Extreme Entertainment Reviews

136 | Green Bay, WI
See photos, pricing and details

136 Reviews for Extreme Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

136
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

5 User photos

Extreme Entertainment 1
Extreme Entertainment 2
Extreme Entertainment 3
Extreme Entertainment 4
Extreme Entertainment 5
Sort by:
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ 8/24/19

    We found Extreme Entertainment online after reading tons and tons of reviews online. We booked them for our wedding on August 24th for music during dinner and reception from 6pm-midnight. We were paired with Jeremy. He was PHENOMENAL. You guys, he's the real deal. The dance floor was packed from the first dance to the last! He met every last request we had. He went above and beyond and found us multiple times during the night to make sure everything was ok and that we didn't have any further requests for him. Worth every penny! We had countless compliments (and still get them a week later) on how fabulous our DJ was. You will not be disappointed!! Thank you Jeremy!!

    Sent on 08/31/2019
  • Kodye

    Kodye · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dance Party!!

    I always told my wife that to make a wedding a party you need to have a good DJ. They can make or break the festivities. Ben, Morgan, and Extreme Entertainment far exceeded the high expectations I had for our big day. Extreme Entertainment does such a great job of keeping people on the dance floor and mixing between music genres. The mixing between genres was a big for me. In our meeting, Ben brought this up and this is the reason why we stayed away from other names in the Fox Valley area. But it didn’t stop there, Ben and Morgan not only knew all the dance moves for all the choreographed songs (The Git up, Footloose, etc.), they were teaching myself and all the other guests some of the moves. This touch added the extra element that everyone talked about for days after.

    BUT WAIT! There is more. The day of the wedding can be exciting and stressful day and one small detail escaped our planning. Who was going to dismiss tables for dinner. As my wife and I went to get our meals we looked at each and thinking “Oh no! Who’s going to dismiss everyone for dinner?” Ben, without even asking, saw our worries in our body language alone and took on this task himself.

    I know it’s hard to choose a DJ company when you haven’t heard them. Luckily I had the opportunity to experience Extreme Entertainment at a friends wedding and we had an absolute blast. So when planning for our big day came it was no question that I wanted to go with Extreme Entertainment over other names in the Fox Valley area.

    Congrats and I hope this helps you choose your DJ for your big day.
    -Kodye and Sarah 8.19.19

    Sent on 09/11/2019
    Extreme Entertainment 6
  • B

    Brittany Roitstein · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank them enough!!

    I wish I could give them more than 5 stars!! JC And his daughter were absolutely amazing. JC was extremely attentive, kept me updated on where to be and what to do, he was SO SO SO funny and had everyone laughing. The dance floor was always packed. I will be forever grateful of them to make our night special ❤️❤️

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Scott!!

    Scott was so great! I chose him based off reviews from Wedding Wire and he did not disappoint. He kept the dance floor alive ALL night and catered to and satisfied all age groups at the wedding. We were so sad when midnight rolled around so quickly because we were all still having so much fun on the dance floor. Hire Extreme Entertainment and choose Scott! Thanks Scott!!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme Entertainment-Amazing to work with!!

    Eric, Jeremy and their staff were amazing to work with!! Eric was extremely organized and offered many great services. We had a Photo Booth, which all of our guests loved and uplighting, which gave the reception a great ambience during dinner and a club feel during the dance. They have multiple wireless speakers, which was great, so that everyone could hear when someone was speaking.

    Jeremy and his staff kept the party going all night long and always had the dance floor packed! They interacted with the wedding guests and made sure everyone was having a blast!

    They exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend their services to anyone!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Extreme Entertainment

    First I have to say our DJ Ben is amazing as a human. He’s high-energy, fun, a little wild, and SO passionate about music.

    We were referred to Extreme Entertainment by a number of people we know, and we definitely weren’t disappointed. I actually emailed with them a few times and then talked to them at the Green Bay Wedding Show. I ended up signing with them that day.

    Ben met with us prior to our wedding and we talked business for a little while and then just hung out for the most part. At this point I consider him a good friend of ours. You can tell he really loves music, and so does Anders, so that was very important to us. We wanted a DJ that would actually listen to us and take our music loves and needs into account. We had a few weird requests!

    Ben and Morgan (his assistant DJ) exceeded expectations.

    Ben kept dinner entertaining by doing some trivia with our guests, and the dinner music was super chill and really nice.

