Face Photography Weddings Reviews

24 | Grand Haven, MI
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Face Photography Weddings

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24
Order by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how amazing Shelley is to work with. She went above and beyond our expectations. Everything was stress free and I couldn't recommend her more! She captured every moment and we got our pictures back extremely fast. The photos turned out top notch. Will definitely be using her in the future!

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Shelley!!!! She is amazing and so much fun??

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • A

    anna · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have admired Shelley's work for awhile now so when I got engaged Face Photography was my first choice! I am lucky that she still have the weekend available. I enjoyed working with her and her assistant. They were friendly, professional, and on-time. After seeing the final pictures even my husband said," Wow, these look like pictures from a wedding magazine!" I am one very pleased customer and her services were worth every penny!

    I would definitely use Face Photography in the future

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • K

    k · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was a great photographer! She was an integral part of our wedding memories and we appreciate all of her hard work. She was great to work with, easy-going and had wonderful ideas for traditional and non-traditional poses...we will be using her in the future to photograph our family!!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley and the Face Photography team are AMAZING!! She met with us before hand to compile a list of the shots that we wanted and to get a sense of who we were as a couple. She worked with us leading up to the wedding to create a detailed day-of schedule and a planned out list of shots and their order. The day of, the party got a tad of schedule and Face Photography just rolled with it. They took beautiful photographs, had wonderful attitudes, and made sure we got everything we wanted out of the experience. They were good humored in the face of stress and Shelley is fun, creative, flexible, and SO SO TALENTED.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • R

    renee · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy we hired Shelly to photograph our wedding. Shelly and her assistant captured every moment of the day with beautiful photos. We would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • User4287518 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love these pictures! Shelley, you did a wonderful job! I will always have such great memories of this day, but now I'll have all these fantastic pictures to remember it by. Thank you so much Shelley!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley and her assistant were awesome. They took so many wonderful and amazing photos. My family has had Shelley (Face Photography) take many of our important events such as graduation photos, family photos and most recently my son's wedding. Shelley has an artistic way of capturing the most special moments of our lives. She is professional yet very caring and understanding. She was so helpful and walked us through all the options we had. I highly recommend Face Photography.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • L

    Liv · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at Shelley's website and comparing it to other photographers in the area I knew she was the one to take our wedding photos. Her pictures were stunning! She luckily was available for our wedding, and she and her assistant were professional, friendly, efficient and had the right eye for the best shots. I couldn't be happier with my wedding pics and will most likely use her again for future needs if it works out!

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley at Face Photography is absolutely wonderful! From the time we contacted her to the day she took our photos, we experienced nothing but the best. Shelley took amazing pictures and got them back to us within a couple of weeks. We loved our photographs and working with her! We can't wait to work with her again in the future!

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • L

    Liana · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Shelley and her assistants!!! They were very professional and punctual and you can tell they love what they do!!! It was nice because my busyness of being a bride I forgot to mention some important things I wanted photographed, not to worry. I was going thru all my pictures I caught myself saying "awwww I'm glad they got a picture of that" so it was nice:) I will def. be calling Shelley for any future anniversary pics, or any other of my picture needs! Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was the perfect photographer for the job, I can't say enough good things about her. Throughout the time leading up to the wedding, she was in communication with me frequently and always responded to me quickly when I contacted her. She has a very happy, comfortable, flexible and confident disposition. Very pleasant to work with, great organizational skills and truly caters to your day and delivers exactly what you want. On the day of my wedding she trudged around with us in the 95+ degree weather, on the beach no less, and did her job flawlessly, giving direction where necessary and even holding my purse for me when needed:P In the aftermath of the wedding, Shelley remained in contact and had all of my photos done and sent to me in less than 4 weeks, and this was the most rewarding part! The photos were absolutely beautiful, she captured the flow of the entire day and managed to bring details to my attention that I had missed in the craziness of the actual event. I am so glad that I chose face photography for this job, and I will surely use her again for any other important photos.

