FASA Reviews

21 | Snellville, GA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for FASA

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Claudy · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am not the typical bride and i have complicated and unusual tastes. (I hate flowers) Not only did Farisa satisfy all my strange wants she literally turned my wedding into a wonderland and i can not thank her enough for that. She did everything for me. And when i say everything i mean EVERYTHING!! She picked the flowers, made the arrangements, set the tables, gifts, decorated the ceremony and the reception, EVERYTHING. All i had to do was show up!! She found a way to make my bouquet extraordinary without compromising the fact that i don't like flowers. She turned the most important day of my life into the dream in my mind that i knew no one else could accomplish. She makes you feel safe and secure and thats something that i think everyone needs now and again.

    When everyone and your mother is making it complicated you can count on Farisa to save the day <3

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • K

    kelly · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky enough to meet Farisa through Something New Events. Words cannot express how amazing, magical and beautiful she made my wedding and reception look. I chose red roses and told her I liked things sparkly and pretty. She went from there. She decorated my sweetheart table, guests tables and the reception room. It beyond exceeded my expectations and I was almost in tears when I entered the venue. Our guests were very complimentary of her work as well. Farisa was extremly easy and comfortable to work with and worked with my budget. She is talented and I feel so fortunate and grateful for how beautiful she made our day!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • User2142187 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Farisa at For Amor Events is AMAZING! The flower arrangements for my wedding exceeded our expectations. It was a fairytale wedding. My bridal bouquet was the prettiest that I have ever seen. I will warn you that Farisa has her own special way of doing things. As most Brides are, I was a little concerned that she truly understood my vision at first. She did not have a lot of pictures to show me when I first interviewed her, but I could tell from one conversation that she was someone that I wanted on my team. After I provided her a few picture from online, and gave her my vision, she actually dreamed about the design for our wedding. The most important thing for our wedding was for everyone to be enveloped by the atmosphere of love, enjoy themselves, and PARTY! Farisa and our other vendors, affectionately known as 'Team Khalil' made that happen!

    Sent on 07/19/2012
  • User2214058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Farisa was the absolute best! I sent her pics of what I liked for my bouquet but what she came up with was way beyond my expectations. My flowers were absolutely beautiful and she delivered right on schedule. Best of all, her prices were the most reasonable that I found.

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ForAmorevents were awesome!!! The flowers were beautiful, she was flexible with my budget! Very reasonable!!! She will deliver and personalize your flowers!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2012
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All i gave Farisa was a picture of some flowers I liked from the internet, and what she provided me was a beautiful bouquet that looked better than the photo and all the other flowers/candles exceeding all of our expectations! When we walked into the reception, we were totally amazed at how beautiful it was - brought me to tears! Farisa is not only professional, but a blessing to us personally! We highly recommend For Amor Events for any event.

    Sent on 04/08/2012
  • M

    Mica · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Farisa is a wonderful person and a joy to work with. She was so flexible and help me throughout the process to stay calm. The flowers & decor was more than I could have even imagined, I couldn't stop crying when I walked into my reception room. Seriously, she gave me more than what I could have asked for.

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 10/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thanks to farisa I was able to have absolutely beautiful flowers and the wedding of my dreams! People still comment on the beautiful job that farisa has done. She made my wedding look like a page out of a magazine.Thank you farisa for doing such an amazing job and helping to make my wedding day such a beautiful event! You made my dream come true!

    Sent on 01/18/2012
  • Pecola

    Pecola · Married on 10/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was my dream come true and Farisa was wonderful to work with. She made the Floral arrangments more than I could ask for. Just B.eautiful!!!! I would definitely recommend her to everyone. Thank you so much Farisa.

    Pecola Berry

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For amor events made my day so special. Farisa Sanchez made my vision come true, on a budget. She made me feel like a Queen, and she really cares about her clients. I would use heer services for any of my future events. I wold highly recommend For Amor events to all brides, trust me you will not be disappointed. Thank you for making my dreams a reality!

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • G

    Gladys · Married on 07/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for any better! Farisa did a fabulous job and went beyond my expectations.... The flowers and the decor were perfect. And the price was even better. I would recommend her service to anyone and everyone!!! Thanks Farisa. You made our day perfect!

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • M

    Meraris · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the way everything turned out! It was all very creative and innovative, exactly what I was looking for! I'm super happy with the results and I will definitely be referring other brides.