    Then—Ben and Morgan kept the party rolling all night. They’re both SO MUCH FUN and we had so much fun with them. They were very accommodating with our music requests and very flexible. Ben made sure everything went the way we wanted and made sure we did all the things we wanted to do (introductions, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc.)

    I HIGHLY recommend Extreme Entertainment. I’m so grateful we were referred to them, and now I understand why. I will always always ALWAYS recommend them from here on out. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 06/07/2019
    Extreme Entertainment 7
    Extreme Entertainment 8
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance floor was packed the entire night

    We had an amazing time at our wedding! There wasn’t a time where the dance floor was empty! Extreme entertainment was super easy to work with along with helping us out figuring out what would be best for our wedding day! Would recommended them!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Service Around!

    Ben was our main DJ through Extreme Entertainment and our experience was phenomenal from start to finish! The owner, Eric, sat down to meet with us and went over every detail, what's available, pricing, etc. We used their services for both our ceremony music (since it was an outdoor ceremony) and our reception. The pricing was very fair, not to mention they had to drive to Shawano for our day.

    We were sent brochures from Extreme Entertainment a few months before the wedding to help us with choosing our songs. Our lead DJ, Ben, then met with us for a final consultation a few weeks before our wedding to go over every last detail. He also gave us some really good ideas that we hadn't even thought of.

    The night before our wedding, I called Ben with a few last minute requests and he was more than accommodating! He really put me at ease and assured me that everything would go perfectly. The day of the wedding, they showed up do the ceremony and brought everything we would need. The music sounded perfect and Ben helped cue the couples when to walk down the aisle.

    The reception was one to remember. Ben coordinated last minute details for us with the venue. During the dinner, he was lively and made sure to make the kissing game went smoothly and was fun! He even coordinated it so that the lights went down and our video started playing as soon as the last speech was done. When it came to dancing, there was not a single moment that our dance floor was empty! People were even chanting at the end of the night for him to keep playing. Ben really was the icing on the cake to make our entire day go smoothly! I have no regrets choosing Extreme Entertainment and Ben as my Lead DJ. Without them, our wedding would have been great, but with them it was the most amazing experience! I still have friends asking me where we found our DJ because they want them for their own wedding!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words don’t express how amazing they are!! Benny was our DJ & he made sure everyone was having a great time especially with all the age differences. He was beyond accommodating with details I never would’ve thought of. He helped make our day wonderful and that much more special with the memories we created!!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • A

    Aubry · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and his team were great! They were funny, quick witted, and kept people on the dance floor. As the bride I was able to take care of what I needed to get done while he kept the guests entertained. He was the perfect fit for our group. We went to a wedding after ours with a different DJ and there was a noticeable difference in services. We definitely chose the best!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Ben on Friday August 17th. I cannot rave about him enough. He was friendly, courteous, and the life of the party. He managed to help us get people on the dance floor with his mixture of music and game ideas.
    He met with us the week before to help us go over what we envisioned our day of being. He brought up great ideas to include into our wedding that we completely forgot about. He helped my bride feel at ease about the entire day after the meeting, and to me, that was the most important part.
    I also cannot give him enough credit with his flexibility. We decided on the day off that we wanted to include a little entrance into our reception and he was able to accommodate this without any issue.
    They also have a photobooth option that we decided to include into our reception. This was a cool addition for the kids and also for the adults to take advantage off. They were nice enough to include a nice guest book for us to keep a copy of the pictures and allow the guests to sign. This was very amusing to look at the following morning!

    Overall, I highly recommend this company. They are very professional, Courteous, and certainly know how to throw a party without breaking the bank account.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got so many compliments on the music for the evening! We met with Jeremy and he made everything super easy. Both or DJs were extremely responsive to any requests we or our guests had.

