Weddings

Extreme Effects Reviews

Extreme Effects

Extreme Effects

San Tan Valley, AZ
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • D
    Denise Married on 10/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They do whatever you ask without a hassle. Everything went smoothly. Thanks Dallas for making us a fantastic wedding experience.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dallas (owner of Extreme Effects) was wonderful to work with from the very first moment I met him at a Bridal Expo! He won my business by being very upfront and honest and giving me immediate prices rather than beating around the bush, like most of the other DJ's. He usually responded to my messages quickly and kept me well informed about anything I needed to know regarding his services and the details for my wedding, etc. His services are very reasonably priced and well worth every penny! He's been in the business for quite a while now and I could tell. He was very professional but also very friendly! My wedding was a blast and he did a great job getting people on the dance floor! I highly recommend him!!!!!!!!

    Extreme Effects's reply:

    Shannon, thank you and to Brittney too for having us there. We had such a blast DJ'ing your wedding!! It always makes the hard work we out into gigs worth it to be able to be part of such an amazing event! You both looked amazing, the crowd was fun and energetic, and the whole thing was a blast! Glad you enjoyed yourselves as well. And I'm glad we didn't disappoint. Taking it to the extreme is what we are all about. Don't forget about our referral bonus program should any friends or family have a need for an awesome party in the future!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extreme Effects just DJ'd my wedding on January 30th and they were great! We found them at the wedding expo in June of 2015. They showed us a comparison of them vs all the other DJs and how much more equipment they had and they really weren't kidding. Their sound system was huge! And their lighting and effects I don't think there's a word to describe it. They had DOZENS of lights! We had almost booked with another DJ that we ran across at the expo who was charging about $400 more than Extreme Effects was and brought hardly any equipment or lighting to the event. Everything with them was an upcharge. I won't say who it is, but for their standard package we were only going to get two little speakers and four lights and that was it. Everything else was going to cost extra and they were already more expensive than Extreme Effects were. I'm so glad we signed with them instead because our wedding was an incredible party!! We also got the photo booth from them which was fantastic. All of my guest has such a great time we took hundreds of pictures. They had so many props to choose from it was really cool. Not sure what the other reviewer was trying to say with their wedding but we had absolutely no problems with our sound and lighting that they brought. Plus on top of that Dallas was probably the best person that we worked with in the entire wedding process. Extremely professional, very responsive and would usually return my call or text within 5 minutes, and he helped out so much with our wedding and all the planning and even pointed us in the right direction for some of our other vendors that we used. These guys are definitely a five star company and we are so glad we had them at our wedding and we have already recommended them to all of our friends. Half of our bridal party is actually engaged right now so I hope they are ready for a ton of business we are sending their way! Thank you Extreme Effects and Dallas you guys were the best!
  • User2528095 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hello, my name is Rosie. My wedding was spectacular thanks to my DJ! Not only was he very personable, he was professional! I have and will continue to recommend this DJ to all my friends and family. Next January 31st (anniversary ) is all ready booked for a 1 year party. Thank you Mr. MICHAELS FOR THE FABULOUS MEMORIES.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extreme Effects was FANTASTIC!! I personally have been to over a dozen in the last two years with all my family and friends. Every one of them was good, great even at the time. It was like one if those situations where you don't even know what you were missing until you see otherwise. The show they put on was absolutely incredible. They truly live up to their name because they were EXTREME! The music was right on. He played everything we wanted and even made us custom music in their studio just for us. Their sound system sounded amazing. They had it seemed like 50 lights at least, fog, bubbles, 3D Lasers, even a dry ice system. We also had the photo booth from them which was a huge hit. We took probably 300 pictures that night. We got two copies of each one plus they gave us a usb drive with all our pictures digitally. And dealing with Dallas was great. He was constantly in contact with us and helped guide it's through every step. It wad like getting a DJ and a wedding planner all in one. Would definitely recommend Extreme Effects and Dallas Michaels to anyone who wants a wedding to remember!!
  • User2433564 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dallas Michaels is FANTASTIC! He played all the songs I wanted as well as some I didn't know I wanted. All my guests got involved with the photo booth and took fabulous pictures. I could not have asked for a better DJ for my wedding.
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5


    Extreme Effects was absolutely amazing!!! We just got married on 11/08/15 at the Trilogy at Vistancia. When we first met with Dallas, we knew right away he was the DJ for us. He was incredibly professional, and always stayed in contact with us for each step of the way. He even helped step in as event coordinator at our wedding when our venue coordinator was nowhere to be found. On top of that, our wedding was everything he promised and more. The sound system was amazing, and there are honestly no words to describe the lighting and effects they had. We felt like rockstars in our own concert. We had ordered some of the other special effects like the confetti cannons and flamethrowers. Yes….flamethrowers! What a shock to our guests and an awesome effect to have. The photo booth was great as well. Tons of props to use, and our own personal attendant. My guests and I took so many pictures, and the quality was perfect. Could not praise Dallas and Extreme Effects enough!!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall this was totally awesome! I only had a few concerns.

