Skip to main content
Weddings

Father Jerry Bellamy Reviews

Father Jerry Bellamy

Father Jerry Bellamy

Santa Barbara, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 406 Reviews
View more information

406 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

406
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

108 User photos

  • J
    Jessica R. Getting married on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Jerry is the best!

    We love Father Jerry! From the very first phone call, we knew Father Jerry was a perfect fit for us and our ceremony. We loved his humor, kindness, values, and flexibility. My husband's family is from Spain and since Father Jerry speaks Spanish, he was able to do our ceremony in both English and Spanish. We loved how we could include my husband's family, even from a far distance. They tuned in via Zoom, all the way from Spain. That was very important to us. He was very easy to work with. Our initial consultation was by phone since we were from out-of-town. We liked how he gave us different options to pay, including Venmo or Zelle. When planning over the phone, he was able to do a run-through rehearsal of what to expect day-of. He gave us great suggestions of what to include in our ceremony, like the Rose Ceremony for Mothers, low-pressure letters written by hand the night before to read aloud to each other, and the freedom to choose passages read by each of our mothers during the ceremony. We loved these special touches and everyone in attendance did too. What we also really loved was how he added a moment in the middle of our ceremony for us to just pause and look around and take the setting and everything around us in. Our guests and photographers couldn't stop talking about how wonderful and funny he was. We are so happy we found him and that he was available on our special day. Thank you for everything Father Jerry! We're so grateful to you!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Jessica, what a wonderful couple you are. Your generosity and sense of sharing brought your family members in Dublin, CA, and other family members in Spain, together for your special wedding in beautiful Santa Barbara. Your ceremony was a reflection of who the two of you are. I just helped the two of you find your ceremony. It was hiding within your relationship. Your ceremony was not something from a book or something you found on the internet. It was a reflection of your love for each other. Remember, Santa Barbara is now "your town". Blessings. Father Jerry
  • K
    Kristen P. Married on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Officiant Ever!

    We loved having Father Jerry officiate our wedding! He was such a joy to work with and really made sure our ceremony was true to who we are. He eased our fears and answered all of our questions throughout the ceremony planning. We planned the ceremony together and it was so much fun, we pretty much started crying then and there! Father Jerry was a big hit with our family and friends. Half of our family speaks Spanish and it was great that he could do part of the ceremony in Spanish! Many of our other vendors also noted how great he was and said he was fantastic. We definitely would recommend Father Jerry to anyone who is looking for a profound, fun, and special ceremony!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Kristen and Julian, yes, I have celebrated many, many weddings at the Bel-Air Bay Club in Pacific Palisades/Malibu area, but your ceremony was so unique. You made it a point to include your different cultures and experiences. You celebrated your relationship and that was so important to your parents, your four grandparents, family and guests. You incorporated the "jumping of the broom", along with the traditions of the cord and coins. Blessings in your life together. Father Jerry
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Ginny G. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanted Garden Ceremony

    Father Jerry performed a very heartfelt ceremony in a beautiful garden setting, which he recommended. He added a bit of humor and engaged everyone. He was everything we expected and more!! We felt as if we had known him for years. We appreciated his professionalism and experience. We highly recommend him for any couple wanting a simple yet meaningful wedding ceremony.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Ginny and Ed, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences. How wonderful of you traveling from Florida to plan and celebrate your ceremony. You had about 12 very special people present for your ceremony in Ojai. I hope to see you back in this area again. Blessings for your New Year. Father Jerry
  • I
    Ilse S. Married on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Jerry is the Best!

    We were so pleased with Father Jerry as our officiant for our wedding at the Santa Barbara Courthouse - Mural Room! From the start of the ceremony planning, he was a joy to work with during the whole process. The wedding day was such a whirlwind but I can honestly say the ceremony was my favorite part and the part that I am able to remember in detail the most! Father Jerry made sure to take pressure off of us and keep our nerves to a minimum. He added light humor to the ceremony and everyone raved about him and the ceremony after. I highly recommend him so you have a memorable wedding ceremony too!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Ilse, thank you for sharing your feelings. It is interesting how your ceremony can be the most memorable part of your entire wedding day, if it is planned correctly. There were only 20 people present but they represented the hundreds of people who would have loved to be there. Even little Matthew did great work with the rings. I think he will remember that for the rest of his life. Blessing. You live in the SF Bay area, but remember that Santa Barbara can always be your second home. Father Jerry
  • T
    Ty Gabriel Married on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Father Jerry!!

