Skip to main content
Weddings

Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment Reviews

Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment

Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment

Hackettstown, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 651 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
651 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

651
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

128 User photos

  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding with Jim Bello

    Jim Bello and his team for our wedding day were wonderful. They were positive and organized throughout the entire night. Our guests are raving about how awesome our music was. The Photo Booth was also an excellent addition and our guests loved using it! Jim had great advice and knowledge which he shared with us in our meetings to help make our wedding day the best it could be!
  • Dean
    Dean K. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj who knows the vibes

    Our DJ Anthony did an amazing job and made our lives super easy! He checked in with us, asked questions so the night went smoothly and knows how to keep a crowd dancing!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding

    Bob was my daughter's wedding DJ and he was terrific. He was very easy to communicate with and always got back to us in a timely manner. He listened to us so he knew what type of music we wanted. He had everyone up and dancing! We all highly recommend Bob and Fantasy Productions for your wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah B. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Night

    Bob was our wedding DJ and he was awesome, really listened to the type of music and vibe we wanted. We had friends texting us for days after the wedding specifically calling out how great the DJ was. Our dance floor was packed all night!
  • S
    Shaina K. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim Bello is amazing!

    We had the best experience and most fun time at our wedding with Fantasy Productions. Jim Bello was our DJ and he was AMAZING. We received so many compliments about him - Jammin Jim! Highly recommend Jim and the Fantasy Productions team for your next event!
  • Erin
    Erin F. Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect Party

    My husband and I wanted two things for our wedding: a meaningful ceremony and then a big ole party and Fantasy DJs delviered. Bob made my husbands vision come true: fast paced and fun from beginning to end. Our guests loved our entrance as well as the 30 minute 2000s throwback set in the center. He helped us with our private first dance, parent dances, and orchestrated a Guest-Dash where our guests came up to us and took pictures in groups. Every meeting was professional and we felt comfortable from beginning to end. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Josephine Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    Jim Bello is amazing! He has such a great energy and was the perfect DJ for the job! He made it a night we will never forget! We could not recommend him enough!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Bob and his team were absolutely amazing throughout our entire wedding process. We knew after the first time that we spoke to him over the phone that he would be the perfect Dj for our wedding. He was so comfortable to talk to and communication was phenomenal. He gave me his honest opinion for all the questions I had for him, even questions that didn’t pertain to him. During the wedding, he played the best music to keep everyone on the dance floor all night long and really kept the room alive! All our guests are still raving about how great him and Justin were! Thank you Bob and the Fantasy DJ team for the most perfect night!
  • A
    Aimee Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time!

    Bob and his team were amazing! He was so accommodating, professional, and made us feel at ease the entire day. He has great communication throughout the entire process. We really appreciated that he took the time to listen to our music taste and successfully execute that on the dance floor! Would highly recommend!
  • N
    Nicole C. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True pros!

    Bob and his team did an amazing job at our wedding this past November. We made last minute chances on music choices that he was super flexible with and heard us as we wanted a good mix of music that would get everyone of all ages on the dance floor. So many people said the music at our wedding was wonderful and the dance floor was full most of the night. We also got a lot of great feedback from the photo booth. We loved getting to see the album at the end of the night. It really gave us something special to look back on since the day flew by so quickly. I would highly recommend Bob and his team at Fantasy DJs.
  • P
    Peter Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and professional DJs

    Bob was extremely professional and helpful, we never had to worry about anything related to our sound and music needs. Great with the ceremony sound and reception, great with guests, and great communicator. Energy was high and allowed us to have a great turnout on the dance floor which made our wedding a wonderful experience.
  • J
    Jennifer K. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jennifer Kendrick

    Bob did a great job. He really payed attention to our likes and dislikes. He made the evening go very smoothly. The lighting and details that were provided were excellent. I would definitely recommend Bob and his company for your wedding or event.
  • M
    Matthew F. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Bob & His staff were amazing!

    Everything with Fantasy Productions was amazing! Bob made himself available to us at all times leading up to our wedding. He gauged our preferences with multiple consolations. I would absolutely recommend Fantasy Productions.
  • K
    Kayla L. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Working with Bob was an absolute dream! We got so many compliments about the music and the dance floor was full the entire night. He was able to help coordinate a projector for my father-daughter dance and was able to play a specific song for my parents' dance that they had mixed. The night was incredible and I can't say nicer things about the team. I would highly recommend using them!
  • M
    Madeline H. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Bob is the best!

    We only have great things to say about Fantasy Productions and DJ Bob. From the beginning, he was organized and so thorough asking us detailed questions about us to get to know us, and about what we were looking for in a wedding DJ.
    He was a perfect MC and he and his team played the best music all night. The dance floor was never empty. Thank you to Bob and the team, we had the best wedding!
  • K
    Kayla Z. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pisano wedding w/ our jim bello

    100000000000/10 STARS FOR THIS COMPANY & JIM BELLO!!!
    We cannot thank Bob & Jim enough for the outstanding promising preformance that was made on our wedding night. Jim truly ROCKED IT! Not only is Jim an incredible DJ, but he's such a sweet, funny and down to earth person. Which is exactly what we were looking for to complete our wedding! We are lucky to be able to call Jim our friend! Thank you Fantasty Productions and thank you from the bottom of our hearts Jim!
  • A
    Alex D. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High-Quality.

    We worked with Bob Albrecht from Fantasy Productions and his work was beyond our expectations. He was not only flexible to last-minute changes, but he was truly a warm personality that listened to what we needed to make our day special. When I first started calling DJ services, he was the only one to ask about our personal music tastes (that says it all).
  • Chris
    Chris K. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for your wedding

    During our search for a wedding DJ, we met with several companies. We ultimately decided on Fantasy Productions because Bob (owner) was great and made us feel comfortable during our initial conversations. Those of you who know the stress of wedding planning know that this goes a long way. Our DJ, Anthony, was awesome too. He immediately got our vibe and nailed it at the wedding. Everyone had a great time. The price was reasonable as well. Highly recommended!
  • S
    Shenandoah T. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and very fun!!

    I had people say they had such a great experience at my wedding. I ALSO did lol, of course :) Anthony was such a chill but professional DJ, would highly recommend him.
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    My now wife and i were having a hard time finding a DJ. I messaged bob and he got back to us almost immediately, which never happens. We set a meeting and we instantly knew. He helped us with our timelines and answered all of our questions no hesitation!! He made everything so easy and he was super super nice. We couldn’t have asked for a better Dj. All of our guests were raving about the music and loved every song he played.

    Bob was absolutely amazing and i would recommend him to anyone who is looking!!
  • K
    Krysta F. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Our venue had Fantasy Productions listed as a preferred vendor. We called and spoke to Bob initially, who was so nice and informative. We decided to have Jim Bello as our DJ for our wedding and we are over the moon with how amazing Jim made our wedding!! He had our guests out dancing on the dance floor the whole night! We also had the Photo Booth through fantasy, which was a huge hit with our guests as well! Jim has such a wonderful personality and made our wedding truly special. Couldn’t recommend Fantasty enough.
  • J
    Josh S. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJs

    Fantasy DJ was excellent! David and his son were great! No issues with the sound set up and they were very prompt and coordinated everything in advance with us. The time and care they took was worth every penny!
  • OshetskyFamily
    Danielle O. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jammin’ Jim went above & beyond and made our wedding day awesome!

    For our October 8 wedding, we worked with Jim as our emcee/entertainer and Bob as our DJ/music mixer. They were both incredible, and we can’t say enough positive things about them! We had a tough crowd at our wedding filled with many people who don’t tend to dance, but Jim and Bob somehow still worked their magic and managed to get the dance floor rockin’! Their music selection was amazing. We gave them some ideas, and they truly went with it from there! Jim took the time on multiple occasions to speak with us and confirm music selections leading up to the big day. He was very thorough and not to mention, he has an awesome personality that made it so fun to work with him! We always enjoyed our chats with Jim whether in-person or by phone call. He truly took the time to get to know us as a couple and our music tastes. Working with Jim was the best decision we could’ve made for this wedding, other than deciding to marry each other of course! I would highly recommend Jim and Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment for any couples getting married who want to have an amazing time on their wedding day as well as work with knowledgeable, music professionals!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany M. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful company

    My husband and I are so happy we decided to go with Fantasy Productions for our wedding. DJ Lou Nadar did a wonderful job! Rob came to assist Lou and the two of them kept the party going. I loved that Lou came out on the floor to help assist with some dances! We had the time of our lives, and we will be recommending them to everyone! Thanks again!
  • Christina
    Christina M. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing

    10/10 would recommend Bob and Fantasy Productions over and over again. We hadn't even gone into the reception yet and everyone was raving about the music in the cocktail hour and a month later people are still talking about the music! Bob was amazing in the consultation and really made us feel at ease. You could tell he truly cares and wants to make sure everything goes perfectly on your special. I also have to give Bob, mad props, because he was able to help me pull off a surprise dance with my new husband and his sister. I could go on and on but I'll end it by saying Fantasy Productions is the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message