Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment Reviews

351 | Hackettstown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

351 Reviews for Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

351
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 1
Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 2
Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 3
Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 4
Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 5
Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 6
Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Getting married on 02/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our consultation with Bob and Neil was our DJ. They both exceeded our expectations. We felt like we were in good hands as well as our guests. Many of our guests have complimented us on our choice of DJ and said they had a great time on the dance floor! We highly recommend Fantasy Productions.

    Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 8
  • R

    Raechel · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You don’t get anyone better than DJ Bob!! Everyone loves the music, professionalism and his personality!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the dance floor packed!

    We were lucky enough to have Bob emcee our wedding on 11/17. From the initial consultation through the end of the night, Bob was great at communicating with us and reading the room. He and the DJ working with him that night did an amazing job - within minutes of our reception starting, the floor was packed and it only slowed down when the different courses were brought out! He handled last minute changes seamlessly (switching the flower girl introduction from the table to with the bridal party right before the entrance), and in our pre-wedding meeting, he highlighted different things to keep in mind with timing and song choices. He listened to our song selections and planned out everything perfectly. Three weeks later and people are still telling us how fantastic our DJs were! We highly recommend them!

  • M

    Mb219 · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Bello is the man

    If you're looking for a DJ then I highly recommend giving Fantasy Productions a call to see if Jim Bello is available. It can be stressful choosing a DJ if you have never seen the person or have them recommended to you, but I promise you are in good hands with Jim.

    You can tell from the moment you meet Jim that he genuinely cares about your day and wants it to be perfect. He is so easy to work with. He'll take detailed notes each time you meet/speak and follows through exactly when he says he will. He is 100% accommodating and will work with you to deliver your vision of the wedding. For instance, my wife did not want line dances and we had some special music requests for throughout the evening. Jim played everything we asked for and nothing that we didn't want.

    On the day of our wedding, Jim was perfect. He has a feel for the room and knows exactly what to play to get the crowd going. The flow back and forth from 80s music to slow dance songs to current popular music was on the money. When it wasn't dinner or other downtime, our dance floor was always full and that is a credit to Jim's work.

  • D

    Darren & Jess · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    Very good DJ, knew exactly what to do and had a very good sence of the room for what was needed and when it was needed. Would highly recommend.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10.26.18 Best soundtrack for the best day

    When we met Bob, we immediately knew he was perfect to DJ our wedding. He sat down with us to explain the packages, his style and all the choices that came along with booking. He noted our likes (Bruceeeee) and dislikes and put together an amazing playlist that had my guests (and myself) on the dance floor all evening long. There was a slight hiccup from the coordinator from our venue sending the girls walking down the aisle too soon, but Bob caught on right away and changed the music to reflect my choice! He was fun, accommodating (meeting us the day before the wedding to make sure our slideshow would work after many failed attempts) and simply amazing. I recommend him and his team 100% Thank you Bob, for giving us the best soundtrack for the best day!

  • S

    Sammi Colbeth · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dancing shoes!

    Bob was awesome. He kept everyone dancing and having a great time, and he was super helpful with picking all of the songs that have special meaning.

  • Ashlee

    Ashlee · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantasy Productions DJ was AWESOME!! They responded quickly anytime we reached out with questions. Our Emcee was JIM and our guests are still talking about how much fun they had! i highly recommend reaching out to them to to discuss your upcoming wedding!

  • M

    M & C · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thorough and Professional!

    We chose Jim Bello to be our DJ for our wedding in September and we have ZERO regrets. From the moment we asked for Jim, he contacted us and made every effort to get to know us on a personal level. It takes about 30 seconds of talking to Jim to understand how passionate he is about creating the perfect experience for his clients. We met face to face early on to get acquainted and then again shortly before the wedding. He remembered everything from the first meeting! His many years of experience allowed us to place a great trust in him to take the reigns and he exceeded expectations. Our dance floor was consistently full throughout the night with many smiling faces. We recommend Jim, wholeheartedly, to anyone seeking DJ services.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Bob to DJ your wedding! We had a backyard wedding and he had everyone on the dance floor. He did our ceremony all the way thru reception and did an amazing job. You will not regret this choice!

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team were absolutely amazing!! From our first meeting to packing things up at our wedding
    he made sure everything was perfect from ceremony music all the way through to the reception. We got compliments all night long about how great the music was as well as the favors he handed out. Everyone had an amazing time and that wouldn't have been possible without them!! Thank you so much for everything!

  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and his team were absolutely amazing!! From our first meeting to packing things up at our wedding last night he made sure everything was perfect from ceremony music all the way through to the reception. We got compliments all night long about how great the music was as well as the favors he handed out. Everyone had an amazing time and that wouldn't have been possible without them!! Thank you so much for everything!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Fantasy Dj’s for our wedding on September 7, 2018 and could not be happier!!! Bob Albrecht was the first DJ we interviewed and after we met him we knew we needed to look no further! Bob is extremely knowledgeable and professional and really took the time out to get to know exactly what we wanted to make our day as special as it could be! Fantasy Dj’s have different add ons and packages to appeal to all different budgets! The dance floor was a hit all night during our wedding! Everyone is still raving about the music and the photo booth provided by Fantasy DJ’s! We would 100% recommend Fantasy Dj Productions to anyone and everyone!!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was a pleasure to work with. We wanted our wedding to be fun, with people dancing all night....and they certainly were....down to the last song. The music volume was perfect, and the guests who wanted to hang back and chat could have conversations without yelling. We had so many friends tell us how great the DJ was and that they wanted the playlist! We highly recommend Fantasy Prodictions!

