FAIRY TALE AFFAIRS Reviews

59 | Massapequa Park, NY
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for FAIRY TALE AFFAIRS

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

59

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial communication over the phone to the in-person meeting, Fairy tale affairs is just amazing. Tracy is super professional, very friendly and personable but most of all she is NOT PUSHY! I didn't feel rushed or pressured to purchase anything. The whole team made my mother, grandmother and I feel welcomed and were all very helpful. Fairy tale is literally just that... I highly recommend them for your invitations and little extras you never thought about.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • Natalia

    Natalia R. · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    I had a great experience working with Tracy and Lexy. Tracy was amazing working with me on my invitations and helping picked my favors for the wedding among other ideas she gave me. Lexi replies to all my emails is a very fast manner. I’m very please and happy. I highly recommend Fairy Tale Affairs.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    I LOVE all the girls at FTA. From the second I walked in they helped me design and plan all those little details for my wedding day...place cards, favors, save the dates, and invitations. So many of my guests went out of their way to compliment each and every detail that Fairy Tale worked on. They were so worth the money. NOT only that...but...one of the most stressful factors (to me, anyway) was finding time to stuff, stamp and hand cancel all my save the dates and invites....one of the AMAZING girls Dezi from Fairy Tale actually did this task for me! For a price, obviously, but still this took a huge stress off my shoulders. Even after the wedding my guests are still complimenting me on all the details that FTA provided- Im still receiving texts and even handwritten cards thanking me for the favors etc. I wanted each and every one of my guests to feel special and honored on that day, and hiring Fairy Tale achieved just that. I can't wait to have another event so I can hire them again.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Future Mrs. Antonelle

    Joanna · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jo Anna and Derek Antonelle

    Fairytale Affairs was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding from the moment we walked in the store! A special thank you to Dezi, whom from the beginning made our vision come to life with our beautiful sunflower wedding invitations! Everyone at Fairytale Affairs make you feel like family and takes great care of you. Our shadow box, seating board and favors were absolutely loved by guests at our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with the way everything turned out! We 100% recommend using Fairytale Affairs to everyone!

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • S

    Simome · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simone.D Ware do I start? From the time I walk in I felt the warm welcome and hospitality. I had another place I was looking for my wedding invitations. After dealing with Dezi I Knew this was home. Dezi came up with a wonderful costume design for my acrylic invites. I was coming back in 2 weeks to see my Mock up. My venue for my wedding had a show case and Dezi made sure to bring the Mock up to surprise me. When she saw me she embraced me with a warm sisterly hug. Tears of joy and excitement came from my eyes when I saw what an amazing job they did with my invitation. My mom wasn't able to make it and Dezi insist on me bring it home to show her. Fairy Tale Affairs thanks for bring my vision of my invitation to life .Can’t wait to see the Bridal Shower invites. I know I won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • C

    Chelle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are incredibly blessed to have had the opportunity to work with Tracey, Dezi, and their wonderful staff at Fairy Tale Affairs. Words cannot express our gratitude.

    We chose Fairy Tale Affairs to prepare our wedding invitations and favors after meeting Dezi at a Wedding Showcase hosted by Russo’s on the Bay. It was one of the best decisions we have ever made!

    Both Dezi and her mom, Tracey, were patient throughout the entire process. The service offered was out of this world. The invitations are very elegant and affordable…we can truly say we got the perfect invitations for our special event...simply AMAZING!! Our experience was SO wonderful, and Tracey is truly the measure of what an extraordinary invitation specialist is. We highly recommended Fairy Tale Affairs for your special events! They rock!!! Everything was PERFECT!!!!

    Michelle & Tope

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • M

    Melissa F. · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and talented service!

    We loved everything about working with all of the wonderful ladies at Fairy Tale Affairs. They are a talented group of women who are amazing at what they do! We ordered a bunch of different things for our wedding and each was better then the next!

    We ordered custom wedding invitations that were nothing short of gorgeous. We still get compliments about them months later!! We also wanted to donate instead of a traditional wedding favor. Dezi and Tracy completely understood and made us an adorable confetti filled flower with tag attached. We also had a seating board that was gorgeous as well as a rented card box. Last but not least the wedding programs that came out beautiful! If you need any help with wedding planning these ladies are the best! You feel like home when you walk into their store!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly What We Wanted!

