Fashion Fittings Reviews

8 | Tacoma, WA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Fashion Fittings

Recommended by 88%

8

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3

10 User photos

Fashion Fittings 1
Fashion Fittings 2
Fashion Fittings 3
Fashion Fittings 4
Fashion Fittings 5
Fashion Fittings 6
Fashion Fittings 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Fashion Fittings! The staff is super sweet and know what they're doing. I had the pleasure of working with Stacy and she was absolutely amazing! I was so nervous about bringing my wedding dress to be altered but once I meet with Stacy I was confident that I had made the right choice in choosing Fashion Fittings for my alterations. Stacy was so knowledgeable, fun to talk with, and you never felt pressure to do anything extra. She listened to my needs and even made some suggestions that helped make my dress me! I was using my mother's veil but the color of it was different from my dress, it was a bright white and my dress was more dull white. Stacy was able to keep the original head piece from my mother's veil and change the tulle to match my dress! She also re-did the beading on my dress since some of it had fell apart. She did my bustle, which was a 6 point bustle, if I remember correctly. The way that Stacy made the bustle didn't take anything away from the dress! If anything, it made the dress look different and still gorgeous! Being a great seamstress is not an everyday talent anymore and I'm so grateful that there are seamstresses like Stacy out there helping us with our clothes alterations! For all the work she did, her price was very reasonable (a steal according to some of my friends). Make sure to call for availability since they're very busy, so I'm glad we were able to get in when we could. I highly recommend Fashion Fittings for any of your alteration needs, especially wedding dresses! Thank you Stacy and Fashion Fittings for making my wedding dress perfect!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
    Fashion Fittings 8
    Fashion Fittings 9
    Fashion Fittings 10
    Fashion Fittings 11
    Fashion Fittings 12
    Fashion Fittings 13
    Fashion Fittings 14
    Fashion Fittings 15
    Fashion Fittings 16
    Fashion Fittings 17
  • C

    Camerin · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fashion Fittings saved my wedding!!! David's Bridal lost TWO appointments I scheduled with them and had confirmed via email, then wanted extra money for a "rush order" so I called Fashion Fittings. They were able to help me, and my wedding was in 3 weeks!!! I can't thank them enough, and Stacy is fantastic. My dress is perfect and I couldn't be happier!!!!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • H

    HELEN · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fashion Fittings saved my life! I am a procrastinator and with my wedding four weeks away, Stacy was able to have my dress beautifully altered in time for the big day. She is a true professional who is blessed to be doing a job that she loves. My dress was all lace and I was concerned about her having to take off length at the scalloped bottom and losing the detail of the scallop but she nailed it. Stacy is very personable and put me at ease with my pre-wedding stress and I feel that I got to know quite a bit about her during our 3 alteration meetings. Scheduling our appointments was easy and the other 2 women who work there were always kind when I made payments and appointments. My wife had her suit tailored there as well with another seamstress and she was very pleased with the experience and the outcome. I will return for alterations of my "normal" clothes. Thank you Stacy and Fashion Fittings for making us look and feel like a million bucks on our big day!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Fashion Fittings! They were able to get me in at the last minute when I had another place not work out and I will thrilled with how my wedding dress turned out!!! They were flexible and helped to work around my crazy busy schedule which was really appreciated!

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so nervous trying to find someone to alter my dress with only 6 weeks left until my wedding. Stacey took me in with a smile on her face and went to work. My dress ended up needing a LOT of work and Stacey put her heart and soul into it until the very last second!! Literally!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • D

    Danica · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was sent to this shop by New Beginnings Bridal in Puyallup.
    I was nervous about having my dress altered since it was 2 sizes too big, but when I arrived for my first fitting my concerns were quickly forgotten.
    The end result was perfect. My dress consists of 2 parts, the silk strapless "slip" dress and then the top dress which is tulle with applique detailing. They did a fantastic job of lining everything up! I would recommend this place most definitely! I was always at ease while in the shop. My tip would be to schedule for the earliest appointment possible that way you have the place to yourself essentially. I was never stressed out with other brides waiting in the tiny lobby.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • K

    Kristiana · Married on 07/22/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone here did wonders on my wedding dress! It is probably not the most ornate they've ever worked, and I didn't need tons done, but they really made sure that the work I needed done was superb. I needed a total of three fittings, and the biggest challenge appeared to be my bustle because the outer layers of fabric were pretty delicate. The end result was excellent, plus everything cost lest than what I expected to pay and I had a gorgeous dress that looked made for me. They're also really kind, friendly, and accommodating.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2014

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Took my wedding dress here... they tried to reschedule 3 times on the day of my appointments. They also quoted me in an email up to $500, then after the first appointment said it would be closer to $700. Finally, after a month they still hadn't done any work and I had to go somewhere else. Unless you have no intentions of getting alterations done and want to be nickled and dimed to death, avoid this place at all costs!

    Sent on 08/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review