  • P

    Patrick · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob and Jim were amazing we could not have asked for a better DJ and company to work with for out big day. They made the night and we're so easy and professional to deal with. Love them!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment for our wedding on 8-18-18. Jim was our emcee, and Bob was the accompanying DJ. Words cannot even describe how amazing both of them were that day. The music was fantastic, the dance floor was jam packed the entire night, and everyone was singing their hearts out to all of the songs that were played. People were saying how amazing the DJs were throughout the night! Both Jim and Bob were involved in dancing with our guests and making sure it was a night people would be talking about for a long time. Their professionalism and knowledge of music and working a crowd truly made our wedding a night to remember. Prior to the big day, Jim met with and spoke with us multiple times to make sure everything was planned exactly how we envisioned. After meeting with Jim to plan our playlist and go over all of the details, my husband and I left wishing our wedding was the next day, that’s how hyped we, as well as Jim, were. Everything was perfect, and I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have the wedding of the century. They absolutely exceed all expectations.

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As always bob made our event! I’ve been to countless events bob has Dj ed at as well as used him for another family party! Would never use anyone else! Thank you for sharing in our day!

  • R

    robert · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met with Bob for our consultation and thought he was detailed and friendly. We chose Neil as our DJ who we related to the most from the bios we read. When we met with him he was very open to any suggestions we had and also had great suggestions for us. Our guests really enjoyed the music from the beginning to end. We highly recommend Fantasy Productions.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Bob at Fantasy Productions was amazing right from the beginning! He was genuinely interested in us as a couple and making the day exactly what we wanted. When we had questions, we would hear back from him the same day. The day of the wedding EVERYONE was on the dance floor all night long and even cheered for an encore; all our guests raved about how amazing the music was!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was excellent, had the entire wedding dancing the whole time.

  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was an absolute dream! He was extremely professional, friendly and went above and beyond to make our day that more special. He knew how to balance the music well and kept the party going. And beyond that, Bob was just a really awesome human. 100% would recommend!!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Bello and Rob Ondesko were absolutely amazing. The entire night flowed with ease and every single person was on the dance floor. Even some of our family members who were reluctant to dance (at any wedding), shook their groove thang on that floor! Jim and Rob were able to cater to all of Greg and my personal wants and needs and were able to read the crowd perfectly to determine which song to play next. Also, the purple uplighting was the bomb and truly enhanced the room.

    We booked Jim Bello from Fantasy Productions over two years ago (when we first got engaged). We spoke on the phone and met countless times at the Rockaway Mall, laughing each time because we (Greg and I) thought it was crazy to start planning a wedding two years ahead of time.

    Jim was always flexible with us, our schedules, and made sure everything was perfect for our big day. We can not thank Fantasy Productions enough for all that they did. If you have your wedding at David's Country Inn, the guys at Fantasy have that place down to a science! They came highly recommended and we will absolutely recommend them to any couple looking for a good time with fantastic flow and energy. Thank you Jim and Rob!!!

    So much love,
    Megan and Greg Freeman

    Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 9
    Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 10
    Fantasy Productions DJ Entertainment 11
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Bob & Jim back in February at an open house that my venue hosted. They were both so friendly and I felt comfortable with them right away. We first spoke with Bob about booking them for our wedding and we were set up with Jim as our DJ. One of the most important things for us for our wedding was the music - we wanted everyone to have the best time dancing!! And Jim was the perfect fit for us!! He met with us beforehand and kept in contact throughout the process to make sure everything ran smoothly. Not only did everyone dance & have the best time like we had hoped for, but many people commented on how awesome the music was and how much fun they had!! Jim, thank you so much for helping to make our day the best it could possibly be!!! Like you promised, you rocked it!!! :)

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob Albrecht was a pleasure to work with. He was super responsive and polite. He catered to everything we asked for. We would definitely use him in the future. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the future. He made our day super special and all of our guests had a great time at our wedding. They are still talking about it.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to work with Bob and Lou for our wedding reception on June 24th. I’m a music teacher so music was a very important part of our reception especially to me! Bob was really responsive and thorough in his communication before the event making sure that each piece of the puzzle was in place. I wanted to do my own edits to the dance songs and Bob was kind enough to incorporate my tracks without issue. Speaking of mixing, my husband and I had a long list of song requests! (At some point we had to tell ourselves to stop adding things because we thought we had too many! ) Bob did an amazing job of organizing the songs into groupings and timing during the event that really made sense! This was so, so important to us as we really felt like the event was led and people were so happy and up and dancing but not because someone was telling them or goading them to. We’ve all been weddings with the annoying Dj who thinks the party is all about them and won’t stop showboating. We never felt like the party had to be pulled to the dance floor. They just wanted to dance based on what they heard. The biggest thing that I was so excited about and that was so poinent was the fact that even though there was a nice party atmosphere it was not too loud!!!!! How many times have you been to a wedding and you can’t even hear the person next to you at the table? All of the guests at the wedding were remarking that the volume was perfect and everyone was able to talk to each other. We are an older couple and as such a lot of our family members and parents are older as well. Some have a lot of difficulty hearing in general so this was really something that make a huge impact and truly showed their attention to detail, experience and professionalism. If you don’t hire them for your next event you are missing out!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review