Skip to main content
Weddings

FARHEENSY Photography Reviews

FARHEENSY Photography View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
24 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

24
  • Jarin
    Jarin E. Sent on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Henna and Nikkah Photoshoot

    Wedding photography is so necessary because these are the pictures you leave behind for your children/ family members/ friends to see and remember you by when you pass away. I had no idea I would be working with a wedding photographer to take pictures of me and my family for my Nikkah during a global pandemic situation. I didn’t believe I would find someone as incredible as Farheen. It was just meant to be. I found Farheen last minute and she was so easy to talk to and to work with.

    Farheen has earned her spot as the best photographer there is! During covid, working in such restricted environments and capturing every picture in extreme stress IS ART! I am in shock how amazing my event pictures turned out to be. 100% recommend her services and I am definitely keeping in touch with her to work with her again in future.

    Farheen is very patient and she is a great listener. I explained my situation to her and expressed how blank my mind was because of wedding stress. I had no vision. I had no preparation to even at first discuss the location and the events she would be covering. Farheen still accepted me as her client and we worked together to find ideas and transform my Nikkah to a dream event! She was so calm and inspiring!

    Farheen is extremely hard working and what amazes me the most is how accommodating she is! She accommodated me at 3 different locations with 3 different themed photoshoots! She was at her best AT ALL TIMES! Like how is that even possible? So professional and impressive! I felt confident to look my best and to capture moments I felt I wanted to treasure for the rest of my life.

    I am lucky to have found her. I don’t know any other photographer who would’ve worked with me in such circumstances. She’s a wonderful woman inside and out. Aside from her being an amazing photographer, I respect and honor her for her wedding planning, emotional support, and undying compassion for her clients! Thank you Farheen for offering exceptional service and fulfilling my requests at all times.
  • M
    Minna A. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience with Farheen!

    Farheen was a joy to work with--she made us feel so comfortable and was incredibly accommodating with our timeline! Her photos turned out beautiful, and she made everyone in my big, sprawling family feel included. I couldn't have asked for a better team to capture my wedding day!
  • W
    Waleed W. Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Waleed & Sarah

    Farheen was absolutely great to work with. She was professional, prompt, and very flexible. We were running late on the day of our shoot and she was extremely patient and accommodating. During our coupleshoot she gave us great directions for cute but also very natural poses. We absolutely loved the pictures (which she got back to us in a week!!) and would highly recommend her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Haniah V. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer around!

    Farheen did an amazing job at our small at home ceremony and not only ensured that every picture was beautiful and perfect, but that the whole process was super smooth and easy. She is super sweet and the few times we talked on the phone to discuss a few of my concerns it was like talking to a friend. She made sure that every detail was planned out and was extremely responsive and helpful with all questions/concerns. Her turnaround time is amazing and we were overjoyed to see that she had sent all of our photos over the next day! She made sure that we were comfortable and relaxed while taking pictures and made every photo look absolutely magical. I would definitely recommend Farheen for all photography needs and am looking forward to working with her again in the future!
  • M
    Madina O. Sent on 04/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Farheen!

    Farheen was a last-minute find, and I couldn't be more grateful! She was very responsive and flexible, and she curated a package that met our unique wedding celebration needs. Farheen was very supportive, she communicated frequently and clearly every step of the way, and she made sure that we felt excited and comfortable throughout the whole process. The final product of photographs turned out to be so much more than we expected! We are beyond excited to print out our photographs and display them for everyone to see! Thank you so much Farheen for making our day even more special and capturing it in such a beautiful way.
  • K
    Kurt E. Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can’t do better than Farheen

    We can’t say enough about Farheen and her team... they take amazing (seriously, amazing) photos and she provided us with an hourly rate that fit within our budget. She respected the limited time (we chose a 2 hr time frame) by arriving early and getting right to snapping photos and even stayed 20ish minutes later to snap more photos. She got every shot we wanted and was super friendly and made us feel at ease on the stressful day (taking the photos was the easiest part thanks to Farheen). Honestly, the only thing we regret was not doing 3 hours. And her photos turned out absolutely incredible and were well worth the price!
  • K
    Kamran A. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful to work with!

