable day for everyone. He even offered some suggestions which we took on board and made our day feel even more special! If we could get married more than once, we would ask Fr. Jerry to be our celebrant again!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Bernadette and Henry, what a beautiful vibration and spirit you brought to the San Francisco City Hall. Your guests were so gracious and welcoming. Your love for each other really transformed everyone there. I think that all of us felt God's presence, illuminating the already beautiful City Hall. Thank you so much for sharing your love for each other, with all of us. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • Claire
    Claire L. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Jerry is awesome! :)

    Yes, Father Jerry's awesome! :) My husband and I are Catholic, however, a ceremony outside a Catholic church or chapel to be solemnized by a priest is not allowed. When I found Father Jerry on WeddingWire, I'm already 100% sure that we will request him to officiate our wedding as having him will be the closest to a church wedding that we can get. Fortunately for us, he's free on our wedding date. It's been great from the beginning since my first email to him -- he's very responsive and organized; very flexible on how we wanted to customize our ceremony to incorporate some traditional stuff. Our first meeting was fun and we immediately felt very comfortable with him. We practically didn't have to do much as he already has all things covered, we just needed to fill in the details like names of the persons involved in the ceremony. It seemed like we had a free spiritual counseling, too! Our family and friends came from everywhere -- Sydney, Dubai, and different US states -- they all enjoyed the ceremony as it felt very lighthearted yet so solemn. And it didn't end on our wedding day! Father Jerry is so nice enough to send an email reminder after a week to check on our Marriage Certificate and get a copy. Believe me, after the wedding, you tend to forget everything!

    Thank you sooooo much, Father Jerry! Please visit us when you happen to be in Palm Springs. Love from Claire & Denmar (15 September 2023 / Lake Arrowhead, CA)

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Clare and Denmar: I am at a loss for words. The two of you are amazing people. Your friends and families are obviously the source of your spirit, love and kindness. We really did have a great ceremony. You inserted so many unique, personal elements into your ceremony. Everyone I spoke with afterwards told me of their love for you and they travelled from, literally, half the way around the world to be with you. I will find you before my next wedding in Palm Springs. Happy Thanksgiving and Christmas - the first time you will celebrate those holidays as a married couple. How great is that. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • Jane
    Jane S. Sent on 08/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fr Jeremy Bellamy is Magnificent!

    Father Bellamy was amazing. I considered myself so lucky having found him.
    I can’t even express how pleased I am with every aspect of Father Bellamy. He far surpassed our expectations in every way, delivering a perfectly customized ceremony and executing it flawlessly! Father Jerry Bellamy was warm, funny, professional, prompt and gave us lots of personal attention. He certainly guide us and walk us through with all the details of the ceremony…for examples, where the groom should be standing, when and where I should start walking down the aisles, when I hand my bouquet and so many things…he coordinated everything for us and talk to the violinist even. Having Fr Bellamy officiate the wedding at the beautiful SF City Hall gave me a feeling of almost having a “church like” wedding but outside the church. He is affordable and he was able to work with us to choose and personalize a ceremony that we wanted. He’s given us many choices and details from beginning to end of the ceremony.
    We can’t express enough how amazing he is. We were nervous about our big day but Fr Bellamy made us feel so comfortable and made it very easy to get through. He is very professional and very kind. We have no regrets at all and recommend him to everyone! Thank you again Fr Jerry Bellamy for officiating and blessing our ceremony. You were wonderful!
    Jane and Aaron S.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Jane and Aaron, what a great job both of you did to plan such a beautiful wedding ceremony. Aaron and I will always remember such a beautiful vision of you walking along the long marble hallway of the San Francisco City Hall, and down the stairs to the Mayor's Balcony with Jacob on one side and Kayla on the other. There was a small but powerful group of family and friends to support you. The cord and the coins were a beautiful touch.
    Thanks to you, everything was perfect. Blessings, Father Jerry Bellamy
  • I
    Imogen Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Memorable Service

    Father Jerry helped make our wedding day as wonderful as we'd dreamed it could be! His service was so memorable and managed to strike both humorous and meaningful notes. Our friends & family loved it and multiple people came up to us to say it was the best ceremony they'd been to. He helped to craft a ceremony that felt right for us whilst also respecting those in the family wanting a more religious service and did all that in both English & Spanish! Thank you so much Father Jerry!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Imogen and Giovany, you have made so many wonderful choices in your lives together. You chose each other, your careers, friends, and the wonderful Unitarian Society church building in Santa Barbara. It was great to be a part of your wonderful day. Let's stay in touch with each other. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • J
    Joceline C. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable Experience!

