Fancy Fox Productions Reviews

14 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Fancy Fox Productions

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Natalie and Ryan at Fancy Fox enough for the incredible work they did on our wedding! They were such a pleasure to work with through the entire process (professional, talented, super sweet and fun)! They were always extremely quick to respond to any messages and questions. Natalie and Ryan worked with us to create the perfect package for what we wanted to capture. Most importantly, all the wedding videos they created for us came out to perfection!! It was amazing to re-live so many special moments from our special day (we watched our wedding highlights reel several times on repeat the day we received the footage)! And the short teaser videos are so fun and perfect too. We are beyond grateful to have our wedding videos and so thankful for all of Natalie and Ryan’s hard work on the day of the wedding and in their editing process. We absolutely recommend working with Fancy Fox for your special day and thank them for the fantastic work!

    Sent on 08/15/2018

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Heather and Noah, thank you for the glowing review! It means a lot to us. It was amazing to get to know you guys and be a part of your wedding day. We also have to thank you for the amazing music recommendations we got through your reception AND highlight reel choices! I seriously added like 20 songs to my Spotify playlist after working with you guys! You all are awesome :)
  • Richard

    Richard · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Long overdue review! My now husband, Ricky, and I booked Fancy Fox last minute and we are relieved we did! Their website bio and a picture of their dog sold us! The cake will be eaten, the flowers will decay, but the video of your special day will be there for years to come. Natalie met with us about two weeks before our wedding and made sure we detailed the kind of experience we wanted for the video. She was extremely flexible with time and locations; she was punctual to our house, to the ceremony venue, and to the reception venue. Natalie had a great aura and positive vibe, and worked excellently with our photographer. She was a 'fly on the wall' because she managed to stay stealth throughout the day while getting some amazing footage. We received our highlight real and we are excited to relieve our special day with the full length video.

    Since getting engaged and throughout the wedding preparations, Ricky and I wanted to ensure our vendors were LGBT-friendly. We are proud to say Fancy Fox are professionals and allies.

    Sent on 07/01/2018

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Ricky and Rigo, thank you for the heartfelt review! We appreciate it so much and you guys were so marvelous to work with. Wishing you two all the married bliss as we dive into your feature-length cut!! XOXO, Nat & Ryan
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Ryan are seriously the best! They are professional, SUPER nice, and will work well with any photographer. We recently received our wedding videos, and they are truly beautiful! Fancy Fox will capture the essence of your wedding in an artistic way and will work with you to ensure that your video is stunning. We are so glad we hired them to shoot our wedding! Thank you!

    Sent on 04/01/2018

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Nikki, you and Garrett are an amazing couple and your NYE wedding was seriously so fun to film! Thanks for leaving the kind words above; we really appreciate it and love getting the feedback!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had zero regrets since the moment we signed on with Natalie & Ryan! From our first Skype call to the final video edits, they were warm, fun, accommodating, and professional. We knew we wanted to have our day captured on video so we could relive it, but were shocked by the price tag for many LA videographers. Fancy Fox provides awesome quality at a reasonable price. On the wedding day, they fit right in and made friends with our other vendors and set us right at ease! They seamlessly captured our day and fulfilled all of our requests and more. They delivered the final videos right on time and surpassed our expectations. We recommend them without reservation!

    Sent on 02/16/2018

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Michelle, we really appreciate your kind words! Ryan and I had a ton of fun and were very honored to capture yours and Philip's day!
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue, but I would love to share about my amazing experience with Fancy Fox Productions. Originally my husband and I had not wanted a videographer at our wedding. We were convinced that it was not important and it was an unnecessary cost. As time went on, I became convinced that we had to have one. It's something you dream about ever since you are little so why not have film to capture the most memorable day of your life?

    I had a vision of what I wanted in my videography. I wanted a pinterest type vibe - like something you would see on MTV or LaurenConrad.com. I didn't want it to look like something I or my husband could've put together. If we were going to be investing in this service, we wanted it to look professional. I came across Fancy Fox on WeddingWire and I was blown away by their videos. I knew I had to book them for my wedding.