    We were very, very fortunate to find Father Jerry!! In addition to the expected services, he also volunteered his own creative ideas (which we used) and helped make our day even more special. Thank you Father Jerry!!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Ty, you and your beautiful wife from Athens, Greece, made such a beautiful couple. Remember how the sun was shining through the leaves as you were making your promises of love to each other? It was a golden moment. It also turned out that I met your father more than 40 years ago when I was in the parishes. Blessings in your futures. Father Jerry
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Intimate yet personal wedding on 11.11.22

    Father Jerry was the hit of our wedding. We came across Father Jerry while attending a friend’s wedding last year. Both my fiancé & I loved their ceremony & why, because of Father Jerry! Father Jerry made our memorable day special for us and guest. He was personable, very funny, conducted our ceremony both in English & Spanish, along with picking the perfect sermon for us. He also let us include certain religious rituals in our ceremony, which was very cool 😎 of him!!
    We definitely got great feedback from our guests how much they really enjoyed our ceremony. They all thought Father Jerry was a perfect match to marry us!
    We would highly recommended any of our friends who are either getting married for the 1st or last time to have Father Jerry marry them!
    …our wedding was held in a private room for our closest family members & friends at a restaurant in Oxnard, Ca on a busy Friday night, November 11,2022. Father Jerry was right on time as planned …and of course the bride 👰‍♀️ was late (that would be me ) Father Jerry just assured me everything was fine, I was right on time & calmed my nerves..
    Thank You Father Jerry.. you were awesome !!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Alicia and Mike: we celebrated your wedding at a great restaurant in Oxnard. Even the people in the restaurant, who were not guests, applauded for you. Everyone was praying for you, regardless of their religious backgrounds. You blessed Oxnard. It is great to know you and will see you at your friends' weddings in the future. Father Jerry
  • J
    Jas Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our Yosemite Wedding

    Fr. Jerry responded to my Yelp message within a couple of days. He was very easy to talk to and did not waste any time in starting the planning process with us. He told us about his experience officiating weddings, which is extensive, and we set up a date to meet in person. Before meeting in person, Fr. Jerry was very responsive via Email and phone. We met in Santa Barbara and went over our ceremony plan. He had great recommendations for us and we pretty much went with everything. We wanted a Christian-based ceremony. We also wanted to include the Filipino tradition of the unity candle, veil, cord, and coins since I am Filipino. Fr. Jerry was very familiar with all of these requests and was able to incorporate them smoothly. Having a destination wedding in a national park can pose some amount of stress considering the drive time, unpredictable weather, fees, road closures, and just a general uncertainty of how everything will pan out. On the day of our ceremony, Fr. Jerry called me to reassure me that he was nearby and would be at our site as planned. He was not only on time for our ceremony, but he was early, and we were even able to start the ceremony a little earlier than planned, which worked out well for us. He really made the ceremony special and unique. Our guests even commented on some of the thoughtful things he did throughout the ceremony. I would definitely recommend Fr. Jerry to officiate a wedding.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Jassy and Zach: What a beautiful day we had on the valley floor of Yosemite, at the Yosemite Community Church. Yes, there was ice all around and some snow on the ground. All of us had tire chains but we missed the big snow event on 11/6/22. You brought your mixed religious and cultural family backgrounds together, into a wonderful, magical moment. It was great meeting, planning and celebrating together. Father Jerry
  • T
    Trevor Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fr. Jerry is an incredible officiant

    Father Jerry was the best officiant we could have ever asked for! He married us in the Mural Room of the Santa Barbara Courthouse. He made our ceremony incredibly comfortable, spiritual, and light-hearted. He added elements to the ceremony that pleasantly surprised and delighted our families. Moments we will cherish for a lifetime. If he's available to officiate your wedding, you should not hesitate for a second to book him!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Trevor and Kellie, even though, by design, you had a small number of guests, they were the best ever. They merely reflected the two of you. All were involved. They brought the best of Manhattan Beach with them. Remember, Santa Barbara is now your second home, the town where your ceremony was performed. Father Bellamy
  • B
    Brigid W. Married on 09/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING incredible and perfect