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding was 5/7, the day before mothers day and i was nervous the demand for flowers would affect my bouquets. Not at all!!! They were perfect. Great florist to work with, on time always easy to contact. The flowers were GORGEOUS!!!!! Loved her and I would recommend her to everyone!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2011
  • Jared and Aqueelah

    aqueelah · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!! Is all I can really say about the services provided by For Amor Events for my wedding. It was a blessing for me and my husband to experience a wedding so elegant and beyond beautiful. Everything was perfect, the decor, bouquets, flowers, and centerpieces (which were flawless). This was a dream come true for me. I was literally blown away when I saw what For Amor Events did for my wedding. Farisa Sanchez and her team went above and beyond any expectations of mine. Farisa was very patient, understanding and accommodating to our needs and wants through the entire process and she’s also the sweetest person you would ever meet. I gave Mrs. Sanchez my vision and she created something so indescribable, that I could have never imagined it myself. So many of our guests expressed to us that our wedding was the most gorgeous wedding they’ve ever attended. I couldn’t have made a better decision for my wedding by choosing For Amor Events for the décor.

    Aqueelah and Jared

    **Photos available**

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • L

    Lesia · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more beautiful set up. The flowers I carried, brides maid flowers, mothers flowers, and the table decorations were amazing. I received so many compliments. The owner, Farisa, is a beautiful gentle caring spirited soul that will accomodate all of your needs. Her work is beyond fantastic!!!!! I am so grateful for having been introuduced to her and her work. She is a gifted artist

    Sent on 05/05/2011
  • S

    Sonja · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having my money stolen by another vendor I was very skeptical of doing business with anyone else. Farisa was very understanding and promised that she would not do the same and gave me every assurance to put my mind at ease. I wanted something very specific and although nervous about letting someone else take over the details of flowers; I told her to go all out. I only shared my ideas of what I wanted and I allowed her to bring my dream to life. She was FANTASTIC!!!! The idea I had for a botanical garden themed wedding was surpassed. The arrangements far exceeded my expectations!! I could hardly believe my eyes when I walked into my wedding reception!!! Farisa did an EXCELLENT job!! She even went above and beyond my wildest dreams. Everyone at my wedding was in aww of the decor!!! The price was GREAT!!! I recieved the biggest bang for my bucks!!! Which was refreshing!!! She's creative, fresh, new, energetic and easy to work with. This is a woman who cares for her clients and always makes herself available to help in anyway possible to make your day special!! I would hire her for all my events that caused for floral arrangements!!! HIRE FARISA and you surely won't be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 06/15/2011
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 03/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was small, and my floral needs were too; I had several florists tell me they simply didn't accept orders as small as mine or quote me up to eight hundred dollars for just 3 bouquets and bouts. My flower choices were not expensive (daisies mostly) enough to merit those quotes. Then I met Ms. Sanchez, who was not only MUCH more reasonable, but also kind, caring, excited, and professional. She made me feel like she cared about my wedding, not just being a few extra dollars in her pocket. Her work was excellent and I could not have asked for better service. I would absolutely recommend her. www.foramorevents.com

    Sent on 03/27/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Farisa was absolutely wonderful to work with! I can confidently give her a five out of a five star rating. She truly listens to how you picture your big day and builds around your ideas. Her creative skills are off the charts! All the flowers in my wedding were real, fresh, and breath-taking! My husband and I have been married for over a year and still brag of how beautiful and precious our wedding was to us and also our guest!
    Another service of Farisa's that I love is that she works well with your budget. Everything she does is extremely organized and she keeps you posted with the progress she's made with the wedding plans.
    I wouldn't hesitate a second to hire Farisa again for a special occassion. She is definitely the best of the best!

    Sent on 05/09/2011
  • R

    Rita · Married on 01/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much is involved in planning a wedding, so after about 10 minutes of planning my fiancé and I decided we needed a lot of guidance, talent and creativity to name a few things. That's why we contacted For Amor Events. Farisa took time to discuss our preferences and took care of absolutely everything. We were able to relax and enjoy the night with our family and friends just as we wanted. She made our wedding a stress free ocassion and process!! We were so happy and are so greatful for her hard work and dedication on our very special day. We would highly recommend For Amor Events to anyone and would not hesitate to use her services again for future events. Thank you so so much!!!

    Sent on 06/29/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Farisa was wonderful!! The first time she spoke to me on the phone, she read my mind and we figured out an idea of what I wanted. When we met in person, she is so upbeat and a joy to work with - she brought information for me to look at and she helped me choose the perfect bouquet. Once the flowers were determined - I never had a second thought - they would be perfect - and WOW did she come through. The flowers for the wedding were absolutely perfect in every way!! Thank you again Farisa!!

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • User2207887 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Farisa was great to work with. I was very constricted on my budget and booked her several months before the event. When I needed to rent extra things for the reception she was more than accommodating. I live in Texas and had my wedding in Atlanta but she did make the planning easy.

    The only thing that went off was that my color was wisteria and I asked that the bridesmaids bouquets be a white with purple accents instead there was no white on the bouquets and the main color of everything was pink instead of purple. The groomsmen's boutonnieres were also that pink rose instead of the wisteria. Luckily they all still looked great but it was a bit disheartening to see that on the day.

    Sent on 09/16/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review