Eye Candy Cosmetics, LLC Reviews

16 | Hilliard, OH
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Eye Candy Cosmetics, LLC

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eye candy cosmetics made my day and my pictures. She is super talented and was absolutely wonderful to work with! Her techniques and makeup are all up to date and innovative! I loved having her be part of the most important day of my life.

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy did a wonderful job with the makeup for my wedding! My bridesmaids and I looked stunning! Candy was very easy to work with and extremely professional. She was willing to come to the hair studio so that we could do hair and makeup at the same time. Her products were very high quality-- although we cried and sweated all day, our makeup still looked flawless by midnight! I would highly recommend Eye Candy Cosmetics to any bride!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • User2600774 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy was amazing! She was very professional and fun. She came right to the hotel the morning of the wedding, got herself set up and went to work on 6 of us and was done right on time. We all looked beautiful and got so many compliments!

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy was so wonderful! We had a horrible storm hit the night before which knocked the power out over most of the city. All the girls were supposed to come to my house to get ready but we didn't have power so had to make a last minute change; Candy was perfectly fine with the hiccup; she was prompt, ready to set up and get the day started. I couldn't believe how great my makeup turned out. We did a trial run which was amazing and she took notes to make sure it turned out the same for the wedding day. She is very quick to respond to emails and I really can't say enough good things about her. She is so sweet and does a beautiful job! Thank you so much Candy!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy is amazing. She uses different brands of make up....I chose the MAC, and I really think I need to start investing in that stuff, especially the moisturizer. She was always professional, easy to work with, and I loved the way I look! Especially the lipstick....exactly what I wanted. I will probably be asking for her help again in the future for special events. :)

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • A

    Amie · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy & Eye Candy Cosmetics was an amazing makeup artist. My makeup was done 5 hours before the ceremony, and it lasted all night, and into the morning. She did an excellent job making my makeup look great in photos, but not so dramatic that I looked like Amy Winehouse! Her application of false eyelashes looked great, and the eye makeup around them looked fabulous up close, and even better straight on. She brings EVERYTHING she would possibily need on-site, from a chair, light, and two suitcases full of products. She was prompt, efficient, and a great communicator. I've never used a makeup artist for anything else, but I'd never go anywhere else now. I did plenty of research as well in the Central Ohio area, and her rates are in the middle- she's not the most expensive, and not the cheapest, but definately the best. Book with confidence!

    Sent on 12/11/2011
  • I

    Ioulia · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy was fantastic at doing mine and my bridesmaids makeup! She showed up on time, set up and took her time to make everyone of us feel gorgeous! She customized the make up to every girls' personality and we all loved her diligent work! Candy offers fair pricing for her makeup services too. I am so glad I found Candy to do make up for my wedding because she proved to be amazing! I would highly recommend her services to anyone! Thanks Candy for helping to make my day unforgettable!

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eye Candy Cosmetics (Candy) was awesome. She knew it would be an early morning and a long day and she was still in a great mood while doing our makeup. We had five bridesmaids and two moms in addition to me, and she had it timed perfectly to finish everyone in time. She even touched up my makeup after I had lunch and had my hair done. She is a perfectionist, which is really important on a wedding day. I had false lashes which looked natural and stayed on all night. She also gave me a lipstick sample and a few other items for touchups throughout the night. All the girls loved her and I would definitely recommend her for any special occasion!

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eye Candy Cosmetics MADE ME ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS, for the day of my wedding. Candy also applied her MAGIC to my mom, my 2 daughters and one of my best friends. We ALL looked sooo Wonderful!! I couldn't believe their transformations. She took our natural beauty and amplified it.
    In the early stages of planning, I wasn't sure if I could afford to have our make-up applied by a professional. About a month before the wedding, I decided I'd better find the money and I'M SO GLAD I DID. Her prices were very reasonable. Her personality is sooo calming and relaxing I about fell asleep in her chair for my trial and on the day of my wedding.
    As my family members arrived early to take pictures on the day of the wedding, They were taken back by our appearance and then they would just smile.
    Then... I can't tell you how many people came up to me during our reception and said how beautiful I looked.

    A few days after the wedding I saw my wedding photos.
    All I can say is FLAWLESS.

    Thank So Much Candy!!! I don't know what we would of done without you!

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy was wonderful. She automatically knew what I wanted, so I had to give her very little direction. She made me look like a movie star, and I will forever have her to thank for that. I will certainly use her in the future and will recommend her to all future brides!

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy was an absolute doll! I was an out of town bride, but she was very flexible with my situation. As soon as I met her I knew she was going to be the one who made my special day even more special! On the day of the wedding, she came to the hotel to do the wedding parties makeup. She works fast, but is very efficient and has a true art in makeup application. All of my bridesmaids, flower girl and mothers absolutely loved their makeup. And of course, my makeup was absolutely everything I wanted it to be and then some. She did all of our makeup (there were 7 girls, plus myself, making 8 total) in about 5 1/2 hours. After she completed all of the hair, she hung around with us until we left for the church to ensure that everyone was completely satisfied with their makeup and to do any last minute touch-ups. By the end of the night, everyone’s faces still looked flawless (and trust me...there were a lot of tears and sweating between the ceremony and reception!)....as well as mine the morning after as my husband and I traveled to Hawaii for our honeymoon! Candy as a person, professional and artist is truly one of a kind. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone I know!!! She contributed a little piece to my very special day and I am forever thankful to her!

    I have a few pictures of the finished product in my profile photo album...check them out! :)

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy is a fantastic make-up artist, she does amazing work. My wedding make-up stayed on for more than 12 hours, it was perfect. It was also convenient, as she traveled to my group as we were getting ready. I would highly recommend Candy, any bride would be lucky to work with her.

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy lives for makeup and making her clients look fabulous! She did my makeup for both my engagement pictures and wedding day. I had trials for both and she was able take my ideas and make sure I looked amazing! I wanted to use fake lashes and Candy had a wide assortment of lash choices. She totally pointed me in the right direction as to what would be the best look for my face, style and theme. The makeup photographed perfectly. Candy uses mainly MAC products and has their professional series foundation so she is using the same stuff that is used on models at professional photo shoots, and you can tell. I can't say enough good things about my experience with Candy.

    Sent on 10/21/2010
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy was a true blessing on my wedding day. She arrived at the church early and was very professional. She took her time on each of the girls and provided individual attention so that we all looked our best. Our make-up was beautiful and lasted all day. I received so many compliments on my make-up and it was all thanks to Candy. I highly recommend her to anyone. Thanks Candy for all of your help. : )

    Sent on 06/01/2010
  • J

    Lynn · Married on 07/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Candy is incredibly talented and did a FABULOUS job on my wedding makeup. I was hesitant to book a makeup artist since I have fair, sensitive skin and was planing my wedding on a budget. Candy met with me for a consultation before the wedding. She uses only high quality products and applies them with perfection at a very affordable price. I felt beautiful on my big day and would recommend Eye Candy Cosmetics to any bride!

    Sent on 09/01/2009
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My name is Emily and I was married on May 9th, 2009. It was amazing!!! Candy came to my home to do my make-up and it made my day so much easier and stress free! From the time she finished and I looked at myself in the mirror, I felt so Beautiful. She uses make-up that feels so light when it is on, but covered everything! I even had a few blemishes that were very noticable in the beggining, and by the time she was finished, you couldn't see anything! I would reccomend Candy to anyone!!! Thank you so much for making me feel Beautiful on my wedding day!

    Sent on 05/17/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review