Skip to main content
Weddings

Faith In Marriage Reviews

Faith In Marriage

Faith In Marriage

Fishersville, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 155 Reviews
View more information

155 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 155
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

17 User photos

  • Greg
    Greg J. Married on 11/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jennifer is simply the best

    My now-wife and I weren't looking for a religious ceremony, but that didn't mean we wanted to have a wedding devoid of spirituality and positive energy. Jennifer got that from the very start, and she helped us craft a ceremony script that worked perfectly for us. She was responsive, flexible and, most importantly, invested in the success of our event. Simply put, if you're looking for an officiant for your event, make sure Faith in Marriage is on your shortlist. You won't be disappointed. Thanks for everything, Jennifer!
  • H
    Helle D. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jennifer Ashcraft Was Just Right for our Wedding

    Our wedding ceremony was was beautiful and simple, perfect for our rural outdoor event. Jennifer gave us a choice of styles, from informal to religious and allowed us to work on the script. It was perfect. She was punctual and helpful in every way, and we highly recommend Jennifer's services. Helle Dale and Charles King
  • Casey
    Casey D. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    I can't possibly do justice in writing to how amazing Jennifer was to work with! We never met in person until the wedding day, but after exactly one lengthy phone call that turned into two Shenandoah Valley gals chatting and laughing about life and love, I knew Jennifer was the perfect person to marry us. She was attentive, sensitive and understanding to every one of our wishes and needs, and could not have made this process any easier if she tried. Regardless of your personal beliefs and/or religion (or lack thereof), Jennifer will cater every word to you and your partner and you can rest easy knowing she'll be delivering exactly what you want on the big day. Plus, she takes care of all the rest after the fact, too. I just can't recommend her enough. She was the best!
  • Tracy
    Tracy M. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A ceremony to remember

    Jennifer was absolutely amazing. Her calm presence and loving soul was a perfect match to officiate our wedding. She was professional and provided multiple options to ensure that the ceremony matched our needs. Jennifer’s verbiage was perfectly in line with what we were looking for and the ceremony was conducted smoothly. You can tell that she is passionate about her job and loves what she does. I would highly recommend Jennifer!
  • Rachael
    Rachael S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    Jennifer was excellent! Very easy to communicate with, and also very understanding. She was able to customize our wedding ceremony exactly how we wanted it, and we were very pleased with how it turned out. Definitely recommend her services!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 01/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible is an understatement. She met with us the night before for our rehearsal and was very sweet, comforting, and energetic!

    Jennifer Ashcraft is THE BEST! She made the both of us feel so at ease during the rehearsal and actual ceremony. She’s so comfortable speaking and it truly felt like she created the ceremony to fit us perfectly as a couple. Even in 50 mile per hour wind gusts, she did not waiver and was still smiling and was perfect in every way. I would love to recommend her to any and everyone!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Ceremony

    Jennifer helped my husband and I create a ceremony personalized for us. She made the process very easy, guiding us through and allowing us to add in our own pieces. She was professional and very determined to make our day perfect. Thank you so much for helping to make our day better than we could have ever dreamed!
  • Grace
    Grace F. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even better than imagined!!

    Jennifer of “Faith In Marriage” was incredible. She made the process easy and clear. She is truly there for you and your wants/needs. You can be as involved (or not involved) in what goes into the ceremony as you’d like. She is extremely warm, accepting, and professional. She truly makes you feel like you are the most special couple in the world. I highly recommend her to anyone who will listen!
  • H
    Harrison M. Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible and Easy

    Jennifer gave us everything we wanted!
  • Kristen
    Kristen H. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High Professionalism, Excellent Wedding Service!

    Jennifer at Faith In Marriage did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony. She had excellent communication and gave us over 5 different options of templates that we could go off of. We were able to personalize our ceremony exactly how we wanted it. She did a great job of getting to know us before the ceremony so it was a very personalized experience. She arrived early to both the rehearsal and the ceremony and was extremely professional. She offered wonderful suggestions. Look no further- Jennifer is the one for you!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Responsive and Professional!

    Jennifer was an absolutely wonderful officiant. We gave us so many options to customize our ceremony- it was perfect. We had a bilingual wedding and she worked great with our translator! We really enjoyed working with her and highly recommended her!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reverend Ashcraft!

    We absolutely loved our experience with Reverend Ashcraft, from our very first FaceTime session up until the actual wedding! She is extremely supportive, reliant, and kind. She was even willing to come all the way out to Luray for our rehearsal and final ceremony (which was out of her way, so accommodating!). I also really appreciated how she was willing to incorporate elements into the ceremony that were really important to us - including reviewing material I wrote for the unity candle and our vows. I would highly recommend her as an officiant!
  • M
    Mairead Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique, personalized ceremony

    We couldn't have been happier with the ceremony Jennifer helped us craft. She sent us tons of language to use as a starting point and then was completely flexible with the various elements we wanted to include. All of our guests were really impressed with how personal and unique the ceremony was to us as a couple. As an officiant, Jennifer did a great job pacing the ceremony, cueing the readers, while helping us to stay present in the moment. We also had multiple unique names to mention and she was sure to pronounce them all accurately - as someone with an unusual name, I really appreciated this!
  • C
    Claire S. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing personal ceremony