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Scott as our DJ. He was great to work with and added a mother/son dance song that wasn't on his playlist already. He allowed us to make last minute changes even the day of. We had a lot of compliments about the music and his professionalism! They were even on the dance floor doing the wobble and cupid shuffle!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU EXTREME ENTERTAINMENT!!!! Look no further, Extreme Entertainment is the DJ you want/need for you wedding!!! We got married on 5/19/2018, and we still have guests telling us our wedding is one of the most fun weddings they have been to, and Extreme Entertainment played a HUGE part! The team was very responsive to all emails during the wedding planning process and we were able to Skype with our DJ Scott a few weeks before our wedding day since my husband and I live in North Carolina, but are from Wisconsin so we got married in our home state. Scott and his team were absolutely phenomenal. When we Skyped with Scott we could really tell he understood what we wanted our wedding reception experience to be like, and Scott and his team completely nailed it. My husband and I did things a little different for the first toast, instead of champagne the entire reception took a fireball shot. And Scott surprised us with shooting off a fire extinguisher while we cheered. It was so, so fun!! The gentlemen working with Scott behind the DJ booth was amazing, and we also had a photo booth which was such a good investment! The gentleman working the photo booth did not stop dancing during the reception, and was so much fun! Our guests LOVED the photo booth. My husband and I literally had the best day or our lives, and Extreme Entertainment definitely played a huge part, and we do not get sick of people still telling us it was one of the most fun weddings they have been to! If you are getting married in Wisconsin, contact Extreme Entertainment and see how far they travel, because I PROMISE you, you will not regret it. My husband and I would have not changed a thing. BOOK THEM NOW!!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
    Extreme Entertainment 9
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme Enterainment did and amazing job at our wedding! Our DJ, Ben made sure our guest were having a great time dancing and having fun!!

    They did a great job helping us plan our reception and made sure every important detail was covered!

    If there is a chance you are thinking of booking Extreme entertainment... do it!! You will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 06/17/2018
    Extreme Entertainment 10
  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik and his partner did a great job keeping our dance floor packed all night long! They did an excellent job keeping guests engaged during dinner with bride and groom trivia. Their uplighting added the right touch to our reception.

    Sent on 04/15/2018
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Extreme Entertainment and have attended many weddings they DJ'd. They have high energy and do a great job of engaging the guests. They keep everything running smoothly, even coordinating with the photographer and videographer.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Extreme Entertainment for our wedding on 10-7-17 and we were extremely satisfied and impressed. We met with DJ Benni before our wedding to discuss our preferences and he tailored our reception to exactly what we wanted. We had so much fun that we never wanted to leave the dance floor. We still get compliments on how FUN our wedding was.

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first meeting to the wedding night we were blown away by their willingness to do anything to make our wedding night memorable. Our guest had a blast with our DJs. Everyone was dancing until midnight when we had to close down. I could not keep my mom off of the dance floor because he would play her "zumba songs". LOL We bought gifts to give away to guest and our DJs were willing to do silly games for the guest to win the gifts. I would book them again in a heartbeat! The only thing I wish that was more reasonably priced was the photo booth. I just wasn't willing to spend $650.00 on a photo booth. Other than that, worth the money for sure!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so impressed by Extreme Entertainment and Scott our DJ. They went above and beyond for our wedding June 3 and we received so many compliments on them as a whole. We had the photo booth , dinner music, and dancing music and they had the dance floor packed. I cannot recommend them enough!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received so many compliments on Extreme DJ and our DJ Scott. Scott was fantastic to work with and gave us so many ideas and suggestions that made our night simply amazing. We did dinner music, photo booth, and dance music. The dance floor was packed and tons of people loved the photo booth as well. They truly went above and beyond and I was so happy I spent the money with them. I can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was packed the entire night!!!! From the moment they cleared the tables to the last song, everyone talks about how much they danced, the awesome uplighting, and the fun photos they took in the photo booth. Eric and Benny were our DJs and rocked the wedding!

    Sent on 03/12/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ hands down! I've been to several weddings with Extreme as the DJ and never had a bad time! Scott kept the dance floor packed all night! Everyone at the wedding continues to tell me how great the DJ was! Would recommend these guys!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme Entertainment is AMAZING!! We booked them for our wedding after seeing them DJ at our friend's wedding. We had Eric and Ben, and can't stop raving about them! They provided music for our ceremony, dinner, and reception. They were interactive with our guests and kept the night flowing so smoothly. One of our favorite parts was the conga line that turned into a pretty incredible battle between the bride and groom's "sides" during the song "Shout". Almost every single guest was on that dance floor. The dance floor at our wedding was packed the ENTIRE night, and they knew how to keep the party going! They even played a few extra songs because no one was ready to for the night to end. My husband and I are SO thankful for the Eric and Ben for making our wedding unforgettable!! Anyone who is considering going with Extreme Entertainment -- you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • M

    Mariah · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extreme Entertainment was one of the best parts of our wedding! Our DJ, Scott, kept our guests on the dance floor all night! They were so great to work with! I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 09/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review