Weddings

FARMINGTON HILLS MANOR Reviews

FARMINGTON HILLS MANOR

FARMINGTON HILLS MANOR

Farmington, MI
Rating 3.4 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
3.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 68% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3.4 out of 5

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kifaya
    Kifaya L. Married on 06/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extraordinary and dream come true

    I have been here a few times. Two of my sisters were married. This is a great hall! One thing that is layout, it’s spacious for any event from memorials, baby showers, bridal shower all the way to weddings. He was very entertaining. My guest felt like they were taken care of on any request. However, when guest wanted liquor Roy and Tanya made it happen with no problem last minute. No questions asked, also with plenty of room to mingle. If you need a hall for an event, this is a wonderful place! Go ask for Roy the owner. He made me feel like a queen the whole process of getting my wedding together. Being that I live in Maryland, I was nervous not being so close for anything. However, any questions or ANYTHING I needed done Tanya and Roy made it happen. Tanya offers her services as a wedding coordinator. We will remember this day forever. Thank you Roy!!!
  • Abla
    Abla S. Married on 06/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, Beautiful, Breathtaking, and Affordable

    I have been here a few times. Two of my sisters were married. This is a great hall! One thing that is layout, it’s spacious for any event from memorials, baby showers, bridal shower all the way to weddings. My biggest interest at a location is the restrooms. The Farmington manor restroom are clean and centrally located. The staff is so polite and helpful all the way to the bartender. He was very entertaining. My guest felt like they were taken care of on any request. Not all the guest drink so we just ordered so many wine bottles. However, when guest wanted liquor Roy and Tanya made it happen with no problem last minute. No questions asked, also with plenty of room to mingle. We also were located at the Best Western Premier off Telegraph and the hotel and hall had shuttles taking guest to and from the hall. This was provided by the hotel. However, this worked out because the hall is centrally located. If you need a hall for an event, this is a wonderful place! Go ask for Roy the owner. He made me feel like a queen the whole process of getting my wedding together. Being that I live in Maryland, I was nervous not being so close for anything. However, any questions or ANYTHING I needed done Tanya and Roy made it happen. Tanya offers her services as a wedding coordinator. Which she made it less hectic.
    Abla and Rob Edrington Wedding June 20, 2019. We will remember this day forever. Thank you Roy!!!
  • abla
    Abla Married on 06/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, breathtaking

    The entire Farmington Hills Manor was wonderful, Roy and Tanya helped with the planning and giving us tips for hosting a great wedding. Tanya will be on site with us the day of the wedding. Roy and his team really make you feel like your part of the family. They are always willing to do whatever is needed to make it special for us, bridal party, family and guests. I recommend this breathtaking space for any occasion. We feel so great and proud our wedding is at Farmington Manor Hall. I felt like a very important Bride having chose this Venue. Thank you to Roy and Tanya from Abla and Rob
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roy was AMAZING to work with. He made our day perfect and exactly how we wanted it. The setting is beautiful and amazing for pictures. I can’t thank him and everyone else at Farmington Manor enough!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 09/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough positive things about Farmington Hills Manor. Roy was truly a pleasure to work with. My fiance and I were dealing with a family situation that had caused us to change our wedding date twice after our initial booking. It had been a rough time, but Roy was more than accommodating and never made us feel like we were being a nuisance or problematic. He was always kind, willing to work with us and meet with us when we needed to. He always addressed our questions and concerns promptly, and just took care of everything. The hall provided so much for us on our wedding day at a very reasonable price. We were blessed. There was plenty of staff to accommodate our 350+ guests, the food was brought out hot, and on time, the bars were always hopping. Roy made sure all the vendors were directed to where they needed to be in order to setup which was a huge relief! Also should mention, that the hall is beautiful. The outside foyer has a beautiful backdrop to take pictures at. That is always a bonus. The inside of the hall has gorgeous chandeliers that give the venue a very elegant look. My husband and I are really happy we decided to have our wedding reception at the Farmington HIlls Manor!
  • User1672847 Event on: 03/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The owner was very accomodating and helped with all my last minute requests. Food was excellent and the service was too.
  • User1533041 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently held a corporate event at farmington hills manor. From the very beginning Roy and his team was pleasant, helpful and professional. They helped me to plan my event from the table decor to the food to the music. The party was a huge success and every detail was attended to . I really appreciate all they did for us and I look forward to working with them again.
  • P
    Pauline Married on 10/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down...ive been to many many weddings. Ive been to penna's, Laurel manor, Shenandoah, San Marino and all i can say is that FARMINGTON MANOR IS BEYOND AMAZING. The food was to die for. The staff were very professional. As for ROY the owner....he is an angel. I can't express enough how much my family and i love this banquet hall.