    Where do I start... Father Jerry is just THE BEST. At weddings, people usually talk about the food or the music. At my wedding, folks did not stop talking about what a great job Father Jerry did. He had the perfect balance of making people laugh and cry, myself included. He included our parents and made them feel special. He made our guests feel welcome as well. And he struck a great balance of making the ceremony feel very intimate without a lot of pressure on us as a couple. I can honestly say that working with Father Jerry was one of the best decisions I made in terms of planning our wedding.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Brigid and Youness, the great Central Valley of CA was even greater on the day of your wedding. What a wonderful living memory you gave to yourselves, family and friends. Blessings, Father Jerry Bellamy
  • M
    Matthew G. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An unforgettable ceremony!

    Father Jerry exceeded the expectations we had for an officiant. My husband and I had a great introductory phone call with Father Jerry. He offered an in person planning session in beautiful Santa Barbara that allowed us to review all details and plans for the ceremony. Our family and friends will not stop sharing their positive memories of Father Jerry during our ceremony. I HIGHLY recommend him! We will truly cherish our special day and the great words Father Jerry shared with our family and friends…. Our ceremony was truly unforgettable. Thanks a Father Jerry!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Matthew and Taylor, it was a beautiful afternoon at the Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach. Both of your families and friends come from traditional back grounds, and they brought the best of who they are to your celebration. They reflected your love for each other. Thank you. Father Jerry Bellamy
  • C
    Carolyn F. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great officiant!!

    My husband and I used Father Jerry as our officiant for our wedding on 9/3/22 in San Francisco. We met with him several months prior in Santa Barbara, where he spent time getting to know us and helped us plan out the entire ceremony. He was very responsive throughout the planning process and would occasionally email us to check in during the months leading up to our ceremony. He was very professional, funny, and extremely charismatic. We really enjoyed the planning process and felt he made our ceremony personable with a few unique added touches that I have not seen in other wedding ceremonies before. We heard nothing but great things from our friends and family after the event and we would highly recommend him to all other couples looking for an officiant in CA!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Carolyn and David - your day was perhaps one of the most beautiful days, ever, at the St Francis Yacht Club in SF. Everything was perfect. You planned everything so beautifully. Sue and Gigi did great with their readings. I look forward to seeing you again in SB. You should schedule your trip for when Prince Harry and Megan will be in town. They will be living about three miles from here. Father Jerry
  • J
    J J Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fees like a lifelong friend

    Fr. Bellamy is a total pro, but he will make you feel like a lifelong friend. He brings a perfect combination of humor, sentimentality, meaning, and (if you prefer) spirituality to a ceremony. It was so comforting knowing that everything in the ceremony would go perfectly under his guidance. I can't count how many people asked where we found him after the ceremony. He brought amazing levity and heart to the ceremony without stealing any of the spotlight in any way. He also had wonderful advice leading up to our wedding and really took the time to get to know us ahead of time. This was such a wonderful decision for us. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    T and G. What a path you took. Living in Santa Clara, meeting in Santa Barbara to do the planning and then celebrating your wedding at the Swallow Creek Ranch in Cayucos, above Morro Bay. Your ceremony was about 10% bilingual. You set the tone and are totally responsible for such a successful wedding and day. I hope to see you again in SB. Father Jerry
  • Leanne
    Leanne G. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust me when I say he is the ONLY person for the job!!! We were blessed to have Father Jerry marry us!

    Father Jerry Bellamy was an angel sent from above when we started to plan our interfaith wedding ceremony. As a practicing Catholic marrying into a Jewish family, I was feeling extremely anxious about who would marry us in a way that honored both of our family’s traditions and cultures without offending anyone, or making people feel left out. Then we found Father Jerry. Everything suddenly became very clear. He had all the answers I was looking for and actually had a concrete game plan. He has designed beautiful interfaith ceremonies a million times, and all of a sudden, my worries turned into excitement and I knew in my heart we were in good hands.

    He was such a calming presence and made my husband and I feel so at ease through the whole journey to the altar. I was so happy to find out he knew so much about my Catholic Filipino background and exactly how to integrate it with Jewish wedding traditions. I very clearly remember my shock when he said, “Do you know how long I’ve been doing Filipino/Jewish weddings?? Decades!” There are very few people on the planet who can say that and actually execute a beautiful ceremony combining very different cultures. We knew we’d found our person.

