Skip to main content
Weddings

Farmington Gardens Reviews

Farmington Gardens

Farmington Gardens

Farmington, CT
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 53 Reviews
View more information

53 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

36 User photos

  • S
    Suzanne W. Married on 07/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning venue and staff!

    I cannot say enough good things about Farmington Gardens - this venue seriously made our wedding. Even though it poured all day and we weren't able to be out on the gorgeous grounds, nobody cared because the indoor amenities are flawless as well. Courtney is a GODDESS - truly I would not have gotten through any of this without her. From the first meeting through the last song of the wedding night, everything was executed perfectly. The food was SO good, cocktail hour in the greenhouse is stunning, and the beams in the ballroom are picture perfect. If Farmington Gardens has your date open, book it.
  • J
    Jayme Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Experience

    From start to finish, planning our wedding with Farmington Gardens was a dream. Courtney was helpful and attentive and went above and beyond for us. The food and cake tastings were incredible. On the day of our wedding, everything look and went exactly how we wanted. It is the perfect location and “vibe”. We can’t recommend this venue enough!
  • Marla
    Marla K. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful venue, EXCELLENT service!

    From day one of seeing Farmington Gardens, we fell in love. But a beautiful setting is just the beginning. Our coordinator, Ashley, was the true star of the show. With a warm and friendly professionalism, she helped us through every little detail of our event, helping us customize and personalize anything we wanted, from our menu to the table layout and setup, she made it all happen! On the day of the rehearsal and wedding, she flawlessly worked with our other vendors to guide us and our guests in effortless transitions between a stunning ceremony, a lively cocktail hour and absolute PARTY of a reception!

    Special mention that the food is FANTASTIC. I love to cook and eat and have high expectations for dining out and Farmington Gardens DELIVERED. Rave reviews and an excellent selection. Could not have picked a more perfect place for our day! Thank you!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond Amazing

    Where to even start? Planning a wedding during COVID-19 was very difficult, but Ashley from Farmington Gardens went above and beyond to help us out in every way. She was responsive and accommodating each step of the way.
    The day of the wedding Ashley and her staff were amazing. The day of flowed flawlessly. Besides the normal day to day glitches, her staff took one guest to the hospital (twice!), went to CVS to get superglue to fix another guests shoes, and help execute the surprise arrival of my cousin from deployment. I wish I could get married all over again just to have it at Farmington Gardens. If you are looking for a venue where you are stress-free and relaxed the entire day, with amazing food and service look no further!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    My fiancé and I looked at multiple spots but nothing compared tonFarmington Gardens! We didn’t have one con on our list and the staff was very professional and welcoming! We can’t wait to start our journey here!
  • Danielle
    Danielle G. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Place to Celebrate

    This place is such a hidden gem! Tucked away, once on the grounds, you feel like you're in your own magical world. Being the only wedding for the whole day we got full access to all the grounds. Which are STUNNING. Our pictures are incredible because of how beautiful the landscaping is. It is the perfect combo of rustic chic. We originally were supposed to get married in 2020 and well that didn't happen. FG was seriously the best. They worked with us and let us hold multiple dates. They were accommodating, flexible and responsive. We never felt unsure of what was going to happen to the business and they always kept us in the loop. Choosing our 2021 date was even easier. We got married May 7, 2021 and it was nothing but amazing and unforgettable. We got married in the greenhouse which is magical. Then you walk into the rustic ballroom with stunning chandeliers. The ballroom is 100% what you want to make of it. The whole thing was a vibe. The food was phenomenal. Every single staff member was incredible. So attentive and so on it. I could never thank Ashley our coordinator enough. Being able to trust her to just run the show allowed me to completely enjoy my day! I can't recommend this place enough and I hope to have my baby shower in the greenhouse someday!
  • Brianne
    Brianne Married on 07/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Farmington Gardens from start to finish! We had to postpone our wedding celebration a year due to COVID but had no issues doing so. Ashley, our coordinator, helped to make the wedding planning process so easy & organized which was so appreciated! Every detail was thought of and fully executed on our big day! All of our guests raved about the food which we had so much fun choosing at the tasting event months before. The grounds are absolutely stunning with bright, blooming flowers everywhere. We loved having the option to give guests the outdoor space to sit around the fire pit or play lawn games. One of the most unique parts of this place is the stunning greenhouse which was used for cocktail hour & was also the location of the bar. The staff on the day of our wedding were so upbeat and fun (they even joined us on the dance floor)! I didn't have to worry about a thing because I knew that Ashley had it all under control! We would highly recommend checking out Farmington Gardens to host your special day!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get married here!!!