    We paid $600 for a '10 person photo booth.' The attendant was only there for about an hour when we were told it would be all night (I later learned this was because they got sick and had to leave which is understandable). The booth did have some technical difficulties, and honestly '10 people' really don't fit well as we could only get 5-7 of us in there on a good day. However, the strips were a hit and I loved all the pictures we had at the end of the night!

    He played all the slow songs during dinner, so I would reference any slow ones you want played during open floor so you don't miss your favorite ones to dance to while you eat.

    Overall, the music was great but since we mostly put the playlist together I can't say for sure how a random list from him would be. Lights and fog were really fun though. Bass was poppin'. We just got the video footage back and the whole set up was really awesome with people on the floor the entire night!
  • Martins
    Lacy Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Overall we had the most amazing time at the wedding and the dance floor was NEVER empty! Everything prior to the wedding was done in a timely manor and the response time was quick. During the wedding, Dallas and his team were flexible with the changes made throughout the day, because we did have to make some changes for a few minor reasons. The sound quality and the transitions from song to song were great. The lighting/gobo looked good and made for a fun environment.
    It would have been a 5, but I was told by several people that during set up/ song requests that they were quite rude including to my husband (until they realized he was the groom). Also, we were very specific that we wanted to have a lot of country played during the reception for dancing because my husband and I ,as well as our family and friends, are country swing dancers. There was very very little country played during the dancing portion of the evening, but there were several songs from our "Do Not Play" list played. I will say though, in the moment, we were having way to much fun to care about what songs were being played and Extreme Effects did read the crowd well (which we wanted). We would not have had as much fun if they weren't there, so we were not disappointed!

    Also, congrats to Dallas on the new baby and Thank you :)

    Extreme Effects's reply:

    Hi Lacy, first thank you for having us at your wedding. It really was a blast. This is the first time I've heard of anyone being rude to you, your husband, or anyone else. I sincerely apologize for any rudeness by my employees. It's definitely not how we treat out clients, and its not what I expect from my people, and this issue will be dealt with immediately. I'm glad though everyone had fun. Was kind of a bummer we weren't able to use all of our lighting and effects due to being outdoors, but everyone still enjoyed the show. I'm happy I was able to accomdate the minor changes, we try to be very flexible. Overall it was a great wedding, and we were happy to be part of it and are delighted that everyone had fun!
  • N
    Nathan Married on 12/13/2015
    Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    Me and my (at the time) fiance met Dallas at the Phoenix Bridal Expo in June 2015 and he showed graphs and such of how his equipment was so much better than competitors and how he had no hidden fees so me and my wife chose his company for our wedding due to what seemed to be an overwhelming amount of advantages compared to the others there. He was very good about communicating with us and meeting with us to make sure he knew our needs and what music we wanted and so forth. When it came time for the wedding day though I must say I was disappointed. The wedding itself was delayed a bit due to sound not working for the intro music. After the wedding started, my pastor's mic wasn't even working for the first portion of the wedding meaning no one but a few people could really hear him. Aside from that, we were supposed to have blue up-lights all along the walls of the reception room... of which I didn't see any. We paid $100 extra for the fog machine because we were told it would look like we were dancing on a cloud for our first dance... but it didn't really spit out much fog at all and so it didn't have a cloud-like appearance on the ground. Just more of a bit of passing fog along the ground. I feel like for the $1200 we paid it should have been more than what we got being that we didn't have a ton of music played throughout the night. Not having sound operational for the ceremony was really disappointing for me.

    Extreme Effects's reply:

    Nathan
    I’m sorry you feel we let you down. With the tragic injury that occurred at the start of the reception that caused us to change the entire itinerary on the fly, I did not get a chance to speak with you about the ceremony. The guitar player you had was supposed to bring all equipment needed to play off our system. He did not have any cords to connect, and we had to scramble to find one, that is what caused your delay. Also, both the wireless mic and lapel mic were fully functional, as you heard them in use during the live performance. Your officiator shut it off when handed it, hence the no sound. When I gestured to turn it back on, he didn’t. I had my assistant go hand him the lapel mic to hold, instead he clipped it on and was the only one that could be heard. Sorry to say but our equipment was fully functional, and the problems were with your live guitarist, and your officiator’s user error
    As far as the uplighting goes, it was there and set up, until a bridal party member came and asked us to remove it as they felt even against the walls it would be a tripping hazard due to the tight squeeze of the tables. Obviously there was a tripping hazard, as one of your guests tripped over something else because of the tiered levels at your venue and got hurt. So yes, we did as we said we would and provide them
    The fogger was meant for the center of the stage, again, your venue did not stick to the original diagram we had laid out and we had to change position. The fogger being placed at the far right of the stage is what caused the fog not to fill the floor, along with the fact all the doors were open with ambulance crews still tending to the injured. Had your venue stuck to the layout we agreed upon, we’d have had no problems
    Throughout all this & even in your review you stated our responsiveness & professionalism were very good, not sure why we got a 1 star on those, & obviously having to change the complete setup, & itinerary last minute shows our flexibility