Weddings

Father James St. George Reviews

Father James St. George

Father James St. George

Flourtown, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 320 Reviews
View more information

320 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 320
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

94 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Father jim is amazing

    Father Jim went above and beyond for us / rescheduled from COVID and record breaking flooding in Philadelphia a day before our wedding! He was there with a smile every step of the way! Everyone commented on the amazing ceremony afterwards - could not have asked for someone better to marry me and my husband!
  • Brianna
    Brianna G. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    Growing up in a Catholic home, it was really important to my parents that I got married by a priest (ideally in a church). When I found my venue, I knew I wanted an outdoor ceremony. That’s when my mom did some research and found a Catholic priest who will officiate offsite and outdoor weddings!

    Father Jim was an absolute dream to work with! He was SO responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. He even went out of his way to do our rehearsal himself the day before our wedding. The day of, it started to sprinkle during our ceremony. He made light of this and gave us the perfect ceremony despite the rain. We had so many friends and family comment on how much they loved our priest and said they wanted Father Jim’s contact info for their weddings! Thank you Father Jim!!!
  • J
    Joseph V. Married on 08/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Ceremony

    Father Jim was the perfect solution for our outdoor ceremony. Not getting married in a church was a tough decision but Father Jim gave our ceremony the perfect spiritual touch. He was present for our rehearsal to take away our pre-wedding stress. His humor, sincerity and professionalism helped make our ceremony absolutely perfect. Thank you so much! (Photos: Sharyn Frenkel Photography)
  • C
    Catherine M. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, professional, and a BLESSING to have found Fr. Jim!

    Fr. Jim creates an atmosphere of warmth, kindness, love, and most importantly JOY on your wedding day. My husband and I could not have asked for a better officiant! When we decided not to get married in a church, it was really difficult to find a Catholic priest to come perform any type of ceremony. However, it was important to both of us that our ceremony had a spiritual element, with some prayers. Fr. Jim completely listened to our requests, and we were able to create our entire ceremony, with helpful resources provided by Fr. Jim. He even went out of his way to meet with us a few months before our wedding. He is quick to respond to e-mails, reliable, and professional. You cannot ask for a more wonderful officiant for your wedding!
  • Michele Morabito
    Michele M. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your ceremony, your style. Fr. Jim's humor!

    Being a local wedding planner who happens to be planning her own wedding means you pick from the best of the best and that's why we chose Fr. Jim. It was important to me that our ceremony had a light Catholic feel without being in church. Drafting your ceremony flow is easy with the form that Fr. Jim provides and you decide how much scripture to include, how much humor to include and whether it should be traditional, modern, or a blend of both. I knew the first time that I met Fr Jim, that he would marry us and you will too! He makes your ceremony fun, especially when your three year old nephew/ring bearer starts yelling "no, I don't want to" and Fr. Jim doesn't miss a beat and says "That's what Carmen (my now husband) was just telling me". Hilarious! You'll never regret having Fr. Jim officiate your ceremony!
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy J. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and groom

    Father Jim is perhaps the greatest choice for a wedding officiant anyone can ever make. We received compliment after compliment from many guests about how wonderful he was. He is warm and personable, and he is funny. If you are reading this, you are probably looking for a wedding officiant. This should be your last stop. Look no further. It will be the best decision you make, besides marrying your best friend.
  • Sharon
    Sharon Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day!

    Father Jim was a delight to work with! Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and everything we envisioned and more. Thank you so much for being such a big part of our special day!
  • A
    Alison S. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Monsignor Jim was our officiant for our Covid wedding

    Monsignor Jim was magnificent! He was early and helped calm our nerves! He was so kind and the ceremony was everything we could have asked for and more!
  • Keara
    Keara M. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Monsignor Jim. It was challenging to plan a wedding during the pandemic, but Monsignor Jim was flexible, responsible and so easy to work with. Our ceremony was beautiful and something we will remember forever. Many of our guests shared how impressed they were and that it seemed like he had known us forever! We’re so thankful for Monsignor Jim and would recommend him to everyone!

    Photos: Kelly Pullman Photography
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously the Best!!

    Father Jim was amazing to work with, he was always super responsive any time I emailed him with questions and did a wonderful job during our ceremony! We have had so many of our guests tell us that they loved our ceremony and how wonderful Father Jim was. Don't look any further for an officiant, book Father Jim for your wedding!!
  • P
    Patricia P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trish Parrish & Sara Picard

    Best day ever. Father James is wonderful.
  • Kristian
    Kristian S. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Father Jim was amazing!

    Father Jim was amazing to work with. He was very responsive to emails prior to the wedding which was greatly appreciated. On the day of the wedding, he stayed calm and encouraging while it started pouring right before the ceremony start time. We received so many compliments on what a nice job he did and the nice message he shared. We highly recommend him and couldn’t have imagined anyone else to marry us!
  • J
    John A. Married on 09/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service, most accommodating

    Our experience was none other than excellent. Beautiful church, service and Monsignor James touched out hearts and our lives with his words and kindness. He and his church were the most accommodating and we highly recommended this vendor.
  • Shelby
    Shelby P. Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A five star experience all around!