    Sent on 09/01/2012
  • User2676426 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley was wonderful, our pictures came back beautifully - and she was helpful in helping us plan our wedding from a different state / country.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley and her assistant were such a blessing to have at our wedding! Shelley was professional, timely, and was able to get people arranged in pictures quickly. Shelley captured every picture we asked for and more. We had other friends get married and it took them months to get back their pictures from other photographers, with Shelley we only had to wait a few weeks! It was WONDERFUL to get our pictures back faster than everyone else! Thank you Face Photography!

    Jonathan & Rebecca

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley at Face Photography was one of the referrals presented to me by my wedding coordinator. After reviewing her stunning portfolio I knew she'd be a great choice. After contacting her, she worked up a custom quote and was also super accommodating and down-to-earth from the very start. Shelley and her team were great to work with, they made our guests comfortable, and I am so happy with the memories she captured of our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was an out of town bride as well and had heard great things about Face Photography. Shelley was AMAZING and so flexible. She was totally on top of everything and made all the shots work that we wanted. She and her crew were so easy to get along with which made taking photos really relaxed and enjoyable. Her ideas were classy and she allowed us to take the shots we wanted to take. We have gotten so many compliments on our photos. We highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2012
  • T

    Tarah · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is amazing. She is very easy going and works with you on what you want. She has a great eye for what makes a great picture and my husband and I are very happy with her work. Our engagement, wedding and trash the dress pictures turned out beautifully. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. Both her and her assistant, Emily, were professional and fun at our wedding. Book her and you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley is great to work with. She has very interesting ideas and is able to make anyone look comfortable in a picture. Shelley took our engagement pictures and was really flexible when we had to change the date/time at the last minute. We loved being ourselves in the pictures and having Shelley capture us in a fun and informal way. (We went to New Holland Brewery and Downtown Holland.)

    The day of our wedding came and went in a blur, and I am so glad that Shelley was about to capture so many details that I didn't see the day of. Shelley was able to incorporate our personalities into our beach wedding so well.

    We purchased the all digital package and were really happy with all of the pictures. Shelley and the others at Face Photography did a great job and I would recommend them to anyone who asked! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out-of-town bride, I found it very challenging to select many of my vendors. But I, by far, put the most time and research into selecting a photographer--days and days combing Internet sites. I happened to come across Shelley LaLonde's work under Face Photography and was so impressed. Her enthusiasm was on par with her portfolio and I booked her right away. I'm so happy that I did! She was great to work with, and I am so pleased with the special memories she captured of our unforgettable day!

    Sent on 02/22/2011
  • User2601943 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I loved working with Shelley at Face Photography for our engagement and wedding photos. Shelley has great ideas for fun and more traditional photos, which is exactly what we were looking for. We were married over 2 years ago and still are getting compliments of our photos that we have up around our house. She's also very easy going & has a great attitude.

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley and crew were awesome! She fit in seamlessly with my family and bridal party. Her pictures are unique but still captured all the standard shots you want to see. She was very flexable with our package, we swapped engagement photos for "trash the dress" photos (what a fun shoot and my dress isn't even"trashed"! ! ). I would highly recommend her to anyone for every occasion.

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • Mrs to Be

    Julia · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelley from Facephotography is awesome.
    Her pictures are fantastic. We used her for our engagement and wedding.
    Not only is Shelley artistic, but she makes getting your picture taken FUN.
    Our pictures are great!

    Sent on 11/04/2009
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/20/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have hired Shelley many different times. She captured the most important events in our lives. She has photographed two daughter's weddings, family pictures, senior pictures, newborn pictures, and children's pictures. She is truly amazing!
    Before our first wedding, we ran into a problem with the tuxedoes. Shelley found a wonderful way to journal our experience. Her ability to adjust her schedule reassured all of us. The problem was eventually solved and thanks to Shelley, no one ever knew the problem but us.
    When we started planning our second daughter's wedding, there was no hesitation about contracting with Face Photography. We have just received our proofs. They are phenomenal! Our dreams of taking all kinds of pictures in and around downtown were squelched with a steady rain. Looking at our pictures, you would never be able to tell the locations used weren't in our plan!
    There are two photographers which assure that no important part is missed. They are unobtrusive and are able to catch even the grumpiest client beautifully. Shelley has such a great eye for finding the best way to photograph the day. The only problem you will have is choosing from the hundreds of fantastic pictures.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/06/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 06/03/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review