    My husband and I looked at around 10 venues before we saw Farmington Gardens. The day after we met with Courtney I woke up and said, "I think I want to get married there!" Everyone tells you about the feeling you get with the dress but I had that same feeling with Farmington Gardens! The venue is absolutely beautiful; there are so many flowers and decorations that are already included that we did not need to add much more to the ambiance. I DIYed a lot of things (welcome sign, seating chart, centerpieces with many parts) and they were SO amazing at putting everything together perfectly. Courtney was incredible to work with and the meetings we had with her prior to the day of were so thorough and helpful in assuaging any fears or stress I had about the wedding. They have a wide range of food and it was all very tasty - many of our guests told us it was some of the best wedding food they'd ever had. I really could go on and on about how great everyone and everything at Farmington Gardens is but I highly recommend taking a look for yourself!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Food and Great Venue!

    Farmington Gardens was an AMAZING place to have my wedding reception. Courtney and her team made sure every little detail was perfect so my husband and I could completely relax and enjoy the day! The food was incredible and the cake was also delicious! It was definitely the best food I have ever had at a wedding. The venue was beautiful and I would not have changed a thing about my wedding day at Farmington Gardens!
  • Louann
    Louann W. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect choice

    My husband and I can't say enough about Courtney and the staff at FarmIngton Gardens. Our wedding was perfect. The support from Courtney and Alyssa was priceless. The venue itself was beautiful and from the gorgeous gardens to the rustic chic interior, the greenhouse, the fire pit in the evening, and the sparkler sendoff....our special day was just perfect. Every need can met. Every worry was erased. Can't thank Farmington Gardens enough for helping this dream to come true and for resssuring me that no matter what it would be perfect, and it was!
    (I'll post photos when I get them.)
  • E
    Erica Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing venue and team

    If you are looking for the perfect venue that has it all and then some then look no further then Farmington Gardens. We had the pleasure of working with Ashley starting a year out from our wedding and every three months leading up to the big day. She was so explicit when answering any questions and always responded promptly to every email. They also have you attend a tasting event a few months before your wedding to pick your food.. it was so much fun and there was so much delicious food! The day of the wedding was more than I could have asked for. Ashley made everything on paper that we planned for a year completely come to life. She made sure our bridal party and immediate family were taken care of by giving us our own waitress who checked in on us very often. You also get to create a timeline with her which you can review and change as much as you need to. The week of your wedding she reaches out to all of your vendors with information including your timeline so everyone is on the same page upon arrival. My wedding day went smoother than I could have imagined. The venue itself is stunning and its own little oasis. The ceremony area is fully shaded under a pergola and two large trees. The landscape is lush, green and so colorful with a greenhouse for cocktail hour. Thank you to FG for making our day perfect!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Floral Elegance