    A few months before the wedding, he sat down with us for hours in-person to plan every last detail of the ceremony so that we felt 110% comfortable and very excited. He really was the answer to all of my prayers, and come wedding day, everyone immediately understood why we chose him. His words about love were incredibly moving and he was hilarious at the same time.

    Father Jerry was the best wedding decision we made. And fun fact, he’s done a ton of celebrity weddings! I promise you won’t find anyone better. He really is the best of the best!!!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    You know, your ceremony, and your entire wedding day, was a true celebration, of the two of you, your families and friends, and cultures. You are the reason it all went so well. I know I played a small role. I helped you unlock the ceremony that was hiding within your relationship. The bridge between the two of you became the bridge for everyone there to become one supportive, celebrating family. Remember, Santa Barbara is now your home. Visit often . . . Father Jerry Bellamy
  • M
    Matt Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding With Father Jerry

    Our wedding was early July at Trump National Tolf course in Palos Verdes, CA. After searching around for the perfect minister to perform our ceremony, we found beyond perfect with Father Jerry. From the initial introductory telephone call, we know he was the one we wanted to conduct our ceremony. Father Jerry was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with planning our dream ceremony. We met with him a few weeks before the wedding so he could learn more about us as a couple and completely customize the ceremony to us and our desires. The wedding ceremony was amazing and we have Father Jerry to thank for it. All of our family and guests are still raving about how great he was and how it seemed as if he had known us for years. More importantly, my wife and I are still talking about how special he made our moment at the altar. I highly recommend Father Jerry for your big day.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Matt and Roxy: What great work both of you did to prepare such a beautiful day and celebration. How great it was to bring the Armenian Orthodox and Roman traditions together that day. Each member of your families was so overjoyed at combining the two religious traditions. Let's stay in touch. Father Jerry
  • Mary
    Mary E. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable and lovely!!

    Father Jerry Bellamy was absolutely unforgettable. His words were so touching and his jokes added a perfect touch (especially for our nerves)! I am so grateful we were able to have him as our officiant!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Mary and Mitchell: Thank you so much for your review. We did all of it as a team and planned every step and word. The Zaca Mesa Winery was brilliant that day. Let's stay in touch. Father jerry
  • T
    The B. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Jerry Bellamy is Amazing!!!!

    We hired Father Jerry Bellamy for our summer wedding on June 4 2022 at Silver Creek Valley Country Club in San Jose CA. He really made our ceremony special and really incorporated all the main elements that we wanted in our ceremony. From the beginning he was very responsive and really professional. We enjoyed our meeting down in Santa Barbra were he broke down our ceremony by section and planned it to the second. He is amazing at what he does and we highly recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant to get them hitched.Trust us you will not regret hiring him!!!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Ana and J: your ceremony was really amazing because both of you really enjoyed the planning and every second of your ceremony. Both of you made so many memories before, during and after your wedding. You will look back on our planning session in Santa Barbara and our discussions, in the years to come. You will remember every moment of it. I hope to see you in one of my weddings in San Jose. Father Jerry
  • M
    Makaila F. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Professional Excellence!

    My husband and I were so grateful that Father Jerry was willing to travel out of state to officiate our wedding. We met Father Jerry at a friends wedding and enjoyed the ceremony so much that we knew we wanted to have the same experience. My husband and I appreciated how detail oriented Father Jerry was. It took the pressure off of the entire process and truly allowed us to enjoy every minute of our wedding. Father Jerry was classic, fun, heartfelt and entertaining. We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, Father Jerry!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Makaila and Matt: Thank you for your kind review. Right, all of us traveled a lot to get to the Hilton Lake Las Vegas, but well worth it. You and your families brought the best of Northern Santa Barbara County with you to that Las Vegas oasis. Let's stay in touch. Father Jerry
  • J
    J Ln Married on 05/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Bellamy Phenomenal!!

    Jerry was the best marriage officiant we could of ask for on our wedding day, he was caring, loving, and entertaining. He is also responsive and on time and everything went smoothly and I would recommend him to my friends for their wedding!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    J Ln and G: Thank you for your comments. Meeting both of you and planning every detail of your ceremony, was a joy. You brought together two families of very different cultural backgrounds. Your love is magnetic. Our ceremony took place at the Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel, a fitting beautiful background for you. Come to Santa Barbara for a visit please. Father Jerry
  • Nadine
    Nadine J. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful unique experience!