    Jennifer was absolutely wonderful. We were looking for an officiant that would please our more religious older family members, but also keep the ceremony true to our values. She was very communicative leading up to the wedding and customized our ceremony and vows perfectly. We could not have asked for a better experience! Our wedding day felt absolutely perfect and Jennifer was a huge part of that. We cannot thank her enough :) She also made the legal/paperwork aspect of the marriage incredibly easy and timely - we received our official license very quickly
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience with Jennifer and Faith in Marriage

    Jennifer is a wonderful person and a great presence to have surrounding you on your wedding day! She is incredibly thoughtful and helpful when it comes to putting together the wedding ceremony and she has great attention for details.
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very flexible and personable!

    Jennifer was easy to relate to, and was flexible with any questions and tweaks we had with our script. She was loved by my weddings guests, personable, and guided us through the process.
  • Erica
    Erica K. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great! Very Professional!

    I couldn’t have been more happy with our choice for the wedding!! Jennifer is amazing! I had only been to a few weddings in my life and had no idea where to start! I was giving so many Options and it made it so easy to choice what fit best for us as a couple! I would 100% recommended Jennifer!
  • M
    Michael C. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Jennifer did an amazing job at our wedding and we could not have hoped for a better ceremony. She made us and our guests feel connected and as one. We were both very nervous and she put a calm and ease over us. She will streamline the whole thing to make it very natural and you will not have to worry about anything.
    We cannot thank you enough for being a part of our best day and we wish you the best in your future and have no doubt you will touch many more lives.
  • J
    John B. Married on 06/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    She was very professional and my Bride and I could hardly keep the tears out of our eyes already let alone with the vows that we shared. Well worth the services if you need them!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Jennifer!

    Jennifer was fantastic to work with throughout the entire process. She was responsive, genuine, and helpful in guiding us to our perfect ceremony. From our first phone call to the big day, she made us feel comfortable and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for everything!
  • Marla
    Marla Married on 05/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jennifer’s warmth, made our wedding ceremony ethereal, romantic, & truly unforgettable!

    Jennifer (Faith In Marriage) is an absolutely top-notch officiant! My husband and I are 110% satisfied with her perfect delivery, personable approach, and welcoming presence. From start to finish, Jennifer was responsive and easy to coordinate with via email or phone. She encouraged us to be very hands-on with the process, if we wanted to be, and we definitely took that to heart. We sent her countless edits which she politely accepted without hesitation. After we wrote our personal vows, we individually shared them with her and she provided very helpful feedback, QUICKLY.

    On the big day, Jennifer’s calm and composed demeanor helped to alleviate any ounce of nervousness that we had. Her gentle gestures helped to breathe, stay composed, and remain in the moment. It made all the difference! Before the wedding, I was convinced that I would cry the entire time but Jennifer’s presence really helped me and I’m proud to report that I kept my composure and deliver my vows clearly and calmly.

    Jennifer’s warmth, generated an ethereal and romantic environment that we will never forget. Our guests absolutely loved the ceremony and said that it was like watching a movie. To this day, our family and friends can't stop praising Jennifer’s exceptional words, delivery, and demeanor. We really couldn’t have asked for anything more! Thanks again Jennifer!

    We wholeheartedly recommend Faith In Marriage, to any couple looking for a personalized ceremony experience!
  • Micah
    Micah Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiant!

    Jennifer was great to work with. It was easy to get in touch with her. We had an initial conversation ensuring she would do the type of ceremony we wanted. She was super flexible throughout the process. She provided a template with options and we customized from there. She had no issue with our changes and did a great job on the Tree Planting ceremony we provided. Afterwards, everyone talked about how great the ceremony was. I would definitely recommend Jennifer as your officiant.
  • Stacy
    Stacy C. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony

    Jennifer was absolutely fantastic. From our first phone call across the country, she was nothing but joyful, professional, and encouraging. She created the most beautiful ceremony for me and my husband, and we could not be more thankful. Jennifer is super easy to communicate with, and we could not be happier in our choice to work with and know this wonderful woman.
  • J
    Jay N. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grace and Warmth

    Jennifer made a great experience truly special and memorable. Our family and friends were truly moved by her presence, humility and grace. We loved working with her and her process of developing the ceremony was engaging. She helped guide us from a myriad of options to a very personalized and meaningful ceremony.
  • J
    J Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic personalized ceremony

    Jennifer was a fantastic officiant and I’m so happy we worked with her for this special occasion. She did a great job of providing ideas and templates to get us started, but was more than happy to take time to discuss with us the tone and personalized aspects we were hoping to incorporate into our ceremony. We were not local to Virginia, but she was great at scheduling phone meetings that worked with our schedule. She took our ideas molded them into a beautifully worded script that perfectly reflected us as a couple. On the day of the wedding, she arrived in plenty of time, and multiple guests specifically commented on how well delivered the ceremony was. We highly recommend her to any couple looking for a warm and personalized wedding experience.