Fabulous Frocks Reviews

43 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Fabulous Frocks

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Fabulous Frocks 1
Fabulous Frocks 2
Fabulous Frocks 3
Fabulous Frocks 4
Fabulous Frocks 5
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had SUCH a great experience with Fabulous Frocks! Everyone working there was so warm and welcoming. We were the only people in the salon during my appointment, which made it feel very special. There are a wide range of prices and selections, so you are sure to find a dress you love, no matter your budget!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fabulous experience ;) with Fabulous Frocks.They had so many incredible dresses to try in many different styles in addition to jewelry and accessories. Mary Claire was the best to work with! After I tried on a dress in a different style than I had originally wanted, Mary Claire picked another dress similar to that one, and that was the one! She asked the right questions so that I felt 100% confident that I had chosen the right dress for me, and she even suggested I come back to the store the next day to try it on to be sure. I love how she made sure I felt great in the dress as is as opposed to adding any additional accessories right away. The store itself is very cute and in the most beautiful part of downtown. I would highly recommend Fabulous Frocks!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dream wedding dress at Fabulous Frocks. Mary Claire was fantastic to work with. We managed to snag a last minute appointment and she immediately went to work pulling options she thought I would like. I ended up ordering a gown from them and Mary Claire was great about keeping me updated on the status of my dress. She even put in additional calls to acquire some extra buttons for me. Overall a wonderful experience!

    Fabulous Frocks 6
    Fabulous Frocks 7
  • L

    Liza · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Fabulous Frocks was nothing short of amazing! They were extremely accommodating in getting us in on short notice. They had a highly professional demeanor and were very knowledgeable of the industry. They went a step beyond professional and truly helped to paint a vision in every dress. In a time as meaningful and special as choosing a wedding dress, it is refreshing to work with people who seem to be as excited and invested in the moment as you are. I couldn't have imagined a better dress shopping experience, thank you ladies!

  • 0

    Carynne · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go there! Super helpful girls worked there that even gave me ideas for accessories to go with my dress. They kept it till I paid in full, but one time I went into pay more with a friend and they let me try it on with her! Highly recommend if you want a great dress but can't afford the expensive boutiques.

  • J

    Josie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls at Fabulous Frocks are amazing! I came in with one style in mind and they completely pushed me outside my comfort zone to try on some unique styles, and I'm so happy they did. I purchased the most beautiful Watters wedding gown, that I wouldn't have thought to try on. The girls are also so helpful and I never felt pressured to hurry up and try on gowns. I highly recommend purchasing your gown here!

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Frocks of Charelston was heading for Raleigh, NC for a 'Pop-up Shop' at the Merrimon-Wynne House (my reception venue). I kept seeing the advertisement, but didn't think I had time to make it because of work. The day before (very last minute) I emailed Sarah with Fabulous Frocks and she told me that they were booked most of the day but if I came early they would open a whole new room for me! From the very beginning Sarah made me feel so special. She helped me find my beautiful, sparkling, NEW Watters Wtoo gown. She was always very responsive with emails and phone calls in regards to when my dress would be arriving. My maid of honor and I planned to meet to Charleston since it was a halfway meeting point for us. She hadn't seen me in the dress yet and she wanted to help me pick out accessories. Turns out my dress, in a very timely fashion, arrived the day before we planned to be there. It was perfect timing. I ended up purchasing my veil and head piece there as well. I really can't wait to shine on my big day. Thank you again Sarah!

  • User5348993 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Frocks was where I finally found my wedding dress, and one of the best experiences we had shopping. We went dress shopping a couple days after the flooding we had in October, the first thing that impressed me was they called me just to let me know that they were still open and ready for me, if I was still able to make it. The staff was very friendly, and very helpful. They were understanding of my budget and helped me find dresses to try within my budget, that fit my style. I had a tough crowd with me, and the staff was very patient with them. I never felt rushed and was able to find the perfect dress, within my budget. I highly recommend Fabulous Frocks as a great place to find your wedding dress.

  • S

    Sutton · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at fabulous frocks was incredible. I'd been to several other floors and could find what I was looking for and she stayed calm and worked with me and ended up pulling a dress I never would have picked and I loved it! It was the one and gave me that feeling. They work with you so well and help you find everything you need.