    Monsignor James was so kind and made us feel so comfortable. He made our day perfectly special!
  • E
    Elena Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SAVED THE DAY! and our guests from getting soaked...

    With only a few weeks to go before our wedding and a lot of changes, Father Jim was referred to us and really came through in a pinch to save the day!! He was very prompt to answer all of my many emails (even answering on his vacation with his family)! We had originally planned on getting married in a church but because of COVID and restrictions we wanted to move everything outside and still have the Catholic Ceremony aspects. He helped us tailor our ceremony to fit everything we wanted! He also had 20 ish minutes before it was about to rain on all of our guests and he tweaked the original plan to still make it so enjoyable and real :) We could not have asked for a better person to officiate our wedding. He was professional, witty, and quick to make decisions needed to be made!
    Note: Our ceremony ended about 5 minutes before the down pour began and this would not have happened if Father Jim hadn't been there! :)
  • Marissa
    Marissa J. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above & Beyond!

    Father Jim was so helpful, especially in these crazy times, to ensure that we still experienced a proper ceremony this year. We originally had him booked for a small woods ceremony with only 6 people, but due to COVID and our larger reception being postponed, we decided to invite more people to witness our ceremony and Father Jim was extremely flexible in helping us to make that happen. I was raised Jewish and my (now) husband is Catholic, and with Father Jim's many options for building a ceremony we were able to hit all the bases for what my husband wanted and what I was comfortable with. Father Jim was also kind enough to wear an airpod so that our guests observing via zoom-including my grandparents-would be able to hear the ceremony! Then when the best man lost the rings (no worries, he found them just in time!) Father Jim expertly handled the situation and calmed my parents and I, who had just unknowingly walked into a search & rescue for them. I would highly recommend Father Jim to anyone looking for an officiant. He is so kind, helpful and responsive, that Chris & I keep saying how great it would be to just hang out with him sometime! We hope to see him again soon!
  • J
    Jennifer S. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Father Jim is the best!

    Father Jim made our wedding day so incredibly special. He helped us navigate through COVID with ease. He recorded virtual pre-Cana sessions, wrote not one but two ceremonies, made the trip to our extremely small backyard wedding, and did it all with grace and ease. From start to finish, he was incredibly responsive, supportive, professional, fun, and attentive. We cannot recommend Father Jim enough for anyone who wants their ceremony to be custom, meaningful, spiritual and beautiful. We couldn't have done it without him! Thank you so much, Father Jim!
  • MICHAEL
    Michael B. Married on 05/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Father couldn't have been more amazing : ))))

    My wife and I decided to get married during the Pandemic. Father Jim couldn't have been more accommodating and overall AMAZING in regards to anything we asked about or wanted. It all happened so quickly and he made it all SOOOOO simple and enjoyable, and most of all memorable.

    We will be getting "remarried" once my wife's family is able to come to the US from Europe and we definitely plan on having Father Jim perform the service once again.
  • Tracy
    Tracy D. Married on 05/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better Than We Could Have Ever Imagined

    As a covid bride, many things didn't go smoothly during my wedding planning. The one constant throughout the planning process was Father Jim. Through three wedding dates, and lots of ups and downs he was by our side. Always so easy to communicate with, professional, responsive and truly caring and compassionate during this time.

    Father Jim was such a wonderful addition to our special day, he truly was the best officiant I could have ever imagined.. he spoke so well and engaged us as a couple and our guests, which made our ceremony that much more intimate.

    If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding, I can not recommend Father Jim more.. he is a wonderful man and you will be in great hands!
  • John
    John O. Married on 04/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing officiant! Would not recommend anyone more highly

    Easy to work with, was able to customize the ceremony to our liking but made the ceremony flow easily and was a great speaker. All of our guests commented on how enthusiastic he was and enjoyed hearing him preside over the ceremony. Highly recommend to others looking for experienced officiant who still makes ceremonies feel individualized.
  • Stefani
    Stefani D. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superb, highly recommended

    After a change of date and change of venue due to covid, Father James St. George delivered and exceeded all of our expectations. The elegant and well spoken Father was prompt and very well composed. Thank you Father!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Father James was the absolute best. From start to finish he helped us plan the most perfect ceremony. He was highly attentive and helpful. He came to us highly recommended from our venue and I can’t thank them and him enough for the most perfect day of our lives.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service

    Monsignor James St. George was amazing - he made everything so relaxed and was very personable. We felt like he was a part of our family. We highly recommend him he is very professional and is the best option. Than you so much for making our day so special!
    Tom & Kelsey
  • A
    Andrew P. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Monsignor Jim was Wonderful!

    Monsignor Jim made our wedding so memorable and enjoyable! Everything we hoped for. It is not often people come up to you at the reception and rave about the Priest and the homily but they did. He was welcoming and great to work with on the wedding prep!
  • Diane
    Diane Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony!!

    Monsignor Jim was very attentive from the beginning. He made sure that everything was ready for the big day. His cheerfulness and calming manner made our wedding stress free. All our friends and family loved the ceremony!! I can’t thank him enough for such a beautiful ceremony.