Skip to main content
Weddings

Face by Sofia Reviews

Face by Sofia View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • M
    Marisa P. Sent on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Make Up Artist

    Sofia is absolutely amazing! She made everyone in the bridal party look stunning.
  • Fiona
    Fiona Sent on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She's the best!

    Sofia was my favorite wedding vendor. She is excellent at what she does. Everyone looked fantastic without looking fake or "overdone." Sofia is also very organized and always answered my messages promptly and arrived on time. She also had great advice for timing and other wedding details. I'd book her again for any event, without hesitation.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra C. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get ready to feel like a million $$$$

    Sofia is extraordinarily talented in her craft. I wanted a "Taylor Swift" red lip for my wedding day and she did it perfectly! Sofia made me not only look beautiful but feel beautiful. She was so supportive in our conversations and really put my nerves at ease, especially on my wedding day. I will be using her for any occasion going forward as my experience was so wonderful. Thank you Sofia - you are the best!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Skyler Sent on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding make up artist!

    Sofia did my make up for my rehearsal dinner and wedding and both looks were absolutely beautiful! I hired her because she was very responsive and professional and her photos showed she can do full glam and also more of a natural look. All of this held true working with her in person and she delivered a range of gorgeous looks for myself, my mom and my bridal party. Thank you Sofia!
  • G
    Grace Sent on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Makeup!!

    Loved my makeup for sister’s wedding!! So natural and elegant and stayed on all night!
  • H
    Holly H. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    Sophia did my hair and make up for my wedding day and she did a phenomenal job. I absolutely loved her work! She made me look stunning for my wedding day. She was professional and kind! Anyone that hires her is in excellent hands!
  • G
    Gabby Sent on 08/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sofia is the best!

    Sofia is truly spectacular and an artist in every sense of the word. She understood exactly what I wanted for my wedding day look and truly delivered a natural glam! All of my bridesmaids looked STUNNING as well. Overall, an absolutely phenomenal experience! Highly recommend for a flawless and perfect wedding day experience.
  • G
    Grace L. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sofia is absolutely incredible!

    Sofia gave me the best possible experience on my wedding day! Not only did she go above and beyond for my bridesmaids, mother in law and myself but she helped with everything under the sun and was so pleasant and on top of the makeup. Adore her and hope I have another reason to work with her soon Xoxox
  • Grace
    Grace L. Sent on 08/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sofia is absolutely incredible!

    Sofia gave me the best possible experience on my wedding day! Not only did she go above and beyond for my bridesmaids, mother in law and myself but she helped with everything under the sun and was so pleasant and on top of the makeup. Adore her and hope I have another reason to work with her soon Xoxox
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 03/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Sofia did my makeup for my wedding day, along with my bridesmaids and mother of the groom. She worked wonders on all of us. She listened to my concerns from previous makeup experiences with other artists and took her time to make me look exactly how I hoped to look. I’m already looking for another reason to have Sofia do my makeup!
  • M
    Micaela W. Sent on 03/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She totally nailed my look

    Sofia was amazing!!!! She was so kind and professional. She totally nailed the look I was going for! I will be using her for all future events and recommending her to everyone!
  • V
    Virginia S. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!!


    Sofia is so great at what she does. She literally made me, my sister, mother, mother in law, and friends look stunning. Everyone looked beautiful and perfect! She is precise and professional and wonderful to work with. She went above and beyond on my wedding day and came to my venue to do touch-ups on me and my family. Sofia is also so kind and knowledgeable and shared the best recommendations (a fabulous hair stylist and spray tan person). Plus, she is so lovely to be around! We all adore her and can't wait to have another reason to get our makeup done! Thank you for making me a gorgeous Palm Beach bride in 2020!!
  • Elena
    Elena Sent on 06/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You wont find better than sofia

    Sofia is the absolute best when it comes to EVERYTHING MAKEUP!!!! She is the most amazing sweet hearted person you’re ever going to meet! Not only will she make you look like a princess but she’s going to make you feel like a princess!! She always makes me feel so beautiful and loved. I couldn’t ask for a more amazing makeup artist. She knew what I wanted before I did! Nobody does bridal better than her! BOOK HER NOW!!!!

    Face by Sofia's reply:

    Thank you Elena for your kind words. It was my honor and pleasure to be working with you on your wedding day. You looked stunning 👰🏼‍♀️💖. Dream bride!!!
  • Irene
    Irene R. Sent on 03/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow Is all I can say

    Sofia is the most talented makeup artist I have ever worked with I have been privilleded enough to work with her, and also get my makeup done from her and I'm blown away by her talent.
    Sofia will make the average girl look like a movie star and that's the feeling you want when you're walking out from your appointment... Highly recommend!!!!!
    Check out her Instagram page you won't be disappointed @acebysofia

    Face by Sofia's reply:

    Thank you Irene, you are so kind. Looking forward to work with you again @facebysofia in Miami. Also, please check out my Palm Beach account @palmbeachmakeup for more wedding beauty services, events, photoshoots, headshots and permanent makeup/ powder brows.
  • M
    Meghan R. Sent on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding makeup artist ever!