    FairyTale Affairs was recommended to us by my cousin, and they were the first and last vendor we looked at for our invitations, seating chart, and card box. We were so impressed by the shop, and Tracey, Dezi, and the rest of the staff made us feel like part of their family every time we contacted them or visited the shop. They spent the time with us to listen to our vision, and they helped make that vision come to life in a way we did not believe was possible. We received SO many compliments on our invitations (and still do almost a year later!), and the seating chart and card box were talking pieces during the reception. For us, the details made the difference and it was extremely important to have it all come together and fit the feeling we were aiming for with our wedding. FairyTale Affairs offered us beautiful pieces at a fair and reasonable price, they were amazing in their guidance, and we would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to create an event of their dreams.

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how much we loved everything that fairytale affairs did for the planning of my son's communion. Words just wont do them justice but I will try.
    From the invitations, to the centerpieces as well as the entertainment. All of my guests were in awe and continue to praise how much of a good time they had as well how beautiful everything looked. My son had the time of his life and for that, I am forever grateful to all at Fairytale. I HIGHLY recommend them as they go above and beyond.

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely did an amazing job on my daughters Sweet Sixteen ,Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An email I had to send Tracey after receiving my bridal shower invitations:

    Tracey,
    I had to email you to tell you - I didn't think it was possible to actually be in love with an invitation.... but I am!!! It is perfection!! You are so talented, thank you for putting so much into making them so beautiful and being so understanding to everything we have been going through. I know we have been a little all over the place, so I truly want to thank you. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect bridal shower invitation! You're the best!

    Xoxo
    Erica

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, i love them!

    Oh My Gosh, Fairy Tale Affairs is truly the ONLY place on Long Island to buy your wedding invitations, favors and anything else! From start to finish the process was easy, quick and FUN! Every single person in this store is warm and welcoming. Dezi is truly an angel. She helped me create my bridal shower invitations, wedding invitations and a bunch of other signage I will be needing for my wedding. The invitation process can be overwhelming, but Dezi made it so easy and simple for me. She is very creative, knowledgeable and has wonderful ideas. Dezi helped me create the most beautiful invitation I could have dreamed of, all within my budget! I am excited to see how the rest of my signs/favors come out (I already know they will be beautiful). I will never buy invitations anywhere else! Tracey runs an incredible store. Thank you so much for making my invitation dreams come true!

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how amazing my wedding invitations came out! From the moment I stepped into Fairy Tale Affairs and was greeted by Tracey's warm welcome, I knew this was the place for me. Tracey listened to my vision and helped guide me throughout the process. Tracey and her staff were quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls and treated us like royalty. When my invitations arrived, I was speechless! They were beyond gorgeous and encompassed everything I envisioned for my big day. I cannot thank Tracey and her wonderful staff for all of their kind words, guidance, and patience - it truly was a pleasure and highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. My husband and I went in there will a budget and they were able to deliver. My wedding invitations were simple but beautiful for the price we paid. You would've thought they cost more.

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • T

    Toni A. · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The favors for my daughters bridal shower were beautiful!! Tracy and Dezi were such a pleasure to work with! I will definitely use them again in the future!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • T

    Toni A. · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracey and Dezi were so amazing to work with! My wedding invitations were AMAZING and our guests have not stopped raving about them . We also used Fairy tales for my bridal shower favors . The prosecco bottles with the glitzy bow were so beautiful . We also had them make our seating chart for the wedding! It is so beautiful and I can't wait to see it on the easel at our wedding this weekend. Not only is everything quality work, the staff is so friendly and truly makes me you feel so comfortable! I absolutely loveeeee them and will continue to use them for future events!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairy Tail Affairs you did an amazing job from the Bridal Shower to the Wedding!!!!!!!!!! Tracey, Dezi and Staff you all were incredible and very professional. Tracey your warm welcome was like I knew you forever! From the invitations for the Bridal Shower, Table Décor, Light Up Picture, the Chair etc... to helping us design the Wedding Invitations, Church Programs, Seating Board, Shadow Box, Menus, Money Box, Name Plaque, Table Numbers and the Beautiful favors . They were very prompt with previewing and editing all of the Bridal Shower and Wedding stuff and we really loved working with them throughout the process. They put our minds at ease for sure. Everything was absolutely beautiful beyond what we hoped for and more. They were great to work with as well as very creative and knowledgeable . I highly recommend Fairy Tales Affairs!!! They are like part of my family now andw e look forward to working with you in the future. Suzanne & Ginamarie Boyce