    My husband and I work in the hospitality industry in Palm Springs so finding an officiant that creates a memorable experience was very important to us. We were very fortunate to have crossed paths with Father Jerry because he sure exceeded our expectations! The ceremony was so beautiful and perfect. Father Jerry had everyone engaged, smiling, laughing, and crying happy tears. Thank you for creating such a memorable experience. We truly appreciate and thank you from the bottom of our hearts. 

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Joceline and Gilbert: What a beautiful afternoon wedding you planned. The house on the mountain with such a view of the Santa Barbara coast. Your family and friends we equally wonderful. It is wonderful that you chose to celebrate your wedding ceremony in Santa Barbara. This is now your city - for the rest of your lives. I will see you in Palm Springs one day, Father Jerry Bellamy
  • A
    Andrea U. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father jerry makes your ceremony personalized to you and your partner

    Father Jerry is so much fun he makes the ceremony all about you and your partner!
    He meets with you to plan out your entire ceremony.. highly recommended as I felt we had a huge say in how our ceremony went and how things were done!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Andrea and BJ, The Hartley Botanica in Somis CA, was perfect for your wedding. What a great job you guys did on decorations. Everyone in your wedding party was ready to celebrate your love for each other. We had a chance to incorporate the Filipino traditions of the "cord" and "coins". Come back to Santa Barbara for a visit, please. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • J
    Jordan S. Sent on 08/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would reccomend!

    Father Jerry drove a few hours to be a part of our special day! We did not meet in person until the day of the wedding but we did have a few phone calls leading up to the wedding day. Father Jerry did a great job of getting to know us and incorporating everything we wanted into the ceremony. You cannot go wrong with Father Jerry!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Jordan and Doug, yes, your wedding at the Landmark Vineyards in Kenwood, was beautiful. It is near Santa Rosa and above Napa. Even though your schedule, and living in Texas, restricted us to doing our ceremony planning by telephone, everything worked out beautifully. Well done. Your family and friends appreciated what you did for yourselves and for them. Come to Santa Barbara for a when you have time. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Father Jerry was a joy to work with. From our initial call to get to know each other, to our meeting where we planned what the ceremony would be like, to the big day itself - Father Jerry was so organized, thoughtful, and kind. As a queer couple, we were worried that it would be difficult to plan a ceremony that was right for us, but Father Jerry made the process so easy and made some wonderful suggestions that ended up being some of the most memorable parts of the whole day. We were so thankful that he drove all the way up to San Francisco to be a part of our special day. Anyone would be lucky to have him!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Isabelle and Ashley, both of you are amazing women. Thank you so much for inviting me to participate in your planning and wedding ceremony. Your family members and guests from Canada, and all over, were equally amazing. You will never do anything more important in your lives than to be loving people. Love is a decision. I am a better person for meeting both of you. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • J
    Jessica R. Sent on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Jerry is the best!

    We love Father Jerry! From the very first phone call, we knew Father Jerry was a perfect fit for us and our ceremony. We loved his humor, kindness, values, and flexibility. My husband's family is from Spain and since Father Jerry speaks Spanish, he was able to do our ceremony in both English and Spanish. We loved how we could include my husband's family, even from a far distance. They tuned in via Zoom, all the way from Spain. That was very important to us. He was very easy to work with. Our initial consultation was by phone since we were from out-of-town. We liked how he gave us different options to pay, including Venmo or Zelle. When planning over the phone, he was able to do a run-through rehearsal of what to expect day-of. He gave us great suggestions of what to include in our ceremony, like the Rose Ceremony for Mothers, low-pressure letters written by hand the night before to read aloud to each other, and the freedom to choose passages read by each of our mothers during the ceremony. We loved these special touches and everyone in attendance did too. What we also really loved was how he added a moment in the middle of our ceremony for us to just pause and look around and take the setting and everything around us in. Our guests and photographers couldn't stop talking about how wonderful and funny he was. We are so happy we found him and that he was available on our special day. Thank you for everything Father Jerry! We're so grateful to you!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Jessica, what a wonderful couple you are. Your generosity and sense of sharing brought your family members in Dublin, CA, and other family members in Spain, together for your special wedding in beautiful Santa Barbara. Your ceremony was a reflection of who the two of you are. I just helped the two of you find your ceremony. It was hiding within your relationship. Your ceremony was not something from a book or something you found on the internet. It was a reflection of your love for each other. Remember, Santa Barbara is now "your town". Blessings. Father Jerry
  • D
    Ds Pompa Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Father Jerry did an absolutely perfect beach ceremony for our wedding! He is efficient yet not rushed, incorporates appropriate humor and doesn’t miss any of the details. He clearly explains everything and guides you through the entire process and the ceremony. When he says “all you have to do is show up” it’s 100% true. Our guests are still raving about him and how perfect our ceremony was. Thank you wedding wife and everyone writing reviews because that’s how we found the BEST OFFICIANT EVER ❤️❤️❤️. Thank you so very much Father Jerry!!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Sarah and Dominic, thank you for sharing your thoughts. Yes, I had a part to play in all of it, but it was your ceremony. It reflected your personalities and the values of your parents and friends. We celebrated your wedding at the Dream Inn in Santa Cruz, on the sand. What a beautiful day. We did all of our planning in Santa Barbara months before your big day. It all came together. Blessings in your future. Father Jerry
  • A
    Alejandra R. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & Emotive