  • User5144407 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about this shop. My daughter went to Fabulous Frocks Friday before her Saturday afternoon wedding in Charleston. She was never truly satisfied with her first dress choice. The ladies in this shop had her in and out of there in 30 minutes with the perfect dress that suited her gypsy soul. If you are looking for a wedding dress like no other, this is the place for you. Thanks again for the experience that added to the most beautiful wedding I have ever attended! Kelly

    Sent on 06/04/2015

    Fabulous Frocks's reply:

    We LOVED working with Savannah and are blown away with her gorgeous pictures. She was glowing and her flower crown topped off her look. Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of her special day!!!
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Frocks was such a fun place to shop. I'd been one time before with another friend and it was my first stop when it was my turn. I tried on about a dozen dresses and the staff was very helpful and patient letting me try on a variety of options without really knowing what I wanted. I found my dress in my first go, it was the last one I tried on and it was the one the girl at Fab Frocks suggested I try on. They had a great recommendation for alterations. All in all, a great experience.

  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got my wedding dress from fabulous frocks and it was perfect! Thank you for being a part of my special day!!

    Xoxo
    Karen Boyce

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with the friendly staff at Fabulous Frocks. They helped me find the wedding gown of my dreams at an affordable price! They have a great selection of wedding gowns, and the associates are very personable. I had a blast trying on gowns, and I would highly recommend this store.

  • User3771132 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Fabulous Frocks to any girl looking for a wedding gown! I made an appointment for 10 AM on a weekday and had the full attention of all of the staff. The experience that my mom and I had there was great and we ended up finding "the dress" that day. It was the exact wedding gown shopping experience I was looking for...small boutique with honest (but not pushy) opinions and a ton of options. My gown was a sample Judd Waddell, so it did require A LOT of taking in, but it was totally worth it. Their emails and correspondence were prompt and thoughtful. Great business!

  • A

    Anessa · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I swore I would not buy my dress at the first shop I went to. Fabulous frocks was my first stop and the attention and selection make it impossible. I found the dress that was made especially for MY special day (I just know it was). Jordan and the girls were awesome! I got my veil and jewelry their from a trunk sale that was going on. I couldn't have dreamed of a more beautiful gown or a more pleasant experience!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my dress from Fabulous Frocks and thought everyone was extremely helpful at the store. Thanks again!

  • H

    haley · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah & her team are AWESOME! They are fun & super nice. Sarah also has a great eye for what might look good on a bride. I went in thinking I wanted all lace but everything I tried on just wasn't making the cut for me. Sarah pulled a dress and it was everything I could ever want. She even suggested adding a lace belt which they made custom and also matched my custom lace veil. And not to mention suggested a reception sash which was the most fun! They also have an in house seamstress they use. Her prices were awesome!! The shop is too cute!! If you are a bride on a budget, this is the place to go. You will NOT be dissappointed.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the options this shop has and it's location! They were extremly helpful to me because this was a second wedding for me and I was dreading all things I needed to consider. They really made me feel at home and handled everything. I would recommend this shop over and over to all in the Charleston area!

  • User2767654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After visiting 6 other salons in both NYC and Charleston I finally found my dress at Fabulous Frocks. Jordan and Sarah knew exactly what I was looking for and essentially helped me create it from a sample (with the help of their amazing seamstress). They are patient, flexible, understanding and most of all kind! Fabulous Frocks caters to EVERY budget and has such a great selection. Thank you, girls!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved everything about my dress buying experience at Fabulous Frocks and I looked EVERYWHERE in Charleston. Sarah and Jordan were awesome and so much fun to shop with that I couldn't not buy a dress there and luckily they have the best dresses so it was perfect! Should be your last stop in dress shopping!

  • User2518307 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful dresses and great people! Buy your dress here!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great store to go looking for your dress. Staff is very friendly and listens to what you like. Very helpful and accommodating to your schedule. Also have a great and reasonable seamstress for alterations. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my dress! Great experience!

  • User2751221 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I didn't actually buy my dress from here but I think highly enough of these girls to review there shop. I was a bigger bride (14+) and they just didn't have a dress my size if they did I would have walked out with it. I went to a lot of dress shops with stuck up rude women working there, but the 2 ladies working at Fabulous Frocks were the oppitomy of sweet southern girls hospitable, very polite, well mannered and for a bigger lady never once did I fell awkward being down to my undies in front of them. They had beautiful dress and wide selection to chose from I would recommend stopping by.

  • C

    Casey · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Frocks was an absolutely wonderful store all around! Sarah worked so hard to help me find the perfect dress within my price range and one that I was excited about. She went over and beyond to help. We also ordered our bridesmaid dresses from Fabulous Frocks and I couldn't be more excited. They are GORGEOUS and working with Sarah to get them all ordered was easy and quick. I would definitely recommend Fabulous Frocks to anyone and will be referring many of my friends whom are recently engaged to them.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with everyone at Fabulous Frocks! They made the decision and alterations a breeze. Not to mention I LOVE LOVE LOVE my dress, and the price was a steal.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review