    Lossia Family.
  • M
    Maya Married on 02/07/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for somewhere to have youe event, you should choose the Farmington hills manor! They are friendly and very accommodating. The place is very clean and upscale with the hanging chandeliers and detailed Walls people are going to think you paid an arm and leg for this venue.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 12/20/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great people, Ray worked with us and didn't rip us off. He was found to be honest and caring and made my wife so happy which was great for me. Ray and his employees were great, very very accommodating. Thank you RAY!!!
    -Jeff Shemami
  • C
    Cristina Married on 07/08/2012
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I want to thank FHM for all their hard work and preparations for my wedding. Roy is awesome to work with. He was very flexible. Good food (lots of compliments from my guests).
  • V
    Vikram Married on 04/03/2015
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Its a great place to host your event. Not just pretty, it's also very clean! Beautiful ceiling drapes and very accommodating staff.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The Farmington Hills Manor is a beautiful place. They were on the pricey side, I brought in my on caterer which saved me so much money so it kinda balanced out. The hall manger was a little difficult to work with and wanted to charge for every little change. The day of my wedding he had done a total 360, he was very nice and sweet.
  • User1462296 2+ years ago
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    It is very unlike me to leave a review but I am doing this because I feel like the more bad review are out for this place the better our world will be. I would stay away from this place if I were you. My fiancée and I booked our wedding reception at the manor, I spent a long time reassuring her that there was nothing to worry about (I was attracted to the cheap price) despite some of the bad reviews and stories about Roy double booking online. Well I was wrong, Roy lied to us multiple times, and after a few months of dealing with him changing prices on us (after we already negotiated things and had a written contract) he informed us that he accidentally double booked our reception date. We had been in regular contact with Roy (my fiancée contacted him at least once a week with different questions) so it's not like he could use the excuse that he forgot about us. To his defense he did help us find another reception site that would offer us a similar contract but when I tried to negotiate the SAME contract he nearly lost it and threatened to not help us at all (thankfully I had already spoken with an attorney who was very helpful in reassuring me that Roy was legally responsible to honor his contract with us). I would never go back, I don't care about the price or the quality of the place, he was a liar, he constantly made promises that he couldn't follow through on, and he yelled at me very unprofessionally while I was trying to calmly negotiate a new contract with him after he failed to honor our first one. I'm thanking God that my fiancée still wants to marry me :) after the mess I nearly caused!
  • User2427931 2+ years ago
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    Stay away from this place. Roy is a dishonest man. He will not honor your contract and he thinks it's okay to yell at his clients. He promises one thing and does something else. All he cares about is getting paid. Please stay away from this place and spend your hard earned money somewhere else. It's not worth it!!!
  • wngsr1
    Kira Married on 05/24/2009
    Rating 0.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Awful!! Roy was not friendly in the 2 weeks leading up to my wedding. He didnt have me in the book after i put down my deposit, he kept saying I had called and changed the food menu, when we got to the hall to set up the day of, he was 2 hrs late and the place had glass and flowers and garbage all over the floors!! His staff stole our centerpieces and bar decorations and one of his waitresses was beyond rude!!
  • K
    Khushbu Married on 07/15/2018
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    The owner is very dishonest and rude person. In middle of my party he disrupted service like a blackmail, did not deliver what he promised.
    Some of the my guests were disgusted that plates were dirty and servers were handling / touching spoons with hands without gloves.
    Service and treatment you get at this place is not worth the money you pay. If you chose the place, be careful with owner as he is very dishonest, do not believe a word he says while booking get everything in writing.
  • User1460763 2+ years ago
    Rating 0.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    The owner is a flaming a-hole- with a $hitty attitude--- his dirty, trashy "Manor" is next to the Social Security office. I watched him literally chase away elderly, disabled, and foreigners from using his empty parking lot due to no available parking (limited as well) at the Social Security office. He is a disgusting human being with no soul! This whole situation could have been more properly addressed- which is sad. He clearly does not understand customer service nor does he care to. The biggest thing of all- his lot was empty! It's very disturbing to see a local business owner behave this way towards these people- especially in frigid weather conditions. Stay away this heartless owner will tow your vehicle or chase you out if you park there. You've lost my business, my mothers and my entire family. Next I will notify my friends via Facebook and Twitter. Way to go there sir- you've lost a fair amount of business on top of credits lift to your business!!
  • N
    Natasa Married on 09/05/2010
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    i had been planing to have my wedding at farmington hills manor for along time roy was very friendly and nice to start i had my friend with me that was also my made of honor he started hiting on her alot and we could not stop talking about how uncontrollable he made her feel. thats when i started to think was this the best place to have the wedding, well all the invitations where sent out and our big day was only 2 week away i got a call from roy saying that there was something rong with the room and its not going to be ready i couldnt even understand what he was saying over the phone living so close we went up there to find out what he was talking about he had some other wedding book in my room the same day at the same time and he was so sorry and didnt know what to say i felt like it was all a dream he made me feel like my wedding wasnt imporant he tryed paying me off with hushh money but no way every bride every one should know about him plz dont have your wedding there i wouldnt want this to happen to any one and when i told some people it sounded like i wasnt the first one