    Father Jerry delivered such a wonderful ceremony, his message to us and to our families was beautiful and will be forever remembered. It meant so much to us and our loved ones. Loving, Funny and meaningful all at once.
    Reminded us and reiterated what this is truly all about, beyond flowers, music and food, our union first and foremost. It was important to us to have God's message of love and friendship (with a bilingual touch ;) ) conveyed on this day especially and always. We will always refer back to it throughout our lives. So fortunate to have found him. Father Jerry is warm and funny and understood what we envisioned from our very first conversation with him.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Alejandra and Michael, we celebrated your wedding at the beautiful Summit House in Fullerton. Everything was really perfect. All of your 100+ guests were sitting on the edges of their seats as your ceremony moved forward. They hung on every word. Brandi, your coordinator, did wonderful work also. I am so happy that our paths crossed at such a happy time for you. Hugs to all. Father Jerry
  • Angeel
    Angeel C. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Impeccable & Perfect

    Father Jerry was everything we been asking to complement our beautiful wedding day, we wanted to have a intimate and spiritual ceremony with that little bit touch of religion, feels God’s presence more close to us; Then Father Jerry came like an Angel from heaven to help us to have the most unforgettable memories. From the beginning he was clear with everything, responsible and professional, he also let us include our foot washing ceremony, give us a couple of suggestions in how we can perform better, also were able to perform in English and Spanish, which made my guests very happy be able to understand the meaning of his beautiful message, & I was there thinking how happy I was and how honored our wedding was having Father Jerry officiating our big day!!
    Thank you Father Jerry we will remember you for always ❤️

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Angeel and Richard, both of you and your family and guests, made such an impression on me. Every time I am driving along the HWY 280, I look over and remember that beautiful day at the Fairview Crystal Springs Golf Course in Burlingame. God is with you in your love for each other and for those you live with, work with, party with, disagree with, etc. Father Jerry
  • S
    Sylvia H. Sent on 08/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Priest I was hoping to find

    As a Catholic bride and a non-Catholic groom, I wanted to ensure I got what I wanted and my husband didn't feel pressured to hurry up and convert. Father Bellamy was amazing, funny, and personable, and I can't say enough about how it all turned out so wonderfully. He also gave us a great suggestion he calls "the rose," which we changed to be our own with jewelry for our moms. He also had us write notes to each other the morning of the wedding that he read, taking the pressure off us, nervous bride and groom. Thank you, Father Bellamy, from the bottom of our hearts! Mr. and Mrs. Roberts.
    book him!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Sylvia and Randy, it was such a wonderful experience to help you find and celebrate your wedding at the beautiful Presidio Chapel in Santa Barbara. There are only four Presidios, dating back to the 1770s and 1780s in California. I have performed weddings at all of them. What a historical and lasting memory you provided for your family and friends. Blessings, Father Jerry Bellamy
  • N
    Natasha Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Bellamy is Amazing

    Such a beautiful person. Fun, loving and hilarious. We planned our own wedding and without Father Bellamy it would have been a real dud. Almost all of the ceremony was his idea. We have a family that varies in religious practice. His sermon was beautiful. Just enough Christianity for the religious folks but not too preachy. Wonderful ideas for vows, gifts for mothers, etc. He truly made our day.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Natasha and Arthur:
    Thank you so much for your beautiful review. Your ceremony was holy and at the same time, a hoot. But, remember, all I did was to help you find your ceremony that was hiding within your relationship. It really was YOUR ceremony. We just found it together. The Alice Keck Park in SB was spectacular that day. I look forward to seeing you in town. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • M
    Marc D. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!!

    Father Jerry is incredible! Our ceremony was EXACTLY what we pictured. He took the time to get to know us, our family, laugh with us, and tailored our wedding to exactly what we were looking for. We met a few times before the wedding, and had a final meeting at the Bellmond El Encanto hotel where we stayed. We were beyond satisfied with our experience and he exceeded our expectations! Thank you Father Jerry.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Marc and Yesenia- you came all the way from Riverside for your very simple and beautiful wedding in Santa Barbara. The 7 of us celebrated for the 700 who would have loved to have been invited. We will tell them of your love for each other. Father Jerry
  • Carla
    Carla Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Officiant!