    Our wedding was on October 13, 2018, and what a spectacular day it was! From our first tour of the venue to the day of the wedding all of the staff were amazing! We had Kalee as our planner and along with it being her wedding year she gave us so much support and advise for each and every question, and we had a lot! She was always easy to get in touch with and responded promptly. We didn’t have our ceremony at the Venue but she even gave us some advise as to how to plan our Church ceremony and what we would need. They have 1 wedding a day so from start to finish you feel special on YOUR day there, that was a big deciding factor for us in finding our venue. Also they have a multitude of decorating options to customize the space to what you want. Then the day of Kalee was by my side making sure we were taken care of which I was so grateful for, the day goes by so fast but she slowed it down by checking in. We also got nothing but rave reviews about the food! The food is DELICIOUS make sure you eat everything! The tasting was also so much fun, definitely bring parents or best man and maid of honor it’s a lot of food so you’ll need people to help! They also have a cake option at the venue so the planning was honestly so so easy! One stop shop which was great when you have a billion other things on your mind. Also they have an on-site Gardner who makes the venue look amazing outside as well so you don’t have to think about flowers outside! I really can not say enough good things about The Farmington Gardens, I wish I could relive our wedding day over and over again! I was just simply so perfect!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding venue!!!

    Our wedding was a fairy tale, an absolute dream come true and it was all thanks to the amazing staff at Farmington Gardens!!
  • A
    Alex Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married at Farmington Gardens on August 25, 2018 and we cannot say enough about how amazing this venue is. We fell in love with the beautiful grounds, the unique greenhouse and ballroom right away. After our first visit to the venue, we knew this was the perfect place. We were beyond impressed with our wedding coordinator, Courtney, she was very responsive and attentive from the minute we contacted her about scheduling our visit to the venue. We met with her multiple times leading up to our wedding day, she always had great suggestions and was so organized. After our church ceremony Courtney and the Farmington Garden’s staff were waiting outside for our wedding party’s arrival. Courtney was a huge help especially the day of the wedding. Courtney was always there making sure everything was going according to plan and assisting anyone with anything they needed.
    All of our guests raved about the food from the Passed Hors D’oeuvres all the way through the dessert; the cannolis were a huge hit! The chef was also extremely accommodating with any of our guests dietary restrictions! We highly recommend Courtney and the entire Farmington Gardens team for any occasion! We loved every moment of our big day! Thank you to the whole staff for making it so special
  • K
    Kaileigh Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff and experience at Farmington Gardens was the most incredible experience of our lives! We were able to meet with Kalee, our wedding coordinator included with the venue, multiple times to stay on track as we got ready for our big day. Kalee is so kind, professional and genuine in everything she does! Everything is included when you book with Farmington Gardens so there are no surprises when trying to stick with your budget.
    The grounds and buildings are stunning. We wanted our ceremony to be outside, but on our wedding day a pop-up thunderstorm required us to make a last minute change to being in the greenhouse. Everyone just moved inside and no one missed a beat with allowing our day to continue!
    The quality of the food and the amount of choice you get us unreal. The tasting process allows you to make all the decisions that will best fit your day. Everything's made to order and they can accommodate all the different dietary restrictions in today's world. The in-house pastry chef made our sweet heart cake along with the “Venetian Table” of desserts that our guests thoroughly enjoyed!
    Having our wedding at Farmington Gardens was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made and we cannot recommend them more highly!!
  • Jasmin
    Jasmin Married on 07/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Value for an Elegant Experience

    This venue was incredible. Having had two previous sisters get married before me, I had high expectations for what I was looking for, and Farmington Gardens exceeded them all. I was hoping for a fairytale vibe, and Farmington Gardens fit the bill perfectly. The ballroom was large and elegant, but it ALSO had a romantic greenhouse room and GORGEOUS, verdant grounds. It was everything I could have hoped for aesthetically and it came at such a value! It was priced very reasonably compared to other places. The staff were highly professional and the cake was DELICIOUS. I have tried every single anniversary to replicate our wedding cake and have been unsuccessful. It was that good. I highly recommend them all-around.
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue!

