Falling in Love Events Reviews

16 | Oregon City, OR
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Falling in Love Events

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

16
Order by:
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy Ryan · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly an above and beyond experience

    Autumn did such a lovely job with our wedding. She truly went above and beyond. She was very helpful as we were planning our event and easy to communicate with. At the actual event, she was an absolutely irreplaceable part. There was some craziness with our caterers, and she kept things running smoothly and never complained once about any of the hiccups. She was very attentive to our needs and found ways to help without anyone ever having to ask her. Having her there took a lot of stress out of the event, and we are so thankful that we hired her. If you are planning a wedding, do yourself a favor and hire this amazing coordinator!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • M

    Meredith Snyders · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn was incredible!

    Autumn was the day-of coordinator for our wedding in Portland but she put in way more work than just the day of. She was incredibly helpful in planning all the details of the day, including things I hadn't even thought of, was always responsive to questions or clarifications, and was flexible and easy to reach. Day of there were a few problems with other vendors and Autumn handled everything in a very calm and efficient manner and continued to keep the wedding on track and at no point did I feel stressed about any of it. She also stayed until the very end to help clean up and make sure everything was taken care of. I HIGHLY highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn was the day of coordinator for our 120 person wedding in the gorge and she did a fantastic job! She is organized, professional, and arguably most important, a calm and kind presence during the event. She built our day of schedule, coordinated amongst our vendors, helped set up and clean up, and kept the event flowing smoothly so we could enjoy our day.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • K

    Kevin Horan · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn is an Excellent Coordinator!

    We hired Autumn for our wedding of ~120 guests and she did a fantastic job! She thoroughly went over the ceremony and event details with us well before the wedding, and then she was very active on the day-of making sure everything was running as planned. It made things so much easier having a coordinator, and I would recommend Falling in Love Events!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • A

    April · Married on 11/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked a wedding with Autumn this last fall and she killed it! Even handling a very sticky situation with ease.

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 11/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn was fabulous to work with and pulled off the day of coordination with no stress for the couple!

    Sent on 01/20/2017
  • J

    Jayde · Married on 11/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure to work with Autumn in November of 2016 during a wedding hosted on our property at Persimmon Country Club. She was a delight to work with & handled any challenges thrown her way with ease!

    Sent on 01/24/2017
  • T

    Gavin · Married on 11/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Autumn on the Tina & Josh Sanstrum wedding on November 10.
    It was at the Persimmon Country Club in Gresham. I had worked with Autumn before and knew what to expect. Unlike some other coordinators, she is very relaxed and let's the vendors do their job without any unnecessary distractions. She is flexible with the schedule which is a necessity at most weddings and doesn't hurry through the evening to get the formalities wrapped up quickly. The most important thing for me as a DJ is that she understands that 90 - 120 minutes is more than enough dance time. It's great to work with someone that has a good understanding of how a wedding should flow.

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn is lovely to work with, and was very helpful as our day-of-coordinator! During the wedding day she was making sure there was communication between all the prep areas, making sure everything was on schedule, and playing the right music at the right times! (We only had a live band during the dancing, and only playing songs from an ipod for the rest of the events.)

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, our day could not have been as successful without Autumn. After having done most of the planning for our wedding, we were deciding if we wanted some day-of help with setting of decorations and overall coordination. I came across Autumn's website and her day-of package was exactly what we were looking for. In just a few minutes of talking with her, we were convinced that she was the girl we needed. We met once again closer to the wedding, and I brought a very detailed list of things we needed done. I felt like it was a lot, but Autumn made me feel that it was very doable, and she was right. The wedding was set-up exactly the way we wanted. The best part about having Autumn at my wedding, was not having to worry about a thing. Myself and my family was able to relax and enjoy the special day because Autumn had everything under control. I would highly recommend her services!!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • K

    Kirstyn · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn was absolutely amazing! Quick with response, a joy to work with and made sure the day went off without a hitch!!!!!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autumn planned my entire wedding from across the US (I live in IN and grew up in OR). Autumn was EXTREMELY helpful, she also planned my bridal shower, a bachelorette party for my girls and I, and a night for my bridesmaids to bond. When one of my bridesmaids didn't show up to help bake for the wedding, I called her and she stepped up to help; she was up until four in the morning baking for my wedding. This woman is absolutely incredible and I would definitely recommend her for any occasion.

    Sent on 02/05/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Autunm was there anytime i needed her!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • User5360331 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Energetic and flexible. Prompt and good communication. Excellent job.

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • User5391165 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I found Autumn on the web, and since I was on a budget wedding, she perfectly fits my need. She provided me one package deal, which she did our floral arrangement, hair/makeup, and day of coordination. I was most pleased with her floral arrangement. Her artistry and taste really shows in her work, and I appreciated her input. I had Autumn did my hair and makeup as well. The time management and techniques of such tasks right before me walking down the isle definitely has lots of room for improvement. Lastly, the day of coordination, she was right on it. I would recommend her to other folks. And I believe her skills and service will improve, and that comes with time.

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • B

    Brad · Married on 10/01/2016

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    wanted more

    While it was nice to have her at our wedding, we expected her do more while she was there. We were not wowed whatsoever. Also, the camouflage jacket she wore did not go with the theme/colors of our wedding.

    Sent on 10/15/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review