    Father Bellamy was a thrill to work with! One of the most stressful parts of a wedding is working with your vendors, he was not that at all. He was very easy to work with and so responsive! He made our ceremony so unique. We live in Orange County and our wedding was in Santa Barbara so logistics were stressful enough but he made the ceremony part the least stressful and most unique! All our guests raved about our ceremony and said how they loved Father Bellamy.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Nadine and Todd: Thajk you for sharing your thoughts. Really, everyone came from so many places to celebrate your wedding at the Hilton Santa Barbara. Before, during and after your ceremony, all of your guests, all ages, were so ready for your celebration. Congratulations. Remember, Santa Barbara is now your "home away from home." In 40 years from now, you will return and remember every second of your day. Father Jerry
  • M
    Mariela L. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Beautiful Service!

    Father Jerry was professional and easy to work with. He helped us plan our ceremony to fit with what we envisioned as well as provided excellent advice. During that day he was patient and funny making our wedding ceremony exactly what we imagined. He traveled to our venue in Hemet CA and officiated a wedding ceremony that exceeded our expectations.
  • J
    Jasmin Z. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful! highly recommend Father Jerry.

    We couldn’t thank Father Jerry enough for being a big part of our special day. My husband and I didn’t know where to begin. He was our guide, a mentor, and coordinator. He took time to get to know us and made sure we would be happy the day of . He was a great help throughout the whole process. Father Jerry made our ceremony memorable. It was heartfelt and our guests also loved his sense of humor. Also, a big plus he is bilingual!. We received so many compliments on our ceremony. Thank you Father Jerry!. You wont regret having Father Jerry as your officiant.

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Jasmin and David: I have celebrated many weddings in Agua Dulce, but you made the Sweetwater Ranch come alive with your celebration. You had so many wonderful ideas for your ceremony, It was great to meet both of you. We have to stay in contact with each other. Father Jerry
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 12/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Jerry is amazing

    Father Jerry was what we wanted and more. He made it exciting and fun, joked and didn’t allow it to be awkward, and that is especially hard since that’s me naturally😂. We had guest comment how amazing he was. He made the whole event fun and even added some special features to the event. I couldn’t have been more impressed and thankful. I loved it !!!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Alex and Armando, it was wonderful to work with the both of you to help plan and celebrate your wedding. It was so nice to see your family members who I have known for more than 40 years, celebrating weddings, Baptisms, funerals, dinners, prayers, and many parties. Please stay in touch. Father Jerry
  • Jolin
    Jolin S. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Jerry was great to work with!

    My husband and I were referred to Father Jerry through The Vintage Rose wedding venue where our ceremony and reception were held at.
    He was super communicative and very pleasant to talk to. We met in person to start planning our ceremony and he took into account all the aspects we wanted to be part of our ceremony and also gave great suggestions on how we could make our ceremony smoother/incorporate additional items we might like.
    I had no idea where to start with a ceremony, but Father Jerry has us covered and made the process so easy! My family loved him and his humor was great.
    He also helped with filing for our marriage license and explaining that process as well.
    Would highly recommend him!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Jolin and Steven: What great families and friends you have. They were a perfect reflection of your love for each other. We were able to include so many of your Filipino traditions, right there in the city of Orange. All of your sponsors were so proud of being able to participate. Your love for each other is so strong and is a reflection of God's love for all of us, regardless of religious affiliations. Come back to Santa Barbara to visit again. Father Jerry
  • Brandon
    Brandon S. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect ceremony

    Having Father Jerry officiate our ceremony was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding. We met with him beforehand to plan the ceremony and he made it as easy and stress-free as possible. He is also a great, light-hearted, and funny person that is awesome to spend time with. Highly recommend!

    Father Jerry Bellamy's reply:

    Brandon and Sonia - your wedding last evening, the two of you standing on the rough cliffs, overlooking the ocean far below, was really magical. It was just the three of us - wind blown, eyes absorbing the beauty around us, reflecting your love for each other. A gift . . . Father Jerry
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message