Skip to main content
Weddings

Extravagant Entertainment Group Reviews

Extravagant Entertainment Group

Extravagant Entertainment Group

Manalapan, NJ
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
93 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4 User photos

  • Josephine
    Josephine S. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    This will be our third time hiring extravagant entertainment group for our family parties! I wouldn’t want it any other way! Do you want to have fun you hired these people? Do you wanna dance all night and enjoy yourself you hire these people they know how to party!
  • Anna
    Anna M. Sent on 03/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ. Really reads the room

    I used them for my wedding. They were fantastic. Except for during the main course, the dance floor was never empty. They were great in "reading the room". I used them 15 years ago and rehired them because I was so happy with them last time. They did not disappoint. I highly recommend them.

  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 03/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING- couldn't be happier :)

    I used Extravagant DJs for my wedding after seeing them at other events. I was not disappointed! Sal was attentive during the entire process and delivered a high energy night to remember. I couldn't be more grateful for making the experience stress-free and for creating the exact ambiance I envisioned.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Sent on 09/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    I cannot rave enough about Sal & his professional team. Not only did they manage to make it through the pandemic & me pushing my wedding off for an entire year, but they went above and beyond to satisfy my husband and I. Every single thing we asked for we received. Derek, our incredible MC made our wedding even better. So kind & thoughtful & really knows how to have a good time! Every silly question I had, Sal answered. Even the things I didn’t think of he already had planned out for me knowing I’d need it. I can’t say enough about him & his team. You’d be truly BLESSED to have these guys work your special event!
  • Jeanie
    Jeanie Sent on 07/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This company was great to work with! Always professional and very attentive. We received SO many compliments about the music our DJ played from our guests, which made us very happy!!! Everyone had an amazing time!!! They definitely helped make our wedding a dream come true. We highly recommend using Extravagant for any event!!!
  • A
    Alyssa K. Sent on 04/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding

    We had an incredible experience with Extravagant DJs! Throughout planning and rescheduling a wedding, Sal and his team were so easy to work with and made planning as stress free as possible. During our wedding, everyone was up dancing! As a bride who loves to dance, my expectations were high. My husband and I danced the entire evening and maybe sat for 5 minutes. We continue to get compliments on our Mc- Derek and the great energy he provides! We also booked and recommend getting a flash photographer. The pictures were amazing and allowed us to relive the fun all of our guests were having! Highly recommend Extravagant DJs!
  • Brittany
    Brittany G. Sent on 03/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extravagant - Excellent

    I highly recommend the team at Extravagant! From start to finish, they were a pleasure to deal with. They don’t just sell a “package”; Sal and his team will make suggestions on what options would work better for your venue/event. In regards to music, Sal is the best! He reads the crowd and keeps the dance floor packed all night long!
  • N
    Nicole A. Sent on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around!

    Sal and his staff made our wedding a night to remember. Our Mc was so funny and kept the night flowing, Sal played all our favorite songs and really knows how to read a crowd he kept our friends and family dancing all night! Our photo booth lounge was gorgeous and our guest had so much fun taking pictures. We are so happy that we went with Extravagant Entertainment Group!
  • A
    Ali Sent on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend

    We truly cannot say enough about Sal and his amazing team of people! He really went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was everything we wanted and more. With multiple wedding date changes and things constantly up in the air because of the pandemic, Sal stuck by us and reassured us the whole way. Not to mention the music was absolutely on point, our Mc kept our friends and family engaged and the party flowing right all night… we are beyond happy with our decision to go with the extravagant group and can’t wait to work with them again 💜
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    We have hosted multiple events with Extravagant DJs and every time they have gone above and beyond. They do everything in their power to make sure the event runs flawlessly. Our MC Eric has done a wonderful job of keeping the crowd engaged at every event and Sal always has a new and creative idea to keep our events fresh and fun! I highly recommend the team at Extravagant DJs. They are a pleasure to work with and will make your wedding a night you and your guests will never forget!
  • J
    J Arias Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In point service

    Sal and the extravagant team put together an amazing event with beautiful furnishings great music and a very professional service staff. The attention to detail was amazing and I loved the many options given for us to dress up the room with the variety of decor.
    Highly recommend Extravagant!
  • C
    Cristina D. Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember!!!!

    I wish there were more than 5 stars to give Sal and his team for the performance they put on at our wedding! From the beginning of the wedding planning process Sal was extremely easy to work with and communicate with throughout. Sal and his team were a recommendation from my sister and photographer who attended a wedding that he DJ’d at. I booked him 3 days after we got engaged and never looked back! He promised an epic wedding and let me tell you he did not disappoint. Our friends and family were on the dance floor ALL.. NIGHT ... LONG. From Mike the MC who did an outstanding job to Sal making the best music selections.. the party never stopped. Every music selection was timed perfectly for our courses, speeches, etc. They helped the night flow perfectly and I couldn’t be happier to have had them a part of our wedding day. It’s over a month later and our guests are still talking about how much fun the night was .. 10/10 would highly recommend!!!!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn Sent on 06/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an Incredible Entertainment Company!!!!

    Can I just say that they ROCKED our wedding. From the decor, to the MC, to the 3 piece band getting involved with our guests to the wedding ceremony. EVERYTHING was PERFECT. Sal and his team truly outdid themselves and I now recommend all family and friends to hire Extravagant Entertainment. The experience creating the day was also flawless. Sal knows exactly what is needed for your special day. We also chose a videography package from them which my family and friends cannot stop raving about. It was a true production and every detail was thought through. I cannot say enough good things about them and I cannot wait for the next event to have them at.
  • Lauren
    Lauren K. Sent on 09/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extravagant Experience!