    Sofia was a dream to work with. I went through trials with other artists and neither compared to Sofia’s level of expertise or even her ability to make you feel beautiful and confident as a bride should! She did makeup for me and 6 other women in my wedding party, including the mothers, and they all looked stunning. Our wedding was a hot July day and everyone was still glowing and flawless throughout the reception. Sofia also separates herself from other artists by being genuinely interested in your wedding, and you as the bride, which goes a long way. She was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend her to any bride in NYC or elsewhere!
  • Jill
    Jill L. Sent on 03/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and fantastic to work with! Love these ladies!

    I really cannot say enough wonderful things about Emily and Sofia! From the moment I had my trial I knew I wanted to work with them. They were professional and efficient and I loved the way my hair and makeup came out. They each walked me through several different looks, all of which were amazing-- it was hard to choose! On my wedding day, they were nothing short of unbelievable. Not only was I thrilled with the way I looked, but they brought such wonderful, positive energy to the room, and helped keep things calm and fun! They also ran ahead of schedule all day, which was incredibly helpful when it came to photos and did an incredible job on the members of the bridal party, my maid of honor, and my mom. Sofia even assisted with bustling my dress, which far exceeds her job description! My makeup and hair stayed perfectly the entire night, and I did NOT hold back while dancing!
  • K
    Kelly G. Sent on 03/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sofia Is Amazing!

    Working with Sofia on my wedding day was an awesome experience. She really got the look I was going for, and had great energy to be around. All my bridesmaids loved her as well!! I would recommend her to any bride looking for professional services that will make you feel like your most beautiful self.
  • C
    Chrissy Sent on 10/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough great things about Sofia! She is such a pleasure to work with and she made me feel like the most beautiful bride on my wedding day. Guests were raving about how amazing my bridesmaids and I looked and we owe it all to her! She was so professional and I would recommend to her every bride!
  • L
    Lana Sent on 10/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my hair and make up done. Sofia usually specializes in make up only, but she did my hair before and I absolutely loved it. I could not be more happier with Sofia's work. I looked gorgeous , flawless. She is truly talented in what she does. I can not recommend her highly enough. Worth every dollar. I will defiantly use her for all my future events. She is a gem.
  • I
    Irina Sent on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sofia made stunning make up for my wedding!!! I've tried other make up artist for my wedding and had to keep researching until I found Sofia - communication is easy, she quickly gets the idea of the look you need and show examples of the looks from her previous works so you have a better idea what the end result might look like. She was on time, fast and the result was amazing!!! So recommend her for the very spacial occasions!!!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 05/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For wedding make-up, I cannot recommend Face by Sofia enough! She is worth every dollar!

    Sofia is a true talent and a true professional. Her calm and friendly demeanor made the getting ready process relaxing and enjoyable. (Yes, it is possible to feel relaxed before your wedding!)

    One of the best things about working with Sofia was that she really listened to each person's make-up preferences and was able to create looks that everyone was happy with. My bridal party and I were thrilled with how are make-up turned out! I felt beautiful and confident on my wedding day--I have Sofia to thank for her role in that!
  • User1430269 Sent on 11/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sofia is amazing!! She did the makeup for myself and my bridal party on my wedding day, 9/14/13. Sofia is not just a brilliant makeup artist, but she has the personality and calm presence that you want to surround yourself with while getting ready for your big day. She is personable, confident, calm, funny, flexible, and fun! Sofia made me feel the most beautiful I've ever felt. My makeup was flawless and lasted all day and night. I would highly highly highly recommend Sofia! And am already thinking of the next occasion in which I can hire her again :)
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 11/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sofia is an absolute MUST to have on your wedding day! She did my makeup, my mom and mother-in-law and my bridal party on my wedding day and everyone looked flawless. She not only makes you look like the most beautiful bride ever (I literally received too many compliments to count and every girl at the wedding or who saw my pics who was engaged/soon-to-be-engaged asked me for her contact info) but she also so has this extraordinary calming nature and presence about her that completely sets your mind at ease during the whole getting ready process. I have witnessed brides wincing and checking the mirror every 30 seconds while having their makeup done and I can’t imagine having that stress and anxiety on such a special day. I absolutely trusted Sofia and knew that she understood exactly how I wanted to look – she remembered everything I explained at my trial down to the last detail – so I didn’t worry for a second while she was doing my makeup and was able to really relax and enjoy the whole process. I honestly cannot give her enough praise - she is truly an artist and the look she creates makes you feel so special and amazing that it’s priceless.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 07/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sofia recently did my my make-up when I was a nervous wreck on my wedding day. Not only was she a wonderfully soothing presence, she made me look gorgeous for my special day-- by far the most talented make-up artist I have ever worked with. My wedding was particularly challenging because it was a warm day and we were doing half the photos in the hotel and half in Central Park, but Sofia's work held up perfectly. I could not have had my perfect night without her. She is truly outstanding!
  • User1195182 Sent on 06/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just had my wedding this weekend on Saturday June 8. I hired Sofia to do my makeup and also my hair. SHE DID AN AMAZING JOB. She is so much fun to get ready with. I was so happy with the outcome. I couldn't have looked more beautiful. She will make you look flawless and so effortless. She knows the definition of true artistic beauty and perfection. I highly recommend her for any event!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message