    Farheen was amazing to work with! We loved the photobook she put together for us! We even recieved our digital prints the day after our photoshoot
  • L
    Lena N. Sent on 11/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection, Poise and Passion in everything Farheen Does!

    I've known Farheen since April 24th, 2015. This is both equally a love letter and client review of the passion, patience and perfection that is Farheensy Photography. Over the years I've been a loyal fan, admirer, and I was honestly touched when Farheen agreed to photograph my special day given the short timeframe and circumstances surrounding COVID-19. In addition, given our limited guest count she shot my entire ceremony and reception as the sole shooter. She was able to capture sweet, genuine, and raw moments of love and laughter. She was able to manage the different personalities of our guest who wanted their own photoshoot (without a photography assistant I may add) and she was able to deliver our photos in record time--to be honest I'm still in awe. She has a natural eye and is able to tell a story through the images she captures. I can't wait to share these pictures with my kids and when they one day ask, "Mama, who took these photos?" I'll just smile knowing how special Farheen made this day for my Husband and I. If you are reading this review, please know that I recommend Farheen to you with no reservations. She truly is world-class and there is no one on the planet like her. Your #1 fan, Lena.
  • Marya
    Marya I. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Photographer

    Both me and my husband aren't huge fans of having our pictures taken. However, Farheen makes you feel so comfortable around the camera. Additionally, she goes above and beyond to really capture your special event. Even during COVID, she made time in her busy schedule to travel and accommodate our shoot. PLUS, if that wasn't amazing enough, her turnaround time is unbelievable. We got our albums in just a few days and they were AMAZING. I highly recommend her for any of your photography needs. She puts her whole heart into her clients and I appreciate it greatly!
  • K
    Komal C. Sent on 09/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer in the DMV

    Farheen did an absolutely amazing job (this statement is literally an understatement, I cannot fully express in words how delightful this experience was but I’m gonna try).

    Literally from when I first reached out to the very end, Farheen was not only super responsive and pleasant to work with but also extremely flexible with our needs (especially since so much changed with COVID). She’s also very upfront about pricing, what comes with it, and what she needs/her expectations which is important to know on the front end.

    She also has the superior skills to boot! I’m in love with absolutely every picture from engagement photos to wedding pictures and I literally look at them multiple times a day. Literally every pictures looks amazing and everything looked so natural and beautiful and editorial. Getting married is a magical event but Farheen made it look extra magical (it’s possible!!!!)

    Farheen was by far my most favorite vendor to work with especially when dealing with a wedding during a pandemic. She gave me a lot of options to do things the way I wanted to and kept lines of communications open and stayed flexible til the end. I really hope we have a chance to work together again. :)

    All I can say is not only have I found an awesome photographer but a good friend 😭💕
  • Zehra
    Zehra K. Sent on 08/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down, best photographer in the DMV

    Farheen was my photographer for my small nikkah ceremony and I'm SO happy to have chosen her! Not only was she professional and prepped for the day, but she knows how to keep it fun. My family and husband were so SO happy with the photos she sent. Farheen is exceptionally talented in so many ways and was so helpful throughout my wedding, always asking for any help I may need. Farheen is exactly what I needed on my wedding day, she worked around my comfort zone and I could not be happier with her work. She was able to capture every photo I wanted, including all the small details! She went over beyond my expectations! Thank you Farheen! I cannot wait to have you again in the future!
  • M
    Maryam C. Sent on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Be Happier!

    We found Farheensy last minute as our original photographer cancelled less than a week before our shoot. Farheen was so flexible, enthusiastic, and professional! You can tell how passionate she is about her work as she goes the extra mile to get it right. We really did not know what to expect because we had never gotten professional photos before, but were pleasantly surprised at every turn as she guided us through the process seamlessly. She exceeded all expectations and gave us so many wonderful photos (quickly!) to look back on for years to come. Highly recommend!
  • Farzana
    Farzana Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought My Vision to Life

    As a ride-or-die Harry Potter fan, I wanted my wedding photos to capture my love for the series I grew up with. I came to Farheen a little apprehensive about sharing my vision, fearing I'd sound childish or nerdy, but she was completely on board and just as excited as I was. Not only did she capture my visions perfectly, she perfectly captured the candid moments between my husband and me. She made us feel comfortable and like ourselves instead of the typical, cringy "posey" shots. My husband and I hate having photos of ourselves taken, but while viewing our album, we couldn't help but smile and appreciate how well she captured how bubbly and silly we really are- the true essence of us. Seeing ourselves in photos has never felt more right, and I thank Farheen for that!
  • L
    Lalarukh S. Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maternity couple shoot

    Hands down theeeee best photographer, I would recommend her 100%. Farheen was referred to us by a relative. We wanted a maternity shoot and we had a date set with her months ago, but as the date came closer we had a lot going on and we actually changed the date of the shoot 3 times, and her response was always courteous, understanding and down to earth, she worked with us in finding the best date and time suitable for us and also went to and fro multiple times to decide a venue and she was always patient. On the day of the shoot she was fun and professional at the same time, and she knew what she was doing and had amazing ideas for the poses and frames. The pictures also turned out amazing and we really like them, we like so many of them that we can’t decide which one to enlarge and frame.
  • Ruby
    Ruby Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a ton of fun and the pictures were great!

    Working with Farheen and her team was a true pleasure. They were efficient, thoughtful, considerate of the stress of the big day, and professional. The pictures were excellent and the album presentation was well-sorted and attractive. They were also just fun people! We had a great time at both our engagement photoshoot and taking wedding pictures. During the actual ceremony, they were able to move around without causing undue ruckus, and still managed to get excellent angles and shots. We strongly recommend this team and hope others will share our good experience!
  • Anmol
    Anmol K. Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Farheen took my graduation pictures and they turned out so amazing! I loved working with Farheen, she is such a sweet and professional photographer. She will work with you every step of the way to make sure you get what you are looking for and if you are unsure of what to do she will guide you to capture the perfect shot. Farheen is great with communicating in a timely manner and delivering the pictures by the given date. I would definitely recommend Farheen with all my heart!
  • S
    Sara Sent on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just a photographer

    I was referred over to Farheens company through a friend. When I met Farheen we instantly clicked and she was always so accommodating. She went beyond her duties as a photographer and treated me as if I was her only client (although I obviously wasn't), she always gave me her undivided attention.

    A few days before the wedding we had a death in our family and she was there for us and swooped in and helped me in moments I fell short in, such as last minute details for the big day. Farheen and her team have a special place in my heart and I plan on hiring her for all of my future events. Thank you for everything!
  • W
    W. Wirsatyo Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Farheen was amazing!

    I came across Farheen's page on instagram by searching through hashtags. Since my wedding was an Indonesian-Muslim traditional wedding, I was very specific when searching for our photography vendor, I wanted to make sure he/she is experienced in the culture so I don't need to worry about them not capturing the right moment. Once I contacted Farheen she invited to meet over coffee and we clicked right away. We went over the very specific details that day to make sure both are on the same page. Once I signed the agreement, she had provided me with a questionnaire as well for the whole rundown of the wedding.
    She also offered a complimentary engagement session with her package!- which was really nice.
    Most importantly our friends and family had gave compliment on how she and our other videographer vendor had work really well together on our wedding day eventhough they have never worked together before.

    I was really impressed on how Farheen was really patient on our hectic day, since the culture was probably not like any other weddings, but she stayed professional which is the most important thing for both client and vendors!
  • Fatima
    Fatima R. Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience !!

    Farheen was wonderful throughout the entire process and extremely helpful! She helps you not with just photography but anything else you might need help with in the wedding planning process! I loved working with her and am so happy with my pictures. The best experience and satisfaction by far out of all my vendors that I had for the wedding. 10/10 would recommend her to anyone with an upcoming wedding.
  • R
    Reemal Z. Sent on 07/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Person to Cover our Big Day

    I can't even begin to describe my experience with Farheen. She is one of the most professional yet the most humble, friendly and down-to-earth people I have come across. The moment I chose her to shoot my wedding, I knew I had made the best possible decision. From the day I met her, she made me feel very comfortable as a client and was willing to actually listen to my ideas for the big day. She also dealt with me and my family with a lot of patience and respect.
    She does an INCREDIBLE job at taking candid pictures. There were moments during the wedding where I do not recall a camera staring at me but Farheen somehow managed to capture it all for us. Her attention to small details blew my mind and I couldn't be any happier!
  • Aysha
    Aysha Sent on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands-down, the best family photographer around

    Farheen is hands-down the most dedicated family photographer we have worked with. She took the most beautiful photographs of our extended family (15 of us!), taking the time and patience to work with us in different groups and poses to make sure that every single one of us got the pictures that we needed. I'm sure it wasn't easy to work with our family - with 3 energetic young kids and my elderly grandma to consider - but Farheen made it look so easy. She also adjusted her schedule to make sure we got this photo shoot in - for which I am incredibly grateful. Every adult in our family now has set their profile pictures and/or phone wallpapers to the pictures that Farheen took - there's no better way for me to describe the quality and essence of the beautiful shots she took for us.
    From the bottom of all our hearts - thank you so much, Farheen! You can be absolutely sure that we're going to be reaching out to you for every occasion in the future!

    FARHEENSY Photography's reply:

    Aysha,

    Thank you so much for the kind review! Your family was so fun to work with, and I'm so happy you are enjoying the photos!!

    Farheen
  • A
    Anam Sent on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It’s hard to explain my experience in a few short words!!

    Farheen covered my sons first birthday two years ago so when we started planning for my next baby shower- I was hoping that she was still covering events because I still love all of the pictures she took then.

    This time around. - she covered my baby shower and did a family/maternity photo shoot. Our experience with her was great. We never felt rushed! My family enjoyed the overall experience as well and we all know that photo sessions with more than 3 people and a toddler requires A LOT OF PATIENCE lol!

    If you love candid shots, you need to hire her!! Our posed pictures were amazing too but one of the reasons I wanted to her hire again was because she never stopped taking pictures of the moments in between.

    Thank you, Farheen!! Definitely looking forward to working with you again! All the best ❤️

  • Humera
    Humera Sent on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Uh-maze-ing

    Farheen is absolutely amazing!
    She is very flexible with the logistics and has a keen eye for details. She photographed my mehndi and I adore the pictures! Especially the candids. She did a great job capturing the event. Farheen not only made sure to capture the decor but she also caught random moments between my family and friends which I really appreciated.

    I would definitely recommend Farheen for any photography, from small intimate shoots to bigger events. You won't regret it!
  • T
    Tammy G. Sent on 09/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best vendor of the whole wedding!

    I had Farheen and her assistant do my wedding and they were my best vendor, hands down! On the wedding day, it was so hectic but Farheen knew exactly what to do! I would turn to her for instructions instead of the venue/event planner. I was very open minded about the photos and trusted Farheen’s skills and everyone was so happy about the photos. They turned out so beautiful. Many of my guests told me later that they did not even notice the photographers at the wedding! So the photos were very candid and natural which I love. I am camera shy and it was important for me to be comfortable with my photographer. She definitely made me feel at ease. I have two kiddos now and a dog, which requires an entirely different set of skills to work with but, being a mom herself, she knows exactly how to handle them! I will definitely be going back to her for my photo needs.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message