    Sal and his extravagant events team were a top notch class act from our first meeting together to the site visit with my decor vendor to execution of my event! I would Highly recommend working with Extravagant Events on the planning of your next event!!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 05/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Got and kept the party going

    We loved our DJ and MC. They ran our event flawlessly and kept the vibe fun and positive all the way till the last moments of our wedding. We absolutely recommend using Extravagant DJ's for all your events.
  • Tara
    Tara B. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Great to work with, fun!

    Sal was great to work with to pull off my big event. I've used this company several times- always wonderful!!!
  • Olga
    Olga K. Sent on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Big Day

    Extravagant Group simply rocked our wedding! Sal and his team outdid themselves and we cant thank them enough for it!! Erik the Mc was amazing, he had the crowd going at all times!! They are truly unique in the field, and they have elevated our wedding to the max! Sal was able to provide us with a lot of add-ons to make our big day that much special. He was there with us every step of the way when it came to planning and mapping out music and all the other details of the entertainment for the night. The best day of my life was complete thanks to Extravagant entertainment!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle G. Sent on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EPIC night!!

    My husband and I were absolutely blown away by Sal and his whole crew!! I remember we had a call with Sal a few weeks before the wedding to go through everything. We knew the main songs (first dance, entrance, etc) ... but then Sal offered to take the reins from there, and I am so glad he did! My dance floor was packed the entire night which is what I wanted! The guests at my wedding were literally sore the next day from dancing! My husband's family is Colombian, so we asked him to incorporate some Latin music ... and he sure did!! He made the wedding and I can't ever thank him enough!! I also will not fail to mention the video clips and trailer he sent me on our honeymoon! EPIC!!
  • D
    Dave H. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Event security

    I have known and worked with the Extravagant team since they began. And prior to that As well with Sal. He has done many of my personal family parties where he exceeded everyone’s expectations. His energy, professionalism, talent will blow you away. You want the best he is the best he is so flexible and will take care of all of your parties needs.
  • G
    Gemma Sent on 06/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot speak more highly of Extravagant Group and of Sal specifically. Before going with them we had some difficulties with another DJ company. Sal came highly recommended, and my fiance and I are so glad that we found him because he is absolutely incredible. Upon first meeting with him, we instantly knew we liked him. He made us feel comfortable and welcome, explaining every step of the process and answering any questions we had. Sal always made himself available if I needed anything, whether through a call or text. He is extremely professional, talented, and experienced. When it came to the actual wedding day, he worked wonders. My guests loved the music, it was a perfect mix of dance songs, old and new. The dance floor was PACKED the entire night, with people from every age group enjoying themselves. Our MC Eric was also absolutely incredible!!! Between the two of them the party didn't stop and my guests had so much fun. The Photo Booth that Sal provided was also a huge hit and my guests loved all the props! I can't imagine a better DJ than Sal and his team. Our wedding was seriously a dream come true and Extravagant Group was a MAJOR REASON ! Thank you so much Sal!!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 07/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was the most amazing day of my life and I have to thank Sal from Extravagant DJs!! From the beginning Sal was amazing, he was not only professional but also made my husband and I feel very comfortable and really enjoy this experience! My fear was that nobody would dance at my wedding, but Sal and Derek delivered an amazing night of dancing, laughs and an absolutely awesome time! He was so receptive to our style of music, had great suggestions, and updated us with every detail. The dance floor was full all night long, everyone was happy! Derek was on the dance floor the entire wedding, full of energy and had amazing dance moves! He engaged our guests and I couldn’t thank Derek and Sal enough for providing an amazing experience! We used Extravagant DJs for not only our DJ experience but also videography and for our photo booth! Sal’s team made us feel comfortable and was very personable. I am so excited to watch the short clip and full video of our wedding! Still to this day all of our guests talk about what an amazing time they had dancing, the awesome props for the photo booth and how the music choices were perfect! I am so thankful to have had this experience and highly recommend Sal at Extravagant DJs!
  • M
    Michelle P. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service. Used them twice already. Can’t wait to book them again!

    Sal is literally the best! Super easygoing and his main goal is to make the customer happy. I booked extravagant for my sons bar mitzvah at met life stadium and him and his team worked above and beyond to make my sons ideal party a reality. He has all of the innovative ideas, and his execution is precise. He also knows how the flow of the party is everything, and makes sure there’s never a lull. You won’t be disappointed!!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 03/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    OMG are these guys GOOD. Sal and his team are incredible. His knowledge is unparalleled. You walk into the meeting with an idea of how you think you want your party to go and you leave so confident that your party is going to be incredible. Always really easy to get a hold of Sal. He's always just a text or call away. Makes you feel like you're part of the Extravagant DJ's family by the time you're done. My husband is Polish and it was very important to us to find a DJ that could play Polish music and Sal handled this with such ease. He'd done it before! He's so cultured and his music really does vary to anything you could think of. The day of the party was incredible, Sal had people up and dancing all night long. There was never a lull. Hands down the greatest DJ I've seen. Don't hesitate, book this DJ now!
  • Joanne
    Joanne B. Sent on 09/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music makes the party!!!

    We have used Extravagant DJs for years - from birthdays or weddings and we have never been disappointed. Sal is amazing and he and his staff have always been right on point with the music and getting the party started...using this company is a no brainer!!!!!!!!!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message