    Father Jerry was absolutely delightful to work with and plan our ceremony. He encouraged us to take in the moment and that is exactly what we did. We loved his responsiveness and professionalism which is hard to find when working with different wedding vendors! He made the process seamless and guided us throughout the ceremony. Not to mention everyone of our guest said it was the most amazing ceremony they had ever been. Our guest highlighted that it was to the point and very inclusive of all religious backgrounds. The message he gave was beautiful and we will keep it in our heart and memories for years to come. Overall, Father Jerry was everything we could have asked for in an officiant. Thank you for making our ceremony so special Father Jerry!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Carla, yes, your ceremony was amazing, and that is because your ceremony reflected your relationship and your love for each other. When we did our planning I did not just hand you some pre-written options. Rather we dug and found your ceremony that was hiding within your relationship. It ended up being a mixture of traditional and unique. I am a better person for meeting both of you. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • A
    Adri Sent on 02/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delivered a Perfect Interfaith Ceremony in a Historic Chapel

    My husband and I really wanted a ceremony that didn't feel like just a formality. We both had religious upbringings, but our families come from different faiths. We hoped that Father Bellamy could create a spiritual tone without being specific enough to risk stepping on anyone's personal beliefs. He did exactly that and so much more!

    We first met with him in Santa Barbara, where we discussed what our ceremony would look and feel like. After the meeting, he emailed us an outline that we later used to run our rehearsal. The outline was so comprehensive that we managed to do everything without a coordinator, and we actually felt confident about it (which is saying a lot because I'm a big worrywart).

    The ceremony took place at the Wee Kirk O' the Heather, a reproduction of a 14th-century Scottish church, on the grounds of Forest Lawn Memorial Park in Glendale, CA. Father Bellamy perfectly suited the Old World charm of the chapel, dressed in his traditional vestments.

    Father Bellamy said all the right things. He has such a fun, quirky personality that puts everyone at ease, but he also masterfully created an environment in which we all felt spiritually in tune with each other and with God. After the ceremony, several of our guests remarked that the ceremony really touched them and that they felt like they were participating instead of just spectating. You absolutely will not regret hiring Father Bellamy!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Adri and Martin, you really brought both of your families and cultures together. Your mothers actually went to the front and read the selections you had chosen, English and Spanish. We were Catholic Christians and Mormons, all together, celebrating your love and commitment to each other. Thank you for your sharing your lives with all of us. Dios es Amor.
  • K
    Kristen P. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Officiant Ever!

    We loved having Father Jerry officiate our wedding! He was such a joy to work with and really made sure our ceremony was true to who we are. He eased our fears and answered all of our questions throughout the ceremony planning. We planned the ceremony together and it was so much fun, we pretty much started crying then and there! Father Jerry was a big hit with our family and friends. Half of our family speaks Spanish and it was great that he could do part of the ceremony in Spanish! Many of our other vendors also noted how great he was and said he was fantastic. We definitely would recommend Father Jerry to anyone who is looking for a profound, fun, and special ceremony!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Kristen and Julian, yes, I have celebrated many, many weddings at the Bel-Air Bay Club in Pacific Palisades/Malibu area, but your ceremony was so unique. You made it a point to include your different cultures and experiences. You celebrated your relationship and that was so important to your parents, your four grandparents, family and guests. You incorporated the "jumping of the broom", along with the traditions of the cord and coins. Blessings in your life together. Father Jerry
  • G
    Ginny G. Sent on 12/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanted Garden Ceremony

    Father Jerry performed a very heartfelt ceremony in a beautiful garden setting, which he recommended. He added a bit of humor and engaged everyone. He was everything we expected and more!! We felt as if we had known him for years. We appreciated his professionalism and experience. We highly recommend him for any couple wanting a simple yet meaningful wedding ceremony.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Ginny and Ed, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences. How wonderful of you traveling from Florida to plan and celebrate your ceremony. You had about 12 very special people present for your ceremony in Ojai. I hope to see you back in this area again. Blessings for your New Year. Father Jerry
  • I
    Ilse S. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Jerry is the Best!

    We were so pleased with Father Jerry as our officiant for our wedding at the Santa Barbara Courthouse - Mural Room! From the start of the ceremony planning, he was a joy to work with during the whole process. The wedding day was such a whirlwind but I can honestly say the ceremony was my favorite part and the part that I am able to remember in detail the most! Father Jerry made sure to take pressure off of us and keep our nerves to a minimum. He added light humor to the ceremony and everyone raved about him and the ceremony after. I highly recommend him so you have a memorable wedding ceremony too!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Ilse, thank you for sharing your feelings. It is interesting how your ceremony can be the most memorable part of your entire wedding day, if it is planned correctly. There were only 20 people present but they represented the hundreds of people who would have loved to be there. Even little Matthew did great work with the rings. I think he will remember that for the rest of his life. Blessing. You live in the SF Bay area, but remember that Santa Barbara can always be your second home. Father Jerry
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours