FarAway - Acoustic Duo Reviews

16 | Alexandria, VA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for FarAway - Acoustic Duo

Recommended by 100%

16

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
16 FarAway - Acoustic Duo Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle Lackey · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice!

    Amazing! I will hire them again in the future.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with and very talented!

    Wonderful to work with and very talented! Brian was a pleasure to work with. He helped us choose songs for our ceremony and cocktail hour which really gave our wedding a personable feeling. Our friends and family loved hearing a live musician. Thank you Brian for making our special day very memorable!!

  • J

    Jessa · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FarAway (Sara and Brian) were absolutely amazing! It was an honor to be able to work with them during the wedding-planning process from start to finish. They made me feel at ease and were very helpful with questions I had along the way. They are such talented musicians and truly lovely people. I'm still smiling thinking about how they added such a warmth to our wedding day and far exceeded our expectations. I have received so many wonderful comments from our friends and family about how they enjoyed the music at the wedding and how it really set the vibe for the evening reception. FarAway offers a very expansive list of music to choose from and even learned three additional songs of our choosing. I loved the range of slower, soulful music to more upbeat, danceable song choices. Thank you, THANK YOU Sara and Brian! We look forward to hearing you play soon.

  • L

    Lexi · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Sara and Brian with us on our day really added to the occasion. They were very easy to work with in the planning stages, coordinated perfectly with the wedding coordinator at our venue, and created a great mood for our ceremony and cocktail reception. We loved their song selection, and were able to include a great variety of traditional wedding songs and more contemporary fun ones. As people, they are incredibly sweet. I couldn't recommend a better duo!

    FarAway - Acoustic Duo 1
    FarAway - Acoustic Duo 2
    FarAway - Acoustic Duo 3
    FarAway - Acoustic Duo 4
    FarAway - Acoustic Duo 5
  • D

    Dan · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with Sara and Brian performance at our wedding. We asked them to play at three different locations on the grounds where our wedding ceremony/cocktail hour/reception took place and they pulled it off without any issues. They played many different genres of music for our guests....70's, 80's, 90's, 00's. We had so many of our family and friends come up to us and rave about the band. We would highly....highly recommend booking Sara and Brian for your wedding or local Bar/Winery.

  • S

    Sheri · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have seen FarAway play at a number of local venues and have always loved their sound, enthusiasm, and professionalism. We hired them to play our cocktail our and it was one of the best decisions we made while wedding planning! FarAway is a very talented duo and our guests raved about how much they enjoyed the music during the night. They are affordable, versatile, and super professional. They will go out of their way to make your day extra special and we would highly recommend their services!

    FarAway - Acoustic Duo 6
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came across Brian, Sara and Shaun after hearing them perform at multiple different wineries around VA, and I am SO glad we hired them to play at our winery wedding! From the beginning planning process to day of coordination, Brian and Sara went above and beyond to make sure the day went super smoothly. They were super responsive to emails, helped coordinate the day with our wedding coordinator, and helped the transitions throughout the evening flow so nicely. We had Brian play during our ceremony and cocktail hour and the trio play during the reception, and they transitioned the music styles perfectly. Their expansive song list was perfect for a mellow cocktail hour and dinner, and upbeat dancing during the reception. Our friends - both who love to dance and those who love to listen to live music - came up to us after with so many compliments on how fun it was to have FarAway play throughout the evening. Their fun-folky-dance-y vibe lit up the night and I found that they were definitely the band that knew the most songs when looking to make our selection. I would highly recommend any combination of the FarAway trio and I hope to work with them again soon!

  • I

    Irene · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Sara performed at our June 2017 wedding and they were absolutely AMAZING (despite the warm weather). We first heard them play at a local restaurant and were very impressed with both their professionalism and their general talent. During the course of planning our wedding we were able to meet with them a few times to review logistics. They were very down-to-earth and accommodating. Moreover, they really understood what we wanted for our wedding and did not push anything different to us. They provided us with helpful advice and helped answer any questions we had. They were able to learn some new songs for us and performed them beautifully. We were very lucky to have found them and are excited to hear them play at live shows in the future!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In 2015, a friend recommended the FarAway Duo while I was searching for acoustic musicians to play during my company's holiday party - and they were a BIG hit. Both Brian and Sara were so talented and professional it was a no-brainer to reach out when we got engaged in 2016. The entire planning process and day-of coordination was seamless: quick to respond, extremely reasonable pricing, flexible with our asks, on time, professional, and SO much fun! We hired them to play a different style during every part of our big day for our 2017 wedding. They played light prelude music before the ceremony, relaxing acoustic music during cocktail hour, and upbeat party music during the reception. They also took care of any announcements we needed, including introducing the wedding party before dinner. We even picked a few special songs, including our first dance and father/daughter dance, which they learned and performed perfectly.

    Brian and Sara were absolute ROCKSTARS and we actually ended up passing along their contact information to a lot of our guests! Our wedding was so much fun and was the most amazing night of our lives - all thanks to FarAway. I will never forget the awesome positive vibes and atmosphere FarAway created on our special day. If you're looking to have an unforgettable wedding, you NEED FarAway!!!! Post-wedding, we have even become friends and continue to keep in touch. We're actually heading over to a local spot to see them play tonight!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Bryan from FarAway for our wedding rather than the full duo because space was very tight. He and Sara could have balked at that idea, but instead were accommodating and helpful. Bryan provided us with a lengthy list of wedding-themed songs that he already knew, and when there was one we wanted to play not on it, he learned it. As the sole musician in a relatively small service, he had a lot of eyes on him in close quarters, and he knocked it out of the park. He showed up early, played everything we asked and was flawless with sequencing and following our music plan. Very happy overall, and would recommend to anyone interested in some acoustic guitar music. Thanks!

    FarAway - Acoustic Duo 7
    FarAway - Acoustic Duo 8
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FarAway is amazing, I cannot recommend them enough! Brian and Sara were truly the highlight of our small intimate wedding. They sounded incredible and our guests are still raving about them. I had several guests even ask us if they could order CDs from them! They have an extensive song list, full of fun and classic songs to new hits as well. Even though we loved all of their songs they still worked with us to learn three new ones for the big day and made our first dance even more memorable. In addition to being a phenomenal band, Brian and Sara were a dream to work with. They walked us through the entire song choosing process, were responsive, and so wonderful to get to know. FarAway Songs would be perfect for any size wedding but their personal touch really added something special to our smaller size wedding. They were the perfect choice for our big day and our wedding would not have been the same without them there!

  • J

    John · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great, we felt like they were old friends! After our wedding in Australia, we had a reception here in the States. Once we found these guys we were sold! We told them our style of music and a few of our favorite songs but left the playlist up to them, and it was perfect. They even transitioned from our original outdoor venue to a last minute venue flawlessly (weather related). The music was great and and they really kept the party going. Classic and yet heaps of fun. Hope to be able to book them again for another event.

  • User5179819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and Brian are absolutely amazing. We couldn’t be more happier with our choice to have them perform at our wedding reception. They were both so accommodating, responsive, and very easy to work with from the beginning to the end. They set the perfect tone during our dinner and turned it up for our evening celebration and dance. The music selection was just perfect. They are both very talented musicians and singers. Our guest could not get enough of them. We received many compliments on their performance, style, and their vocals during and days after the wedding. They really added to the elegance and beauty of the whole evening . We would highly recommend them and we plan to attend a few of their scheduled winery concert events.

  • D

    David · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Sara were extremely professional and easy to work with putting together a playlist. They provided a lengthy, versatile list of songs they play and our guests really enjoyed the music. At the wedding, they played unplugged which was very helpful at our venue as they were able to move about and adapt their position as needed.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Sara are my favorite duet to date! They truly sing from their hearts and live up to the nickname “Song Birds.” Their playlist is extensive and covers everything we ever wanted. They even learned a few songs we requested for our special day!

    They are extremely communicative and personable. Brian and Sara will create the perfect balance of ambiance while your walking down the aisle and party atmosphere during your reception!

    Our wedding day wouldn’t have been as perfect without Faraway!

  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara and Brian were so easy to work with and as brides know, this is a true pleasure when you have so much going on. they are talented musicians too. Our wedding was 80 people and they were the perfect band for us- they played the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. They learned 4 songs including my parent's wedding song which was not an easy one. They provided suggestions and gentle nudges as we went through the preparations, which I appreciated. I definitely recommend them for any size wedding! I would allocate plenty of time for them to play and to enjoy them!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review