    From the moment I met Nat, I knew her work was going to be amazing. She's very personable and demonstrates professional intimacy. I also loved that the team was made up of her and her husband. I have this thing where I believe working with couples (especially married ones) is good luck and makes for good cohesion/symmetry. My photographer team happened to be husband and wife too so I took it as a sign. Her questions were so intricate and she really wanted to nail down every detail of the big day.
    On our big day, Nat and Ryan were all smiles and super helpful. Whatever we needed they were there. They got along great with our guests and our photography team and it felt like they were guests which is what I wanted. I like to have personal connections with who I'm working with and it definitely felt like Nat and Ryan were part of the wedding party.
    Within 6 weeks we got our video and it was AMAZING I did have a minor alteration and Nat was kind enough to work and deliver it on Christmas eve! They definitely go above and beyond. I highly recommend them!!! They don't dissappoint (:

    Sent on 06/02/2018

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Samantha, thank you for this glowing review! We really appreciate it and it was such an honor to be part of yours and Miguel's big day! It was truly a wedding we will never forget filming - so much love and happiness in the air!! Thanks for letting us be a part of it :)
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Ryan filmed our wedding and they did the most amazing job! They captured every special moment, but it was like they weren't there are all. We opted for the social media package and I am so glad that we did. They gave us a bunch of teaser videos that were perfect for Instagram. We also got 2 highlight videos and an hour long video. All of them captured different parts of the wedding and were just perfect. Not too long or short. They timed the music perfectly to the speeches and our vows. We were so happy with everything and I would recommend Fancy Fox Weddings to anyone looking for a videographer!

    Sent on 11/26/2017

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Sarah, thank you for the glowing review! We had so much fun filming and editing your wedding. Congrats to you and Tony! You guys were a joy to work with!
  • S

    Spencer · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first, I wasn't sure I needed a videographer at my wedding. I was worried that having the cameras around would be distracting and I figured that having pictures would be enough. I happened to be at another wedding that Natalie and Ryan from Fancy Fox were filming and wasn't distracted at all, and the video from that wedding turned out great, which is why I went with them in the first place. About two weeks after my wedding had passed, I started getting post-wedding anxiety. I don't know if this has happened to other brides, but I was overwhelmed with worry "Did I spend enough time with these people? Was everyone having a good time? Were enough people dancing? Did my hair fall down without me noticing? Did I just screw up the seemingly most important day of my life??? WAS MY WEDDING BORING????" All of these thoughts (and more) were going through my head. And then I got the video back and it was like a weight had been lifted off of my shoulders. They managed to capture the absolute joy that I was feeling all day, joy that I almost forgot I was having. What's more is, I had family members calling and texting me, asking if I had videos of the speeches and the special, family traditions that we celebrated because they wanted to share them with the family who couldn't be there. And instead of shaky, poorly-lit, cell phone quality videos, I'm now able to send them something that will make them forget that they couldn't travel across the country, because they're able to feel like they were there. All because of something I didn't think I would need. So a big thank you to Fancy Fox Productions for showing me that even though my hair did, indeed, fall down, everyone was having such a great time, nobody even noticed :)

    Sent on 01/11/2018

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Spencer, thanks so much for the amazing review! You and Corey had one of the most personal and lovely weddings we've ever had the pleasure of attending, so thanks for making us a part of it!
  • R

    Rose · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Fancy Fox Productions did such an incredible job capturing the magic of our wedding day. Holy Cow. Ryan and Natalie are film ninja's! I hardly even noticed them filming throughout the night, and when I saw the highlight reel that they put together for us, I realized what an amazing job they did of capturing all of the small moments of joy and silliness that happened over the course of the evening. Such care and precision was taken when filming, and the editing had so much personality to it. I was immediately transported back to the day when watching the footage, and I so enjoyed watching it! Cannot recommend this duo enough. If you want your wedding video to reflect all of the magic and love of your special day, Fancy Fox is the way to go, hands down!!!