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • A

    Athena · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came here with a vision in my head of how I want my invitations to look like and these talented women got the job done! I love how accommodating they were to go above and beyond. Def. a place to go if you're getting married! from invites to decor to favors, they have it all with amazing products and customer service :)

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • G

    Gerard · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a dad to a recent bride and a business owner. I can tell you Tracey and Fairy Tale Affairs were spot on. Quality and customer service was great. She made sure all our concerns were met and made the process on time. Incredible wedding invitation that sent a classy statement to all of our quests. Responses were like "these were the nicest invitation we have ever seen".

    Sent on 06/05/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just want to raveeeee about Tracey at Fairy Tale Affairs in Massapequa. She was AWESOME!!! So warm and welcoming. SO patient and easy to work with. She kept my budget in mind and although I ended up going alittttttttle over I know it will be worth it in the end cuz they are going to be SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!! Ladies if you haven't done invites yet…go see my girl Tracey! You wont regret it!!!! Can't recommend her enough!!!!

    Sent on 05/14/2016
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such amazing service! Such good company! Really helpful and very affordable! I totally recommend this crew for ANY Event! Absolutely Amazing people!!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracey was out of this world amazing. I am so happy I trusted her vision for my centerpieces, favors and wedding invitations. In addition, everyone Tracey recommended was excellent including finding me a last minute DJ. Tracey and Dezi go beyond what you pay for and you can't find anything this quality anywhere else.

    Sent on 03/25/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough great things to say about Tracey, Dezi and their staff. My mother and I fell in love with them from the moment we walked into their store.

    Tracey designed my invitations for me just by listening to me describe the statement I wanted them to make when arriving at the guests and they were absolutely perfect! The calligrapher they recommended matched the color of the writing on the invitations perfectly to the envelopes so they looked great.

    On our second meeting we picked my wedding favors and shower centerpieces and favors. Tracey had the BRILLIANT idea of having the centerpieces, shower favors and wedding favors all come from the same D'Lusso pattern so it worked as a set. Everyone was sooooooo impressed that everything matched and that they could use it all together.

    Dezi made our place cards which matched the color, paper and font type from our invitations. She sent me a mock up before anything was printed that way I knew exactly what they would look like. We also rented our mailbox from them to be the cards in at the reception. This was a beautiful rhinestone trunk that wowed our guest when they saw it.

    I would recommend FTA to anyone having a party. They were great!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for ahhh-mazing invites to set the tone for your wedding this is the place! I knew what I wanted and they worked with my budget until together we created perfection. Down to every detail they are there to make you happy and help you bring to life all of your visions. I still look at my invitation all the time and how unique and beautiful it came out and was a perfect match to the theme of my happily ever after :) thank you Catalina, Desiree & everyone @ FTA!

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely Love Fairy tale Affairs!!! I will start from the beginning by saying that when I first walked into their store the staff was so helpful and friendly to me! My experience in getting the perfect wedding invitations was so much fun! I also got my Favors and a shadow box. Everything was beautiful!! All the details, glitz and sparkle was made according to my style and personality! They really took the time to get to know me and what I liked! After my wedding almost a little over a year later my mother and sister went to Fairy tale affairs to plan my baby shower.. WOAH all I have to say is STUNNING.. when I walked into the Venue where my baby shower was being held I was blown away by the decorations done by fairy Tale Affairs. The invites were beautiful, the centerpieces were absolutely gorgeous, favors, table seating cards, balloons and everything else was just PERFECT!! I love love love fairy tale Affairs!! I highly recommend working with them for any event you have! It really it a magical fairy tale experience!!

    Sent on 07/27/2017