    Where do I even start! This was the PERFECT VENUE for our ceremony and reception. Beautiful indoor and outdoor spaces, wedding food that is *actually* delicious (as every vendor and many guests told us), and utterly amazing service from beginning to end. Kalee was our wedding coordinator and she was an utter pleasure to work with – so detail-oriented, so professional, and so *calm*, even in the midst of the reception when we were throwing off the schedule through excessive chattiness. She was so on top of everything from beginning to end and so warm and patient with us as we changed our minds, waffled on big decisions, ran behind on booking vendors, and made big and complicated requests (we were able to change a bunch of dishes to meet our guests’ dietary requirements, create our own mocktails, and even source all halal meat, which still blows my mind). The wedding day itself was a breeze for us. The rehearsal with Kalee the day before set our minds at rest about who was doing what when and where. And all we had to do was drop all our stuff off at the rehearsal the day before and it was set up perfectly on the day! Furthermore, the amazing FG staff then had it ready for pickup the morning after so that we could be entirely focused on the wedding and our guests day of. There was actually a thunderstorm the night of our wedding (during the reception, when we were indoors) and they had everything so under control that we didn’t even know til after! After the rain had stopped, the FG staff had our fire pit up and running in no time and our guests were getting a kick out of roasting marshmallows for their s’mores. They are total pros. Our wedding planning process involved some definite ups and downs and some major upheavals (we wound up getting legally married in advance), and FG was a source of calm and structure in the midst of all that. Seriously, such an amazing venue and such an amazing staff.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney was unbelievably great. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone interested. They were very accommodating and made everything run very smoothly. The food was also great!
  • S
    Serina Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot rave about Farmington Gardens more! Our photographer sold us on this venue very early in the planning process, and it was the best decision we could've made! Working with Kalee was an absolute dream, she made a stressful process completely carefree. She was always available to help answer questions, and we felt so at ease with letting her take charge of many aspects of our wedding. She was able to provide great suggestions, and was sure to keep detailed notes at each of our meetings to keep us on track. Kalee and her team tailored the whole experience to our wants and did an incredible job with the set-up and execution of everything! This venue has something for everyone, between the outdoor ceremony, greenhouse cocktail hour, and ballroom reception. It was the perfect day and Farmington Gardens was a huge part of its success!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I could not be happier that we chose to get married at Farmington Gardens! Working with Courtney was an absolute pleasure from start to finish! She made sure every detail was set well in advance so that there was zero stress on our wedding day. Although we had planned to have the ceremony outside, we had to move it into the greenhouse because of rain…and everything was still flawless! The entire staff was wonderful and the food was FANTASTIC! So many of our guests commented that it was the nicest wedding they had ever been to. Farmington Gardens is simply the best!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Courtney the wedding coordinator was amazing, the food was awesome, everything looked beautiful, we couldn't have been more happy!
  • J
    Joann Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I got married at Farmington Gardens over the weekend. We were beyond impressed with the attention to detail and the friendliness of the staff. The grounds were breath taking too! We were most impressed with our wedding coordinator, Courtney. Courtney was helpful, attentive and very responsive. She and her staff decorated Farmington Gardens beautifully! The food was amazing! We had a pie bar and an ice cream bar for dessert which our guests loved! We had a choice of 6 pies, 5 flavors of ice cream and 35 different toppings. The bartenders made our signature drinks perfectly. The chef cooked amazing passed appetizers (the goat cheese and artichoke fritter was my favorite!) and a delicious meal (get the bone in pork chop!). We highly, highly recommend Farmington Gardens for your wedding or any other occasion. The staff truly makes your day extra special!
  • H
    Haley Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding here on June 3rd, and it couldn't have been more perfect!! The venue looked breathtaking all decorated, our guests couldn't stop gushing over how much they loved the greenhouse area and the outdoor patio with the firepit. Our guests also can not stop raving about the food. So many people have told us it is the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Courtney and Kalee were the sweetest and most professional wedding coordinators EVER! Everything went off without a hitch from the time we booked the venue to the day of. I hope I get invited to a wedding here myself so I can enjoy it all over again!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kalee is absolutely lovely to work with. She is very helpful with tough decisions and I have so much confidence that she will help make my special day a dream come true. And the venue is just amazing. The food is great, they have a gorgeous venue and they have so many options to make your wedding perfectly tailored to you!
  • User2513756 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Farmington Gardens is so beautiful and the staff is amazing and knowledgeable!! I highly recommend to any future bride!!!