    Sent on 10/20/2017

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Thanks for the amazing review, Rose! We had so much fun filming your day!! You are Pete are too awesome :)
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED them!!! Natalie and Ryan are amazing!! They will capture incredible footage and blend in with your guests so seamlessly! They are so fun and nice and really do whatever they can to work with you and your photographers to make sure they’re getting the best of everything!

    We were planning on just having a friend record the wedding for us, but as the wedding got closer, he realized he wasn’t going to be in town anymore. We found Fancy Fox Productions and once we got in touch it was a match made in heaven! Their “fancy fox” pup Samson looks very similar to our pup, Pacey! We are big “Dawson’s Creek” fans - which made us even more excited to see one of their wedding videos from Wilmington NC looked exactly like the Dawson’s Creek opening credits! Not only did the match the right sort of vibe and style with their footage, but they were also incredibly easy to work with.

    They worked with us on creating a video package that worked best for our needs, as we were planning to edit the project ourselves. BUT very quickly after the wedding, they posted a teaser video on social media and it was then that we knew we had to work with them to edit the video as well!

    We are honored that we were able to have Fancy Fox Productions capture our special day and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking! Even if you're on the fence about having a videographer - just hire them - you will not regret it!!

    Sent on 10/02/2017

    Fancy Fox Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review, Brittany! We absolutely loved working with you and Justin!
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie did such amazing work for Dan and I. We now have a beautiful video we are able to look back on for the rest of our lives. Every time we watch, we are taken back to our special day. The video helped us see parts of the day we weren't around for, and showed us just how much ourselves and our guests enjoyed this day. We are so thankful for Natalie's beautiful work, and would highly recommend to anyone considering videography for their wedding day.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fancy Fox Productions was absolutely AMAZING to work with. They were on time, polite, not at all distracting and caught every bit of our wedding. It was like two ghosts with cameras, you didn't even know they were there and the results were beautiful. Turnaround time for the video was quick and just overall such a lovely experience. Look no further for your Videography needs!

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • B

    britt · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First thing's first- anyone debating getting their wedding recorded should 100% do it. I was on the fence about it- really we didn't have it in the budget- but then I found Fancy Fox and decided to go with it. I AM SO FREAKIN HAPPY I DID IT. The wedding day was SUCH a blur that really I left with only a few memories, but mostly feelings... it wasn't until I saw our amazing wedding video that I felt like I truly got to experience the wedding. Everyone always says your wedding day goes by so quickly and you barely remember it... but I always told myself 'no, that's not me, I've got a really stressful job and I'm used to that pace, I'll be fine'. NOPE. Everyone is 100% correct. If it weren't for this video, not to be dramatic, but I'd be devastated. Natalie and RJ were so amazing- honestly I didn't even notice them sometimes (in a good way!)- they mingled to effortlessly with the crowd and the flow of the day that it worked seamlessly. They're both so friendly and funny and wonderful- I could go on and on. In my experience, the talent of the vendors you choose is important (and they've got that) - but also their overall personality and vibe is equally, if not more important. You want people around you who are positive, make you feel comfortable, and calm.
    Our video brought me to tears. It was so 'us', brought back so many memories, and also let me see things I missed (like my husband getting ready, writing his vows, etc). And I'm so happy to be able to see us exchange our vows, the aisle walk, etc. I could go on and on. But I'll stop myself now. IN SUMMATION, they're wonderful people, who believe in love, and capturing the day.

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When a GROOM gets online to share a positive experience about the wedding videographers, I think that already speaks volumes about how fantastic their service and product is! Ryan and Natalie could not have been a more perfect choice for a team to film our wedding. They put together a video for us that showed all the necessary elements (vows, bride getting ready, etc.), but also captured a ton of footage that we didn't get a chance to catch on our wedding day (as there were a million things going on) and really made us feel like we were reliving the day when we watched it. Shots of all our guests, fun moments before/after the wedding, and some serious dance montages. We couldn't have been more happy with the final product and are so excited to have all these moments to look back on for years to come. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our wedding videos! We got multiple cuts of different lengths so we have options on how to relive the day. Natalie was so easy to work with and did a fantastic job. We couldn't be happier. I would highly recommend Fancy Fox!

    Sent on 04/11/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review